The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Partisan Warfare
Review(s): 14

Reviewer: MariagonerDate: 2004-08-11
Reviewid: 96683Chapter: 1
Wonderful crossover! I didn't think ANYONE would be able to combine two such different universes, but you did it wonderfully. And the relationship between Shiftlet and Ted was amazing-- and the end truly did seem tragic.

Reviewer: elokinDate: 2003-11-15
Reviewid: 60142Chapter: 8
I don't usually like cross-overs, but this one was excellent. You remembered what so many other writers forget: a cross-over is just that, a crossing-over. Characters aren't meant to stay.

Also, excellent Sherrinford. For all intents and purposes he was an original character (J.K. didn't do all that much with him) and I enjoyed how you kept what liitle he had while adding to him.

Also, excellent treatment of Snape (even if it was only a little).

Reviewer: EvDate: 2003-07-08
Reviewid: 40880Chapter: 8
Man, that's good. I really liked the crossover idea, that Breakers are similar to wizards, and that all these worlds are connected. ( I'm writing a story that involves The Dark Tower with the First Evil from Buffy, I figure it's probably a Crimson King minion as well.) Nice original character too, a nice contrast to the innocence of Bobby in Hearts in Atlantis. Your Randall Flagg was spot on too. Sad ending though, in a sort of inevitable way. And the last line was perfect. The first piece of post OOp fanfic I've read, and I think it's going to be hard to beat

Reviewer: shellebelleDate: 2003-06-18
Reviewid: 37558Chapter: 8
What a very interesting story! I felt very badly for poor Sherrinford, but I understand why. Great job! I hope to read more of your stories in future.

Reviewer: shellebelleDate: 2003-06-17
Reviewid: 37291Chapter: 6
AAAAGHHH! Flagg! Great, more nightmare fuel! Sweeney, you are an evil genius. Off to read Chapter 7.

Reviewer: KarieDate: 2003-06-09
Reviewid: 35972Chapter: 6
This is a fascinating story (:

Reviewer: shellebelleDate: 2003-06-03
Reviewid: 35114Chapter: 5
Eeep! Oooh, what happens next?

Hubby recently read "Hearts in Atlantis" and he really liked it. There's another one to add to my booklist. *sigh*

Reviewer: KarieDate: 2003-05-23
Reviewid: 33366Chapter: 4
Great character, Shiftlet (: The story is becoming more interesting every chapter.

Reviewer: shellebelleDate: 2003-05-23
Reviewid: 33364Chapter: 4
Wow. Just...wow. A great chapter, and a wonderful bonding of Shiftlet and Brautigan. You do a great job with atmosphere and mood. I can't wait to read more!

Reviewer: KarieDate: 2003-03-14
Reviewid: 23898Chapter: 3
So. The interactions between Ted and Shiftlet are interesting. Nice impression of creepy-crawly-under-the-radar-stuff (: I wonder how much longer until Shiftlet is pulled into everything willy-nilly.

Reviewer: CatherineDate: 2003-03-12
Reviewid: 23768Chapter: 2
Knowing what is to come next, I find this chapter particularly interesting now. Ah! Sherrinford! How his life will change.

Catherine

Reviewer: shellebelleDate: 2003-03-11
Reviewid: 23566Chapter: 2
Sweeney, how can you do this to me? Now I have to read "The Dark Tower"...ARGH! No, seriously, this is a great start and I can hardly wait to see what comes next!

Reviewer: KarieDate: 2003-03-11
Reviewid: 23558Chapter: 2
Very interesting. I'll be interested to see where you go next.

Reviewer: CatherineDate: 2003-03-07
Reviewid: 23185Chapter: 1
It's interesting to see the differences in this version. I'm looking forward to seeing how the story changes and sharpens.

Catherine

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --