The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 336

Reviewer: HermnyDate: 2008-09-30
Reviewid: 151136Chapter: 23
OMG AWESOME STORY
PUH-LEEEEEEEAAAAASE UPDATE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: HermnyDate: 2008-09-30
Reviewid: 151135Chapter: 22
OMG, I LUVED how you made the victory happen 'cause of both Harry & Ron. I can't explain it, but I love it!
Kind of a sudden ending, tho

Reviewer: HermnyDate: 2008-09-29
Reviewid: 151131Chapter: 14
OMG THAT CHAPTER ALMOST MADE ME CRY!!!

Reviewer: HermnyDate: 2007-11-03
Reviewid: 149813Chapter: 23
I WILL SUE IN THE NEXT 24 HOURS IF YOU DO NOT UPDATE.

Reviewer: orangesherbertDate: 2007-01-13
Reviewid: 146849Chapter: 23
PLEASE FINISH!!!!!!!!!!! that's all i have to say. this story is so amazing, PLEASE KEEP GOING!!!!!!!!!! let me know when the next chapter comes out!

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-12-18
Reviewid: 146504Chapter: 23
NEXT: The calm before the storm.
We are ready for it. More Please.

Reviewer: lil_munchkinDate: 2006-04-28
Reviewid: 142313Chapter: 23
omg! your story was sooooooooooo awesum!!! wen ron died i actually cried!!! plz upd8 dis story soon!!! i'm dying to no wat happens nxt!!!

Reviewer: jessieDate: 2005-10-05
Reviewid: 133780Chapter: 23
hey really great story your a really great writter i wish you finished it. well done anyway

Reviewer: Amy MacArthurDate: 2005-10-01
Reviewid: 133536Chapter: 23
wow...
This is Excellent! It's a very realistic take on what could have happened in fifth year. Especially with Malfoy. I'm just a teensy bit disappointed that there wasn't more of Lupin or Sirius (especially the mutt, even in letters) but I suppose it goes with the territory, since the Order of the Phoenix isn't official here.

Reviewer: liz gagneDate: 2005-09-26
Reviewid: 133262Chapter: 23
please please please, continue writing, its such a good story!!!!!!
hurry!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: claud oliveDate: 2005-09-08
Reviewid: 131962Chapter: 22
Why didn't you finished the story??? It is one of the bests I ever read! And I read a lot! Please continue! I'm speaking in the name of a lot of people (yes, you have fans!) who simply loved that story!

Reviewer: June LuttrellDate: 2005-09-08
Reviewid: 131960Chapter: 16
I loved the story and wish you would add on some more.

Reviewer: jengDate: 2005-07-12
Reviewid: 126976Chapter: 23
do finish this one. please.

Reviewer: jengDate: 2005-07-07
Reviewid: 126396Chapter: 1
i like your story very much and would like nothing better than to see it finished. it's been almost a year since you last updated so please update soon.

Reviewer: gurpreetDate: 2005-04-08
Reviewid: 119019Chapter: 23
OMG I LOVED THAT! plzzzz keep writing...plzzz the nxt chapter must come soon! im addicted!

Reviewer: RachelDate: 2005-03-18
Reviewid: 116905Chapter: 5
*LOL* Just letting you know I particularly liked the "I'm a prefect, I'm a prefect" part. :) So Hermione.

Reviewer: RoxyDate: 2005-02-24
Reviewid: 114783Chapter: 23
What happened? The king of cliff hangers is for sure. I need to know what happens!

Reviewer: Ford PrefectDate: 2005-02-08
Reviewid: 113225Chapter: 1
I suppose this fic is now dead? There hasn't been an update for about 7 months. Too bad as it was one of my favourite even if no longer true to canon.

Reviewer: SushinaseDate: 2005-02-06
Reviewid: 113124Chapter: 1
quote -- "Voldemort produced his wand from his cloak and pointed it at Malfoy, who trembled. "I should punish you, Lucius. I should."
Harry leaned closer. This was getting very interesting. "

ahaha.. that was funny,.. in a sick and twisted sort of way,.. ;-)

for a first try this is awesome! :D kudos to you

Reviewer: Ford PrefectDate: 2005-01-18
Reviewid: 111338Chapter: 23
Anything? Anything?

Reviewer: Ruth AngharadDate: 2005-01-05
Reviewid: 109829Chapter: 23
Wow. This is so amazing. I've just reached the end of chapter 22 and I'm begging you to write some more. I cried when you 'killed' Ron. You have the potential to become- No! You ARE a fabulous writer. Keep on going!!

Reviewer: OzmodiarDate: 2004-12-26
Reviewid: 108659Chapter: 23
Hi, all.

I know I've kept you guys in suspence an awfully long time now. Sorry... It's been as hard for me as it has for you -- I've missed GFT a lot. Unfortunately, life has just been giving me one big kick in the arse after another lately and writing has been really hard to get into.

I wish I could tell you guys something more definative, but all I can say right now is that I have not and will not abandon this fic. I'm determined to finish it because there is a big reveal about one of the main characters at the end of the story that I'm just too proud of not to write. It's actually the part of this fic I'm most proud of because all the clues are right there and nobody's managed to guess it yet.

So - long story short - I will be continuing GFT... I just can't say when just yet.

Sorry.

~Ozmodiar~

Reviewer: reviewerDate: 2004-12-24
Reviewid: 108546Chapter: 23
Please for Christmas.
My only wish is a new chapter.
It's just a tiny little wish. You can do it, right?

Reviewer: reviewerDate: 2004-12-22
Reviewid: 108298Chapter: 23
It's no fair you give us all your magnific fic and then you leave us like that. Those things should be
forbidden, punished.
PLEASEEEEEEEEE, UPDATEEEEEEEEE

Reviewer: Crazy reviewerDate: 2004-12-21
Reviewid: 108237Chapter: 23
Please UPDATE!
It had been months. We are gonna be crazy. You want us to have a attack of nerves because everyday
I look for you name in the latest fics, I go crazy with disappointment.

Reviewer: JPDate: 2004-12-17
Reviewid: 107962Chapter: 23
Hi. Is this story going to continue? This is one of my favorite's. Please just update it and let us know if you are continuing.

Reviewer: MTZDate: 2004-12-15
Reviewid: 107793Chapter: 1
Well... I'm officially giving up on this story ever updating, too bad, because it's one of the best ones I ever read.

Reviewer: ToriDate: 2004-11-12
Reviewid: 104481Chapter: 23
please please please update! your story is awesome...

Reviewer: Ford PrefectDate: 2004-10-27
Reviewid: 102682Chapter: 23
Anything going to happen with the rest of this fic. It's starting to look like it will fall into the catagory that HP and the Carnelian Key did. Great story that just ran out of gas and died.

Reviewer: sozzDate: 2004-10-17
Reviewid: 101702Chapter: 23
ARGH!!! next installment please!!! i'm completely desperate to read what happens next...don't be too long!

Reviewer: peoniesDate: 2004-10-06
Reviewid: 100597Chapter: 23
I adore this story! I do hope you update it very soon. Please please! :)

Reviewer: JamesDate: 2004-09-25
Reviewid: 99374Chapter: 23
Really good chapter. A couple spelling errors though, but the story is amazing. PLEASE UPDATE SOON!

Reviewer: JessicaDate: 2004-09-21
Reviewid: 98861Chapter: 23
I don't think I have ever reviewed your fic., but I guess late, or now is as good as time as any lol. I just wanted to say I have been reading your fic for a while now, I think sence you first started it. I would like to say I think its freakin awesome and I have enjoyed so much. To me its the most "in chacter" story I have yet read and am looking foward to the next chapter (I hope soon lol) becuae after the last one wooh. Well there you are and thanks for the great story. =) Jess

Reviewer: Ford PrefectDate: 2004-09-20
Reviewid: 98808Chapter: 1
When will this continue? Arrgghh!! C'mon, be creative. Sorry, just hanging out here on the edge of my cliff. Arms not tired at all. Just hanging....

Reviewer: Ford PrefectDate: 2004-09-17
Reviewid: 98501Chapter: 23
I am really enjoying this story despite the fact that it was probably started pre-OOTP and is no longer canon (ie 5th year, Sirius still around, etc). It could be reworked as a 6th year story and have Sirius role omitted. Forgive me but all I remember is that he writes Harry a letter with Lupin at one point. It could come solely from Lupin. It hasn't been updated in a few weeks. Please continue writing as I would love to see it finished. Cheers

Reviewer: samanthaDate: 2004-08-23
Reviewid: 98297Chapter: 23
i love ur story sooo much. It's amazing. You better keep writing!

Reviewer: RachelDate: 2004-08-14
Reviewid: 97321Chapter: 23
wow. this is absolutly amazing. but what i dont understand is Chapter 22, sudden death... who dies? why is it called- oooh! i got it! nvm... haha sorry bout that. but i think it's amazing. u better continue this. or else! haha... but i was ready to cry when i read some parts... and what happens between ron and hermione??? u gotta spill the beans sometime! but great work!!

~rachel~

Reviewer: laurenDate: 2004-08-07
Reviewid: 96193Chapter: 23
You truly are the king of cliffhangers. That chapter, all I can say is...
Talk about surprises.
Anyway, I still love you. I also hope that Neville and Mrs. Figg aren't the only ones who get their revenge.
CAN'T WAIT for the next chapter!!!!

Reviewer: laurenDate: 2004-08-07
Reviewid: 96141Chapter: 16
I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you...

...and your story has made me realize just how much I love Ron too. Dearest Ozmodiar, yours is my favorite kind of fan-fiction (really long 4th/5th/6th year fics with lots of teen angst, action, and adventure) and I must say, I read A LOT (I'm seriously addicted) of that kind of fan-fic, and yours... yours is... *b e a u t i f u l*.

Reviewer: Night SongDate: 2004-08-06
Reviewid: 96051Chapter: 23
I have just finished reading all 22 chapters of GFT, and I can say, I am quite amazed. What I took to be another fanfic, turned out to be much more, and, if I didn't know any better, I think it is safe to say I would mistake it for J.K.'s own works. You keep the characters very well in character, and the plot is simpoly fantastic, and the story flows wonderfully. Definate humor, angst, and a little bit of everything else.

I greatly enjoyed the quidditch scenes imparticular, more or less the fierce determination of the Gryffidnor team, and also Fred and George's antics from time to time. Like the books themselves, this was a fic I could not stop reading, and was practically torn away from the computer on a daily basis until I just now finished.

There were few flaws, including a missing word on occasion, and of course, a few typos, though nothing unexpected. I look foward to the rest of the story ver much. Keep up the great work!

-Night Song

Reviewer: laurenDate: 2004-08-06
Reviewid: 96034Chapter: 9
oh my god-- your Figg. is. so. scary. WOW. (i love you by the way)

Reviewer: peoniesDate: 2004-08-03
Reviewid: 95481Chapter: 23
I love this story! I read it on a flight from Chicago and was completly absorbed in it. Great job! Now, please update soon! :)

Reviewer: JPDate: 2004-08-02
Reviewid: 95231Chapter: 23
This story is incredible! I am so happy you updated. I have been dying to know what happened. You are cruel to leave us hanging that long :) How badly is Ron hurt and where is Hermione? Please update soon!!!

Reviewer: AstridDate: 2004-07-31
Reviewid: 94818Chapter: 23
Excellent.

Reviewer: dragongirl2130Date: 2004-07-30
Reviewid: 94774Chapter: 7
Up to chapter 7 now...I really like your story. I've sat here for about an hour now and read parts of it...

One comment...I think "babysitter" is an American term...Im not sure, but do the British use the term "Child Minder?" Otherwise, great stuff!

Reviewer: Rogue13Date: 2004-07-30
Reviewid: 94758Chapter: 23
Climatic Chapter... Excellent! We've all been waiting for this chapter long enough... Please Update as soon as possible!

Reviewer: AstridDate: 2004-07-29
Reviewid: 94664Chapter: 2
Hey, I just read the first chapter by copying and pasting into word but that's too much trouble for a whole story. It started off great- maybe you can reformat it, though.

Reviewer: MrRobertsIIIDate: 2004-07-29
Reviewid: 94579Chapter: 23
Excellent job with the Lestrange's. Truly horrible and twisted. Some of LV's supportors might be very angry if the Lestranges killed or severly injured their kids in that attack.

It is always nice to see Neville get a good part.

Looking forward to the next chapter.
What will the total body count be?
How did those two get in past the wards?
What will the Ministry do?
There had to be someone besides Neville who could have gotten free- it is a big school. Why didn't they help?

Reviewer: CherrysugarquillDate: 2004-07-25
Reviewid: 93967Chapter: 22
Oh, this is such a great story...don't leave it hanging too long eh?!

Reviewer: KananiDate: 2004-07-12
Reviewid: 91912Chapter: 22
Wow. This is great. Can't wait until the next chapter.

Reviewer: big daveDate: 2004-07-11
Reviewid: 91792Chapter: 22
please continue, don't leave us hanging!

Reviewer: HotforPotterDate: 2004-07-09
Reviewid: 91468Chapter: 22
Very well written! It could easily have been Book 5 and written by JKR herself. You have a true and rare talent! I laughed...I cried (really I did!) So many emotions while reading this story...unbelievable...
I love the way you have evolve the characters beyond my imagination...made them more real. I really do hope you update very soon!
You've also built the relationship between Rona nd Hermione to a breaking point. I'm quite anxious to see how it turns out. And also more about this green flame business and Voldemort...Why didn't kill Hermione when she saw what he did to Ron outside? I could go on and on but...oh just UPDATE already will you?! *throws up arms in frustration* :)

Reviewer: chocytwoDate: 2004-06-30
Reviewid: 89670Chapter: 22
this is a great fanfiction but how long till the next chapter iv been waiting for ages and i dont think i can stad it much longer

Reviewer: SethDate: 2004-06-29
Reviewid: 89403Chapter: 1
This was a superb story so finish it soon please!! I can't wait for the next chapter.

Reviewer: IanDate: 2004-06-20
Reviewid: 87947Chapter: 22
AWESOME STORY. U P D A T E SOON PLEASE! (seriously, you leave us hanging more than JKR does!) :-)

Reviewer: AliDate: 2004-06-19
Reviewid: 87839Chapter: 22
Damn you, cliffhangers. DAAAAMN YOU.
Oh, but RON POWAH! ^^ He kicked some major booty this time 'round!

Reviewer: AliDate: 2004-06-19
Reviewid: 87832Chapter: 19
Amazing. Ron's such an amazing guy- having done all that for Hermione. Picked it out but still gave all the credit to... Krum. (Ew.) Speaking of credit and attention, even though this is really Ron's journey, you still focus this on Harry, as it still is <b>Harry Potter</b> and the.... Good job, many writers get this lost. A story can't focus on ONE person solely. Great job keeping everyone in character, and not "mary-sueing" with anyone either.
FANTASTIC job.

Reviewer: AliDate: 2004-06-19
Reviewid: 87829Chapter: 18
For an interlude, that was pretty damn awesome

Reviewer: AliDate: 2004-06-19
Reviewid: 87828Chapter: 17
Omigosh, this chapter was in every way amazing, thrilling, descriptive...
And Ron, ohhh what a guy! Look what he did for his gal! ^^ Actually, this chapter was so breathtakingly fantastic, I'm really out of words. I cannot sing your praise any louder.

Reviewer: chocytwoDate: 2004-06-17
Reviewid: 87543Chapter: 22
hi this fic is well good and iv been waiting pationtaly for the next but it hasn't come come on i want to know what happens you cant leave us this long with the endding to the chapter like that.hurry up with the next one please please please.

Reviewer: chocytwoDate: 2004-06-15
Reviewid: 87208Chapter: 22
i have enjoyed this story and have been awaiting the next chapter you have left the story at such a good cliffhanger
that i am having to ask how long to the next chapter will be, i can hardly handel the suspence.thanx for reading.

Reviewer: hermioneDate: 2004-06-07
Reviewid: 86138Chapter: 22
Do ron and hermione get together?

Reviewer: BenDate: 2004-05-27
Reviewid: 84869Chapter: 22
Love this whole fanfiction from start to.....here, lol. I don't see major problems at all with the chapters, some grammar problems but that happens with everyone. But keep up the great work and I hope you'll update soon!

P.S. I like the suspencful (sp?) endings to the chapters, it makes me want to read more, haha!

Reviewer: SorenDate: 2004-05-12
Reviewid: 82370Chapter: 22
Hello, all. Sorry about the delay on this chapter. but it couldn't be helped for two reasons: 1) I started a new job recently and it's pretty much taken my will too live, and by extension, my will to write. And 2} Quidditch matches have got to be the MOST difficult thing in all of HP fandom to write. You guys have no idea how much I was dreading writing this chapter for just that reason. So glad it's finished at last. Hope you all enjoyed it.

As for your comments:

Mr. Roberts III-- I took a couple liberties with the deducting of points from the Slytherins. I know in cannon that when one team commits a foul the other is awarded penalty shots. In this case, for the sake of the story, I just decided to tweak that a little. So in the OU in which GFT takes place, very extreme and deliberate fouls like Maddox and Malfoy committed are punishable by deducting points. It's as simple as that.

Wednesday-- I understand your concerns about Hatori, but you shouldn't be worried. She does have a very big purpose in this story, but her true relevance won't be revealed until the climax. You'll find out a lot more about her and the real reason why she and Ron are so protective of each other (you think you know, but you have no idea). So fear not.

story645-- Yeah, Neville's been through an awful lot. But his big moment to shine is coming up very soon. It's a real shocker too. You'll find out exactly why this kid is a Gryffindor.

Adria-- I'm not entirely certain since I don't have my book in front of me, but I'm pretty sure Oliver Wood called a time out in PoA during the match against Hufflepuff. As for the use of "oh my god!", I suppose it is a slightly mugglish thing to say, but Remus said it in PoA so it's not a completely unheard of term in wizarding society.

I guess I do have a lot of dangling plot threads, don't I? Well, all I can tell you is to keep reading and that I've done everything for a reason. It may not make sense right now, but it will soon. In fact Ch. 22 is when the whole thing starts to come together -- a couple subplots are wrapped up and the main conflict of the story starts to take shape. I just had to get a lot of ducks in a row first, that's all.

You know, I think you're actually the first reviewer to suspect that the one who AK'd Ron might NOT be Voldemort. Come to think of it, I never did give a definitive answer on that one, did I? Hmmmm.

That's all for now. Gotta go -- Ch. 22 is calling.

~ozmodiar~

Reviewer: AdriaDate: 2004-05-11
Reviewid: 82181Chapter: 22
Great fic.
My nitpicks: I don't think that the quidditch game, although exciting, was entirely canon. I don't think that players are able to call time outs, nor can points be subtracted as penalty. The phrase "oh my god" seems to come up a lot and for some reason this bothers me, not because I'm religious, but because that seems to be an awfully "mugglish" thing to say.
I really like your writing, but your plot and focus seem to wander continuously. You have so many things going on -- Harry's struggle with the lingering effects of Cruciatus, who performed Avada Kedavra on Ron and how did they do it, what's the Dark Lord up to, what is Dumbledore hiding, OWLS, Hermione and Ron, Hatori...so many good, interesting things it's hard to tell where you're going with it.
I love what you're doing with Ron, though, giving the guy some depth and dimension for once, especially the scene when he and Hermione have it out and then Hatori explains that he doesn't like it that Hermione trivializes him so much. Come to think of it, she does -- all the time!
The potions fiasco was wonderfully writted. Poor Ron, he really gets the short end of the stick. But, I LOVED how you tied in Harry's Patronus thought (winning the quidditch cup) and made it "possible".
Can't wait to read the end.

Reviewer: JamesDate: 2004-05-10
Reviewid: 82071Chapter: 22
Amazing story! I've been following all the chapters, your writing is amazing, and it always fits in the same genre as the real HP books. The only complaint I have, is that PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE UPDATE FASTER! The writing is so amazing that I can't wait for the next installment. Hurry!

Reviewer: StagnusDate: 2004-05-03
Reviewid: 81134Chapter: 22
I'm so happy that you updated! I thought you had disgarded this fanfic. Judging by this chapter you haven't lost your touch one bit. This is the best chapter ever, only it has the largest and deepest cliffhanger I've ever encountered! The quidditch match was so well put together, I don't know how you did it. And Harry, well I can't wait to see what's happening next. Please, please, please, don't leave us in suspense too long! I'm begging you for an update soon! When can we expect an update, because this cliffhanger is never-ending! Great job!

Reviewer: HitoriDate: 2004-04-30
Reviewid: 80768Chapter: 22
That was great.
I was supossed to study for a examen but when I realized you had updated I can't study very much because I read and read the chapter. It was just GREAT!

Reviewer: likeicareDate: 2004-04-30
Reviewid: 80724Chapter: 1
i'm really disturbed now. this is your first fanfic?!?!?! (i just took another look at the 1st chappie) you're really one hell of a writer, now that i think about it, this is is the closest any fanfic has gotten to HP...it fits into the pre-OotP series-- style and story wise. I still mean what I said, this might as well have been book5

i still can't get the story off my mind. and i just realized i'm a little too attached to ron weasley's character. i really did cry when he was in that living death-thing and when he was giving all the angsty outbursts. i had to step away from the computer to bawl and it took 15 minutes before I calmed down and stopped crying... haha. weird.
[cuz' i never cry--i just don't. but it just got to me]

update soon, it's driving me mad. haha.

Reviewer: MrRobertsIIIDate: 2004-04-29
Reviewid: 80626Chapter: 22
Very exciting chapter! My one nickpick is:
"Madame Hooch deducted a huge number of points from the Slytherin team as penalty for their deliberate attack. "
If that were the case then I'm sure points would have been deducted from Malfoy's grabbing Harry's broom in canon and if any were it wasn't mentioned.

One of the best Quidditch scenes in recent memory. Well done! Nice to see Ron get his in with the quaffle to Malfoy's face.

Reviewer: Rogue13Date: 2004-04-29
Reviewid: 80622Chapter: 22
Arrgh, the suspense again!!! Please do us all a favour here.... If you want to have a cliffhanger or suspense moment, could you please update as soon as possible? Don't leave us all hanging in mid-suspense, ok? Keep on the good writing then :)

Reviewer: matmasterDate: 2004-04-29
Reviewid: 80609Chapter: 16
good.

Reviewer: likeicareDate: 2004-04-29
Reviewid: 80607Chapter: 22
bloody hell, your story is brilliant---if not the best fanfic i've read so far (in the sense that you've got the rowling spirit to a tee, nothing too farfetched but absolutely nothing shallow)... and you drew the characters perfectly, and you've added just the right amount of everything..(and it's one friggin emotional rollercoaster... i was crying my eyes out when ron was murdered)

all in all, this is a LOT better than OotP itself! I wish you could just have volunteered to write the 5th book for JK. this is an incredibly beautiful (and amusing) story.

update soooonnn pleassssseeeee

(this review goes to all the other chappies as well)

Reviewer: WednesdayDate: 2004-04-29
Reviewid: 80604Chapter: 22
...i hate you. Well, you know, except for the fact that I don't...but, it cannot be denied, you are the devil. I keep finding myself drawn back to this story--keep writing, it's engaging and believable, although Hatori (sp?) seems to wander in and out of being a relevant character, and I'm eager to see what you come up with next/ :)

Reviewer: Laura JeanDate: 2004-04-29
Reviewid: 80602Chapter: 22
Wonderful chapter. I felt like I was apart of the crowd and in the game all at the same time (kind of like watching an Ohio State University Football Game!!!) All I can say now is AAAAAARRRRGGGGH!!! This is the cliffhanger to end ALL cliffhangers! I am now patiently awaiting your next post. :)

Reviewer: story645Date: 2004-04-29
Reviewid: 80601Chapter: 22
You're evil, absolutely pure evil.
Great chapter, how long will it be till the next one. Loved the Quidditch match and Ron getting to shine. So yummy. I again feel so bad for Neville, wow, I tink you put him through more torture then Ron in this fic. I really do just want to hug him and Harry. I loved that he was the one who started the ferret boy cheering. He is such a doll in this fic, wonderful and so amazing in his own way.

Reviewer: doesnt matterDate: 2004-04-24
Reviewid: 79970Chapter: 16
and i dont like hatori

Reviewer: doesnt matterDate: 2004-04-24
Reviewid: 79969Chapter: 16
since ron was broaught back, he doesnt act very ronish...and does he or does he not have a crush on hotori or hermoine?

Reviewer: Amanda KoniakDate: 2004-04-20
Reviewid: 79648Chapter: 21
I reall y enjoyed your story, you should continue it so that i know what happens next

Reviewer: ron's 31 chickeyDate: 2004-04-17
Reviewid: 79196Chapter: 21
I love this story!! it is the best fan-fic I have ever read and I am patiently awaithing your next chapter so please please please please post soon!!!

Reviewer: RazeDate: 2004-04-03
Reviewid: 77038Chapter: 21
gloria- While I'm incredibly flattered that you think my fic is good enough to have come from JKR's pen, it didn't. The whole thing came out of my own brain. The only thing that wasn't mine originally was the name "HP & the Green Flame Torch", which was one of the rumored titles of book 5 before we found out it would be OotP. I just borrowed the title, the rest is all me.

Laura Jean- OK, some of you have been asking about this, so I guess I ought to clear a few things up. Better get comfy, 'cause this is gonna take a while to explain.

Yes, Hermione still wants to be with Ron, and yes, Ron still wants to be with Hermione. Problem is, things are REALLY complicated for them at the moment.

In Ch 12, Hermione was gearing up to put herself "out there", so to speak, and say some things to Ron (I'm not saying what things), only to be greeted by the sight of him being murdered, which came as one helluva shock. Then, in Ch 16 she broke down in the hospital wing and almost confessed some more things to Ron, only to be interrupted by Ginny and the twins arriving. So right now Hermione has all her emotional defenses firmly back in place and is being very careful about the way she acts around Ron, since she doesn't want to slip up again and accidentally say something she might be embarrassed about later on.

For Ron, I'm afraid it's even more complicated. After all the problems he'd been having, leading up to the Halloween Ball, he still decides to take a chance and put himself on the line by going. By now, Ron's confidence is at an all-time low, and he's on the verge of really believing that Hermione will never feel that way about him and that she really, genuinely, wants to be with Krum. He feels that there's just no way he can ever compete with Krum.

Still, he gets dressed and goes to the ball anyway. He sees Hermione with Krum and is crushed. Then he walks outside feeling humiliated and emotionally exhausted... and that's when he gets murdered.

So take the enourmous shock of being killed and brought back to life and Ron now has a whole bunch of other problems in addition to unrequeted love. He's convinced himself that Hermione wants to be with Krum and not him and is trying very hard to get over his feelings for her because they were making him miserable, but he also has more pressing issues to deal with now.

Some of said problems you know of already, however the real root of the pain that Ron has been living with this whole time will be revealed in an upcoming chapter. If you guys felt bad for him before... just wait, because it gets worse. I'm not saying what it is, but it has to do with that thing Harry thought Ron was keeping from him in Ch 18.

So Ron is going through a kind of personal hell and has all these new problems that he has no clue how to deal with, but he doesn't want to burden anyone else with them (i.e. Harry & Hermione), out of embarrassment, guilt, and a lot of other things. And the only person he feels that he can confide in, the only one who can possibly hope to understand what he's going through, is Hatori.

Simply put, he needs her. You've only seen hints of this so far, but there's a pretty dramatic event coming up in a few chapters that will explain exactly WHY he needs her so badly. If you thought Ron needed a hug before... well, just wait.

Now Hermione sees the obvious closeness and affection between Ron and Hatori and she just doesn't understand it for the life of her. She senses that there's still something eating at Ron and she's becoming increasingly frustrated that he won't confide in her like he does with his new 'friend'. She's feeling jealous of Hatori because of all the attention Ron gives her and how protective he is of her. And she's also mad at herself because... "Oh for Heaven's sake, how can I be jealous of a ghost? That doesn't even make sense!"

Whew!

So that's the whole story, I think. Man, I hope I didn't forget anything. Gotta go. Be back soon, hopefully with Ch 21.

~ozmodiar~

Reviewer: Laura JeanDate: 2004-03-31
Reviewid: 76602Chapter: 21
This has been a wonderful rollercoaster ride. I have never read anything that made me so angry, sad and confused all at the same time.

I am confused about Hermione. I still love her but I wish I knew what was going on with her. Does she still want to be with Ron? Does Ron like her? Are they ever going to get passed the Viktor crisis?

I love Hatori. I really like that she and Harry teamed up in this chapter. Her relationship with Ron was beginning to make me nervous! :)

Thank you so much for sharing your talent with us!

LJ

Reviewer: gloriaDate: 2004-03-21
Reviewid: 75389Chapter: 2
alright i want to know if you accutally got this book from jkr or if you made it uop bc at the begining you said ..."This is ron,herimony and harry's 5TH year, told by me" so does that meen you wrote your own next version instead of "The Order Of The Phoenix"???????????????

Reviewer: TaylorDate: 2004-03-13
Reviewid: 74447Chapter: 14
I have never read a chapter that made me cry. But it was an excellent chapter. Really was

Reviewer: Pamr6Date: 2004-02-23
Reviewid: 72052Chapter: 21
This is an incredible fic. I recently came across it and have been having a ball reading it up until Ch 19. I was delighted to see CH 20 up today. The story is paced well, written well, everyone is more or less in character.

I am curious about where this Green Flame Torch thing is going. Love Hatori - you can tell Hermione is jealous of her relationship with Ron. Hermione needs to chill out. She's beginning to annoy me. Harry is slow to the point I want to knock on his head and ask if anyone is home. He does this in the books too, so this is a good thing in your writing. Still - what an idiot! It figures one of the *female* team members would twig to Ron's abilities and want to use them. I was hoping Harry would see it, but oh well....

Anyway - in the words of Madison Avenue - "I'm Lovin' It" and looking forward to your next chapter!

Pamr :-)

Reviewer: MartínezDate: 2004-02-18
Reviewid: 71275Chapter: 1
Wheezy = Weasley.
Great chapter, as always. This is about the only piece of HP fanfiction that I follow closely (wish I had more to follow, since Ozmodiar does not update that often). When I first reviewed this fic I suggested that you gave Ron a break and you did (kinda) during the Xmas chapter, the chapter after that was a little slow, and you have not been able to top chapter 13 and 14, brilliantly written, very sad and angsty.
Are we supposed to NOT like Hermione now? Because if we are, you are doing a good job of it, she's getting more obnoxious than she's supposed to be. It will be interesting to find out how you will handle her relationship with Ron from now on.
Hoping for a quick update and to see this work finished any time soon.
Mtz.

Reviewer: HitomiDate: 2004-02-17
Reviewid: 71122Chapter: 21
As my language is not English; Could someone tell me what it means when Dobby calls Ron "Harry's Wheezy"? Please

By the way, I really like this history.

Reviewer: EnderzDate: 2004-02-16
Reviewid: 71014Chapter: 21
Lesa-- You hit the nail on the head. That's what I've been going for with the Ron/Hatori relationship this whole time.

With those two it's always been about them going through an incredibly traumatic experience together and there being no one else in the world who knows what it felt like. So all the problems Ron's having -- Hatori's really the only one who understands them. What they went through together created a really strong bond between them. He needs her, but it's not 'necessarily' romantic, even if there are some people (CaughHermioneCaugh) who might not interpret it that way.

Stagnus-- Rest assured, the torch is poised to reenter the story in a big way in the near future, and we'll see if we can't clear up some of those nagging questions surrounding it.

Brooke-- Yeah, I guess we were all hoping those crazy kids would've figured things out by now. Well, I can tell you that there will be some developments in that relationship coming up, though probably not in the way you're thinking.

story645-- You assume correctly. I've been setting up my dominos for 20 chapters now, and I'm going to start knocking them down very soon. But with the dramatic build up to the big climax I'm afraid the humor and lighter moments you're asking for will be taking a back seat in a big way. I don't want to give anything away, but we're going to be heading into dark territory very very soon.

The whole bit with the Cruciatus curse was... it kind of bugged me how, in canon, you can get hit with it, but the second the person cursing you turns it off, all the pain goes away. Like in GoF, in the maze when Imperius!Krum was cursing Cedric -- Harry takes out Krum, Cedric gets up, dusts himself off, and he's fine with seemingly no ill effects at all.

I just figured the Cruciatus curse would be a lot scarier if it's effects were more long-lasting. I never thought of it like the holocaust tatoos, but now that you mention it, I really like the analogy. That curse takes on a whole new level of creepiness now.

And about Neville -- if you feel bad for him now... well, just wait. I'm going to shine a little more light on his situation pretty soon. You got a hint of it in chapters 7 & 9. Just wait 'til you see how it plays out.
*grins evilly*

maggie-- I see where you're coming from. But I never said there would be a ton of H/G, just some of it. And the stuff with Cho? Well, actually I think I've pretty much put the kibosh on any chance Harry might have had with Miss Chang. So I wouldn't worry too much about that if I were you.


~ozmodiar~

Reviewer: maggieDate: 2004-02-16
Reviewid: 71005Chapter: 20
Great story so far! only thing, I thought you said it would be a harry/ginny one but so far all I'v seen in harry/cho.

Reviewer: story645Date: 2004-02-16
Reviewid: 70968Chapter: 21
So I assume the next couple of chapters will be angsty and/or
action/adventure. Please continue to throw in lighter moments,
like chapter 18, in between all the heavy stuff. At this point,
I don't even know which character needs a hug the most. I liked
how Hermione flipped out in this chapter. I think the moment, and
Ron and Hermiones fight, were long overdue. Can't wait to read more.

Reviewer: story645Date: 2004-02-15
Reviewid: 70871Chapter: 9
The crucio burns remind me of the holocaust tattoo's, the numbers imprinted on their skin. That scene is chilling, and Neville is so absolutely heartbreaking. Ouch, that scene is alot to take. (had to review now in case I forgot this part, though not sure how that could happen) Your whole story is great, good use of balancing humor with the heavier moments. I thought that Ron's breakdown after try outs felt very raw, and in character.

Reviewer: BrookeDate: 2004-02-15
Reviewid: 70843Chapter: 21
I'm a little sad... Ron and Hermione fight... I was really hoping that they would start to get it together in a romantic sense. *Sigh* I trust your judgement. Fabulous story. As far as plot, I am not disappointed.

Reviewer: StagnusDate: 2004-02-15
Reviewid: 70826Chapter: 21
Another amazing chapter! I can't wait to find out the importance of the Green Flame Torch and how it ties in with everything that's happening! Keep up the great work!

Reviewer: LesaDate: 2004-02-14
Reviewid: 70691Chapter: 21
I've been following this story for ages and looking forward to it more and more each time I read it.

I admit I wanted to dislike Hatori just because she seemed to be coming between Ron and Hermione. But now she seems like the only one that really understands him and he needs that very much. It was good that she let Harry know what Ron has been going through. As for Hermione, I don't know...she's so sure that she's right about everything that she's nearly blinded. Subtly is useless I think it's time for a rube awakening and I'm kind of looking forward to it.

Reviewer: StagnusDate: 2004-02-02
Reviewid: 69238Chapter: 20
What can I say? Another great chapter, can't wait for you to update!

Reviewer: SavannahDate: 2004-01-31
Reviewid: 69023Chapter: 20
Brilliant!
Another great chapter flying by! You have got to be JK Rowling! I wouldn't be surprised if you were!

~Savannah

Reviewer: BrookeDate: 2004-01-30
Reviewid: 68980Chapter: 19
I love this story... it's so perfectly angsty but it comes off with the feeling that there is always hope. And here's me hoping that Ron and Hermione find each other soon!

Reviewer: *ChOcHaNgStInKs*Date: 2004-01-28
Reviewid: 68778Chapter: 1
GIVE US MORE! GIVE US MORE!

Reviewer: the AlchemistDate: 2004-01-28
Reviewid: 68775Chapter: 19
Be careful what you wish for, xxx. **grins evily**

~ozmodiar~

Reviewer: xxxDate: 2004-01-28
Reviewid: 68757Chapter: 1
i really like your story its fantastic and really awesome plus its so romantic can you add some kissing parts

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --