The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 12

Reviewer: CornedBeeDate: 2004-05-29
Reviewid: 85057Chapter: 1
This is so wonderfully absurd :)

Reviewer: ZaraDate: 2004-04-29
Reviewid: 80586Chapter: 1
cool- I had a little tuned underand what there were paling at some parts- and who was who -0 but it was a great fic

Reviewer: Susan LynnDate: 2004-03-22
Reviewid: 75508Chapter: 1
Well done! I like how the Sorting Hat takes action to repair the division between Salazar and Godric, and when that fails, to preserve the integrity of the four-house system at Hogwarts. The conversations between the four voices of the Hat, representing the younger, more idealistic, and cooperative personalities of the Founders, and the older, more jaded Salazar and Godric are very well-written.

Reviewer: CatrionaDate: 2003-07-17
Reviewid: 42446Chapter: 1
This is an absolutely beautiful story. Of all the fics I've read about that... argument... this one is the best. I mean, it's from the Sorting Hat's point of view. And the Sorting Hat is (are?)now one of my favorite characters.

This has a serious tone to it, which makes it interesting, but it is sprinkled with plenty of humor, which makes it a joy to read. "Inappropriate attentions to goats..." I'm still laughing at that. (Of course, putting goats anywhere in a story automatically makes it funnier. Were you thinking of Aberforth when you wrote this?)

I just LOVE your portrayal of Salazar. He's not just Evil Wizard Numero Uno, he's an actual person, who really cares about things. I hate the all-Slytherins-are-evil stereotype, and I'm glad you showed that the ORIGINAL Slytherin wasn't necessarily evil. Plus, he's a funny character. He lives to annoy people, especially Godric, but he has a sensitive side, which is great to read about. I felt sorry for him in this... but I still want to know what that basilisk in the school was meant for.

Oh...and I love Helga. Just thought I'd mention that. Another great portrayal of her.

Reviewer: ZoeSmithDate: 2003-02-16
Reviewid: 20561Chapter: 1
Yes!!!!!!!!!!!The sorting hat is back!!!!!!!!Great job as always!!!
Now about the marauders sorting!Please wrute it!

Reviewer: SreyaDate: 2003-02-10
Reviewid: 19748Chapter: 1
Fabulous! Absolutely, one hundred percent fabulous. This was a really interesting look at the Founders, both in and out of the hat. I honestly think your portrayal of Salazar is going to stick with me from here on out.
Hmm. Still wondering what this Salazar's reasoning for the basilisk in the school was, though... one of those unsolved mysteries, eh?

Reviewer: OzmaDate: 2003-02-09
Reviewid: 19654Chapter: 1
Hoooraaay!!! The scrolling is fixed!!! I couldn't wait to read and review!!!

As always I love the way that you present the Founders as real and three dimensional people. How realistic and intriguing that they've diverged from their outside selves.

Poor outside-the-hat Salazar. I felt sorry for him, despite his fear and mistrust of Muggle-borns. All four in-hat Founders are a delight! I loved the plan to act like an angry cat!

The conversations, both internal and external were witty, clever and poignant. You've done a brilliant job of showing the rift between the Founders in an unbiased way.

I hope there will be more of these stories!

Reviewer: KarieDate: 2003-02-08
Reviewid: 19593Chapter: 1
Okay, I'm completely cheating, because I read this somewhere else, but
I'm still going to review it here, because it's a wonderful story, which
I know everyone will agree as soon as the format gets fixed. Another
great job--and before I'd read it, I'd have laughed if you said that the
Sorting Hat could be in any way interesting!

Reviewer: bluemeaniesDate: 2003-02-08
Reviewid: 19582Chapter: 1
Very enjoyable and entertaining, but you seem to have some formatting problems that makes it very hard to read

Reviewer: Andrea13Date: 2003-02-08
Reviewid: 19537Chapter: 1
*blinks* Okay, I'm REALLY sorry about the formatting problems. I'm not sure what happened, since this was done using the same program/format as the other two, but I'm going to see if I can figure out the problem and get it fixed. Please be patient!

Reviewer: dabblerDate: 2003-02-08
Reviewid: 19528Chapter: 1
I really enjoyed your other two stories--can you fix the formatting in this one please? Thanks.

Reviewer: asDate: 2003-02-07
Reviewid: 19354Chapter: 1
I would've liked to read this...but the scrolling is all messed up!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --