The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Just the Two of Us
Review(s): 21

Reviewer: Zee ClineDate: 2005-01-01
Reviewid: 109421Chapter: 1
Queenie,

Very creative use of the lyrics in the song--I love it. You are definitely a wonderfully talented writer--your vivacious personality comes through in your writing.

Best of luck to you--hope to see you at the next summit.

Zee (Antoni's mom)

Reviewer: GinnyDate: 2004-12-18
Reviewid: 108029Chapter: 1
Very nice fic! Very sad though, just thinking of them dying soon after. :(

Reviewer: emDate: 2004-09-19
Reviewid: 98743Chapter: 1
Creatve. I like it.

Reviewer: Sticky BunDate: 2004-01-24
Reviewid: 68332Chapter: 1
I Loooved this fic. I normally do not like songfics but this one was so sweet. The ending made me smile. Keep on writing! Woo!

~Stick

Reviewer: HannahDate: 2004-01-12
Reviewid: 66798Chapter: 1
That was soosoosoo sweet. I loved it.

Reviewer: SehilaDate: 2004-01-04
Reviewid: 65881Chapter: 1
this is about the 3rd time i have read this. i just love it. the song is great and i dunno what to say i just really really liked this.

Reviewer: US HP fanDate: 2003-11-25
Reviewid: 60728Chapter: 1
Great story!

Reviewer: sheila PlickneyDate: 2003-11-09
Reviewid: 59418Chapter: 1
i luv this and i luv this song.

Reviewer: LauraDate: 2003-08-08
Reviewid: 46190Chapter: 1
Awwwwww that wass soooooooo cute!!!!!^-^

Reviewer: Kate LynnDate: 2003-08-06
Reviewid: 45861Chapter: 1
Oh, very touching and sweet. Nicely done.

-Kate Lynn

Reviewer: AnonymousDate: 2003-06-03
Reviewid: 35200Chapter: 1
very cute! i like it a lot. tho i'd like to see sirius and remus's reaction;) great job!

Reviewer: rikkaDate: 2003-05-14
Reviewid: 31965Chapter: 1
I LOVE THIS! kinda makes u sad to think what happened... :J(

Reviewer: ArnelDate: 2003-05-13
Reviewid: 31870Chapter: 1
What a special moment between father and son. Too bad James never got the chance to really find out what a wonderful person his son turned out to be.

Reviewer: CharleneDate: 2003-04-01
Reviewid: 25876Chapter: 1
I like how James subconciously nicknamed Harry "Bambi," because, as most of us know from the charming but touching Walt Disney film, Bambi was a baby deer, and the fact that James turns into a stag when he transforms fits in nicely. It's also has a hint of sadness, because it alludes to the fact that Bambi's parents died. Overall, good job. The song lyrics were well-chosen.

Reviewer: TinkerbellDate: 2003-03-30
Reviewid: 25734Chapter: 1
So sweet!

Reviewer: zigzag487Date: 2003-03-30
Reviewid: 25683Chapter: 1
That was sooo cute! Aww.
Mucho kudos from Jessie.

Reviewer: AlkariDate: 2003-02-26
Reviewid: 22006Chapter: 1
Very sweet and touching - love the way James switches between wonder, care and responsibility, and mischief. The inclusion of verse works well in this context.

Reviewer: B. NonymousDate: 2003-02-25
Reviewid: 21889Chapter: 1
I've been off the 'quill for a while. I just stumbled across this (and Audrey's thread on the forums here).

I'm very flattered! P. Nonymous is at home now (and is in fact lying on her little bouncer). E. Nonymous is still in the hospital, recovering from surgery to correct a coarctation of the aorta. She's recovering slowly, but she is recovering. Keep your fingers crossed folks! We certainly are.

Reviewer: DidiDate: 2003-02-25
Reviewid: 21858Chapter: 1
Aww! That was so cute! The perfect song!

Reviewer: Fawkes101Date: 2003-02-25
Reviewid: 21849Chapter: 1
Great story! I really liked how you used the first person. I can imagine James doing this. From what we have heard of him, it is very realistic!! Awesome job.

Reviewer: stephDate: 2003-02-25
Reviewid: 21835Chapter: 1
cute at the end there. very nicely done.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --