The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 156

Reviewer: SarahWDate: 2008-09-05
Reviewid: 151078Chapter: 10
So, as Hermione was strongly affected by the love potion, does that mean she doesn't love Ron? Sad.

Reviewer: YakshaverDate: 2007-09-09
Reviewid: 149197Chapter: 5
Bunty the Library Elf is a lovely character. A few deft strokes, and she's fully fleshed out. Nicely done.

Reviewer: claudiaDate: 2005-08-16
Reviewid: 130100Chapter: 1
Extremly good, very very funny. I read all of your fics, but I liked this one the best. (And I loved the other ones as well!!!!!)

Reviewer: moonetteDate: 2005-07-04
Reviewid: 126015Chapter: 3
"It was a bright, crisp Saturday morning. No homework had been set because of the potions assessment task. It would be a crime not to be outside enjoying your freedom on such a day. So, Ron knew exactly where Hermione would be. He landed the broom and headed straight for the library." That was about the seventh time I laughed out loud during this chapter. Your characterizations are really good. Ron is wonderfully done. Paranoid!Snape is too funny. Your writing is quite vivid and the imagery is, most times, hilarious. I'm loving this.

Reviewer: moonetteDate: 2005-07-04
Reviewid: 126014Chapter: 2
What in the name of our beloved Potions Master are you cooking up here? So far I love this story and it's exactly what I need - pure, unadulterated escapism. Although if the potion is as I am suspecting, the word unadulterated will not be appropriate for long! ;) I so envy your wit and humor. Tis a talent one must be born with, me thinks, and you have it in abundance!

Reviewer: moonetteDate: 2005-07-03
Reviewid: 125955Chapter: 1
Well it's about time I read my wonderful beta's work. I've had a bit of stress lately and I can't think of a better way to relax than with your wonderful sense of humor. And spot on Snape characterization to boot! I wonder what you have in store for us? This is so intriguing!

Reviewer: ttaDate: 2005-07-02
Reviewid: 125908Chapter: 10
This is story is simply hilarious! Great job!!! :D

Reviewer: YlimeDate: 2005-06-30
Reviewid: 125689Chapter: 10
I am so happy to have found this again! I first read this about a year ago, but then lost it ...

Oh, wow, it's hilarious! Certainly one of the funniest things I've ever read. Just - wow wow wow. I love it that Ron is immune because he loves Hermione. R/H for ever!

Stupefyingly awesome.

Reviewer: childoftheseventhsinDate: 2005-06-16
Reviewid: 124243Chapter: 10
Aw, wow! I love this fic, the idea has sooooo many possibilities, but you almost definitely gave it the perfect ending! I am definitely going to read some more of your work now!

Reviewer: Maria M.Date: 2005-04-29
Reviewid: 120911Chapter: 10
Neville was too scared to whistle and subsequently passed out.

There was something strange about his tone of voice. Hermione couldn’t understand it. Although his attitude was far from friendly, which was hardly a surprise, he did not sound angry.

The particular potion which your class consumed would not work on a student if they had already formed a sincere, deep and lasting attachment to a member of the opposite sex. Mr Weasley admitted to such an attachment when I gave him Veritaserum on Saturday night. But don’t be too bothered, Miss Granger. Weasley has never struck me as terribly perceptive. I doubt whether he even realises how much he loves you yet.

Bitterly, Snape wondered why the only people who went about rescuing him were people he either loathed or scorned.

Many is the time I have had to punish myself by slamming my wicked head in the oven door.

I love it!

Reviewer: Maria M.Date: 2005-04-29
Reviewid: 120909Chapter: 9
Hilarious! I have absolutely no complaints. Oh that's right, just one: Love Potions are illegal. But I entirely don't care--it's just like the Ministry to make something illicit one minute and mandatory the next.

I just love your phrasing!
"He remembered some very important things about himself. He couldn’t sing, he couldn’t draw and he absolutely could not write poetry. He rushed back to the dormitory. There was a great deal of parchment he needed to destroy."
"Ron imagined Hermione Granger, years from now, sitting in one of those enormous Muggle skyscrapey buildings, typing on a computo and talking on a fellytone."
"Ron Weasley looked like the saddest disembodied head on earth."

Reviewer: Maria M.Date: 2005-04-29
Reviewid: 120901Chapter: 3
Love the twins! And Ron's quick analysis of where Hermione is! And that all the girls are falling in love with Snape! Can't wait to see some Hermione, must stop exclaiming now.

Reviewer: Reader2Date: 2005-03-23
Reviewid: 117473Chapter: 10
Hilarious, Excellent Idea, Well written
Boy am I glad this is free – Keep writing.

Reviewer: SadieDate: 2004-11-25
Reviewid: 105994Chapter: 10
OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This was so great! So hilarious!

Sadie

Reviewer: Jessica HousdenDate: 2004-11-24
Reviewid: 105756Chapter: 3
I'm really enjoying this story! Just one quick nitpick, though -- as a French speaker, I think that where you say "Objective d'Couer," you mean "L'objectif du coeur," or, better still, "L'envie" or "Le désir du coeur," which mean "the heart's objective, wish, or desire" respectively. Personally, "the heart's wish" -- "l'envie du coeur" -- is my favourite, but it's up to you. :-)

Reviewer: EmilyDate: 2004-08-08
Reviewid: 96329Chapter: 10
Oh, dear heavens, I just finished roaring with laughter. This is absolutely marvellous! I can't wait to read some more of your stuff.

Reviewer: ChristineDate: 2004-07-29
Reviewid: 94551Chapter: 1
Of course this isn't at all surprising after having read your "Grinch" story...but I just loved this one. Awesome job! Poor Harry though LOL omg I just cracked up!!

Reviewer: onlylonelyDate: 2004-07-26
Reviewid: 94026Chapter: 10
I found this was one of the most amusing stories I have ever read on the Sugar Quill. I feel like my muscles are sore from grinning so much. I especially loved the ending, which solved the mystery that I kept wanting to find out ("Why didn't Ron's potion work?") and you just... did it in such a wonderful way. I love this. It's on my favorites so that I can read it any time I need a good laugh.

Who knew suburban house-elves made such good comedians and writers? (Not to mention artists).

Reviewer: AloeDate: 2004-06-21
Reviewid: 88100Chapter: 10
What a great story! I never would have thought it was your first; I do hope we see a lot more of your work ... that is if you're not too busy writing stuff that they'll pay you for ;)

Reviewer: wee meeDate: 2004-04-26
Reviewid: 80253Chapter: 10
God bless you, suburban house elf. thank you for your gift of laughter. i want to give examples of the stuff i found funniest, but i think it would be better to just not even start. i have to stop reading your stuff at two in the morning when my roommate is asleep. my laughing wakes her up. your poetry trancends earthly bounds. i raise my goblet of comedy in salute to thee.

Reviewer: Jo Jackson KingDate: 2004-04-08
Reviewid: 77744Chapter: 1
Dear SHE

You have made my night! And now I see you are an Aussie (like me) - was looking for a wonderful post-book to printers read and this has been it! You are a very gifted and funny writer - my favourite thing was the lengths to which you took Harry.

Jo

Reviewer: megDate: 2004-03-21
Reviewid: 75362Chapter: 6
it's me again. i just had to say that chapter four is truly brilliant. seriously, i got hiccups from laughing so hard.

Reviewer: megDate: 2004-03-21
Reviewid: 75360Chapter: 3
"She's in love with me, and I feel fine..." Sorry, I love the Beatles. I haven't finished this fic yet (actually I haven't even finished this chapter, which is chapter three if you wanted to know) but I just had to say how much I LOVE it so far. So here goes: I love it! I love it! I love it! I love it so much I could just go crazy. Actually some people say I already am crazy. But still: I love it!

Reviewer: CornedBeeDate: 2004-03-06
Reviewid: 73368Chapter: 10
This is, to say it with the words of the hero, bloody brilliant. Bloody brilliant! I suspected the reason for Ron's immunity all along, but I'm an R/H nutter.

Reviewer: CornedBeeDate: 2004-03-06
Reviewid: 73358Chapter: 6
I literally fell out of my chair laughing when I came to Harry's song and set my MP3 player to "Witchcraft". An exceptional story so far, even for the high niveau of this site.

Reviewer: Patricia CVDate: 2004-02-21
Reviewid: 71686Chapter: 10
I actually laughed out loud. Not only was the story hilarious, but the characterizations were perfect rather than parodies of themselves. Awesome!

Reviewer: story645Date: 2004-02-16
Reviewid: 71030Chapter: 10
This story was wicked. Very funny, and slightly scary.

Reviewer: NARDate: 2004-02-16
Reviewid: 71028Chapter: 10
This is one of the best and certanly the funniest story I've read. Although some of the characters are little out of their canon-self (especially McGonagall) but this story needed a McGonagall like this and I really enjoyed that she was amused by the extra attention she got.

Reviewer: remembercedricDate: 2004-02-12
Reviewid: 70350Chapter: 5
Ron pulled open the large bottom draw of the librarian’s desk, grabbed Madam Pince’s assistant by the head, and plonked her on the desktop.

“Now Bunty is Assistant Librarian, and Mister Wheezy must respect Bunty’s elfish rights!”

This is probably my favorite chapter. Oh, except for the one where you write about the testing room--it sounds almost EXACTLY like the AP exams! Weird. :)

I especially liked how in this chapter you wrote Bunty's dialogue. I was laughing so much!

remembercedric

Reviewer: meganDate: 2003-12-02
Reviewid: 61551Chapter: 10
That was one of the best fanfics I have ever read. it's absolutely PRICELESS! I really don't think I'll ever be able to look at Harry the same way again.

Reviewer: BeeDate: 2003-11-27
Reviewid: 60970Chapter: 1
That was utterly priceless. I don't recall having ever laughed so hard at a fanfic. I found myself giggling even between chapters while waiting for the next page to load. Bravo! This is only the second fic of yours that I've read, and I'm determined to read the rest of them too.

Reviewer: zakiyahDate: 2003-10-03
Reviewid: 55342Chapter: 1
Bwaaa-haaaa!!! This had me laughing so hard that I was forced to explain to my coworkers that yes, I do read Harry Potter fic on my lunch break. *blush* Beautifully done! Especially Evil!Hermione in love! And Ron in love. And Snape playing matchmaker. I never NEVER never would have believed someone could do that convincingly! Harry's bad poetry! BWAAA-HAAAA!!!!
Thanks for the laughs, and I look forward to reading more of your work!

*still giggling*
Zak

Reviewer: LeelaDate: 2003-09-24
Reviewid: 54195Chapter: 10
I'm sorry, I had to add - Harry singing "Minerva" (Maria) from West Side Story and "What's New, Pussycat"... I am still recovering. Unspeakably PRICELESS. I am ashamed to admit a strong fondness for both songs and will, from this moment forth, ALWAYS picture Harry serenading McGonagall whenever I hear them!

Reviewer: LeelaDate: 2003-09-24
Reviewid: 54194Chapter: 10
BRILLIANT. Just brilliant. *wipes tears of mirth from eyes* I didn't want it to end!

Reviewer: HannahDate: 2003-09-18
Reviewid: 53302Chapter: 10
Well really. What does one say to somethig like that?
a. I wish I could swear like Angelina Johnson. No, on second thought, I wish I were Angelina Johnson. *sigh* Fred Weasley...
b. I'm appaled... I was quite innocent before that disgraceful remark about what Slytherins do - or donot - wear under their kilts!
c. Vegemite... the national Australian/New Zealand food? If so, bonza mate! Though anything containing Vegemite as an ingredient could not possible hope to taste like watermellon. PS: Why did Harry's potion taste bitter?
d. I suppose by 'physical immaturity' you mean the inability to... you know... Though my nasty mind does tend to favour Fred and George's speculations!
All in all, an excellent fic! Bloody Brilliant!

Reviewer: KateDate: 2003-09-12
Reviewid: 51962Chapter: 10
I absolutely love your work! Please keep it up! I laughed so hard...I even read bits of it out loud to my 16yr old brother who is way too cool for these type of things.

Thanks so much! I eagerly look forward to all of your stories.

Reviewer: Mia CuthbertsonDate: 2003-09-08
Reviewid: 51415Chapter: 10
Hilarious! Dare I say it...probably better quality writing than Rowling. eek! well done!

Reviewer: jellybeanDate: 2003-09-07
Reviewid: 51195Chapter: 10
fantastic! totally totally cool

Reviewer: Darwin's ApprenticeDate: 2003-08-26
Reviewid: 48807Chapter: 10
Brilliant! Well written and uproarious at the same time. You do a great job of ending chapters in a manner that makes you want to get to the next chapter right away. I am excited to be able to point this out to my 10-year old daughter who cannot stomach romance, but loves a good laugh. You are a great story teller!

Reviewer: ElucrehDate: 2003-08-26
Reviewid: 48644Chapter: 10
Bloody BRILLIANT!!!!

Reviewer: ShlozDate: 2003-08-21
Reviewid: 48129Chapter: 10
This was a wonderfully written story. The characterizations were all dead on - from Ron all the way to Snape (Harry seemed a little off, but that was just the potion!)

The writing style itself - hilarious yet matter-of-fact at the same time, was a brilliant homage to JKR's own work.

I really enjoyed this, and hope to read more of your fics in the future.

Reviewer: ivy & GracieDate: 2003-08-08
Reviewid: 46191Chapter: 10
bravo, suburban house elf, bravo! this was a hilarious little fic, with everyone behaving nicely in character, and everything sewn up neatly in the end. we love it, and give you two big thumbs up!

Reviewer: DanielDate: 2003-08-08
Reviewid: 46176Chapter: 10
This is a fantastically funny story. I can't wait to read the sequels. Here are a pair of unmatched socks as a token of my appreciation.

Reviewer: ivy & GracieDate: 2003-08-08
Reviewid: 46175Chapter: 7
hoooeeee! mcgonagall a "wild, highland rose!" and "severus, snake-hips snape!" this is the funniest fic we've ever read!

Reviewer: ivy & GracieDate: 2003-08-08
Reviewid: 46174Chapter: 4
pahahahahahaha! whew! we were going to wait until the end to review this, but couldn't let harry's ode go by unadmired. 'your dainty paw!' honestly...

Reviewer: DanielDate: 2003-08-08
Reviewid: 46172Chapter: 7
This is my FAVORITE line of the story so far:

"Like a possessed hag, she ran down the High Table until she reached her target, who had risen to his feet and was shouting in terror, “Fifty points from Slytherin, Miss Bulstode!"

I was laughing so hard! Fantastic imagery! If only there were a photo of it!

Reviewer: DanielDate: 2003-08-08
Reviewid: 46168Chapter: 2
Wow this is intriguing. Just what does that mystery potion do? Can't wait to read the next chapter.

Reviewer: kDate: 2003-08-07
Reviewid: 45947Chapter: 6
HELP!!!!!!!!!! PLEASE SAY PARODY. PLEASE. MCGONAGALL.... TOBBOGAN FALL.... HELP!!!!!!!! JK. I know this is.... supposed to be silly.... I hope....

Reviewer: A.L. de SauveterreDate: 2003-07-25
Reviewid: 43774Chapter: 10
VEGEMITE was added "at the express request of the Wizard’s Family Values League". LOLOL!!

"Draco Malfoy – Physical Immaturity" -- *snerk!*

I loved how you handled the entire denouement of this piece -- masterfully done! And the wizard's debt between Ron and Snape: genius.

>>Bitterly, Snape wondered why the only people who went about rescuing him were people he either loathed or scorned. >>

Another one of your terrific observations.

WHAT A FABULOUS STORY! May there be many many more to come, I say (entirely selfishly ;) ). This has been the single most enjoyable story I have read in a long, long time.

Well done! WELL DONE!

Reviewer: A.L. de SauveterreDate: 2003-07-25
Reviewid: 43770Chapter: 8
How DO you do it?? The drama! The humour! The surprises! (SNAPE!!! And Ron's reaction to seeing Hermione's petrified form and the subsequent train of thought--- perfect.) And the hits just KEEP ON COMING!!

Really wonderful parting image, too.

Reviewer: A.L. de SauveterreDate: 2003-07-25
Reviewid: 43769Chapter: 7
This is a wonderful mystery you've strung along, wound in all the gags -- I love it! You have a great sense of both comic AND dramatic timing, which is rare and wonderful.

And I should have mentioned this before, but you have the kids so perfectly in character -- especially the twins and Ron. And that you understand him so well can be seen in even the simplest (or deceptively simple) observations, like this one:

>>Ron wished Harry were awake. Alone, he never felt like Hermione’s intellectual equal, but Harry had a way of sometimes making her see reason. >>

FABULOUS dinner sequence! God, I'm loving this story. The pacing is fantastic, the dialogue, the narrative-- all top notch! NOT that we're able to spend much time picking apart these little details because falling into this story is like falling into rapids...

Great great stuff.

Reviewer: A.L. de SauveterreDate: 2003-07-25
Reviewid: 43768Chapter: 6
>>Ron slowly unfurled what he hoped would be the shortest scroll, and was treated to Harry's recitation of the worst love poem in the history of time. The poet, whose plaintive whisper emanated from the parchment, had likened his lover to the Golden Snitch. There were many strained Quidditch analogies, some of which Ron thought sounded unintentionally rude. The poet had rhymed 'Snitch' with 'witch' too often to count, but the low point came when Harry rhymed the word 'McGonagall' to the words 'toboggan fall.' >>

LOL!! (I'm sorry, all I'm doing is laughing... eventually when I stop, I'll leave a more cogent review, I promise...)

Harry's obsession with McGonagall's portrait is hysterical!

OMG! Sinatra!Harry! That has to be the funniest thing I have ever seen!

Reviewer: A.L. de SauveterreDate: 2003-07-25
Reviewid: 43766Chapter: 5
OMG! Where on earth do you come UP with all of this stuff???

>>"If Miss Hermione Granger could see Mister Wheezy now, Miss Hermione Granger would be telling him to respect elfish rights!" Bunty squeaked angrily. "Miss Hermione Granger is a great witch. Miss Hermione Granger is Bunty’s liberator. Bunty is only toiling on the top bookshelves, in the dust, till Miss Hermione Granger finds Bunty and makes Madam Irma Pince give Bunty an office!" With this, Bunty pointed to her desk drawer. "Now Bunty is Assistant Librarian, and Mister Wheezy must respect Bunty’s elfish rights!"

"Keep your ears on, Bunty," said Ron, as he held her shoulders down to stop her hopping.

"That, Mister Wheezy, is unwanted physical contact!" Bunty screamed as she pushed Ron’s huge hands from her shoulders. >>

LOLOLOL!!!

Oh. God. Need. Oxygen. Tank...

>>Over near the High Table, people were also behaving in extraordinary ways. Professor McGonagall appeared to be enjoying herself hugely, as she nibbled on a piece of shortbread and waved to the fifth year boys who were wolf whistling and catcalling to her.>>

LOL!!

Reviewer: A.L. de SauveterreDate: 2003-07-25
Reviewid: 43762Chapter: 3
I was just in the middle of reading this through -- and laughing out loud in places! -- because it's so compelling, but this image is giving me a terrible stitch in my side from laughing:

>>Which was a shame, because if Ron had been able to hear anything, he would have heard the delighted shrieks of a group of Slytherin girls as they came into the cloisters. And if Ron had looked up to see anything, he would have been rewarded with a view of Severus Snape running through the archway to the teachers’ common room, dragging Pansy Parkinson, who was clutching at the hem of his robes.>>

LOLOLOL!!!

Wonderful, wonderful stuff! Snape's reactions, as observed by Ron, are priceless!

>>"They also tend not to work very well if you’re insane," George offered helpfully. "You don’t hear voices in your head, do you? Any delusions? Have you ever thought you might be Godric Gryffindor?">> (and everything Fred and George said after that!!)

LOL! *gasp* *gasp!*

OOo! I've just accidentally gone ahead of myself and finished ch 4, too! And my sole reaction (to just about every paragraph) is:

LOLOLOLOL!!!

I know it's not coherent, I just can't help it! :D :D...

Reviewer: technetiumDate: 2003-07-20
Reviewid: 42989Chapter: 10
Hilarious, interesting, well-written, and sweet. This story was awesome. It sort of reminded me of the Hogwart's Fanfiction Academy by Meir Brin on ff.net. Vegemite - hahaha

Reviewer: Hannah LeeDate: 2003-07-20
Reviewid: 42941Chapter: 10
I've just realized that there is another Hannah who is reviewing on SQ, so I am now Hannah Lee. This was hilarious!! My faves were when Ron was in the library and Harry was singing and reciting poetry. I knew that Hermione had something to do w/ why Ron wasn't affected, but I thought he had been slipped one of her hairs instead. Anyways, I loved the way it turned out, and I adore the way you made Snape humiliated. ( : Now I'd better go read the rest of your stories....
Hannah

Reviewer: Ann NeffDate: 2003-07-19
Reviewid: 42930Chapter: 8
This was delightful! The characterizations were spot on, and the humor was wonderful, The house elfs were an unexpected treat, too!

Reviewer: technetiumDate: 2003-07-19
Reviewid: 42927Chapter: 2
This is good so far, and quite interesting, but I have 1 little nitpick. When you talk about the lunar moth, do you mean the luna moth (the giant green one)? If so, the luna moth actually doesn't have a liver, or even a digestive system, because they only live for a week once they emerge from their cocoon, only to mate and die. Yes, I know that's pointless and not common knowledge, but I thought it was sort of interesting. http://pooh.unl.edu/~scotth/samantha/moths-butterflies.html?page=luna

Reviewer: maddyDate: 2003-07-18
Reviewid: 42640Chapter: 10
Lovely story!

“Draco Malfoy – Physical Immaturity”.- I laughed for like, ten minutes at this! :D
~maddy

Reviewer: patoDate: 2003-07-08
Reviewid: 40990Chapter: 1
"Little did he know that naming a wizard child 'Merlin' was roughly equivalent to a Christian parent naming their baby 'Lord God Almighty,'" and "Ron Weasley looked like the saddest disembodied head on earth" made my day. What a great parody!

Reviewer: BeakerDate: 2003-06-20
Reviewid: 37892Chapter: 1
Hi again Elf,
I recently read this fine story aloud over a series of evenings to two very appreciative girls (two years younger and two years older than Mary), who laughed in all the right places, caught on to what was going to happen far faster than I expected, and begged for more, even past bedtime. Their only complaint was that "it ended too soon!"

Thanks again, because I enjoyed your story even more the SECOND time around. It's not unlike the experience of reading Rowling. The first time through, I couldn't help but hurry to find out what happens next. The second time through, I slowed down and found the "trail of breadcrumbs," (as you call it) that you dropped throughout your well-crafted tale. I also caught quite a few really funny phrases that I'd somehow missed the first time! The peaking of the action during "A Night Full of Surprises," followed by the resolutions in the last two chapters, reminds me strongly of A Midsummer Night's Dream-- in "Hogwart's Dress"!

Speaking of Midsummer--happy reading OOTP, starting soon! You at least will not have any incentive to stay up until midnight, where you are. Your books will be uncrated in daylight!

Reviewer: LDate: 2003-06-18
Reviewid: 37504Chapter: 10
aw, that was so FUNNY!! I was just dying with laughter at the way all the boys fell over McGonagall...we need more of this!!

Reviewer: DanielDate: 2003-05-30
Reviewid: 34598Chapter: 10
I thought that this story was highly comical. I found the ending very touching and sweet, and I must admit that I giggled the whole way through. Highly enjoyable story.

Reviewer: JennyDate: 2003-05-29
Reviewid: 34348Chapter: 10
Wow! ! This story was really good. I've been getting on my sisters nerves because she's in the same room as me and I haven't been able to stop giggling. It was very funny and really sweet at the end.
I've just finished my first High School exams and I did not enjoy them, but I must say your story made me really appreciate how kind my tests have been.
Poor Professor Snape!! I felt bad for him. Professor McGonagall handled it all very well though. She is cool.

Reviewer: AliceDate: 2003-05-29
Reviewid: 34284Chapter: 10
Brillant!!! Great story. I love it!!! I'm a supportor of Hr/R. It's really funny, and the author has great writing. I give it two thumbs up!!

Reviewer: JeanDate: 2003-05-29
Reviewid: 34253Chapter: 10
What an absolutely wonderful story! Very clever and comical! I literally cried laughing at Harrys Swingin' Poem he sang....hearty gut slapping laughter!!! Well done! I feel as though you have sincerely taken on the characters seamlessly from JKR. Again Well Done!
I cant wait to read more from you....
eagerly, jean

Reviewer: ChrisDate: 2003-05-28
Reviewid: 34178Chapter: 10
Oh my! This story is so completely charming and funny and delightfully silly. I laughed my way through a lot of it, but found the ending very sweet - I'm sure I was grinning ear to ear as I read the last chapter. Very entertainingly written - the dialogue seemed so in character. Thanks for sharing it!

Reviewer: LalaDate: 2003-05-25
Reviewid: 33562Chapter: 1
My friend suggested I read this story, and then proceeded to start to tell me some of the details. So then I knew I had to read it soon, otherwise she would have told me the whole thing. I am glad I decided to start today. I can already tell it is going to be a riot. :)

Reviewer: AllieDate: 2003-05-17
Reviewid: 32445Chapter: 10
Oh my lord - I have never laughed so much when reading a story!

<i>Gregory Goyle had been more seriously hurt, but now he lay sedated and spreadeagled on a hospital bed, leaving no passer-by in any doubt as to what a Slytherin wears under his kilt.</i>

*shudders at the mere thought*

Reviewer: kayjalDate: 2003-05-17
Reviewid: 32440Chapter: 10
heheh i think im reviewing this again.. but u noe wat.. i never understood why draco neva got affected by de potion....cld u explain me wat physical immaturity has to do with anything ?? thankz !

Reviewer: Jade SabreDate: 2003-05-17
Reviewid: 32397Chapter: 10
>>"Draco Malfoy &#8211; Physical Immaturity"
LOL!!! I love it!

Wonderful fic! Fluffy, funny (think fish), and terribly frightening all rolled into one!

Reviewer: MyfDate: 2003-05-13
Reviewid: 31877Chapter: 10
Vegemite prevents infidelity? They don't put that on the ads, do they?

Ah, Hogwarts silliness! I love it! And well done for having the most original twist of Snapey being the one to bring Hermione and Ron together in the One True Way. Only in fanfic. *giggles*

I'm off to read some more!

(And please stop slamming your head in the oven, elfie. It pains me to read of it.)

Reviewer: brucenadeau@yahoo.comDate: 2003-05-08
Reviewid: 31173Chapter: 10
bloody funny a good stsory.

Reviewer: SzandaraDate: 2003-05-07
Reviewid: 31132Chapter: 10
Very Funny, Suburban House-Elf! I hereby award you Two Pairs of Socks (one red-and-green argyle, one black silk with embroidered snake border in green). Severus Snake-Hips Snape, indeed! And if I'm not mistaken, I suspect Minerva thoroughly enjoyed all the attention, though her inherent feline dignity must have prevented her from taking advantage of poor, dear Neville.

WELL DONE!!

Reviewer: SusanDate: 2003-05-07
Reviewid: 31112Chapter: 6
LOL! I laughed so hard I cried in chapter 6! LOLOLOLOL! This is good cottona candy!

Reviewer: BlimeyDate: 2003-05-07
Reviewid: 31106Chapter: 10
... reading between the lines then - so y reckon Malfoy wouldn't qualify as an australian philosopher then.

Good story - like your style.

Also like the apology to Ms Granger, although it's a bit harsh on Snape considering the poor b*gger was confunded and cursed

Reviewer: Newbia the ElfDate: 2003-05-06
Reviewid: 30942Chapter: 6
I can not stop laughing!This is the funniest fan fiction E-V-E-R!

Reviewer: Newbia the ElfDate: 2003-05-06
Reviewid: 30939Chapter: 5
OH MY GOD,I AM LAUGHING SOOOOOO HARD...

Reviewer: Newbia the ElfDate: 2003-05-06
Reviewid: 30934Chapter: 1
AHHHHHH WHAT IS IT????I am definately reading more,this is very interesting!

Reviewer: AquillaDate: 2003-05-05
Reviewid: 30822Chapter: 10
Brilliant! I really like the term, 'tantalizingly depraved'... gotta remember that one... And keep up the silliness, it's so much more satisfying...

Reviewer: netratDate: 2003-04-29
Reviewid: 29934Chapter: 9
You know, there have been so many references to heather, I'm beginning to think it means something. Is that why nothing works on Ron? But the heather wasn't there from the beginning, and that still leaves Malfoy ...

Reviewer: netratDate: 2003-04-29
Reviewid: 29930Chapter: 6
I like the statue of Slytherin. Silver and green.

Harry's singing almost had me on the floor! Maybe it's just because I don't like Harry, but I really liked that scene.

My suspicions about Ron still hold, although I'm beginning to fear that he's just in love with Hermione (not my favourite thought, even thought it's probably Canon). I'm curious about Malfoy - you won't let him fall in love with Hermione, will you?

Reviewer: netratDate: 2003-04-28
Reviewid: 29926Chapter: 3
Hehehe! You know, it's not nice of you to torment Snape like that. That's Voldie's and my job.

I'm writing this as I'm reading the story, so I'm just guessing ... Am I right in assuming that Ron might be into boys more than into girls?

(By the way, it's "coeur", and I think it might be "Objective de la Coeur", but my French is lousy.)

Reviewer: B. NonymousDate: 2003-04-26
Reviewid: 29642Chapter: 10
Wow!

I saw that this was complete and decided to read... I'm TRULY impressed. Not often I see a silly piece keep people so much in character!

Reviewer: KaeDate: 2003-04-25
Reviewid: 29533Chapter: 10
I LOVED this story. It's my all-time fave, seriously. (That's why on the Snape thread in the Pensieve, I mentioned it. Because the fact that it was Snape the girls fell in love with made the story so much better!) I'm hoping for a sequel, where Hermione starts to love darling Ron. Or I can star, I love Ron so much! :-)

I'll be sure to check your author profile frequently, in hopes of a sequel. Another original story would be delightful as well.

Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: kazzaDate: 2003-04-25
Reviewid: 29479Chapter: 10
This story had more twists and turns than an hexed bludger - and I enjoyed every moment of it.
The use of vegemite in the potion was especially funny.

Reviewer: KateDate: 2003-04-22
Reviewid: 29064Chapter: 10
:::“No, he said they were too afraid of what I might do if they turned me loose onto an unsuspecting world,” laughed Hermione.

“Well, so they ought to be,” agreed Ron. “You’re bloody mad.” Ron tried to sound like is normal, teasing self, but in truth he couldn’t have been happier if the Chudley Cannons had won the Quidditch League Cup nine times in a row.:::

LOL.

And awww to Snape telling Hermione about Ron's feelings. I really liked that whole conversation. Poor embarrassed Snape, heh. ^___^

This story was very funny and I really enjoyed it. I loved all the characters, but Ron and Snape in particluar, and poor, beraggled Hermione, too.

Cheers! ^__^

Reviewer: CorvidaeDate: 2003-04-22
Reviewid: 29053Chapter: 10
.......BLOODY BRILLIANT! (what more can i say?)

Reviewer: SreyaDate: 2003-04-22
Reviewid: 29051Chapter: 10
Woohoo! Oh, excellent end! And, as usual, I was laughing almost the entire way through. This was one of the most enjoyable stories I've seen in a LONG time!

Reviewer: Timothy T KroggDate: 2003-04-22
Reviewid: 29039Chapter: 10
To Suburban House Elf
From Baron Von Krogg
Yahoo, Excellent,Just Great.
Finally finished reading the whole story
from Beginning to End. Excellent,
Now take and get it published and distribute it to everyone. Fantastic
A new up and Comming Author
Baron Von Krogg

Reviewer: LisaDate: 2003-04-21
Reviewid: 28959Chapter: 10
What a wonderful story, I read the whole lot in one sitting! I loved the story being mostly from Ron's point of view, I think you captured him perfectly. All of the Snape parts were hilarious and it was very nice to see you didn't make him completely inhuman - I am rather glad he didn't remember what he got up to with Hermione though! Excellent work, I'm looking forward to reading whatever you write next!

Reviewer: LilacDate: 2003-04-21
Reviewid: 28911Chapter: 10
I really enjoyed this story, SHE! What a fun, delightful time I've had reading it! I'm looking forward to your submission for the Unexpected Task challenge!

Reviewer: KarieDate: 2003-04-21
Reviewid: 28900Chapter: 10
I'm deeply ashamed to say I read the whole thing as soon as I learned it was archived elsewhere. I left a review in your LO thread for it and stopped reading here. I was wrong, because all of the questions I had were answered in this, improved version. It was delightful, and I hope to see more from you, so don't slam your head too hard in the oven door <g>.

Reviewer: Obsidia GreavesDate: 2003-04-21
Reviewid: 28873Chapter: 10
Whew. I thought I'd wither and expire for not knowing.

Reviewer: MrRobertsIIIDate: 2003-04-21
Reviewid: 28860Chapter: 10
Lavender had forgotten to erase: “To my darling Sevvie. How about it, big boy?”
-Re-gifted!? ouch. too funny.

Diplomatically, Dobby wore the brown paisley and navy blue pair (which were from Winky) on his feet and the puce and mauve pair (which were from Bunty) on his ears
-Can someone please draw this?

Professor McGonagall had borne everybody’s discomfort with playful good humour
-I like that. Stern but sweet.

He made Neville drink a semi-lethal poison that could only be counteracted by the victim whistling loudly
-Very good! Sounds like something from the books.

Vegemite
-hah!

“Draco Malfoy – Physical Immaturity
-Ouch! Harsh! (okay, very funny too)


I liked your Hermione/Snape talk. Excellently amusing fic.

Reviewer: KristenDate: 2003-04-21
Reviewid: 28823Chapter: 9
That was hilarious. How ever did you think of it?

Reviewer: GreenLilyDate: 2003-04-16
Reviewid: 28206Chapter: 1
I really enjoyed the way you portrayed Snape's internal thoughts with his external emotions here. I laughed at the part where he thought he'd trade places with anyone facing a dementor or giant because he was afraid of McGonagall.

Reviewer: KaeDate: 2003-04-16
Reviewid: 28189Chapter: 9
This story is one of the best, most creative, and altogether wonderful things I've ever read.

Reviewer: KaeDate: 2003-04-16
Reviewid: 28181Chapter: 2
Ooh...very interesting. I like how you haven't yet told us what the potion is and what it does. Suspense is good.

Reviewer: LilacDate: 2003-04-16
Reviewid: 28152Chapter: 6
ROTFLMAO! Siriusly! This chapter had me hootin' and hollerin'! Harry gyrating to "What's New, Pussycat?"...classic. That image will stay with me forever!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --