The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 23

Reviewer: KateDate: 2005-05-08
Reviewid: 121621Chapter: 1
That was really great! I especially liked Lily's thought process when she was considering talking to James. That's exactly how it is!

Reviewer: MindyDate: 2005-04-22
Reviewid: 120341Chapter: 1
...That's how I feel sometimes. It always happens. Just when you dig up the nerve to go talk to someone, they run off. Hah. Figures. Well, we all know how it turns out in the end, don't we?

Reviewer: Miss GypsyDate: 2005-01-20
Reviewid: 111537Chapter: 1
Hmmm... interesting, and very enjoyable! I've always imagined James groveling helplessly to win Lily's love, and I like the way this protrays her possible fear as well. Well done!

Reviewer: LindaDate: 2004-12-30
Reviewid: 109288Chapter: 1
oooooh, FINALLY! a funny, non-ultra-fluffy-ish lily/james fic.

Reviewer: Telwyn DuboisDate: 2004-11-22
Reviewid: 105563Chapter: 1
Hey, this story rocks! Can't wait till the next chappie! Only thing i'm wondering about: James isn't that ugly. So you mean to say that only Lily likes him? Coz that ain't canon... but it's still a good ficcy!

Reviewer: lifesendDate: 2004-11-05
Reviewid: 103543Chapter: 1
Oi! you're not going to end this just like this are you? This is a really good lily/james fic! Please keep writing, something has got to happen between them right? Also, it would be good to have james' point of view too. All in all, a very interesting beginning of a story

Reviewer: ynoomDate: 2004-07-28
Reviewid: 94386Chapter: 1
ok, so now you've got my tied down waiting...just waiting for something to happen. I just wanted to scream at her to go jump him but i know that's not quite right...lol KEEP WRITING IM LOOOOVIN IT!!

Reviewer: hannahDate: 2004-04-28
Reviewid: 80490Chapter: 1
next chappie up!! -- I like the portrail of you charactors

Reviewer: FyreByrdDate: 2004-03-27
Reviewid: 75974Chapter: 1
Oooh! Me likee velly mucho-mucho! Teehee! Seriously, though, this is really good. I like the story, though I did think that Lily turned James down until the seventh year? Purty please update!!

Reviewer: FyreByrdDate: 2004-03-27
Reviewid: 75973Chapter: 1
Oooh! Me likee velly mucho-mucho! Teehee! Seriously, though, this is really good. I like the story, though I did think that Lily turned James down until the seventh year? Purty please update!!

Reviewer: RobinDate: 2003-08-04
Reviewid: 45329Chapter: 1
That was really great! Uh...where's the rest? Hello? C'mon, finish it!!!

Reviewer: LauraDate: 2003-07-19
Reviewid: 42896Chapter: 1
Wow, this is a really great beginning! Please continue soon!

Reviewer: KaisaDate: 2003-07-15
Reviewid: 42052Chapter: 1
This is great!! I love your style! Please, please, please keep going.

Reviewer: KaisaDate: 2003-07-15
Reviewid: 42050Chapter: 1
This is great!! I love your style! Please, please, please keep going.

Reviewer: SandsDate: 2003-06-25
Reviewid: 38581Chapter: 1
I love it. The monolouges Lily has with herself as she imagines ifferent situations is hilarious.

You should continue this story because it rocks.

Reviewer: gooligooDate: 2003-05-04
Reviewid: 30677Chapter: 1
why! why! WHY DID YOU LEAVE ME HANGING ON A CLIFF OVER THERE! IT WAS SO GOOD!!!! WRITE!WRITE!WRITE! *grrrr*

googligoo

Reviewer: RilinaDate: 2003-04-11
Reviewid: 27439Chapter: 1
Very amusing! I enjoyed how Lily's attraction to James wasn't a bit over the top. And her interior monologue made me crack up, especially the various conversations that she imagined. I hope you consider continuing this fic, but I think it works well as a one-shot too. :)

Reviewer: xxxMoonYxxxDate: 2003-03-16
Reviewid: 24251Chapter: 1
That was the cutest!!! You really should go on!!

Reviewer: CirceDate: 2003-03-16
Reviewid: 24215Chapter: 1
As my (late!late!) beta said: This is my favorite Lily. She's very real because she's not perfect, she's not a humorless bookworm, she's got a bit of a self-conscious stumbling block, she's not part of MWPP, and she's...she's every teenage girl with a crush. She's a DORX.

There's so much that I love about this story (all in that beta that I sent) but I had to say it here: Your stories have depth and detail that move them beyond the ordinary. They're special because (despite being about fictional characters) they're stories about real people.

Final note: I like the way this ends...we *know* how it all works out (eventually!) and leaving it here lets us wonder 'just how DID that work out'. Cheers, my Queen!

Reviewer: Fawkes101Date: 2003-03-16
Reviewid: 24207Chapter: 1
Great story. Go on please. Don't stop now!! It's too good. I love the line Peter says "Well, You're in Gryffindor, aren't you?" Words of wisdom!

Reviewer: LilacDate: 2003-03-16
Reviewid: 24193Chapter: 1
Very sweet story! Hmmm...sounds like Lily and Ginny could relate to each other... ;)

Reviewer: Aurianna ParkerDate: 2003-03-15
Reviewid: 24120Chapter: 1
PLEASE, A SEQUEL, I'M BEGGING YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! That was so fantastic! I've loved your Weasley fics for quite some time, and I was so thrilled to see you'd done a Lily/James one! You MUST continue it!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: CristinaDate: 2003-03-15
Reviewid: 24119Chapter: 1
ahhhhhh, that was simply wonderful. Not too sure if this is a one shot thing (it could be, it's so good) but I would looooooove a sequel of sorts (or something!)

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --