The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: I Found Love
Review(s): 44

Reviewer: Sauphin LocksDate: 2008-11-20
Reviewid: 151240Chapter: 3
I know how you feel, about the whole Sirius thing. I think that maybe you should just write an alternate ending, so that it ends without so much suspense. Just a recomendation.......
S.L.

Reviewer: june luttrellDate: 2005-10-01
Reviewid: 133508Chapter: 3
i certainly hope you will continue the story i am enjoying it tremendously!

Reviewer: robertDate: 2005-07-27
Reviewid: 128036Chapter: 3
simply amazing. that was totally awesome i deserves to be published and i hope that you will continue and start a series! good luck with your future work!

sincerely,

ROBERT

Reviewer: robertDate: 2005-07-27
Reviewid: 128034Chapter: 3
simply amazing

Reviewer: KevinDate: 2005-01-17
Reviewid: 111217Chapter: 3
I must say that I really enjoyed this story! It's very well written with that same kind of magical touch that JK Rowling has. And I really want you to continue but the fact that Sirius is dead makes it kind of hard, and that I understand. But Ginny blowing up at the Dursleys was absolutley precious! Thanks for writing this!

Reviewer: bwahahaaDate: 2004-11-02
Reviewid: 103314Chapter: 3
omgomgomgomgomgomgomgomgomgomgomgomgomg!!! CONTINUEEEEEEEEE

Reviewer: AmyDate: 2004-08-24
Reviewid: 98410Chapter: 3
You've written a wonderful story here, please don't give up on it. I too was CRUSHED when Jo wrote Sirius' death into OOtP, but the point of Fan Fiction is imagination, creation and our own hopes, feelings, and desires for the storyline. When we first read Prisoner of Azkaban I think ALL Harry Potter fans dreamed that poor Harry would get to live with Sirius someday. You're a wonderful writer, MAKE us believe it can still happen. Write what COULD and SHOULD have been.

Not only was the Harry/Sirius line of the story great, but so was the rest of it. My curiousity it peeked! It's a nice story, even if you just call it 'lighthearted.'

Good luck!

Amy

Reviewer: meDate: 2004-04-23
Reviewid: 79875Chapter: 3
CONTINUE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: bwhahahaDate: 2004-04-12
Reviewid: 78394Chapter: 3
OMG CONTINUE DAMMIT

Reviewer: NarumiDate: 2004-01-22
Reviewid: 68056Chapter: 3
please don't stop! just because sirius died in the books doesn't mean he's gone from our hearts and minds! i mean, in ootp, jkr was obviously trying to discourage h/g shippers, but did that stop us? NO! and really, the whole point of writing isnt to write what's right or best or even true, it's just to enjoy yourself as much as possible and to share it with others. otherwise, what's the point of fiction? the middle ages may be long gone in reality, but people continue to write fictional stories about knights and princesses and whatnot. so what if in the reality of hp sirius is dead. in our fan fiction, he still lives on. don't let your wonderful stories die just because he did.

Reviewer: amandahDate: 2004-01-12
Reviewid: 66707Chapter: 3
this was really good and could u pleez email me a summary of the plot. i would really like to know where you were going with this

Reviewer: AshleyDate: 2003-12-24
Reviewid: 64633Chapter: 1
Really good story! I really liked it!

Reviewer: BuckbeakyDate: 2003-10-22
Reviewid: 57429Chapter: 3
I'm sorry you won't be continuing with this one. Hope to see what else you have up your sleeve, though!

Reviewer: beckDate: 2003-10-14
Reviewid: 56522Chapter: 3
it was a wonderful story and very diappointing that you wont finish it but totally understandable so keep writting and keeping our minds at ease until the 6th book comes out i would love to read the other stories you have come up with

Reviewer: JaquelyneDate: 2003-10-05
Reviewid: 55509Chapter: 3
Great story. I will have to keep up with the updates. I love how Ginny went after Vernon. He deserved it!

Reviewer: JessicaDate: 2003-09-23
Reviewid: 54048Chapter: 3
This was absolutely fabulous! I read both Look to Your Dreams and this one and I loved them both! Though It would be nice to have a continuation to his story, I understand your views concerning Sirius. We are all still grieved by it, but will live on! I love you usse of songs and American literature and quotes. Thank you sooo much for writting this. Keep up the good work! You are a fabulous writer and I can't wait to read further works!

Reviewer: SeanDate: 2003-09-11
Reviewid: 51798Chapter: 1
PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE continue. This is such a great story I, and probably everyone else, want to know what happens. Just think of it as an alternate universe, you are such a great writer. PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE FINISH, PLEASE.

Reviewer: GwendolynDate: 2003-09-09
Reviewid: 51606Chapter: 3
I still love it! You'll just have to write another fic to put Toni in. :) Good luck with the your research for the epic of all fanfics!

Reviewer: Wolf550eDate: 2003-09-09
Reviewid: 51556Chapter: 3
Too bad you won't keep working on it; it looked very promising.

Parts one and two felt more mature than the third, but maybe it's just me.

Reviewer: LouDate: 2003-09-09
Reviewid: 51509Chapter: 3
(Hem,hem) If I can finish a story full of angst where Sirius will be kicking some serious butt at the end of a story...saving Remius, Dumbledore and Harry to boot and then act as a god father to a child named Harmony, then YOU peach can finish a fluff piece to cheer us all up.

Reviewer: siriusnutterDate: 2003-09-03
Reviewid: 50516Chapter: 2
I know you are busy, so feel free to ignore me. This story is great and I hope to read more soon. ^-^

Reviewer: BethDate: 2003-08-31
Reviewid: 49785Chapter: 2
Oooo, tis great, please write more soon!

Reviewer: SamDate: 2003-08-27
Reviewid: 48965Chapter: 2
Wow, this is really good. I hope you update it soon!!!

Reviewer: featherDate: 2003-08-09
Reviewid: 46361Chapter: 2
This is really great so far, I was disapointed that you haven't updated in so long, you really should! You aren't even that far off from OotP, I mean we should pretend that certain people are still with us, and maybe they will come back! Keep Writing!

Reviewer: JessDate: 2003-08-07
Reviewid: 45984Chapter: 2
Please write another installment soon. You are such a good writer!

Reviewer: firewhiskeyDate: 2003-07-29
Reviewid: 44453Chapter: 2
great so far. when can we expect an update? can't wait to see who the mystery guest is.

btw, your characterization of harry and ginny and their whole relationship is heart-warming. i can't wait to see what you have in store for them in the upcoming chapters.

waiting.....
firewhiskey

Reviewer: TangwstylDate: 2003-06-28
Reviewid: 38800Chapter: 2
ok ok.. so are you going to finish it?

what's the big announcement?

inquiring minds want to know . . .

Reviewer: CamiDate: 2003-03-27
Reviewid: 25497Chapter: 2
I really like you stories, keep those chapters coming! I especially like the appearance on Autumn and Lupin, it took me a minute, but I realized that you were referring to the story by our other favorite Sugarquill author!
Any news on chapter three?

Reviewer: RikaDate: 2003-03-27
Reviewid: 25406Chapter: 2
I wasn't really sure about the way you handled everything in the first story, but once I got to this one I was reeled in.
Now I've read the second chapter, and I'm hooked. I love what I've seen so far. Keep up the good work, and I will try to remember to come back to this when you've updated.

Reviewer: ArleneDate: 2003-03-27
Reviewid: 25398Chapter: 2
Ohhhh! Very very good! I read both chapters and I really want you to update soon!!! Excellent story!

Reviewer: ElizabethDate: 2003-03-26
Reviewid: 25368Chapter: 2
I'll review here because we all love these numbers to go up!!! This version really reads much better than the one I got! Super choice of editing, Ms. Editor. Not saying that version one was bad...not at all...this one for some reason just flowed very smoothly, very naturally. I was reading a story not having a story TOLD to me. Make sense?

<<"You kissed my sister? Are you mad?" Hermione had tried to calm him down, and eventually Ron just sat there in dumbfounded amazement while Hermione and Ginny talked and giggled and Sirius and Remus alternated between being overjoyed and urging Harry not to overexert himself. Ron had never really mentioned the subject again, but Harry still felt uncomfortable bringing the whole thing to Ron's attention.>>>

That's new. Great input because it shows the relationship between Ron and Harry marvelously. A bit of flash back there? Why were they telling Harry not to over exert himself. Was the first kiss in the hospital?

<<"We'll see," Ron replied vaguely. Harry got the impression that there was more to it than just concern for himself, but that Ron wasn't in the mood to discuss it with him.>>

Well now, you took out the marriage chat. Good. Seemed a bit forced. Wasn't sure if M/M Granger would have dropped hints like that. After all I'm sure they have college aspirations for Hermione.



<<<Ginny was the same way&#8212;most of the time." Ginny blushed a little. Her temper tantrums as a toddler were legendary. >>

LOLOLOLO. Changed very nicely. Can't leave poor Ginny out now can we.

<<Fred and George took no end of delight in the fact that one of the makers of the Maurader's Map was now related to them by marriage. >>

Check your spelling on Marauder&#8230;I think it&#8217;s wrong? Yep sounds like Fred and George and just what I was thinking. Any chance to pull the man's change.

<<Percy, after trying in vain to get everyone to stop, finally gave up and started pelting Fred and George with every cushion that came his way. >>

Go Percy! Thanks for loosening him up he needs to have fun once and a while.

<<a surprise guest for dessert>>

Snape? That would be a surprise but I'm afraid he'd give everyone heartburn if they ate him. 8-)

Hugs.....Hand Clapping....Huraas....for a super re-write and a fine posted version.

Reviewer: LourdesDate: 2003-03-26
Reviewid: 25273Chapter: 2
Fanfics like this make my day and night. Thank you. I look forward to more updates....!

Reviewer: GwendolynDate: 2003-03-26
Reviewid: 25270Chapter: 2
Yea! This makes me happy! You're awesome, Wahlee! Keep writing, I've anxiously awaiting chapter three.

Reviewer: sassy797Date: 2003-03-20
Reviewid: 24721Chapter: 1
Love it!! It's about time someone told off Vernon Dersley

Reviewer: StormdelverDate: 2003-03-13
Reviewid: 23876Chapter: 1
Great start-I'm still impressed and looking for more.

Reviewer: AlishaDate: 2003-03-13
Reviewid: 23866Chapter: 1
This is really good. I love that you made Ginny so angry with Vernon. He's been needing a good telling-off and this is one of the best that I've read. I like the "pain and suffering" added into the amount that he would like to collect from Harry. Good job! I also enjoyed Look to Your Dreams. I just forgot to review!

Reviewer: ArleneDate: 2003-03-13
Reviewid: 23856Chapter: 1
Very very good! Some more chapters would be nice! Extremely well written! Keep 'em comin'!

Reviewer: antigoneDate: 2003-03-13
Reviewid: 23816Chapter: 1
10000 pounds? What a prat!! How exactly did he figure that out, anyway?
This story looks promising. Harry's still noble and polite as ever. The Dursleys are being their typical horrible selves. And Ginny is just cool. Very nice chapter.

Reviewer: Love DoctorDate: 2003-03-12
Reviewid: 23742Chapter: 1
On a scale of 1 to 10 I give this story 10 cos it's full of luv!!!!!!

Reviewer: Teresina DragonwagonDate: 2003-03-11
Reviewid: 23671Chapter: 1
::cracks up:: Ohhhhhhhhhh, that was great! Haaa...::wipes tears of mirth from eyes:: Get more up soon!

Reviewer: warmsnuffletteDate: 2003-03-11
Reviewid: 23608Chapter: 1
Excellent read! Looking forward to more.

'Bout time someone told off those horrible Dursleys! :o)

Reviewer: LilacDate: 2003-03-11
Reviewid: 23598Chapter: 1
Yay! This is starting out great! Harry is very in-character here...I imagine him always being a little self-deprecating even after he defeats Voldy. I look forward to the next chapter!

Reviewer: LourdesDate: 2003-03-11
Reviewid: 23578Chapter: 1
Now this is what I call MAGIC!

Reviewer: ElizabethDate: 2003-03-11
Reviewid: 23556Chapter: 1
WooHoo...I got the first review!!!!! But you know all my comments already. So, I'll just say to anyone reading this your in for a SUPER FIC!! Love stories ROX!!!!!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --