The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 80

Reviewer: GrianneDate: 2007-11-07
Reviewid: 149865Chapter: 39
Good golly! This was amazing! I've been a Susan Cooper fan for quite some time now, and I have to say, I had my doubts about combining these two magnificent worlds together, but you did it, and did it fabulously, while at the same time paying respect to both worlds.

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-07-13
Reviewid: 144137Chapter: 39
I had opportunity recently to read you story and I wanted to say thanks. Not just for your efforts but also in sparking an interest in Miz Cooper’s work; which I intend to satisfy quite soon.

Reviewer: The ShadowsDate: 2006-01-20
Reviewid: 138745Chapter: 1
This is an amazing work - I am only sorry I did not review my first time reading it through, as I did not have an account at the time.
Once I have the time to begin reading it through again, I shall leave several reviews as I go, but for now, let me just say that this was a thoroughly enjoyable read the first time, and I look forward to rereading it in the near future.

Reviewer: JUNE LUTTRELLDate: 2005-09-19
Reviewid: 132821Chapter: 39
I LOVED YOUR BOOK AND I HONESTLY HOPE THAT YOU WILL WRITE ANOTHER. YOUR STORY WAS SO ENGAGING I COULDNT STOP READING.

Reviewer: ElisabethDate: 2005-07-22
Reviewid: 127576Chapter: 38
Just thought you should know, but this story of yours is even better the second time around. And the third? Still incredible. And the fourth? Genius : )

I'm flattering you to such an extreme because I truly hope that you continue with these characters, whether in short stories or another novel. In the alternative, just please keep writing about anything. You display an incredible talent and gift here, which makes me think that writing should be your life's calling. But then again, that's only my humble opinion : )

Reviewer: MeaganDate: 2005-06-04
Reviewid: 123280Chapter: 1
This is so exciting! I haven't read your story yet, but your summary has me intrigued. I absolutely adore Susan Cooper and her Dark is Rising series. I'm glad to have found that I'm not the only DiR/HP lover out there. Good luck in all of your writings. :)

Reviewer: Liv SzetoDate: 2004-04-17
Reviewid: 79156Chapter: 39
I just want to thankyou for writing this amazing story. I've stayed up to all hours of the night reading my 683 page print out. You are an Amazing author and should continue to nuture your talents.
This would undoubtedly have to be the best Harry Potter fan fic I have read, high praise considering I have read many. Thanks again, Liv

Reviewer: AmandaDate: 2004-03-10
Reviewid: 73876Chapter: 39
I really injoyed your story, maybe you could even continue with this story had a few more chapters till the day Harry finishes school and then maybe a bit about his adult life. As it is it is your story not mine. Yours truly Amanda

Reviewer: AmandaDate: 2003-11-11
Reviewid: 59726Chapter: 39
You really did well on this story i my self am a story writer and never have I seen anyone as good as you. You could easily out beat J.K. Rowling

Reviewer: ElisabethDate: 2003-09-25
Reviewid: 54245Chapter: 39
I'd never actually finished reading a fan fic before, and never dreamed that one day I would be writing a comment for one. I consider myself too much of a literary snob for that :). But . . . damn, this novel was incredible! I was so hooked that I was secretly printing it out from computers at work so I could read during lunch! I loved the Dark is Rising, and think Harry Potter is a great creation of Rowling's (although it doesn't compare to Cooper's work). Please, take it as a HUGE compliment when I say that I think your writing is much better than Rowling's. Everything that she did wrong in OOTP you did right. Congratulations!

Reviewer: CatherineDate: 2003-09-23
Reviewid: 54078Chapter: 23
Hi all,

I'm at chapter 21, but I didn't want to get to the end before expressing how impressed I am with this story. It is simply amazing. So well written! I love the plot. I can't wait to read more!!

Gramarye, I hope that you will grace us with another story really soon. Thank you so much for writing this one and providing me with hours of reading enjoyment!

Cat

Reviewer: redridinghoodDate: 2003-08-14
Reviewid: 47093Chapter: 39
After finishing the last chapter in your amazing saga of Harry Potter all I can say is I want more. The couple of stories I have read at sugarquill.net have yet to compare to the very involved plot you have layed out for all Harry Potter fans. What also impressed me was the structural similarities between yourself and the very talented J.K Rowling. Reading your piece of work keeps my mind occupied with vivid details of new adventures of Harry Potter till the sixth novel in the series arrives in bookstore. I encourage- no, implore you to continue writing more adventures of Harry Potter and his mosting companion, Will Stanton. Furthermore I thank you for taking the time to complete this time consuming yet worthwhile piece. I look forward to reading any future works you hopefully will produce and I have no doubt that only good things can come from your writings. Afterall, contents this good can only go unrecognized for so long! Thank you again.

Reviewer: XxaniDate: 2003-08-11
Reviewid: 46621Chapter: 39
breathtaking....absolutely breathtaking...i'd say more, but words can't even describe this piece. congratulations on a job most well done!

Reviewer: AbbyDate: 2003-07-07
Reviewid: 40731Chapter: 1
This is truly the best HP fan fiction that I have read and one of the best novels that I've had the pleasure of reading as well. I am not familiar with Susan Cooper's writing but you tell this story and describe the character of Will exceptionally well. Kudos to you!!!

Reviewer: Cliff BrynerDate: 2003-07-07
Reviewid: 40419Chapter: 39
Thank you so much. I have read the books by Susan Cooper and J K Rowling with my 11 year old (youngest of 5 children) son, and love how you have brought them together. I love it when hope, and goodness are reinforced, and young and old can pick themselves up by the bootstraps, and proceed with their lives, with faith in the future. Thanks again.

Reviewer: bluirinkaDate: 2003-07-05
Reviewid: 40231Chapter: 39
now that it's over, I want to cry. Absolutely wonderful, I thank you so much for giving me so much pleasure and enjoyment just from staring at a computer screen. Please, please, write something else, your writing is impeccable and polished. I love seeing your name on the update list. Thank you so much again!
-bluirinka

Reviewer: i am notDate: 2003-06-10
Reviewid: 36155Chapter: 1
thank you!!

FINALLY somebody noticed the similarities between
Cooper's series and JKR's series.

good job

Reviewer: bluirinkaDate: 2003-05-28
Reviewid: 34232Chapter: 37
oh WOW. possibly one of the best chapters yet. You really have a flair for wonderful, descriptive writing. I can't believe you killed Draco though! Or rather, MADE LUCIUS KILL DRACO! I hate the ass, but i was about to CRY the way you described it..."Father?" Oh good GOD that is good! Keep on!

Reviewer: Me!Date: 2003-05-28
Reviewid: 34198Chapter: 37
Crikey, that was so freaking awesome. You gotta stop doin' this cliff hanger ending stuff to me though. You're killin' me! Seriously though... it's magnificent. Please write more!

Reviewer: lbdawgerDate: 2003-05-28
Reviewid: 34174Chapter: 37
Gramarye...wheeeeewwwwww! i'm on pins and needles, and now i'm hanging off this cliff with just my fingernails! You are awesome! can't wait for the next installment!

Reviewer: GiesbrechtDate: 2003-05-28
Reviewid: 34114Chapter: 37
Phew. That was amazing. I want more.

Reviewer: SpringrainDate: 2003-05-28
Reviewid: 34098Chapter: 37
Leaving it at this? You are evil. You can just see the end, and, oh, hurry up, please. Awesome story.

Reviewer: AerinDate: 2003-05-28
Reviewid: 34079Chapter: 1
fantastic writing! the style is both a combination of cooper and rowling in a absolutely wonderful way! :) :) :) squeaky! can't wait for the next chapter!

Reviewer: KryssyDate: 2003-05-28
Reviewid: 34076Chapter: 37
Oh! OH!!!! *clutches chest* I...I'm speechless. It's fantastic!

It's confusing what exactly is happening to the six, but it doesn't matter because I'm seeing way too many images. I cannot wait for chapter 36 and the epilogue so please hurry!!!

Reviewer: ArleneDate: 2003-05-28
Reviewid: 34075Chapter: 37
Very excellent! Is Harry dead or is he just like stuck in time? That chapter was so incredibly awesome and I cannot wait for you to update again quickly!!!!!

Reviewer: Me!Date: 2003-05-27
Reviewid: 34014Chapter: 36
Please write more! You are a very talented writer and this is a beautifully put together story. I want to read more! This is an awesome fusion of some of my favorite books.

Reviewer: nefarious_vixenDate: 2003-05-20
Reviewid: 32823Chapter: 1
This is an INCREDIBLE story.
Incredible....
...simply because you've successfully bridged the worlds between Susan Cooper and JK Rowling, IMHO. The prologue literally sent shivers down my spine.

Like you, I also read Cooper's books in grade school, thus unmercifully making me an addict for everything involving fantasy and Arthurian legends, so it came as somewhat a gleeful surprise to have discovered this skillfully wrought tale. The backstories you've concocted for the characters is nothing short of imaginative, and the way how you've carried out the concept is wonderfully written without being deluged in over-excessive detail (I read your story in less than 6 hours. Yes. I am a book whore. ;) ).

I think the most creative thing that I found intriguing was how you've handled Will, who definitely mirrors "Gummerry" in all matter of aspects, mainly that of a teacher and stern taskmaster for the Light. It's a poignant role, but somehow I can't see Will being anything else, even being in a relationship. I dunno about you guys, but I (for one) ALWAYS imagined Will getting together with Jane after the fall of the Dark. In Cooper's world, however, it probably wouldn't've happened. *long sigh* Which leads me to something....I'm very curious to see what your backstory for Professor Will is, as in, what happened with his friendship with the Drews and Bran. This would make a very interesting "prequel" story, ;) Heheh.

Well, I'd write more, but my eyes are burned out so I'll make this short: Great fic. Paiiiinful cliffhanger in Chap 34. Please don't leave us hanging for too long.

Bravo!!

Reviewer: ArleneDate: 2003-05-20
Reviewid: 32773Chapter: 36
AHHHH!! HuGe cliff-hanger! I really liked your last chapter and I cannot wait for you to update again!

And with those words, Draco's entire body convulsed and he cried
out, the words cracking into a high-pitched, terrible shriek:

"Master--I INVITE YOU IN!"

CRAP, I want more!!

Reviewer: bluirinkaDate: 2003-05-17
Reviewid: 32455Chapter: 36
ooooooooh. ooh WOOOOW. Wonderful. I'm just wondering why it's taken a week, you naughty writer you. Daily updates, and then you leave me hanging with Draco being struck by lightning? Tsk, tsk. Anyway, superb chapter. Update soon!

Reviewer: S.H.2Date: 2003-05-17
Reviewid: 32450Chapter: 1
I think that your story is really good ...so keep on going! Cant wait to read the next few chapters...I like it a lot....Have a knack for making people wait huh?

Reviewer: JesabelleDate: 2003-05-16
Reviewid: 32315Chapter: 9
Without a doubt, best chapter so far. Here's why!!!!

I loved the beginning, where Harry keeps saying 'sleep sleep sleep' to himself until the words lost meaning - I know exactly how he feels, I'm a bit of an insomniac myself and that's very realistic :)
Also something else I have noticed about your writing - voices. The way you describe voices is amazing, you put so much detail into them. Not just the voices though, speech in general. Some examples I noticed:
"Voldemort said the place name as though the word tasted foul in his mouth."
"What might have been an otherwise pretty voice was muddied with pain, cracking and indistinct."
"A man's nasal tone this time, on the ragged edge of hysteria."
I also liked the bit where Harry is in the Leaky Cauldron and he's concoting his little plan - you take the reader through it so it really involves them in the text, it's a nice touch :)
Oh, and I just had to comment on this one:
'Ginny gave him a look that would have done Hermione proud. "Could you see Mum spending money on a Muggle paper? Or better yet, could you see Dad asking her to?" '
BRILLIANT!
The attack was very well written, very spooky, and I liked the contrast you made to the Quidditch World Cup. And when Ginny says ‘I want mummy’ I got goosebumps... that whole scene where Harry finds Ginny is really good.
My only criticism is Ron's detachment from Ginny, when Harry asks him where she is. I just feel that it was a tiny bit OOC, I totally agree that he would focus on Hermione's collapse and make it priority, but I think he would've been very concerned about Ginny, too - remember his reaction in CoS, when she was taken into the Chamber?
The ending was brilliant, too - it was good how you had foreshadowed it by Harry not wanting to run into the Creevey brothers at the beginning.
Another brilliant chapter! Well done :)

Reviewer: JeffDate: 2003-05-13
Reviewid: 31874Chapter: 35
This is what cliff-hanging tension is supposed to feel like. Good job keeping us interested!

Reviewer: RockapDate: 2003-05-11
Reviewid: 31663Chapter: 27
I agree with what you did with Hermione. I mean, I know I wouldn't have in her place. It's just that most people view Hermione as some perfect person who would do no wrong. I love the story so far. It's different from most fifth-year fics.

Reviewer: ArleneDate: 2003-05-11
Reviewid: 31560Chapter: 35
*Gapes* Draco got struck by lightning?! Haha. That was an awesome chapter!! I cannot wait for you to update again soon! Very excellent story! WOOT! :)

Reviewer: bluirinkaDate: 2003-05-11
Reviewid: 31553Chapter: 35
Noooo! you can't end it like that! After three days of waiting I get a cliffhanger like that? It's a really superb story, though, I must say. Excellent. Keep it up.

Reviewer: ArleneDate: 2003-05-09
Reviewid: 31385Chapter: 34
'There's
an old wizarding saying: giants are a lot like dragons--the easiest
way to find one is to keep walking until you trip over it. It's only
then that you start running.'
I like Neville's quote. Very excellent chapter! I like Neville in this story! I can't wait for you to update again soon!

Reviewer: ArleneDate: 2003-05-09
Reviewid: 31306Chapter: 33
I really love this story! I can't wait for another update! Excellent story!!

Reviewer: EmilyDate: 2003-05-05
Reviewid: 30815Chapter: 1
Five will return and 1 will go alone... hmmm... is it just me, or is that borrowed from Emily Rodda's Rowan of Rin? Maybe it is me, but I'm not so sure... it sure is set in Emily Rodda style. And is Baz Lurman doing his dizzy shoots? Really clever, though.

Reviewer: ArleneDate: 2003-05-04
Reviewid: 30697Chapter: 32
Very excellent!! I cannot wait for you to update again soon! That was an excellent chapter!! Good job!

Reviewer: ArleneDate: 2003-05-02
Reviewid: 30408Chapter: 31
Very very excellent chapter! I am really enjoying this story! Update again soon!

Reviewer: ArleneDate: 2003-05-02
Reviewid: 30367Chapter: 30
Ohhhhh...very very excellent! I really love this story! I can't wait for you to update again soon! You are such an awesome author!

Reviewer: JesabelleDate: 2003-05-02
Reviewid: 30351Chapter: 7
Another great couple of chapters!
Here are my comments.

I was very impressed at how well you had researched the whole train catching thing. I holiday in Cornwall quite a lot, and from what I remember the stations were really accurate. I liked the reference to Penzanze too, it certainly is a busy holiday destination with the muggles!

I loved Arabella's questioning - the mothering of Harry at the station. It was very touching, and interesting to see how you wrote Harry's reaction. I was a little surprised that he hugged her, but it was a moving moment. Aside from Mrs Weasley, Harry has never experianced that kind of relationship with an older woman before, has he, so it was very sweet to read.

Yay, Stanton again! Nice touch with him reading the Financial Times - thats typical of something I would expect him to do :)The telepathic (is that the right word to use?) communcation between Stanton and Harry was pretty sudden as we had never seen any of that in canon before, but it added an interesting twist, and really added tension to the train sequence.

When Harry jumps off the train and runs towards the car - I thought that was excellantly written. It was very detailed and kept me on the edge of my seat the entire time. I also really liked the 'constant vigilance' reference! All those little details are good – another silly little one was when you said about Stanton taping his nose with his finger. It just adds texture to the story and makes it even more of a delight to read.

I loved Molly and the twin's rapport through Ron, it was a nice humorous touch! Just something I can imagine them doing!!

I didn't quite understand the bit where Ginny leads Harry to Cedric's grave. Did she mean to or didn't she? If she did, why? It was probably an overlook on my part, but it just confused me a bit. I liked the comparison of Harry being the Boy Who Lived and Cedric being the Boy Who Didn't, it was real bittersweet irony, and it was pretty blunt which made it quite chilling.

Overall, another excellant two chapters!

Reviewer: GiesbrechtDate: 2003-04-30
Reviewid: 30192Chapter: 30
Gramarye, you have so got to quit updating so often. 'Cause I see your name and I'm like, "ooh, gotta read that!" and you have these lovely LONG chapters that are so full of good stuff, and I don't want to fall behind...!

Thanks for telling us where Ilsington is. I know very little about English geography.

Well, you've set us up for some fun! YAY about the photographs! ::is crossing fingers that it all works out for Sirius::

Now what?

Reviewer: GiesbrechtDate: 2003-04-28
Reviewid: 29839Chapter: 29
Upon my word, Gramarye, you have got some epic going here. Man alive... What can I say that I loved most? The dementors riding across the plains as horsemen of nightmares? The poor, broken form of Natalie, wrenching Hermione to see that even the worst person is human like she? Wormtail's hair-raising performance? Remus being more Remus than I've ever encountered in fanfic? Or that amazing exit of Will's?

Good gravy. This is glorious fic.

Reviewer: bladeDate: 2003-04-28
Reviewid: 29833Chapter: 6
it been a while sience i have reviewed anything so here it gose this is great i have read the dark is rising threw and threw 6 or 7 times love it you did a good job put harry and will stanton with each other and who next marimun and dumbuldore or jack and ron lol your doing great so far and i cant read more to night so peace

Reviewer: GiesbrechtDate: 2003-04-26
Reviewid: 29710Chapter: 19
I know, I know, I'm way behind in reading and reviewing this story, but I HAVE to say... the Christmas chapter is wonderful. Marvellous. The songs, *oh* the songs! I'd never heard "Watchman Tell us of the Night" until you quoted it and (as the proud owner of 55 hymnals) I dove to my bookshelf and flipped through till I found it...

Wow.

Your prose was superb. Your timing was deft. Your chapter was beautiful. But even more beautiful was the parallel you drew between stories, weaving truth in narrative.

Thank you.

Reviewer: ArleneDate: 2003-04-26
Reviewid: 29667Chapter: 28
Ahhh! Cliff-hanger! Very very awesome story! Please update again soon! I love this story soooo much! I admire your skills so much!

Reviewer: SpringrainDate: 2003-04-25
Reviewid: 29542Chapter: 27
I normally read fics offline, and so I tend to be pretty bad at getting back at reviewing. But I've been putting that off too long. I love this fic.

Hermione's reaction is interesting, and much more human that she sometimes is portrayed. THis whole plagiarism thing came up righ twhne I found out that my credits didn't transfer, so I thought I coulnd't graduate on time. I identify with her best out of the characters in general, and even more so than usual in chapter 23, when she collapses.

So, anyway, keep up the good work 'cause I'm loving this story.

Reviewer: ArleneDate: 2003-04-24
Reviewid: 29391Chapter: 26
Very very good! I'm guessing that Natalie stole the essay, then went to the library and told Hermione she couldn't find it. Am I right? Well, I'll find out soon enough! Very awesome chapter!!! Please update quickly!!

Reviewer: ErikaDate: 2003-04-22
Reviewid: 29097Chapter: 4
I love the dark is rising, I had a small crush on Will, so this is great! Anyway, I've only read 3 chapters, but I must say this is really good, and I cant wait until i read the rest!

Reviewer: bluirinkaDate: 2003-04-22
Reviewid: 28990Chapter: 24
The second i posted my last comment I saw your latest update. haha, thanks for updating so quickly, but with this cliffhanger I don't know what's better! Ahhh, so scary! But GOOD. Really, really good. Props.

Reviewer: bluirinkaDate: 2003-04-22
Reviewid: 28981Chapter: 23
EXTREMELY well-written. Please, please, please write more! Your turns of plot are incredible, and some really great ideas, but if you don't update soon i'm afraid I may have to retaliate. Just kidding.

Reviewer: neshaminy2002Date: 2003-04-19
Reviewid: 28593Chapter: 23
bravo i must say bravo! this chapter is far more convincing for the rest and the fight was a little on the weak side *feels a little guilty about what he just said* you must write more! bravo, bravo!

Reviewer: neshaminy2002Date: 2003-04-18
Reviewid: 28396Chapter: 22
great story and i must say i was and still am quite enthrouled in this .

must keep writing and writing and writing and writing and writing some more.

Reviewer: ArleneDate: 2003-04-17
Reviewid: 28332Chapter: 22
Very good! Please update again soon!!!

Reviewer: Ed SalmonDate: 2003-04-15
Reviewid: 28059Chapter: 1
Love this story so far! I am dying for the next chapter! To be honest I went to your site and read all of this story that you have posted! Fantastic!

All you need now, is to put up the last few chapters so I can get my next HP fix!! :-)

Keep the fantastic work up!

Reviewer: JesabelleDate: 2003-04-15
Reviewid: 27996Chapter: 5
Wow, I knew I was hooked on this one when I heard the sound of the milk cart rattling by and I had stayed up all night reading! And I’m only on chapter five! I didn’t start reading till pretty late but it doesn’t help that I am a *very* slow reader :)
Anyway. Your well-earned review.
I usually jot down things that I like and don’t like about a fic as I go along, but you’ve got a whole list of ticks! You have a very good flare with words, it sparks of chemistry between the reader and the story that makes it impossible to stop reading.
I liked very much your portrayal of Fred and George, the whole tye-dye thing was extremley funny and very typical of them, you kept them 100% in character. Actually, all your characterisations are excellent – the only thing I wasn’t sure about was Ginny ‘telling’ on Fred and George for dying her robes. I just don’t imagine she would do something like that, but then again we don’t know all that much about Ginny from canon when you think about it realistically, so it’s probably just my charcterisation of her getting in the way!
It was interesting to read a fic that incorporated what happens when they get off the Hogwarts Express and wait for their families. When Harry and Hermione – or in fact any student – were waiting for their families they must be packed full with emotions – sadness of leaving Hogwarts, relief of a summer break, excitement (well, not in Harry’s case!) about seeing their families, and you depicted it really well.
I love Will! I love Will!
I like the way you made Harry meet Mrs Figg by moving the Dursleys. It was very believable, it sounds just like something they’d do now they know he’s old enough to take care of himself. I also really liked the way you realistically depicted how Harry almost missed the Dursleys, simply because they were the only family he ever knew and he had gotton used to them, even if he did hate them. That’s just how someone would react in that situation.
Wow! Arabella Figg! I’ve read quite a few characterisations of Arabella, but none have been anything like yours! I like her, though! She’s fiesty, compared to all the other ‘sweet little old lady’ characterisations. She’s a real batty old witch in this story, fantabulous!!!
A couple of one-liners I fell in love with: ‘less foresight than a lovesick squirrel’ – so Arthur, so Arabella, so funny! And ‘nasty catfood’ – I can almost hear Vernon saying that!
I also thought Harry’s reaction to Arabella actually caring about his birthday was very moving, as you said he had never had someone take much notice of a birthday before, it must have been very touching for him to see that someone cared. It was lovely.
All in all a superb beginning, can’t wait to get on to the next chapters!

Reviewer: Sweeney AgonistesDate: 2003-04-14
Reviewid: 27965Chapter: 20
Chapters seventeen and eighteen are my favorites -- thus far, at least, if what you've said about subsequent chapters making me faint -- and it's all because of Will. *pets the Professor, no matter how displeased he may be about that* It always makes me grin to think about him singing with Harry and Hermione, and you of all people know how much the scene at the end of this chapter makes me make That Noise. Yay you! :D

Reviewer: ArleneDate: 2003-04-12
Reviewid: 27703Chapter: 20
Very good! I hope everything sorts out for Hermione and Ginny and Ron! Excellent story!

Reviewer: lizDate: 2003-04-11
Reviewid: 27546Chapter: 1
i really like it!!!!!!!!!! i never really thought of mixing the dark is rising and hp! You're a very good writer

Reviewer: lbdawgerDate: 2003-04-03
Reviewid: 26038Chapter: 1
Gramarye...i cheated, i read thru your link on town and gown...i just couldn't help myself. Your writing is very compelling! I want more! i wanna read the last 4 chapters you have listed! found a few typos, but ya know it's a wonderful, intriquing story! thank you!

Reviewer: CadenzaDate: 2003-03-30
Reviewid: 25716Chapter: 5
Excellent ending to chapter four; makes your detour come full circle very appropriately. I'm especially enjoying the fact that Hermione has foisted James Herriot books off on Harry--I just finished "All Creatures Great and Small" two days ago. Sirius seems a little...different...to me, but I think that's because I've been reading a little too much MWPP and have forgotten how he's supposed to look from his godson's eyes. In any case, well done, and keep it up (although I can already tell you are, as I have several more chapters to catch up)! And thank you very much for using your writing gifts to entertain the random Internet crazies. :-)

Reviewer: CadenzaDate: 2003-03-30
Reviewid: 25714Chapter: 3
Well, so far so good. I've been avoiding this story, as normally I don't read cross-overs, but Sweeney said that you manage to pull it off, and so far I'm inclined to agree. And you pull it off with proper grammar, too. :) Besides, I'm a sucker for anyone who uses Simon and Garfunkel for a chapter quote...

Reviewer: TrishaDate: 2003-03-30
Reviewid: 25682Chapter: 14
Okay. So Will has the Dark Mark? How...erm...interesting. What the hell is going on here?

And did Harry pass out from Snape slamming him into the wall or the after-effects of his scar?

I need chapter 14 now.

Reviewer: ArleneDate: 2003-03-30
Reviewid: 25665Chapter: 14
Keep writing! Very good story!!

Reviewer: ArleneDate: 2003-03-27
Reviewid: 25499Chapter: 13
Ohhhh! Very good! I like it a lot. Please update soon. I see that the chapters are coming quicker...keep 'em coming!

Reviewer: SerpentinaDate: 2003-03-25
Reviewid: 25199Chapter: 11
I've actually read till chapter 32 on your website... I must say I'm a great fan of Susan Cooper as well, and this is definitely one of the more interesting cross-overs I've read. Cool, keep up the good work, but try to update chapter 33 soon on your website as well. =)

Reviewer: ArleneDate: 2003-03-22
Reviewid: 24902Chapter: 11
Very good! Please update soon!

Reviewer: TrishaDate: 2003-03-20
Reviewid: 24656Chapter: 10
I kept seeing your name in the update list and decided to read a couple chapters. Well, at chapter 9, I'm hooked. You've sucked me into finding out what happens. Oh, and for someone who "doesn't write romance" you haven't done too badly so far.

Reviewer: ArleneDate: 2003-03-20
Reviewid: 24632Chapter: 9
I'm hoping that you are gonna update! It is very well written...when the Death Eaters were at Kings Cross, I was visibly shaking! Very well written!!

Reviewer: A.S.Date: 2003-03-14
Reviewid: 23909Chapter: 6
Wonderful! Please hurry with update, though.

Reviewer: LourdesDate: 2003-03-12
Reviewid: 23723Chapter: 6
Thanks a million for 2 chapters. I am following this story and cannot wait for more updates. I was thrown off by ch 1 which is a trailer but ch2 onwards are all brilliant. Cannot wait.

Reviewer: LourdesDate: 2003-03-04
Reviewid: 22675Chapter: 4
I love the title but was hitting Harry all that necessary?

Reviewer: LourdesDate: 2003-03-04
Reviewid: 22673Chapter: 3
Just like the Dursleys. WHy am I not surprised.

Reviewer: CharDate: 2003-02-23
Reviewid: 21534Chapter: 1
Oh, dear. I know i've already reviewed once, but I got on the link you had to the other website of the rest of the story, and I just cried through all of chapter eighteen and nineteen. You are a very very good author but so ruthless to the poor poor characters. This story is all I've thought about all day. It's so good.

Reviewer: CharDate: 2003-02-22
Reviewid: 21481Chapter: 2
Yes!!!! Another Dark is Rising fan!!! And you are doing this RIGHT!!!! It is very good, especially the trailer. I could picture the people running down the stairs and everything, just perfectly! And I got a thrill when Harry met Will, finally reading about him in another book. Keep it up!

Reviewer: LourdesDate: 2003-02-21
Reviewid: 21373Chapter: 2
Excellent characterisation of Harry and Hermione but I am a bit surprised at the Weasleys. They would have waited with Harry. Why did you write this so that they did not? Mrs Weasley in particular will not after GOF leave Harry waiting for the Dursleys. I am very intrigued here. And so far, you have hinted 2 things.... Prof. Stantion and the cab driver who lifted the trunk with ease and the professor appearing there? HMMMMMMMMMMMMM....... I think there are so many coincidences here.....

Reviewer: Mirax_TerrikDate: 2003-02-12
Reviewid: 19987Chapter: 1
Yay! It's so good to see a crossover with "The Dark is Rising." This is really neat! ^_^

Reviewer: Sweeney AgonistesDate: 2003-02-12
Reviewid: 19984Chapter: 1
...drat that Ozma! I wanted to be your first reviewer. :D

I am SO happy to see you here. So so so so happy. Welcome! *throws party and strikes up brass band*

Reviewer: OzmaDate: 2003-02-11
Reviewid: 19941Chapter: 1
Hi, and welcome to Sugarquill!!! It's great to see you here!!!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --