The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Promises Unbroken
Review(s): 760

Reviewer: La SorciereDate: 2007-04-02
Reviewid: 147650Chapter: 40
I thoroughly enjoyed this story and am running off right now to read the sequel.
I love the premise -- what would have happened if the Potters hadn't decided to use Peter as their Secret Keeper instead? It's completely brilliant.
I love the way you deal with the prophecy, changing the person to whom it refers. It runs right along with Jo's principles -- that we are in charge of our own destinies. We make our own choices.
I love the themes of destiny, choice, and promises that bind your story together. And I appreciate how real and flawed the characters are. I particularly enjoy your portrayal of Snape. And I adore Julia Malfoy. She must be one of my favorite OCs ever.
I'm only sorry I never found this story years ago. It would have eased the wait for OotP.
On to the sequel!

Reviewer: SssithDate: 2007-03-16
Reviewid: 147497Chapter: 41
First I want to congratulate you on a most excellent story. Not really a HP story in that it's focused on the Marauders, but still an excellent story. My first Marauders to boot.

We never did find out the spy from the story, I thought it was Mundungus, in that Voldy was seeing through his eyes.

If I was disappointed about anything is that no one took the time to finish Voldy off when they had a chance. And they certainly had more than enough chance. Ah well.

Very touching the scene when they rescue the prisoners.

Thanks for your good work.

Reviewer: Kaity PotterDate: 2006-11-18
Reviewid: 146218Chapter: 41
OMg that was really good i think it's one of the best in this thing and i've read more then half !! I loved it but i think there could be more harry and less lupin but thats just my opion anyway it was really good !!


Kaity

Reviewer: SaraDate: 2006-09-13
Reviewid: 145324Chapter: 41
So, after having had some time to mull over the story I just want to add:
I appreciated very much that you only made slight changes in the plot so that your story doesn't differ to much from canon, what with the same characters showing and ending up like we know them to do - besides the marauders, of course. On the other hand, while you concentrated mainly on the adults, I came to miss Harry's POV a bit. However, I admire your writing skills, all the chapters where well-written. Except only for those comments about using bad language and swearing which you let slip in from time to time ...

Reviewer: SaraDate: 2006-09-13
Reviewid: 145322Chapter: 40
Wow, I started yesterday evening and had to read everything in a rush - no time to leave reviews in between. I just want to thank you for that thrilling story full of suspense, I'll continue soon with the sequel!
Sara

Reviewer: Lyn PrimorisDate: 2006-02-22
Reviewid: 140168Chapter: 6
AMAZING!!! YOU MADE ME CRY! IT'S TOO SAD AND MOVING ALL AT ONCE... I swear, I stayed all all night just to read more of your story. I read slow but I intend to read all of it plus the sequels till april... GREAT JOB!!! It's like the real thing... I am waiting to read the next chapter, you are a great writer... Keep up the good work! P.S. How old are you?

Reviewer: neopyroDate: 2005-09-29
Reviewid: 133440Chapter: 38
OK, I really hate to pan your story, because I really love it. But something doesn't lay right with me on the last chapter.

Voldemort was stunned and on the ground. I can't believe that they didn't all go over and cast so many cutting spells on him that two of his atoms would have a hard time of finding eachother again. Or trampled his body and jumped on him until he was no more than a bloody puddle. Really... he was down. And nobody capitalized on the chance... It ticked me off. It didn't compute.

Other than that, I love it though.

Reviewer: katie valverdeDate: 2005-09-27
Reviewid: 133349Chapter: 23
That was such a impresive chapter it is just wonderful!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: katie valverdeDate: 2005-09-25
Reviewid: 133227Chapter: 15
This story is amazingly, wonderfully long but the longer the better.
i think you should get it published

Reviewer: !!!Date: 2005-08-01
Reviewid: 128467Chapter: 3
wait...i didnt think Harry was exactly considered pureblood because his mother was muggle born.........

Reviewer: !!!Date: 2005-08-01
Reviewid: 128466Chapter: 3
wait...i didnt think Harry was exactly considered pureblood because his mother was muggle born.........

Reviewer: Te ArohaDate: 2005-07-13
Reviewid: 126998Chapter: 6
Robin, that was absolutely beautiful. I love the poem. <i> it's perfect <i/> it is perfect, and that's what makes the rest perfect.

Reviewer: OtterfudgeDate: 2005-07-11
Reviewid: 126862Chapter: 41
Wow. What a ride. Reading your magnificently imagined tale over the past week has been a wonderful way to pass the time before book six is released, and I'm given to wonder whether reaching the end of even that story will leave me so in awe. The Marauders have always been my favorite part of the series, and your AU is like reading HP specifically tailored to my taste! :) Thank you for providing me with such an engaging and suspenseful tale, and giving my favorite characters the life they never had a chance to lead. I look forward greatly to "Promises Remembered", and shall always be grateful for the ambition and talent that give all of us Marauder fans such a remarkable new world to explore.

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-07-11
Reviewid: 126776Chapter: 41
Wonderful
Real good
Excellent
A truly pleasurable read. Thanks

Reviewer: ttaDate: 2005-02-08
Reviewid: 113218Chapter: 41
Wow. Just wow. This fic is just... amazing. Out of this world. Fantastic. I can't even find a word to describe it. Maybe just Supercallifragilisticexpialidocious! lol
This is one of the only fics where I found such a rich, complex and smart plot, with great characters, humor and action. It had me in fits of laughter, hysterics and close to tears. I think you're a brilliant writer. What you wrote in this chapter about JK's universe made me so depressed. I almost wish those things had never happened. :(
The sequel sounds just as great and I think I'm tempted to read it even though I have a huge test to prepare to. :/
Thank you for a great fic!!!

Reviewer: MeganDate: 2005-02-05
Reviewid: 113045Chapter: 4
This is a really confusing story so far (I just finished the 3rd chapter), but I like it. It's kinda weird that Harry's parents aren't dead and he's famous for something else. Thats interesting. I miss Dumbeldore a lot and I wish Remus was Deputy Headmaster instead and that Dumbledore's still headmaster. It's kinda cool that Remus teaches at Hogwarts though and that everyone's comfortable with him being a warewolf. I don't really like the fact that Voldermort's still alive. I wish the author had somehow put in how Harry "defeated" him. But, aside from that, I give the author my praise.

Reviewer: Rita88Date: 2005-01-03
Reviewid: 109633Chapter: 40
WOW!!! I absolutly love your work!!! I check more that daily for updates. I can't wait for more of your fantastic writing!!!

Reviewer: TashaDate: 2005-01-01
Reviewid: 109431Chapter: 7
ch 6
“Responsible?” he demanded. For a moment James felt like he was sixteen again; sitting around the kitchen table in the Godric’s Hollow Manner with Lily and Peter brought back so many memories of the old days. They could almost be back at Hogwarts in their seventh year, taking a break

I think it's Manor not Manner...Manner is for Miss Manners...Manor is a house.....

Reviewer: TashaDate: 2005-01-01
Reviewid: 109430Chapter: 5
What do you have against Minerva!! You really don't like her do you??!! Did you have some dreadful childhood experience?

Reviewer: KKBEEGALDate: 2004-11-25
Reviewid: 105901Chapter: 1
I started crying and I have just read the prologue. It was son encretible. And no I'm not a big softy. It's just the way you wrote it. I flowed so beautiful, and fit so nicely. I absolutly love your description, and detail. I think that next two Harry Potter and Lord of the rings I have never read anything so great. I am really looking forward to reading the rest. And also cant wait to read Promises Rembembered.

Untill then,
KKBEEGAL love ya

Reviewer: MeDate: 2004-10-16
Reviewid: 101571Chapter: 7
“If you’re so intent on snogging, at least leave the room,” he continued. “After getting the éclairs out, of course.”

I love it, sounds like something I would say :P

Reviewer: Olivia BriteDate: 2004-08-19
Reviewid: 97965Chapter: 41
I've been reading your story for quite some time and I really like it. I can't wait for the sequel to come out. Your plotline is really good and you have me guessing at every corner. Please get up the second part soon!

Olivia

Reviewer: DazzleBoxDate: 2004-08-19
Reviewid: 97918Chapter: 40
Interesting universe, mostly well-written. Your betas are failing you, there are numerous gramatical errors and many typos.

Structurally, I am uncomfortable with Sirius being the Chosen One over Harry, though it was clear that's where you were going from chapter one. I enjoy your occasional nods to the destiny that Harry has now avoided, but I admit I miss the trio's adventures.

It's a fun little world you've created, so many changes from one tiny decision.

Reviewer: moonflowerDate: 2004-08-17
Reviewid: 97694Chapter: 41
i am srry to crtisize but this is much, much too long...i didnt read all of it but what i did read was rather good, i loved the "Brothers" poem by James.

Reviewer: Deborah PetersDate: 2004-08-03
Reviewid: 95435Chapter: 16
I somehow have gone all this time without reading either this or its sequel, and though I have not yet finished reading it, I thought you ought to know that I got a very, very clear, powerful image of Professor Snape invoking Hogwarts' wards. Beautifully worded.

Reviewer: nanditaDate: 2004-07-29
Reviewid: 94436Chapter: 1
interesting start

Reviewer: LouDate: 2004-07-16
Reviewid: 92588Chapter: 20
this is really gripping.
one tiny niggle - "I would have rathered die" ungripped me painfully.
Nasty grammatical critter at the best of times rather, how about I would have preferred to die? I would have died first?

Reviewer: AshleyDate: 2004-07-12
Reviewid: 91933Chapter: 1
Wow! This story is amazing! You are very creative! This has to be my favorite HP fanfiction

Reviewer: AshendenDate: 2004-06-26
Reviewid: 88966Chapter: 1
Brilliantly conceived and highly imaginative!!!! Great story telling skills...love Remus as headmaster! superb characterisations! whew!

Reviewer: KathyDate: 2004-06-23
Reviewid: 88407Chapter: 1
wow. amazing. the last chapter blew me away. can't wait to read "promises remembered"!

Reviewer: MonikaDate: 2004-06-21
Reviewid: 88064Chapter: 40
Wow, I really liked this! It's very interesting to read about this 'what if' situation. This story has had me hooked for days :) I felt that the prologue showed your best writing.

Reviewer: EllaDate: 2004-06-03
Reviewid: 85752Chapter: 20
Wow... I haven't finished the whole thing yet, but this chapter was just so moving. I suppose it's gained a slightly different meaning from Sirius's death in OotP, but the part where he comes back and explains how he survived was absolutely gut-wrenching. I love all the parallels you've made to the canon books, all the while realistically exploring every aspect of a fascinating AU. You've done a great job taking one change and extrapolating the consequences, every consequence, not just the obvious ones.

Now to continue reading!

~Ella

Reviewer: CornedBeeDate: 2004-05-24
Reviewid: 84366Chapter: 41
In fact, it is so gripping that I completely forgot to comment on the incredible number of spelling errors and typos :)

Reviewer: CornedBeeDate: 2004-05-24
Reviewid: 84360Chapter: 41
An incredible story. So real, so gripping.

And the epilogue nearly brings tears to my eyes.

Reviewer: SinbinDate: 2004-05-05
Reviewid: 81335Chapter: 3
I like the story but it's full of blatent Americanisms and the odd mistake here and there (flubberworms anyone?). I'll be reading this later though because of the great reviews I've read ... just got no time now!!

Reviewer: GyakutennoDate: 2004-04-25
Reviewid: 80108Chapter: 19
Oh... poor thing... *bursts into tears* I... *stutters a bit* ...gods, I'm squeamish. Ah, whatever. How could someone in such a state manage to drag themselves all the way from Azkaban? Oh... *pulls out a Ouija board* Sirius from the normal Harry Potter universe says that he's glad that he wasn't in the Azkaban in this story and that he DOES NOT want to see hide or hair of his parallel-universe self for at least 40 years, so parallel-universe Sirius better hold on.

Reviewer: GyakutennoDate: 2004-04-25
Reviewid: 80101Chapter: 12
I loooove how they use the Morse code alphabet. And all that lingo stuff. Something about that is so cool it hurts. Yeah, I do miss the point, yeah, I figure if I was an Auror I'd be the silly one who signs up for the excitement and dies on her second mission. And it is really sad that there's almost a WHOLE BUGGIN' WALL'S WORTH (minus one- I read ahead- bad Gyakutenno!) of deaths in the last 20 years...

Reviewer: GyakutennoDate: 2004-04-25
Reviewid: 80095Chapter: 11
Snape is just so cool in that wouldn't-want-him-as-your-teacher way. Voldemort is scared of Dumbledore 'cos he had too many detentions with Dumbledore? LMAO! But... I have to get to Chapter 18 today. Or I won't be able to concentrate on school tomorrow, just this story.

Reviewer: Robin KilloranDate: 2004-04-25
Reviewid: 80065Chapter: 1
Robin, I picked you and this story out of sheer luck...and because we share the same first name! You have an amazing talent, and I don't mean to discount what must have been a LOT of work, also. I just found Promises Unbroken a couple of days ago and have been reading it obsessively every spare minute. The last chapter had me on the edge of my seat--literally--with my hands over my mouth in disbelief. You've done an amazing job of keeping these beloved characters wonderfully IN character, and yet expanding them for us so beautifully and believeably.You've crafted an alternate reality about what might have happened that just blows me away...can you tell I'm feeling totally inarticulate in the face of your gift? :-) I'll stop gushing now, and go look at more of your work. Hope someday to see this on film or TV, the action and interactions were so easy for me to visualize, and that's unusual for me.

Reviewer: GyakutennoDate: 2004-04-24
Reviewid: 79987Chapter: 10
*grin* I'm trying to imagine Lupin not looking all scruffy and not wearing robes that look like what a scarecrow would wear if it wore robes, but it keeps slipping my mind and he turns back into scruffy old Professor Lupin, who doesn't even have a job any more. But that isn't right, he's Headmaster!

Reviewer: GyakutennoDate: 2004-04-23
Reviewid: 79883Chapter: 6
Now I know how people feel when someone they love vanishes anddd they're probably, almost certainly dead, but there's a 1 in a million chance... maybe... please??? But... oh, dear gods, if you play the tape again... the tune will be similar, won't it? He's in Azkaban. AGAIN!

Reviewer: GyakutennoDate: 2004-04-23
Reviewid: 79880Chapter: 5
Ah, that's where Dumbledore is! *relieved* But too bad about Professor McGonagall. But still, I bet Sirius and McGonagall keep each other amused when clouds and harps get monotonous. Both sharp as tacks!

Reviewer: GyakutennoDate: 2004-04-23
Reviewid: 79878Chapter: 4
*laughs hard enough to rival Ron after finding out Cho and Harry kissed* Of course! Do you suppose Umbridge is sitting on her lilypad somewhere, wishing things had just gone differently... being glad she has no kids... eating big flies to console herself... But really, I bet he's excellent at the job! Still, WHERE is Dumbledore? But I guess it's very good for all not-quite-humans everywhere that Remus Lupin is Headmaster!

Reviewer: GyakutennoDate: 2004-04-23
Reviewid: 79876Chapter: 3
"If you played the tape again, would you get the same tune?" I guess not quite. What's the point of Aurors if there's no prison? Well, I get the idea that on Sugarquill you don't review every single chapter of a story, but anyway, this one is good, but I should hurry so I can get to "Promises Remembered" before SUMMER vacation. (Spring break now.) Since apparently Sirius... er... does something and comes back. Bet he'll be in a right state, though, poor guy...

Reviewer: GyakutennoDate: 2004-04-23
Reviewid: 79851Chapter: 1
And here I was, listening to Harry and the Potters, and then I thought I'd caught insanity from them. *bursts into tears* P-poor S-S-Sirius... *feels like hugging him but he doesn't exist, even on his nonexistant version of the Earth*

Reviewer: StefanieDate: 2004-04-04
Reviewid: 77180Chapter: 1
okay it's the first chapter and you already have me crying...

Reviewer: Michelle Marie MaireDate: 2004-04-02
Reviewid: 76904Chapter: 1
Well...this is a really good first chapter...well epilougey thingy. Yeah I gotta go make a name for this site becuase even though i have been reading stuff on here for a hwile i still don't have a name. Well gotta go!

Reviewer: kikiDate: 2004-03-16
Reviewid: 74827Chapter: 4
sooo good!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: Visitor to tSQDate: 2004-03-01
Reviewid: 72726Chapter: 1
Strong beginning, I plan to continue. Good job!

Reviewer: LaurenDate: 2004-02-17
Reviewid: 71121Chapter: 41
OH MY GOSH!!!! You're writing is the most....wow....I can't even discribe it...I'm speechless. You're writing gives me goosebumps and the only writer I know who has done that is JK Rowling. I'm pretty critical of what I read but your work has blown me away into little pieces and I'm still trying to gather myself up again. I say that you are one of the most talented writers I have ever ever well..seen. Good work and I will be reading the sequel.

Reviewer: FieryDate: 2004-02-15
Reviewid: 70808Chapter: 24
My, this is a very long, and increidbly fantastic fanfiction!! I'll finish the rest tommorow though...I love this fic!!

Reviewer: rasitlin89Date: 2004-01-21
Reviewid: 67895Chapter: 40
wow that story was excellent i coulnd stop reading it it was awesome!!!!i cant wait to read the sequel. yay!!!

Reviewer: GinnyAuror00Date: 2004-01-16
Reviewid: 67316Chapter: 40
YOU ARE A GENIUS.

I have NEVER read a fan fic more captivating, believable, brilliant, inspiring, and AMAZING!

All I can say, is "bloody brilliant"

You are an amazing writer, and I'm about to go and read the sequal...

It will probably be as good, if not better than this...

And that means that it promises to be ASTOUNDING

Genius.

Luv,me
The Last Auror
GinnyAuror00

Reviewer: MicheleDate: 2004-01-09
Reviewid: 66370Chapter: 38
This is one awesome story. I cannot believe how well it is witten.

Reviewer: witchywoman869Date: 2004-01-02
Reviewid: 65569Chapter: 5
lol... "Dung"... that's great.

Reviewer: GraceDate: 2003-12-31
Reviewid: 65359Chapter: 32
HAHA!!

Reviewer: GraceDate: 2003-12-31
Reviewid: 65358Chapter: 32
Hey I'm really sorry but that last comment was my brother. I really love this story and I think that it is brilliant. MY brother is a total jerk, and well just ignore that last comment. sorry again!

Reviewer: Grace BurtonDate: 2003-12-31
Reviewid: 65357Chapter: 32
this chapter sucked, POOPY-DOO!!

Reviewer: Jo WickaninnishDate: 2003-12-12
Reviewid: 63076Chapter: 2
I've only just begun reading, but I wanted to leave a comment that this is phenomenally well written.

Reviewer: TWISTEDFenderDate: 2003-12-06
Reviewid: 62137Chapter: 11
I started reading this on Checkmated.com, and when I learned that you already had more chapters posted here, I immediatley came to read them. I enjoy this story quite a bit. This story is equal to RedBlaze's War & Passion and Fire & Ice. check those out at Checkmated.com and spread the word.

Reviewer: KatieDate: 2003-12-04
Reviewid: 61822Chapter: 1
Wow only just started to read it but i think you are an amazing writer and please keep writing!

Reviewer: DonDate: 2003-12-03
Reviewid: 61755Chapter: 6
Nicely done. There's a lot of emotion tied up in those relationships. It's nice to see Remus and James interacting in ways that Remus and Sirius do in that other universe.

I think any teen aged boy would be nervous about sharing a poem he wrote. So I think the anxiety was appropriate there. In all of them.

And etching the poem on thewall was a nicee touch.

Good work!

Reviewer: DonDate: 2003-12-03
Reviewid: 61682Chapter: 3
Wonderful job! I really like the world you are building. The tension between Light and Dark seems to play out well in the characters, too. I think Hermione was a bit too naive and ignorant. But other than that this is going great!

Reviewer: ElucrehDate: 2003-12-02
Reviewid: 61522Chapter: 11
She was of the sort that people said let their grudges die of old age, then had them stuffed and mounted on the wall for safekeeping.

Oh, I love that!

Reviewer: sophieDate: 2003-11-28
Reviewid: 61030Chapter: 41
that was THE best fanfic i've ever read and i've read alot. it made me cry (that's pretty hard to do) and laugh. it was amazing. and i can't wait until promises remembered. i don't know what to do with myself. hahaha

keep up the AMAZING work

Reviewer: nindeDate: 2003-11-27
Reviewid: 60933Chapter: 25
I believe that Harry would still have the same wand because of things that were said in the fifth book(I won't tell hat they are because some people haven't read the fifth book).

Reviewer: DcDate: 2003-11-24
Reviewid: 60649Chapter: 40
One of the best stories I've ever read, outside of the Harry Potter books.

Reviewer: EricaDate: 2003-11-18
Reviewid: 60519Chapter: 40
Why, why, why? That's all I've got to say? Why did Dumbledore have to "go down" (I mean he probably didn't, right? But it has to be asked)?

Other than Dumbledore "going down", it was GREAT! I have been following the story since it came out and had to wait to read the whole thing until the end! And at the end I had to read it out loud so I wouldn't miss anything!

I love the plot! It's very mysterious, comical, and just one of those storys you have to follow or you'll miss a whole lot!

Keep up the good work and I can't wait until Promises Remembered is done!

~~Erica T.

Reviewer: FrankieDate: 2003-11-18
Reviewid: 60509Chapter: 41
Mind blowing. Absolutely brilliant. Wow. You have quite a talent for leaving the reader hanging on. . . and so I shall wait with bated breath for the sequel. Thanks for a fantastic read and I can't wait for more!!!

Reviewer: MrRobertsIIIDate: 2003-11-17
Reviewid: 60415Chapter: 40
Great fight scene!

Reviewer: beckDate: 2003-11-17
Reviewid: 60401Chapter: 41
finally got my computer to work write so i could read the epilogue and wow i cant wait to read promises remembered i just know it will be as good and hopefully the next 2 weeks will go by fast =)

Reviewer: wilaniaDate: 2003-11-17
Reviewid: 60355Chapter: 41
I honestly have yet to read a better written fanfic. Thank you so much for this incredible story and the most delicious cliff-hangers! I am yours in agony until the sequel is up!!

Reviewer: A ReviewerDate: 2003-11-16
Reviewid: 60211Chapter: 40
To avoid sounding redundant, I will just say this:

You are my hero.

Reviewer: Lily P.Date: 2003-11-15
Reviewid: 60157Chapter: 41
This story is really great. Write a sequel. Can't wait to read more of your stories. You are a great writer.

Reviewer: DianaDate: 2003-11-15
Reviewid: 60151Chapter: 41
*slaps the side of the monitor three times* Stupid computer. Or should I say stupid networking internet? It's lost me my message by *can't find sugarquill.net/index.php* and now I can't remember it bcause it doesn't display my message, *glares at the screen* 'cause it lost it. Shit.


Anyways, it's entertaining (what's up with two chapter 40s?), though I feel so sorry for Dumbledore. I'm quite sure he'll live, I hope.

Reviewer: AdeleDate: 2003-11-15
Reviewid: 60147Chapter: 41
Wow. This was amazing. The most powerful cliffhanger I've ever read.

I don't know how you do this - this is spectacular, genius, and made me bawl.

I'm beyond words.

Reviewer: Nikki WeasleyDate: 2003-11-15
Reviewid: 60124Chapter: 41
AAAAHHHH!! I cant believe you killed Bella and Dumbledore in thesame chapter!!! What happened to Lupin?? And what about James and Peter!!! I Cant wait!!! This was a great chapter, and two weeks seems so long!!!

Reviewer: beckDate: 2003-11-15
Reviewid: 60106Chapter: 1
it is a fabulous story but what happens in the end the epilogue is just chapter 39 again oh please write more soon i am dying to find out what happens this is such a great story

Reviewer: SreyaDate: 2003-11-15
Reviewid: 60071Chapter: 41
AAAAAAHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! You killed Dumbledore AND Arabella Figg!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! And WHAT happened to James and Peter????????

Two weeks, huh? Well, I don't think it will come soon enough! :) So exciting, though, the duel between Dumbledore and Voldemort was fantastic, and certainly worthy of their characters. And the panic of the Ministry... very believable.

Oh, I just can't wait to see where you go with Promises Remembered!

Reviewer: ElfirDate: 2003-11-15
Reviewid: 60063Chapter: 41
You're evil. Pure evil! Ack, I can't wait two whole weeks for what comes next!

You certainly know how to craft a disaster. I guess Remus is tied to everyone else somehow... because I'd hate to think he'd been poisoned in addition to everything at the MoM.

Reviewer: moonyDate: 2003-11-15
Reviewid: 60036Chapter: 40
YAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! YOU FINALLY UPDATED IT!!!!! IT ROCKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I CAN'T WAIT TO CONTINUE READING ON!!!!!!

Reviewer: Harry Potter FanDate: 2003-11-15
Reviewid: 60031Chapter: 41
I love your work I can't wait to read the sequel! Keep writing!!!!

Reviewer: H'tariDate: 2003-11-14
Reviewid: 60018Chapter: 41
O.O this was such an exciting chapter... I just can't wait for more

Reviewer: AnnaDate: 2003-11-08
Reviewid: 59292Chapter: 39
Wooow!! I want mooooore... NOW!!

Reviewer: The GhostDate: 2003-10-31
Reviewid: 58405Chapter: 39
I love you story! You have to keep writing! What happens next? Keep Up the great work!

Reviewer: Linda LeeDate: 2003-10-25
Reviewid: 57841Chapter: 1
The chapter is true and pure.

Reviewer: Linda LeeDate: 2003-10-25
Reviewid: 57837Chapter: 6
no offense, but your poem sucks really bad.

Reviewer: JessDate: 2003-10-23
Reviewid: 57666Chapter: 39
where is the last chapter? it have been more than 40 days sence you updated it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: Looooooooooooooooove S.B.!!!!!Date: 2003-10-22
Reviewid: 57476Chapter: 39
I want to read more! mooooooooore!
I want more and a lot of new chapters!!!!!!
I don't you write more?

Reviewer: eDate: 2003-10-14
Reviewid: 56503Chapter: 39
I can't wait to read the last chapter!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: SamDate: 2003-10-11
Reviewid: 56198Chapter: 39
Ohhh, PLEASE keep writing! PLEEZ PLEEZ PLEEZ!!!

Reviewer: AinsleeDate: 2003-10-09
Reviewid: 55881Chapter: 39
It is really good!

Reviewer: Marci LaskinDate: 2003-10-07
Reviewid: 55722Chapter: 39
Wow! I just finshed reading Promises Unbroken (on fanfiction though - sorry!) and I am AMAZED!!! Robin, you're one of the best writers I have ever come across! And I mean that very sincerely. I cannot wait for the sequel to come out. I hope you want to become a writer when you're finished university. And I hope one day you will publish your Harry Potter fics because I will be the first one in line to buy them!!!
Keep on writing, you're amazing!

Reviewer: Yeah, it's meDate: 2003-10-05
Reviewid: 55542Chapter: 1
Very good fic, Robin. How aouta pregnant Lily? Everybody needs a brother/sister!

Reviewer: BirdsongDate: 2003-10-04
Reviewid: 55481Chapter: 30
Keep up the good work! I am really enjoying your story. I'm
reading a couple of chapters each night. I'm glad I have several
left to go! I don't know what I'll do once I catch up!

Reviewer: Nikki WeasleyDate: 2003-10-04
Reviewid: 55388Chapter: 39
oooooo that is sooo good; just like all the other chapters!! i cant wait until the end, though i dont want it to be over!!!!! good thing there's going to be a sequel!!! keep writing; i love it!!!! :)

Reviewer: EireneDate: 2003-10-04
Reviewid: 55376Chapter: 39
Once again, another wonderful chapter!

Poor Bill...

Reviewer: GiesbrechtDate: 2003-10-03
Reviewid: 55353Chapter: 39
Ought to let you know that I have been compulsively reading this entire fic over the last few days, only reviewing now because there are no more chapters a the moment. This is marvellous. I could give you a three-page review/const.criticism/reaction paper, but that might be a bit much. All in all, marvellous work!

Reviewer: CatDate: 2003-10-01
Reviewid: 55032Chapter: 39
Finish the book!!!!!! Don't leave me hanging!!!!!!!!! Please!!!! You have to... I'm dying to know what's next!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: reedy70002Date: 2003-10-01
Reviewid: 55004Chapter: 39
final chapter...nooooo not yet
its too good

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --