The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 564

Reviewer: smarticalkidDate: 2007-10-17
Reviewid: 149658Chapter: 26
how could you have dumbledor kill voldemort before the seventh year!!!!! that is not the way it is supposed to end!!!!!!!

Reviewer: Cynthia1850Date: 2007-01-15
Reviewid: 146893Chapter: 28
This is a well written story. Different from a lot that I've read recently including a totally different ending. It's interesting reading stories that were written before the fifth book came out. I kept having to remind myself that that was the case and no one knew what the prophecy was before the 5th book. Harry was a real boy, not a super hero...I liked that.

Reviewer: Sean KellyDate: 2006-02-11
Reviewid: 139664Chapter: 28
Excellent I've read the whole thing and it was very good. I also noticed it wasn't really Harry who was focused on. You really seemed to like Sirius' character and I think that's a good change. I loved Sirius, Snape, Lupin, Dumbledore and Harry.

Reviewer: purebristlesDate: 2006-01-07
Reviewid: 138122Chapter: 28
This deviates a lot from canon as we know it now, but still - WOW! Good job on plotting the entire thing - action is very hard to write without getting confused (who dropped the wand where? Who took whom out? Who got what injury and should still be limping? etc.), but you managed to put in a whole 28 chapters worth of just action. Great job!

Reviewer: BramberDate: 2005-04-26
Reviewid: 120706Chapter: 28
this is a request for a sequel (as per your orders.) I expect it to be done! You write both the horrible and the funny bits so well, it is fantastic! thankyou for sharing your talents with the rest of the world!

Reviewer: TerriDate: 2005-01-11
Reviewid: 110569Chapter: 4
I have been reading a lot of fanfic the last few weeks to keep myself occupied before the release of HBP, and of everything I've read, I think your characters are the closest to JKR's writing. Well done!

Reviewer: sejalDate: 2004-12-30
Reviewid: 109265Chapter: 11
That was a great Prank! I liked it!You really know how to make someone's heart stop and how to make them laugh so hard they couldn't breathe!

Reviewer: TashaDate: 2004-12-29
Reviewid: 109106Chapter: 28
This was a great fic! I loved both your characterizations and most of all, your action sequences!! You can REALLY write action! I was surprised. Most action/adventure type novels don't even get close to your long, drawn-out, and suspenseful chapters full of action. Quite impressed I am! I really liked the part about the seige in Hogsmeade, and of COURSE the seige of Hogwarts! You did a great job on all of the curses/hexes/counters etc. and the wards were really exciting--will they hold???!!! I also thought it was good that you let Harry escape albeit to be recaptured in the end. In your notes you mention that you considered it more realistic to have Sirius, Snape, Remus and Dumbledore fighting this fight than it would be to have Harry, Hermione,and Ron doing so on their own. I must agree. Especially in this kind of pitched battle, the adults are much more convincing. Of course, I'm very curious about how JKR will address the war in these next two years. I thought that you created a really cool alternative battle/resolution to the many problems posed by the up-coming showdown. I think it's more realistic to have the adults doing the major fighting? I also wonder if that's not one of the reasons Sirius had to go in Ootp. If he were to be here, then Harry probably couldn't really hold his own as the main action figure in convincing way. We'll see I guess!

I am most sincerely hoping that you do not hate me for the typo stuff. I can't help noticing, and thought I might as well save you the trouble of re-reading where possible. Almost all of them are the stuff that gets by spell-check.

ANYWAY, Just LOVED this scary story! Look forward to reading more of your work. Can't believe that this is as you say, your first Harry Potter fan fic, but I guess that probably means that you do other stuff--huh?!!

Chapter 23
Remus never cursed. He made a practice of not doing so, in fact, unless the situation really warranted it. But this one certainly qualified on all counts. “Dammit, Sirius!” he snarled. “I care about Harry, too, but I’m not letting it blindly! If you do this, you’re going to play right into Voldemort’s hands!”

letting it blind me!??
Chapter 26?
"Several others joined Sirius: Snape, Remus, McGonagall, and Dumbledore, all of whom pressed forward against the Death Eaters, making the center of the Hogwarts line bulge forwards and drawing the concentration of enemy attacks. The five of them strode forward, striking out with lethal precision that Harry could only envy. However, he had his hands full where he stood between his friends, but no mater how tired he grew, knowing that "

no MATTER
Chapter 27??
Harry knew that Neville’s clumsiness and forgetfulness would only have gotten him killed. Suddenly, though, he thought of all the others who he hadn’t seen yet, and he opened his mouth to ask of Ginny, Fred, George, and so many others when a sea of red hair converged upon him.
This is one I hate to mention: I think it's "ohers WHOM he hadn't seen yet...."
Because it's the object rather than the subject....

“Go, Ginny!” Fred cheered, even as his several voices asked,"

even as several voices asked....

This Last Chapter...
HOGWARTS SCHOOL OF WITCRAFT AND WIZARDRY

I think that that's "WITCHCRAFT."

There were also a few in the battle of Hogsmeade, which I might have missed including? I recall some corned rather than cornered people....

Oh, and by the way, I make typos all the time. It doesn't reflect on you or your fantastic story which I have truely LOVED. Best wishes to you! Happy New Year 2005!

Reviewer: TashaDate: 2004-12-29
Reviewid: 109068Chapter: 17
"but consciously keeping his right hand away from his wand, no matter how much that damn hand wanted to stray in that direction."

I loved this!

SO impressive!! And all in character too!


"before I conscious enough for them to continue. However, I do remember that they finally quit when my story didn’t change after thirteen drops.”

before I WAS conscious Maybe BECAME concious or even REGAINED CONSCIOUSNESS

Reviewer: TashaDate: 2004-12-29
Reviewid: 109036Chapter: 13
Chapter 13
Hi! Still with this fic--it's so interesting. I guess I don't really like your Minerva, but I do love everyone else. Your logic is flawless in sending Sirius out into the world....

Reviewer: TashaDate: 2004-12-29
Reviewid: 109019Chapter: 11
Can easily picture the four teachers laughing together, but no excuses!! McGonagall must be really one of my favorite characters for me to want to defend her this extensively, but a teacher of her caliber would definitely not have let a prank like this embarrass her in front of the entire school. I also think that she would have found it funny at an earlier stage in the mischief thereby controlling SOME of the damage. So ultimately I must say that it's a bit out of character. My remark about teachers breaking ranks to make themselves more popular with students still stands--it's a refuge of the weak.
Enjoyed this plot-twist with Gryffindors and Slytherins together, and I do like your writing very much--most of the time!


“You can believe what you want to about power and about how the end justifies the means, Mr. Malfoy. I have heard all of those excuses before. But I have seen it. I’ve pulled bodies out of the wreckage, bodies of friends, of family, and of innocents. I’ve seen the dead adults and the dead children, most of who would never understand why they died. Perhaps you do not care about them. Some people don’t.

most of WHOM

Because it's indirect...in this case after a preposition.

“I can say what ever I please, young man, especially when it is the truth,” Sirius continued in that same hard voice. “Perhaps you will prove me wrong in the future. If that day should come, I will apologize, but until then, I advise you not to ask questions to which you do not want to know the answers. Sit down.”

----------------------

WHATEVER should be one word....

“Can you believe that?” Hermione demanded angrily, for once feeling as overloaded as everyone else by homework. “Four feet of parchment from Professor Snape, and we still have to reach that other potion before the next class!”

Is it RESEARCH rather than REACH?

Reviewer: TashDate: 2004-12-29
Reviewid: 109007Chapter: 10
Oh. My. Spoke too soon on the maturity issue I see.
Chapter 10
This was funny, unless you are a teacher, like me. I didn't mind the McGonagall/cat/dog part as much as I minded her making a fool of herself in the Great Hall. That strikes me as very out of character--we educators usually know when to call it quits. Also I THINK that she had some previous warning about Sirius being an Animagi in books 3,4, and 5.... She's awfully well connected. As a teacher, its very unprofessional to undercut colleagues to boost one's own popularity with students, so I'd hoped for better from Sirius, and certainly Lupin!

Howsoever I'm sure that some people found all this quite entertaining! My feelings are closer to those expressed by Hermione, but I'd have laughed too if it had started and ended in the classroom.


“Before we get started, let me make sure everyone is here.” Sirius didn’t bother to move around behind his desk or to take out the class register; he’d memorized the role that morning, and he figured that

I think it's roll not role.

Reviewer: TashaDate: 2004-12-29
Reviewid: 109003Chapter: 9
This is so fun! It's of course a fantasy for me--what if Sirius lived? Life for Harry would be so much better--not materially but as a person.... And of course that's what we all want for the characters/people we love. In Ootp, Sirius is portrayed as pretty impatient and hot-headed, of course JKR's perogative with the characters she created. I personally would have liked him to have learned a bit more from his years in Azkaban, and I think your character so far, shows more maturity, as in his rescue of Snape--you highlight the sacrifices that the position of a double-agent must certainly require...at least at some point! So fun!

Reviewer: TashaDate: 2004-12-28
Reviewid: 108922Chapter: 8
Why didn’t you just so with the Weasleys?” He had to ask, even though it made him slightly uncomfortable. “Why did you come after me?”
Of course you're meaning GO with the Weasleys....

Snape opened his mouth to say no but stopped. That was a knee-jerk reaction, born out of years of hatred—was it really worthy of him? He had changed since his days at Hogwarts in some very important ways; was it impossible to believe that Black might have to? And even if not, did that matter? He’s

......Black might have TOO?

Reviewer: TashaDate: 2004-12-28
Reviewid: 108921Chapter: 8
Why didn’t you just so with the Weasleys?” He had to ask, even though it made him slightly uncomfortable. “Why did you come after me?”
Of course you're meaning GO with the Weasleys....

Reviewer: TashaDate: 2004-12-28
Reviewid: 108920Chapter: 8
Since learning that Snape was a double-agent-- this scenario has been hovering about on the edge of our collective imagination -- you spelled it out-- really scary! And really really in character!

Reviewer: TashDate: 2004-12-28
Reviewid: 108917Chapter: 1
You asked nicely! So far VERY good. I especially like your characterizations, especially my favorite Sirius!! Snape and Dumbledore also were very good.... On to Chapter 2!

Reviewer: CharlotteDate: 2004-10-25
Reviewid: 102337Chapter: 22
What's with the bloody cliffhangers? I'm trying to get to bed and now I can't stop reading! I need to know! AARHG!

Reviewer: KrystalDate: 2004-10-04
Reviewid: 100342Chapter: 1
This should have been the fifth Harry Potter Book instead of the OotP. Sirius doesn't get killed in this one! I couldn't write something like this on a first try. Great fic!

Reviewer: GaladrielDate: 2004-09-25
Reviewid: 99325Chapter: 28
This is a GREAT story. I just finished it and I love it. The only bad part was the end. Because the story was done then. I just wanted the story to go on and on it was so good.

Reviewer: KristinDate: 2004-09-24
Reviewid: 99225Chapter: 2
You write very well...I love reading everything you've written, but maybe Sirius is a bit too obsest by killing everybody....keep writing, please.

Reviewer: kaciDate: 2004-09-21
Reviewid: 98899Chapter: 28
i really think u should write a sequle

Reviewer: InuitDate: 2004-07-10
Reviewid: 91719Chapter: 3
Just getting into your story and i love it, a lot. Snape and Albus together, that was marvellous.
Sirius meeting the Dursleys, i had goosebumps, you wrote that perfectly.
I noticed one error in your logic, at least if you want to keep in character. The Dursleys would never be friendly to anyone who introduces himself as a schoolfriend of James and Lily, anyone from Hogwarts or the wizzarding world in general is treated like a Freak.
You described their attitude beautifully and absolute correct in said encounter with Sirius.
Now i´m gonna read some more chapters, i can´t wait to see what happens next.

Reviewer: kate-maryDate: 2004-07-10
Reviewid: 91603Chapter: 3
Hey, just writing to say that I love your story! I'm only on chapter three and I'm already in tears. Can't wait to read the rest!

Reviewer: EmDate: 2004-06-01
Reviewid: 85467Chapter: 28
Wow! It's been a long read for me... I started reading this story when you were nearly done with it, I believe. There's nothing else to say about "Death Before Dishonor" except that it's amazing!!! Great job!

Reviewer: RellyDate: 2004-05-30
Reviewid: 85331Chapter: 28
This story is nothing short of amazing. You've done a wonderful job with the characterizations, interactions, humor, depth of plot . . . I'm astounded at how rich this tale is. Thank you and please keep writing!

Reviewer: hossDate: 2004-05-29
Reviewid: 85053Chapter: 2
chap 2 So far so good

Reviewer: AshleyDate: 2004-05-23
Reviewid: 84081Chapter: 28
I really, really, really love this story. I really want to see a sequal to it! It's really good, and you're a great author! Keep up all the good work! You're fantastic! :)

Reviewer: TobyDate: 2004-05-09
Reviewid: 81851Chapter: 10
This chapter had me laughing from title to endquotes! You're my favorite SQ author and I can't wait for more work from you, especially more PR chapters!

Reviewer: Robin KDate: 2004-05-05
Reviewid: 81362Chapter: 1
I finished reading this story last night. I intended to just read a couple of chapters, but I couldn't stop reading! Evil, evil cliffhangers! You do TOO good of a job making us care about the characters, making the action vivid and believable, and the plot twists surprising. I would LOVE to see a sequel. But...you MUST FINISH Promises Remembered FIRST !!!!!!! Please, please......please.

Reviewer: AndromedaDate: 2004-04-26
Reviewid: 80252Chapter: 27
Neville actually proved to be the only one in the DoM who didn't get knocked out... apart from Harry, that is, from the students in the group. Funnily enough, Hermione actually got wounded quite badly.
Actually, a sequel WOULD be good. I like sequels. Cool story, though I still think... what about books 6 and 7? Ah well.

Reviewer: CassioepeiaDate: 2004-04-26
Reviewid: 80251Chapter: 26
Weird isn't it? I doubled back and decided to read this fic... after reading OotP for like the thirtieth time. Cool how you got Fawke's dying to save another's life correct... pretty cool.
Great fic. Ever since I read it, it gripped me and haunted me and... well, it was so good it made me come back!

Reviewer: Jane KianeDate: 2004-04-05
Reviewid: 77247Chapter: 1
This is an amazing story that is very well written! I can't wait to read the next chapter!

Reviewer: beckDate: 2004-03-22
Reviewid: 75440Chapter: 28
I just read this story and wow what a great one i have been reading promises unbroken and promises remebered and i must they are awesome your i do hope after promises remebered you write summer of hope cause i think it would be just as wonderful as your other stories. thanks for the fabulous reading material

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2004-03-20
Reviewid: 75316Chapter: 28
This was your FIRST Harry Potter fic? It was great! The charatcers were in...well, character and you ahd good word choice. It was sad how Fawkes died but I liked how Dumbledore became the Minister.

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2004-03-18
Reviewid: 75160Chapter: 4
I don't think you're screwed up. And if you are, screwed up often makes for a good story. I think you're in character too.

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2004-03-18
Reviewid: 75158Chapter: 2
I really like the story. But, one tihng though, his uncle didn't abuse him, did he? Oh well, maybe he did. But I still think the story's great so far.

Reviewer: raistlin89Date: 2004-01-28
Reviewid: 68799Chapter: 27
wow that was a great story it was really really good i think you should write a sequel that would be very fun to read! BLOODY BRILLIANT!!!!

Reviewer: rasitlin89Date: 2004-01-24
Reviewid: 68323Chapter: 9
OH MY GOD!!!!!!!!that was the best chapter!!! PROFESSOR BLACK!!!yay!

Reviewer: TimDate: 2004-01-20
Reviewid: 67795Chapter: 28
Great story, i cant say enough about how much i enjoyed reading it. i looked forward to everynight that i could sit down and read your story. i sure hope u have writen a sequal to this.. as i would be very dissapointed if you have not. Thanks again for all the great fun.

Reviewer: Metylda PrydeDate: 2004-01-01
Reviewid: 65401Chapter: 2
I love the story so far! You are an exceptional writer and you have a good feel for dialogue.

One tiny, tiny quibble - In America, the Godfather has no legal rights to the child, unless it was specifically laid out by his parents that he was to go to the Godfather. Normally, though, the child would go to family long before he went to a godfather.

Again, it's a minor quibble, and I'm looking forward to reading the next chapter!

Ta!
MP

Reviewer: RosalindDate: 2003-12-24
Reviewid: 64673Chapter: 2
Incredible. =0

Reviewer: Fluffy Logo BugDate: 2003-11-04
Reviewid: 58673Chapter: 15
Don't think you needed to swear so badly. Using the F word I think was unnecessary in a children's story. Lets face it JK Rowling hasn't resorted to swearing, she'd never get published. Harry has had loads of horrible things happen to him and he hasn't rsorted to the F word yet!

Reviewer: Linda LeeDate: 2003-10-25
Reviewid: 57840Chapter: 9
I think you should give up poetry, but one line-"on the first steps up of a journey"- is good.

Reviewer: nindeDate: 2003-10-25
Reviewid: 57820Chapter: 28
THE BEST STORY I HAVE READ YET!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
ABSOLUTELY BRILLIANT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
NO OTHER WORDS TO DESCRIBE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: nindeDate: 2003-10-25
Reviewid: 57808Chapter: 18
the best story in existence

Reviewer: Marci LaskinDate: 2003-10-15
Reviewid: 56543Chapter: 28
That was wonderful! I started reading this one after I was finished Promises Unbroken. I enjoyed both stories very much! Although, I have to say, I think Promises Unbroken is a bit better, but I think that is mostly due to growing more comfortable writing HP fic. So....after Promises Remembered are you going to write this sequel??? Please do!!!

Reviewer: serina ashley petellDate: 2003-09-29
Reviewid: 54715Chapter: 28
it was a great story! you wrote it exelentlly. both the lanuage and event you used were great! you put so much effort in it , i only wish i could write like that! it it the best story in the whole site! the only thing i did not like was that harry didn't kill voldomoet! but i guess with the good comes the bad (only joking) if you write a sequal please make harry really really really strong and a prankster that would put all of the maurandurs Commbined to shame!!!please answer my review and seriously consider writing a second. your god enough to challenge J.K herself. thanxs

Reviewer: Me & sirius R sittin' on a tree...Date: 2003-09-26
Reviewid: 54450Chapter: 28
Taht was grate! I realy like that story! SB was cool (as always..) there were only 1 thing missing, Quidditch!!!!!
I read Promis Unbroken too and also there was nothing about Quidditch...

Reviewer: JamieDate: 2003-09-23
Reviewid: 54046Chapter: 1
that was great lol... especially the prank that sirius ... GOT AWAY WITH on pro.Mg... mwahahahaahha are you going to continue with the 6 year =)

Reviewer: JackieDate: 2003-09-11
Reviewid: 51933Chapter: 3
I is pretty good. I like how your plots are realistic, but no offense, nothing could beat Rowling herself.

Reviewer: reenieDate: 2003-09-11
Reviewid: 51860Chapter: 13
I LOVE IT what else can i say i'm 13 chapters in and it's so great i'm skiving off working on my research project to finish it. THANK YOU for making such a great
story. i'm looking foreward to reading the rest of your work on SugarQuill.

Reviewer: AnaDate: 2003-09-11
Reviewid: 51810Chapter: 10
I thought was the prank sirius pulled on mcgonall was bloody brilliant!

Reviewer: H'tariDate: 2003-09-10
Reviewid: 51774Chapter: 4
You are in character, yes, but Harry seems to be, I dunno, 'nicer' or 'more sensitive' than he is in the books. That's just my opinion. The story's great :)

Reviewer: Edd WoodwardDate: 2003-09-03
Reviewid: 50545Chapter: 28
I thought this whole story was fantastic. Everything came together beautifully. I am glad you killed off Lucius Malfoy. He was such a Git. Hope to see more of your work...

Reviewer: SamDate: 2003-09-01
Reviewid: 49914Chapter: 10
Great story! I just started it today, I gotta keep reading it! Definatly one of the best on the web! PLEASE keep writing more stories!

Reviewer: Potter FanDate: 2003-08-28
Reviewid: 49136Chapter: 28
Well, I have to admit, even JK couldn't have done it better. I'll be looking for her to copy from you for the final book. That was the most intense story I've read on the net not to mention, so well written that JK herself couldn't hold water to it. Enlighten us all by telling us why you're not writing your own fantasies?

Reviewer: Not AshaDate: 2003-08-28
Reviewid: 49060Chapter: 28
Wow. I just finished reading your epic, and it was a blast. It's worth noting that I a) don't like epics, b) don't like unintentional AUs in general and c) don't like fifth-year fics in particular. However, this story made me put all those biases aside.

I love both the pacing and the characterization. I found all the characters compelling and interesting. And when it appeared, for a moment, that Remus was dead- well, I haven't been that worried for a character since reaching that point in OotP.

This was a very engrossing story, and one that it would be easy to be addicted to, were it not complete. I would love to see a sequel. The thing I dislike most about this story is that it's just not long enough! The story is so engaging that it would have been wonderful to see other characters POVs, and the smaller details of the duller times.

Reviewer: HPFANDate: 2003-08-26
Reviewid: 48815Chapter: 28
This so great! Keep up the great work!!!

Reviewer: sarahDate: 2003-08-22
Reviewid: 48223Chapter: 4
i thought it was nice but to be honest i loved the others more.i mean come on harry isn't that messed up!! but keep up the good work!!

Reviewer: MelodieDate: 2003-08-20
Reviewid: 47999Chapter: 28
It was so fun to read and I got so addicted =D After listening to your pleas for reviews at the end of every chapter I finally decided to write one when I finished reading everything. I love the way you did Sirius.. I'm in love with him now ^-^ Great job with everything.. it was wonderful.

Reviewer: JoShDate: 2003-08-19
Reviewid: 47815Chapter: 28
I must say Excellent! I enjoyed the way Dumbledore just flat out killed Voldemort. I also enjoy the way you leave out the niceties of JK Rowling and go straight into the fighting etc. *thumbs up*

Reviewer: ms. blackDate: 2003-08-18
Reviewid: 47620Chapter: 15
i love the cusing it brings more color to the characters.

Reviewer: ms. blackDate: 2003-08-15
Reviewid: 47236Chapter: 3
this is great i made me cry.

Reviewer: CasiDate: 2003-08-13
Reviewid: 46880Chapter: 28
okay I reread it I am a geek I know.. but i love it! wonderful wonderful ideas!

Reviewer: emmaDate: 2003-08-11
Reviewid: 46583Chapter: 28
i think this is a great story and i really, really hope you write a sequel. i like promises unbroken and hope you keep writing that.

Reviewer: Grimmauldgryph7Date: 2003-08-03
Reviewid: 45228Chapter: 28
i liked this story alot robin. i love stories set in harry's year and this was great. 60% of rowling talent is my rating :) all i would have liked to see is more development of harry we saw more of sirius then harry i felt but still great. (did u really think voldemort would die in the 5th book? id say seventh but not my story and urs was still great)

Reviewer: Ginger LaskyDate: 2003-08-03
Reviewid: 45174Chapter: 1
Please write a sequel to Death before Dishonor. I love the story.

Reviewer: KitDate: 2003-07-31
Reviewid: 44832Chapter: 28
LOVED Death Before Dishonor. Only would change one thing. Add Cedric Diggory's name to the plaque.

Reviewer: ice princessDate: 2003-07-29
Reviewid: 44457Chapter: 28
i read your story the other day and i couldn't leave a reveiw so i'm leaving one now (duh)
anyway i thought your story was amazing, it was much better than the real fifth year story, you are an amazing writer!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: emily lDate: 2003-07-25
Reviewid: 43847Chapter: 1
PLEase MAKE A SIXTH YEAR!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: Margaret L. CarterDate: 2003-07-24
Reviewid: 43698Chapter: 18
Great story! Thanks to you, I've been spending WAY too much time online lately.<G> I'm impressed (and a little puzzled) at how much information about the Order of the Phoenix (the organization) lies behind this novel, when it was last posted (according to the website date) before HP 5 came out. Two small items I want to mention, though I suppose it's too late to fix them: In the chapter entitled "Ignition," you use "palatable" when you mean "palpable." (Look them up, and you'll see the problem at once.) And you keep using "wreck" for "wreak," as in "wreak havoc," "wreak destruction." Oh, and please post the rest of the alternate-universe novel soon!

Reviewer: SL HornDate: 2003-07-23
Reviewid: 43548Chapter: 13
Enjoying your story so far. I don't enjoy your shameless begging for compliments every chapter, it is getting to be ridiculous.

Reviewer: JohnDate: 2003-07-23
Reviewid: 43509Chapter: 3
So far, it's very good. This is the second story of yours I've read, am waiting, .... waiting and waiting for you to finish the other one.

Reviewer: SophieDate: 2003-07-22
Reviewid: 43368Chapter: 28
maybe you could add in a chapter about what happened when they got back to the castle, just after the battle, Harry in the hospital wing again and everything. Other than that a really great story, with an unexpected ending. Please write a sequel. By the way i really like your stories about after OotP too, really emotional, they made me cry!

Reviewer: AllieDate: 2003-07-21
Reviewid: 43232Chapter: 28
This was an excellent story. But you just have to do sixth and seventh year. Please do a sequel so we can see what Harry's life is like in Hogwarts without having to worry about Voldemort and his Death Eaters. Also what ever happened to Malfoy? I loved your story and hope you do more like this one

Reviewer: meDate: 2003-07-21
Reviewid: 43224Chapter: 28
fantastic

Reviewer: AmyDate: 2003-07-21
Reviewid: 43166Chapter: 22
arrrgh!...i love your story...i hate the malfoys...*beats draco with a shovel* ....yay for fanfiction! ;)

Reviewer: PopsicleDate: 2003-07-21
Reviewid: 43105Chapter: 28
All I can say is that I am in AWE. I was very happy to see that you will be writing a sequel. I've only just discovered this site, but read this in a few days... okay maybe only two... :oP I read Promises Unbroken as well and I can't wait till you give us a new chapter.

I live in Romania, and we haven't gotten the English version for TOTP, but if its ANYTHING like this, I'd be thrilled.

Thank you for helping me fight my Harry Potter withdrawal... lol :)

Reviewer: DevaDate: 2003-07-20
Reviewid: 43089Chapter: 27
goood story, as good as the reall thing but what about hagrid and classmates?

These storys really keep me going between the real books. What about the ghosts too.

Reviewer: EvieDate: 2003-07-20
Reviewid: 43076Chapter: 10
I can't even think how to put into words how amazing I think this story is. I laughed so much at that! It's so good to see Hogwarts teachers go mad. anyway, next chapter here I come...

Reviewer: ElizabethDate: 2003-07-20
Reviewid: 43030Chapter: 9
Great story..lots of twists and turns..very suspensful..follows JKR's work pretty well

Reviewer: IceDate: 2003-07-20
Reviewid: 43006Chapter: 28
WOW. that's all I can say. i must admit that the plaques of all the teachers and students who died in the war made me just want to bawl. it made me shudder (in a good way). what else can i say? just...bravo.

Reviewer: TheaDate: 2003-07-20
Reviewid: 42996Chapter: 28
wow! Words cannot even describe how amazing this story is! You have a truly awesome talent my dear, and please do keep writing. A sequel, as in perhaps year six, would be an idea:)

Reviewer: Mark SeeryDate: 2003-07-20
Reviewid: 42977Chapter: 28
The best of the possible Harry Potter futures, I've read to date. Thanks.

Reviewer: HannahDate: 2003-07-20
Reviewid: 42971Chapter: 28
OOOH! I just finished reading your story- it was so god, and so sad!!! Sniff-sniff, excuse me for a moment- that was honestly one of the best pieces of fanfic I've ever read!!! I'm going to cry! Write more fanfics!!!!

Reviewer: GretchenDate: 2003-07-19
Reviewid: 42825Chapter: 4
you're doing wonderfully....I really enjoy your stories, please don't quit writing, it gives us something from Harry's world when JKR stops writing.

Reviewer: GretchenDate: 2003-07-19
Reviewid: 42821Chapter: 2
very good. keep writing!

Reviewer: me againDate: 2003-07-19
Reviewid: 42804Chapter: 12
This is so incredibly AWESOME!!! I can't wait to read more, but it's time for bed, so i'll have to settle for dreaming about it instead.

Reviewer: Jenny MDate: 2003-07-19
Reviewid: 42766Chapter: 28
OMG!! I loved it. Please, please, please, please write a sequel to this one!! I would love to read about what happens to Harry and Ron and Hermione in their 6th year and especially how the wizarding world will rebuild itself after Voldemort's destruction. I also love Promises Unbroken. Both this and Promises Unbroken kick butt! Keep it up! :-)

Reviewer: Robin SimonDate: 2003-07-18
Reviewid: 42723Chapter: 28
You are so talented! Keep writing stories. You should write professionally.

Reviewer: meDate: 2003-07-18
Reviewid: 42691Chapter: 2
What a totally awesome story!I can't wait to read more! You could definently give J.K.R. a run for her money!

Reviewer: AshesDate: 2003-07-18
Reviewid: 42681Chapter: 28
I absolutely loved it!! One of the best I've ever read! But now I should sue you for eye damages, I've been up all night reading this!!! Cant wait to read some more, but for now I have to sleep.

Reviewer: reneeDate: 2003-07-18
Reviewid: 42679Chapter: 2
This is great read!! I am throughly enjoying it. Nice addition about the motorcycle!! I had forgotten that it belonged to Sirus!!!

Reviewer: pamDate: 2003-07-18
Reviewid: 42664Chapter: 1
hey! just like to say that i think your stories are great! loved this death beofre dishonor and promises unbroken. how is the sequel going if u r in the process of writing it? will look forward to that. cya

Reviewer: CasiDate: 2003-07-17
Reviewid: 42468Chapter: 1
Wow! I am very impressed. The story startted out pretty good but turned to excellent! You have a great mind! I do question though, what happened to Draco and the rest of the mini death eaters?

Reviewer: gingerDate: 2003-07-14
Reviewid: 41814Chapter: 13
fantastic. your plot is awesome. to me you are even better than jk rowling.
good pace keep it up.
cheers ginger

Reviewer: Amanda KoniakDate: 2003-07-12
Reviewid: 41636Chapter: 28
Your story really inspired me with that many chapters I think you could out write Rowling any day keep up the good work and I hope you will continue with the sixth and seventh year . yours truly amanda koniak

Reviewer: SMCDate: 2003-07-12
Reviewid: 41612Chapter: 10
Keep up the good work! THe Sirus situations are funny!

Reviewer: AmandaKDate: 2003-07-12
Reviewid: 41527Chapter: 28
This was a wonderful story I really enjoyed it.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --