The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Tears in Heaven
Review(s): 27

Reviewer: HPlovaforeva16Date: 2006-03-09
Reviewid: 140744Chapter: 1
wow.... this is such a good story. I am crying right now!! Its amazing!!

Reviewer: LisaDate: 2005-10-15
Reviewid: 134511Chapter: 1
Wow. This was a great story. It made me smile, it made me cry. I loved it.

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-10-13
Reviewid: 134401Chapter: 1
Very well done. Thanks.

Reviewer: Geena WatersDate: 2005-07-17
Reviewid: 127326Chapter: 1
Well of course this story made me cry. It's strange...from the summary you know it'll be sad, but I never really expected this...except as soon as you wrote how Ginny kept that cough, I knew she was going to die. This fic is the second fic I've read where the poem 'Do Not Stand At My Grave And Weep' was used. I've sung the choral version called 'In Remembrance'. So that really got to me. Even though it's sad, I still think you did a lovely job of writing it. Way to go!

~GW

Reviewer: AviDate: 2005-04-21
Reviewid: 120224Chapter: 1
The pain will equal the pleasure which used to be; the pleasure will equal the pain which used to be.

Reviewer: KimberleyDate: 2005-04-12
Reviewid: 119369Chapter: 1
That was beautiful, and a tear escaped from my eye, it was beautifully written, calm, gentle and just beautiful, lol. Ahh, I've gone all soppy now. Continue writing :)

Reviewer: CaseyDate: 2005-02-09
Reviewid: 113231Chapter: 1
This story was amazing. I mean I am a H/G fan all the way, and while I want the "happy ever after" thing I just wanted to say if there was another way, I would pick this. The story was great and very emotional. I loved, even if it is sad.

Reviewer: MakenzieDate: 2004-08-07
Reviewid: 96152Chapter: 1
Oh my god, that made me cry! But it was good.

Reviewer: ~^*JeSsIe*^~`Date: 2004-04-04
Reviewid: 77122Chapter: 1
Hey! I really like this. I may not like the idea of Ginny dieing but its still a really good story. Its really sad, I am crying so much right now. I don't usually like the ones that have Ginny or or someone dieing but this is written really well and very passiontily.

Reviewer: *Evenstar*Date: 2004-03-09
Reviewid: 73799Chapter: 1
Oh! my! God! That! was! amazing!
Please! keep! writing!!!!!!

Reviewer: Emma GraceDate: 2004-02-27
Reviewid: 72394Chapter: 1
Oh, dear. Oh, you made me cry. The thing with Ginny herself reminded me a little bit of Jenny from Love Story. Oh, little Sarah...::sniffle::

So sad. So sweet.

Reviewer: TiaDate: 2004-02-25
Reviewid: 72169Chapter: 1
Oh my god.. How beatiful. You don't know how much I cried... harry/Ginny is my favorite pairing! :)

Reviewer: AnneDate: 2003-11-28
Reviewid: 61052Chapter: 1
this is such a beautiful story, it's sad, but it's written very well

Reviewer: rainydaieDate: 2003-09-14
Reviewid: 52491Chapter: 1
Beautiful. Wond'rus. Incredible. Awesome. Er... cool.

Reviewer: nicoleDate: 2003-08-22
Reviewid: 48267Chapter: 1
that was a great story but so sad it made me cry

Reviewer: KatiaDate: 2003-08-21
Reviewid: 48167Chapter: 1
I saved this to my favorites so I could reread it whenever I feel like it.

Reviewer: KatiaDate: 2003-08-21
Reviewid: 48123Chapter: 1
Reading this was breathtaking. You know how people supposedly see their lives flashing before them right before they die? That's what this is like. It makes me feel like I've lived through the story, and that it was very long and hard, but that it was over too soon. It makes me want to laugh and cry at once. It's beautiful. And yes, I did cry. Really. And I smiled while I cried. This fic is an experience in itself.

Reviewer: DanielaDate: 2003-07-26
Reviewid: 43936Chapter: 1
oh my. i am crying. it is so sad. and so happy all at the same time. i am so sad now....crying...here. u area fabulous writer. please i hope to read more from you. :) thank you.

Reviewer: Paige Knorr (The Muggle Hermione)Date: 2003-07-25
Reviewid: 43895Chapter: 1
Dear Carrie,
This story not only made me cry but it made me think. Life is so precious. It can't be wasted. I saw a sign yesterday and it read something like 'Life is nothing unless you have someone to love, something to do, and something to hope for. That corrisponds to this story wonderfully. Whenever I think of that saying from now on I will also think of your story. If you need proof that life is worth living or that you DO have a purpose in this world... this is the story to show you that. Right now I'm recovering from a broken leg, I just moved across the country and a few other things in my life aren't going so well either. While I was hindered with my cast, I thought to myself 'why am I here? what is there for me to do? and why is god putting me through this?' This beautiful fic has shown me that you have to live for love. There are people who will always be there for you and will never forget you no matter how far away you live. God puts you through things like this because it shows you how much you really DO love the people in your life. So keep on living. Love people, and tell them that you do. Just never give up. There is always something for you to do, always someone for you to love, and there will always, always be something for you to hope for. You just might have to look hard to find it. Carrie, your story has touched my heart and broadened my mind. I will never, ever look at life the same way. It is tender, delicate, and easy to lose. But it is worth it. Life is worth it because of love. Thanks so much.

Paige Knorr

Reviewer: [AthenA]Date: 2003-07-25
Reviewid: 43817Chapter: 1
Awww.....that was such a beautiful story...*sob*......i cried the whole time i was reading it...well done...

Reviewer: BrittanyDate: 2003-07-15
Reviewid: 41981Chapter: 1
I think that's one of if not THE most moving and beautifully written ff I've ever read...I'm still crying as I'm writing this review. Well done! I luv it.

Brittany

Reviewer: RachelDate: 2003-01-22
Reviewid: 17232Chapter: 1
That was beautiful. I cried SO hARD!
You are amazing.

*cries*

That was so sad.

I loved it.

Reviewer: LourdesDate: 2002-10-21
Reviewid: 6793Chapter: 1
I read bits of this and not the whole thing as it is really so sad. How could you kill Ginny off. It sort of reminds me that perhaps Ginny is one of the first to die in JK Rowlings 5-7 books. And to die of flu? Oh, well.

Reviewer: EllenDate: 2002-10-16
Reviewid: 6432Chapter: 1
Wow...I feel a bit weepy. Wonderful job!

Reviewer: JulianeDate: 2002-10-14
Reviewid: 6289Chapter: 1
Very sweet and sad. The voice you gave Harry is consistent and very loving to Ginny - it makes the reader believe that they did, indeed, have a wonderful relationship. Your writing style is excellent; it is simple and clear, and lets the story you are telling shine through (if that makes any sense!)

Great job!

Reviewer: oybolshoiDate: 2002-10-13
Reviewid: 6142Chapter: 1
Nicely done & very touching. I like that you included that poem at the end; it has special meaning for me because I read it at my brother's funeral last year. It never fails to move me.

Reviewer: LizDate: 2002-09-10
Reviewid: 3630Chapter: 1
I am weeping again. This is truly wonderful, and very, very powerful and mooving. Itīs so rare to read a fic that truly brings tears to my eyes and makes me feel what the character mus be feeling, but this one does. And the poems you selected were unbelivably fitting. They help tell the tale, instead of seeming too much. :) Ooh, I love this!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --