The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 224

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-01-16
Reviewid: 138587Chapter: 5
I thoroughly enjoyed your wonderful story. Thank you.

Reviewer: ttaDate: 2005-07-03
Reviewid: 125931Chapter: 5
Oh this have just been such a delightful fic! I loved it! I liked how both R/Hr and G/H were solid and enjoyable and yet managed to remain subtle enough to be believable.

Thank you!!! :D

Reviewer: Kasey DonahueDate: 2005-05-10
Reviewid: 121719Chapter: 5
Nice Plot, interesting couples and a few parts gave me goose bumps. A very sucessful fanfic indeed, lol.

Reviewer: KeaneDate: 2004-11-29
Reviewid: 106277Chapter: 1
please. I have read this fic when it was first posted and was a big fan. But I don't you if you are aware or if you gave this person permission to repost your fic on ff.net. http://www.fanfiction.net/s/2146771/1/

Reviewer: JamesDate: 2004-11-13
Reviewid: 104709Chapter: 5
This is really well made... I enjoyed it.

Reviewer: AstridDate: 2004-07-03
Reviewid: 90441Chapter: 5
Wonderful! I loved it!

Reviewer: imeldaDate: 2004-06-29
Reviewid: 89397Chapter: 5
Part V was much, much better. I'm really proud of Ginny for going back. And then, again, your writing just had me grinning the whole time. Malfoy as a chicken, R/H at peace, Ginny going back as herself, Harry falling for Ginny, Parvati laughing her head off at Justin, the Giddy Goblins (ingenious!) I like DD's way of seeing things; including :

"If hormones can do anything, it can take the mind off more serious matters."

And of course, "Potters seem to have a thing for red-heads." It's true, isn't it?? I mean, even Harry's choice of adoptive family seems to have been influenced by his mother's hair color. Sigh.
Thanks for your fics. I love them.

Reviewer: imeldaDate: 2004-06-29
Reviewid: 89396Chapter: 4
That sucked. That totally sucked. Ginny should've stood up for herself. She should've insulted them back. She shouldnt've given in when Crabbe, or whoever, kicked her. I am extremely vexed that Malfoy came out on top in this showdown. I always imagined Ginny as being spunky enough to be able to shut him up. I'm a little disappointed.
On the other hand, the R/H scene was hilarious. That magic word...Krum! That was highly enjoyable.

Reviewer: imeldaDate: 2004-06-29
Reviewid: 89393Chapter: 2
I LOVE YOUR WRITING!! I'm only at the beginning of chapter 2, but I have to tell you that just everything you write is wonderful. I was hoping you would put Ginny and Draco together, it'll be exciting to see. I just love the way the whole school erupted into chaos when they were put together, it was absolutely hilarious. I loved Ron's line about how he would talk to the Slytherins before he chucked them out. You're absolutely hilarious, I can't wait to read more!!

Reviewer: LolaDate: 2004-06-16
Reviewid: 87352Chapter: 5
I just want to say, "You are a genius!"

Reviewer: ArtemisDate: 2004-06-05
Reviewid: 86030Chapter: 5
Oooh, Ginny was just oozing with kick-ass-ness. And when she shook Malfoy's hand and handed him the feather, I was chuckling and thinking, "Booyah! You got served."
As loads have people have mentioned before, your kept everyone fantastically in-character. The lines were witty...and your style reminds of one of my favorite author's styles: Laura Hillenbrand. Try reading "Seabiscuit" and see what you think.

Brilliance abounds...this deserves major ovation.

Artemis :D

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2004-06-02
Reviewid: 85696Chapter: 1
This was a very good story. It always made me think about what was going to happen next. Very good job!

Reviewer: CherylynDate: 2004-06-02
Reviewid: 85645Chapter: 1
really a tragic and funny ending!!!hahaha!!!

Reviewer: SennaDate: 2004-05-23
Reviewid: 84126Chapter: 5
Aww! Ginny absolutely ROCKS!!!! I liked her relationship with Malfoy from the beginning, and she and Harry were very cute, as were Ron and Hermione. I also particularly enjoyed the Dean Thomas/Parvati Patil storyline.

:)
Senna

Reviewer: summerDate: 2004-05-18
Reviewid: 83159Chapter: 2
Who's Ron's Partner?

Reviewer: jstur83Date: 2004-05-06
Reviewid: 81398Chapter: 5
very good story i loved ginnys revenge keep up the great work

Reviewer: craftygurlDate: 2004-04-28
Reviewid: 80527Chapter: 5
not bad! i liked it alot! it was excellent! you have a rare tallent! keep up the good work and write more stories!
Craftygurl

Reviewer: EmberDate: 2004-04-20
Reviewid: 79571Chapter: 5
Wonderful!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:) :) :)

Reviewer: RayganDate: 2004-04-18
Reviewid: 79283Chapter: 5
When I first started reading this, I thought it would be a fluff piece. In the end, I was wishing there was even more. This was a really nice, well done story, and I look forward to reading more of your work! Nice Job!

Reviewer: LotusSriDate: 2004-04-18
Reviewid: 79238Chapter: 5
OMG! Awesome fic, truly awesome. That Pansy is one spiteful b*tch, isn't she? This was a great premise and you kept everyone totally in character. Thanks so much :*)

Reviewer: ivy & GracieDate: 2004-04-17
Reviewid: 79230Chapter: 5
well, you sank our D/G ship but you gave us something far better. a lovely story and very funny too!

Reviewer: JoanieDate: 2004-04-17
Reviewid: 79158Chapter: 5
I think it is a very good story. I really got into it. ....So much that I got surprised when I reached the end, by the fact that I was reading, and not actually watching a movie or witnessing something for real. The story by itself is good, but the ending with Dumbledore just outsmarting everyone is just beautifully fantastic. Thumbs up.

Reviewer: DarogaDate: 2004-04-17
Reviewid: 79146Chapter: 5
Aww...this is excellent! A sweet G/H story, a realistic G/D story, and an cute R/H story. Along with raging hormones, Weasly twins AND Malfoy turned into a chicken. Not to mention Pansy... Grin. Who could ask for anything more.

Reviewer: ivy & GracieDate: 2004-04-16
Reviewid: 79105Chapter: 1
thank you for this breath of fresh air! we are die-hard D/G shippers (**Gracie levels an elbow to ivy's gut; "no we're NOT!") **gasp** actually IVY is a die-hard D/G shipper. tho' normally this is the sort of thing one expects to read on Sites-Which-Must-Not-Be-Named, it's rare to find one this well-writ on S-W-M-N-B-N. it's loverly. can't wait to read the rest.

Reviewer: *TA*Date: 2004-04-06
Reviewid: 77363Chapter: 5
It was wonderful, I loved it!!!

Reviewer: Dina C.Date: 2004-03-31
Reviewid: 76587Chapter: 5
What a great story! An original twist to the "ball" set up, and an excellent way to showcase all those great characters. Super job!

Reviewer: KieraDate: 2004-01-18
Reviewid: 67606Chapter: 1
You are cool! I was sniffing around for a D/G, or at least something with a little D/G interaction, and I had a feeling this might be one. Why does everyone fight it? Ginny needs to whip Malfoy...into shape, of course;)

Reviewer: CarpeNoctemDate: 2004-01-03
Reviewid: 65633Chapter: 5
That was wonderful! It ended in a perfect Dumbledore moment. I enjoyed the moments between everyone's favorite would-be couples: not too fluffy, but just right. Believeable and fun and sweet. Thanks for a good read!

Reviewer: Morag CamshronDate: 2003-11-25
Reviewid: 60664Chapter: 5
I laughed throughout the course of this story, almost cried, and felt very satisfied as it came to an end. Absolutely brilliant writing, Ellyse! Your characters were, well, in character. A very convincing, original piece of work and a pure delight to read.

Reviewer: WalrusDate: 2003-10-03
Reviewid: 55289Chapter: 5
ahhhhhh! Wonderful! Fabulous! Fantastic! Corkingly Spiffing! Spiffingly Corking! Yay yay yay! Oh I love Dumbledore. Him and his fun little plots. Ooh that was so good. YOU are so good. You deserve a big cookie surprise, and many other pleasant things. Wow that was great.

Reviewer: rainydaieDate: 2003-09-25
Reviewid: 54257Chapter: 5
Heh. Woo, I loved that one. Absolutely spot on, when it came to Malfoy. Beautifully evil. The square with Seamus and Ron and Hermione and Lavender - that was Great. Harry's dancing with Ginny - oh! the thing with Pansy and the dress! That was - *tears streaming down cheeks* - beyond hilarious... hehehehehehe. Loved it. Lots.

Reviewer: dinkaDate: 2003-09-06
Reviewid: 50966Chapter: 5
this was an absolutely wonderful story! I love the way everything resolved, I love how your characters were perfectly in character, and I love the fact that it was completely realistic.
great work!

Reviewer: celestina blackDate: 2003-08-29
Reviewid: 49287Chapter: 5
wheee!!!
that was so much fun
i love ginny.
and ron, but thats a different matter.......

Reviewer: cbDate: 2003-08-29
Reviewid: 49285Chapter: 4
ohhhhh PLEASE tell me that pansy gets her comeuppance in teh fifth part oh PLEASE

Reviewer: cbDate: 2003-08-29
Reviewid: 49283Chapter: 2
Of course, Dumbledore said. I expect there are a great many ways I could change it, but I am interested to know what will happen.
see, this WHOLE sorting business... just for dd's amusement....

Hagrid wants to line some of the paths in the Forbidden Forest with them, making it a more pleasant place to walk in at night
isnt the forest... er... FORBIDDEN?

and, kudos to ginny on her splendid "its customary for the man to pick the lady. you can meet me at gryffindor"
well said

Reviewer: cel blackDate: 2003-08-29
Reviewid: 49281Chapter: 1
The piece of paper Dumbledore drew from the boys hat was also green. An unmistakeable sigh of relief echoed around the Gryffindor, Hufflepuff and Ravenclaw tables
HAHAHAHAHAHAHA

oh god. poor colin
and... well. IVE always thought draco had a thing for gin, but....
well.
off to part 2!

Reviewer: LeelaDate: 2003-08-06
Reviewid: 45811Chapter: 5
Argh! It was wonderful! I swear, I was laughing so much my stomach was hurting!
Brilliant! Brilliant!

Reviewer: JessicaDate: 2003-08-06
Reviewid: 45791Chapter: 5
*sigh* masty as lil draco is, i still find him adorable and i loved his lil cute moment in the end so thx for that :)

Reviewer: ScarlettDate: 2003-07-31
Reviewid: 44846Chapter: 5
Wonderful! Dumbledore (and you!) are genuises. Loved the poultry potion and the image of Malfoy's head bobbing back and forth. JKR couldn't have done better herself!

Reviewer: KristinaDate: 2003-07-23
Reviewid: 43554Chapter: 5
I loved it! Such a cute fic! Liked the ending too ;)

Reviewer: VerdeniaDate: 2003-07-22
Reviewid: 43248Chapter: 5
neat story...I liked that it is plausible, yet different. The writing style seemed to conform to the tone and rhythm of canon, as well. Good job!

Reviewer: VerdeniaDate: 2003-07-21
Reviewid: 43199Chapter: 3
I'm enthralled. Great job with the attention to detail on the actual writing part, and I'm enjoying the plot ideas and characterizations as well.
Okay, this is maybe excessive context, but here's the one error I've found so far all fic: in the passage below, 'to' should be 'too'.
<<<Er, Id better go to, Harry decided. Seamus and Ron grunted noncommittally, not looking away from the mirror. As Harry closed the door behind him, he wondered whether he should leave Seamus and Ron alone together. They were still watching each other closely out of the corner of their eyes.>>>
* * *

Reviewer: AnneDate: 2003-07-10
Reviewid: 41339Chapter: 5
Wonderful! Worthy of J.K. Rowling herself. I very much enjoyed reading it.
~MN, USA

Reviewer: eek!Date: 2003-07-08
Reviewid: 40830Chapter: 5
ooooooh i love it! good job! sequel? maybe?

Reviewer: AmandaDate: 2003-07-03
Reviewid: 39886Chapter: 5
WONDERFUL!!! I loved it, I would have to say that it is one of the best stories that I have read on the site! Your ideas were very interesting and the couple pairing were very good choices! I give it 5 stars

Reviewer: FrancesDate: 2003-06-27
Reviewid: 38716Chapter: 5
I loved this fic. I especially got a great laugh at the millicant/ colin pairing. It's one in the morning, and I had to clamp my hand over my mouth when I read that. Just too funny. I thought you got Dumbeldore down pretty well. Good Job.

Reviewer: hiDate: 2003-06-27
Reviewid: 38668Chapter: 4
isn't that from a movie?

Reviewer: AraedhelDate: 2003-06-26
Reviewid: 38611Chapter: 5
i loved that! It was so funny... and sweet. The Dean/Parvati, Saemus/Lavender, Ron/Hermione and Harry/Ginny ships were so adorable! Not to mention Pansy's fawning over Malfoy!
Myrtle... you are so cruel! I loved that!

Reviewer: simbaDate: 2003-06-26
Reviewid: 38601Chapter: 5
i absolutely loved this story! it was marvelous. i liked how you showed ginny and malfoy having something that somewhat resemled a civilized conversation! it was fantastic! keep it up!

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2003-06-25
Reviewid: 38505Chapter: 5
I love it! I especially love that nothing really happened between H/R and G/H but it was suggested. I was on the edge of my seat between each part and I really like the way you ended it, with the things Dumbledore said. Good story! :)

Reviewer: Ding DongDate: 2003-06-24
Reviewid: 38464Chapter: 5
I-HATE-HARRY-GINNY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: gingerDate: 2003-06-23
Reviewid: 38325Chapter: 1
hmmm... after reading it. i have to say i find it a wee bit draggy. it seemed like too much was centred around the halloween ball. in muggle term it's sorta like prom in a wizarding way. however, the story had stuck close to the true characters. thank god. 4 out of 10.

Reviewer: SindeaDate: 2003-06-23
Reviewid: 38317Chapter: 1
Wow, I just want to say, I've read most of your fics and you're great! I especially liked this one*giggles*. The awesome thing about your writing is the similarity in style to that of Rowling, I forgot I was reading a fan fic and not one of the books! Keep the stories coming :)

Reviewer: jessiDate: 2003-06-22
Reviewid: 38294Chapter: 5
this was a great fic- im hoping for a second- maybe some angust about harry and draco for ginny? just an idea. well once again- great job!

Reviewer: unknownDate: 2003-06-21
Reviewid: 38237Chapter: 5
this is an excellent story!
it's funny at parts and doesn't overemphasise with anything.
it seems to follow jkr's style very well

Reviewer: JenDate: 2003-06-20
Reviewid: 38145Chapter: 1
Oh, and I forgot - Ginny acts like her brothers getting revenge on Malfoy is useless and inappropriate, but she felt no hesitation in obtaining her own revenge. Sounds like a double standard of the worst kind.

Reviewer: jenDate: 2003-06-20
Reviewid: 38144Chapter: 5
Sorry, but Ginny and Harry's self pity party made them look totally ungrateful and shallow, especially Ginny. Her whole family wanted to defend her the whole time, wanted Dumledore to redo the switch, threatened Malfoy and because they didn't chase after her to a girls bathroom, they don't care? The way she is in this story she doesn't deserve the family she has and Harry doesn't deserve the friends he has either.

Reviewer: GiesbrechtDate: 2003-06-20
Reviewid: 37902Chapter: 5
Excellent, of course. I love the way you handled everyone, and Ginny's comment about Draco being simple. Yep, all ya have to do is compliment him, esp. by saying he's better than Potter.

Great work. Very well written. Thank you!

Reviewer: Margaret B.Date: 2003-06-20
Reviewid: 37870Chapter: 5
LOL! What a great ending! I love it! WHat a great characterization of Dumbledore, I love it!!!! AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I'm so glad I have so many great fics to keep me busy until OotP, which by the way is coming out in ONE DAY! ! AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!
~MARGARET the Obsessed lunatic

Reviewer: Talking Purple RabbitsDate: 2003-06-19
Reviewid: 37837Chapter: 5
Wheeee!!!

Ellyse, this has been *very* fun to read. I'm looking forward to your fan fics for OotP! ;)

ta,
~TPR

Reviewer: NandyDate: 2003-06-19
Reviewid: 37802Chapter: 5
That was bloody brilliant!!!! Yay, the twins did do something to Draco and Ginny to Pansy. They deserved it! Oh and the part where Ginny said her brothers didn't care about her, just about revenge, I thought that was a little too harsh. They did care, just in their own weird way. I think Ginny should have realized that. Oh well I still loved this story a lot. Ron and Hermione part was sooooooo cute!!!! and the explanation that Dumbledore gave was very convencing and wise. The story over all was great. oh and I got my two sisters to read it, and they wanted me to tell you that they LOVED it too! :)

Reviewer: bloodymeryDate: 2003-06-19
Reviewid: 37776Chapter: 5
I love this story! Great job Ellyse!!!

Reviewer: Tesgirl123Date: 2003-06-19
Reviewid: 37715Chapter: 5
Very very very cute!!! It made me smile and I can't wait until book five!

Reviewer: CurlsOfGoldDate: 2003-06-19
Reviewid: 37705Chapter: 5
this chapter was wonderful!!!! I love every part of it!, keep going with this great story!

Reviewer: nikiDate: 2003-06-19
Reviewid: 37671Chapter: 5
Wonderful. A delight to read. . . and lots of fun too!

Reviewer: LourdesDate: 2003-06-19
Reviewid: 37667Chapter: 5
Yes, indeed, a very successful dance... and a start of so many adventures to come... a sequel perhaps? Hint... mega big hint!

Reviewer: LDate: 2003-06-19
Reviewid: 37639Chapter: 5
aw...so good...and so sad it's over. You've got to write something else soon....you're an amazingly funny and vivid writer!

Reviewer: Vera VanceDate: 2003-06-19
Reviewid: 37624Chapter: 5
What a great edition! Perfect and utterly satisfying. More than that. It was good in a very believable light. Great line about Potters having a thing for red heads. Loved it. Really made me laugh which was needed. Thank your for your excellent work. Good luck with the others.

Reviewer: JoJoDate: 2003-06-16
Reviewid: 37153Chapter: 1
I loved the Great Partner Swap! Unlike a lot of the fanfics it reminded quite a bit of Jk's writing...this and After the End are no doubt my favorite two.
I was wondering if that was the end, if you were going to continue it, or pick it up with another story.
Thanks, really really great job.
JoJo

Reviewer: NandyDate: 2003-06-16
Reviewid: 37071Chapter: 4
OMG. this is such a good story. I have read some of your other fics and I love them. I have read a lot in Sugar Quill, but I have never reviewed before, but this story is to good not to review. Please e mail me as soon as you have posted the next chapter. and please tell me that the twins will ge back at Malfoy, Pansy and Goyle. Please the HAVE to. Poor Ginny!!!! I'm really hating hot, amazing, gorgeous blond err got a little off subject evil Malfoy. Ron and the twins and maybe even Harry have to do something to all three of them for being so mean to her. Please *on knees* I beg you to update soon, or I'll go crazy. Please email me as soon as you have updated!!!!!!! Thanks and keep up the good word. Your story is very good. I love EVERYTHING about it, as long as they avenge Ginny's honour ofcouse :)

Reviewer: FleurDate: 2003-06-15
Reviewid: 36905Chapter: 4
Must...have...more...

I should be studying for finals, you know. If I fail, I'll be holding you and this awesome story personally responsible.

:)

Fleur

Reviewer: adriel lilianaDate: 2003-06-15
Reviewid: 36893Chapter: 4
WHEN ARE YOU GONNA UPDATE THIS!!!>>>????

Reviewer: care bareDate: 2003-06-09
Reviewid: 36041Chapter: 4
don't leave us in suspense like that!!! continue now and i'll leave TONS of good reviews (cause you deserve them!)

Reviewer: meDate: 2003-06-09
Reviewid: 35953Chapter: 4
i loved it but awww that was sooooo mean at the end make more make ginny smash her face in make.......make idk lol dont end it!

Reviewer: petranillaDate: 2003-06-08
Reviewid: 35911Chapter: 4
when are you going to write more?!?!?! I loved it-i just wish there were more to it!!!!

Reviewer: Margaret B.Date: 2003-06-08
Reviewid: 35897Chapter: 4
Great! I love all the jealously thats going on. Please update this story, I want to know what happens with Ginny!

Reviewer: adrielkeDate: 2003-06-07
Reviewid: 35809Chapter: 4
i like this, interesting idea!! but PLEASE ADD MORE I WANNA KNOW WHAT HAPPENS! ok yeah. ::LUV IT!::

Reviewer: obsidia greavesDate: 2003-06-04
Reviewid: 35344Chapter: 4
You need to update faster. This is fantastic. Poor Ginny. She needs to throw something at Malfoy.

Reviewer: MerusaDate: 2003-06-03
Reviewid: 35216Chapter: 4
Excellent Story! Loving it. Update soon!

Reviewer: LDate: 2003-06-03
Reviewid: 35187Chapter: 4
poor Ginny!! I hope she gets back at them and good! hurry with the next chapter!

Reviewer: Kristina (bookwrm1989@netscape.net)Date: 2003-06-03
Reviewid: 35086Chapter: 4
OMG! You are such a great writer! I love this story! Poor Ginny! I want to join in on the Slytherin bashing! *jumps up and down with fists at the ready*

Well, can't wait for more! BUMP! BUMP! BUMP!

Reviewer: RyokoDate: 2003-06-02
Reviewid: 35072Chapter: 4
This is a brillent story really well written and extremly funny. PLease hurry up with the next chapter I can't wait

Reviewer: SundanceDate: 2003-06-02
Reviewid: 35036Chapter: 4
Poor Ginny!! I'm glad she managed to keep cool for most of it, and not just simply refuse to dance (which I would have done). Brave girl.

I like how you've described Harry's feeling for Cho as well. Must be hard for her...

Love this story!!!
"He no longer received a jolting stab to the stomach when she was near. Now it was more like a fizzle of guilt a nauseating feeling that he wished he could just cast away."

Reviewer: Vera VanceDate: 2003-06-02
Reviewid: 35017Chapter: 4
Elyse,

You write some wonderful work at just the right amount to illuminate our minds and beat our hearts. Please, keep up the good work to see that someone gives Malfoy a swift kick. Or a creative upside the flag pole would do.

It is unfortunate the relations betweeen the two houses did not improve. Will there be another activity for them to do? Ginny's integrity is so powerful. I wish we had known what was going through Harry's mind. Although sometimes, some things are best left unsaid. Great work, either way. Please keep up your additions. This month long wait kills...

=) Blessings.

Reviewer: ElenDate: 2003-06-01
Reviewid: 34988Chapter: 4
Wow. I really like the ending, that is, if this is the end of your story. I like it! It's cool how you managed not to go all D/G on us...

Reviewer: shannonDate: 2003-06-01
Reviewid: 34960Chapter: 4
oh my God. those evil evil evil slytherin bast--i won't curse. first off, i would like to say: SUPER SUPER SUPER EXCELLENT chapter, i have been waiting for this chapter for a long time....
Malfoy..if i was Ginny, after that nasty Dark Mark over her house insult, i wouldv'e thrown my chocolate mousse on him. and i wouldv'e done the same to Parkinson...poor Ginny. i feel for her. i used to think she was okay as in terms of favorite characters, but i think i really like her now. we're similar....ok sorry about off topic---please update soon with a new chapter! Im dying to know what happens next!

Reviewer: BuckyDate: 2003-06-01
Reviewid: 34959Chapter: 4
I like the basic idea of your story but NOone is that much of a push over, you should really have her fight back. I urge you to reconsider this outlook.

Reviewer: Prashanthi RatnakumarDate: 2003-06-01
Reviewid: 34948Chapter: 4
Awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww! Poor Ginny! PLZ tell me that Harry finds her, and comforts her!!!

Reviewer: Camara *Trina*Date: 2003-06-01
Reviewid: 34943Chapter: 4
:'(.... Poor ginny.... PANSY MUST DIE!!! AND YOU MUST FINISH OR ELSE.... I'll be forever put to the wonderings of what will happen... LOL. Very good. Luv it. Keep up the good work!! :-D

Reviewer: CurlsOfGoldDate: 2003-06-01
Reviewid: 34933Chapter: 4
Thats so sad!...Im almost crying too!!
Keep going please!

Reviewer: CrabbyOldHobbitDate: 2003-06-01
Reviewid: 34932Chapter: 4
Luvverly chapter. Absolutely scrummy. While I was waiting the whole chapter for some Harry-Ginny interaction, the ending rather made up for that disappointment. "You kicked her? Fred said dangerously." Oh, *that* is damned funny, that is. Really. I mean, Fred says that, then, POW! It's an ass-kicking contest and Draco's the Donkey! Very naughty ending, too... shame on you for doing that to Ginny! Shame indeed... :D

Reviewer: JazDate: 2003-06-01
Reviewid: 34931Chapter: 4
Wow, I really liked that. Write more hehe. Very funny (well some of it) but I think you have written the characters really well.

Reviewer: Talking Purple RabbitsDate: 2003-06-01
Reviewid: 34919Chapter: 1
sorry for the double review...just wanted to add that I liked the line in ch.4 how Harry thought 'dancing with Hannah was rather like dancing with Hermione.' :D :D :D Notice they've all got 'H's in their names? LOL

~TPR

Reviewer: Talking Purple RabbitsDate: 2003-06-01
Reviewid: 34916Chapter: 4
::wails::

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAARGH!!!!

you had better make harry kiss her tonight. you had better. this isn't funny at all. you are soooooooooooooooo cruel!!!!!!

::calms down::
But this was written well. I loved the part about fish being "fishy." :D As much as I thought this idea would not go over well, you've made it work. Hurry up and finish it, darling!

ta,
~TPR

Reviewer: Blue KelpieDate: 2003-06-01
Reviewid: 34910Chapter: 4
I liked Seamus' I'll-go-get-the-drinks-and-get-out-of-the-way-of-the-girls bit, poor guy! And Ginny, oh those slytherins are too horrible, drought charms, magical mess remover or something she's got to get back to the ball!!! :-)

Kelpie

Reviewer: BecDate: 2003-06-01
Reviewid: 34897Chapter: 4
Gah! Could Draco and Pansy be ANY more horrible? They're trying to break poor Ginny down.

I loved Harry and Hannah at the beginning, though. The uncoordinated dancing was esp. cute. ^_^

And Lavender and Hermione swapping partner's - heh. Looking forward to seeing how that goes. XD I loved Lavender's big mouth, too.

And I can't wait to see Ginny get one over the slytherins. God knows she deserves it!

Reviewer: katDate: 2003-06-01
Reviewid: 34895Chapter: 4
please finish i'd luv to read the rest of it coz it's brill!

Reviewer: JennyDate: 2003-06-01
Reviewid: 34886Chapter: 4
OH, MAN! Poor Ginny! But do you really think they'd be that harsh? maybe so...
Plus, Hermione's NOT having fun sitting at the same table as Ron? I'm expecting they like each other...the row showed that...but I would expect them to be VERY aware of each other on this particular night...
just some thoughts!

all in all, excellent story! I really enjoy this one, and I can't wait for more!

~~Jenny~~
P.S. is Harry falling for Hannah? but what about Ginny? poor Ginny...

Reviewer: AllieDate: 2003-06-01
Reviewid: 34885Chapter: 4
Evil, pure evil. Can we put all the Slytherins in the dungeon and throw away all wands and keys?

This story is great!

Reviewer: BJHDate: 2003-06-01
Reviewid: 34865Chapter: 4
Oh, why so cruel to poor Ginny? I love how she had the courage to stand up to them all by herself but to give Pansy the last laugh?

Will Harry somehow come to her aid or is he too involved with Hannah?

Not to mention Lavender and Hermione swapping?

Can I do anything but ask questions?

BJ

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --