The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 15

Reviewer: chels (aka malfoy fan)Date: 2005-08-09
Reviewid: 129462Chapter: 1
Oh my gosh! That was the funniest thing I've read in a long time. Thanks for the laugh. You should really turn it into an intire musical. LOl!!!

Best wishes,
Chels

Reviewer: Wind WitchDate: 2005-03-19
Reviewid: 117134Chapter: 1
Good grief, hilarious. :-D

Reviewer: ChrisDate: 2004-07-14
Reviewid: 92341Chapter: 1
Brilliant!! This song is another family favorite from way back...and your lyrics are hysterical! This is my favorite line, simply because of the marvelous way it flows:

>School's full of danger;
Hope that it's Granger<

You're amazing!

Reviewer: kylieDate: 2004-05-01
Reviewid: 80803Chapter: 1
LOL that was good. I like malfoy strutting his stuff. And he is a bit of a jerk - but hten thats because of his annoying father. Anyhow, loved the song though i never heard of hte real song before. Was pretty cool :) and i liked it.
~Kylie

Reviewer: LalalaDate: 2004-01-27
Reviewid: 68520Chapter: 1
HHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA-Draco.....Hahah....Struts......Hahaha....His................HAHAHAHA-STUFF!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: ATC DeeDate: 2003-07-02
Reviewid: 39782Chapter: 1
Love it! Very cute and sassy!

Reviewer: Anonymous (same as for 'landslide')Date: 2003-06-15
Reviewid: 36937Chapter: 1
I love this song, too! it's quite funny, actually...great for Draco-you have the same taste in music as me-soo cool!@!

Reviewer: KatinkaDate: 2003-04-10
Reviewid: 27321Chapter: 1
Oh, my...this is so absolutely hysterical. I must have heard that song at every dance I ever attended in high school and college, and your parody is *perfect* for Draco. Such a lovely visual element to it all! LOL! Gotta love the Ferret-Boy!

Katinka

Reviewer: LisaDate: 2003-04-05
Reviewid: 26491Chapter: 1
I usually don't like FILKS, but this one. I actually sang along to.
Really good.

Reviewer: CorvidaeDate: 2003-04-02
Reviewid: 25967Chapter: 1
i LOVE the original...can't say your versions without its charms either

Reviewer: PortiaDate: 2003-03-28
Reviewid: 25580Chapter: 1
Oh dear. I'm laughing way, way too hard. Great job!

Reviewer: CroupierDate: 2003-02-11
Reviewid: 19865Chapter: 1
So wrong, and yet so very, very right.

Reviewer: B. NonymousDate: 2003-02-11
Reviewid: 19860Chapter: 1
Heh heh. As a drummer, I'm glad to know that Goyle is one of us... NOT!

I'm SO glad this is here, finally. (I'm also glad I caught it after a post-NICU visit.)

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2003-02-11
Reviewid: 19818Chapter: 1
*pounces on new filk* Ahahahaha! I love this song and, as usual, you did a great job parodizing it! My favorite part has to be the stanza beginning "Since I was one/Dark Lord's been gone..." (but that doesn't mean the rest of it doesn't rock! I'd say ROX but it's grammatically incorrect...)

I really like how you insert images into your filks so that there's something going on. It's like reading about a music video! And now I have Draco strutting around in my head with Crabbe and Goyle on either side of him like ugly book-ends :D

Reviewer: OzmaDate: 2003-02-10
Reviewid: 19803Chapter: 1
Another gem! Your lyrics are hilarious and they fit Draco to a "T!" I loved the bit about Crabbe's and Goyle's musical "talents" too!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --