The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Empty Shell
Review(s): 10

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-12-19
Reviewid: 137366Chapter: 1
Nice

Reviewer: Zee ClineDate: 2005-01-01
Reviewid: 109417Chapter: 1
and a poet as well. You are very talented. Keep writing and sharing, you can only get better.

Zee (Antonio's mom)

Reviewer: Rocker with AttitudeDate: 2004-12-08
Reviewid: 107299Chapter: 1
That's exactly what someone in Askaban would probably think. It was so kewl. I wish I could write like that!
rock rules and always will :P

Reviewer: AmyDate: 2004-01-25
Reviewid: 68430Chapter: 1
Wow, that was really kind of spooky. But that's what made it so good. You are good at freeverse!

Reviewer: ArnelDate: 2003-05-17
Reviewid: 32425Chapter: 1
Haunting. Wow!

Reviewer: googligooDate: 2003-04-28
Reviewid: 29912Chapter: 1
I HAD TO WRITE ANOTHER REVIEW!!!! this is sooo good. the second time i read this, it actually made me cry! and that's hard to do!!!!

cheers,
googligoo^.^

Reviewer: JesabelleDate: 2003-04-14
Reviewid: 27969Chapter: 1
This is really good, Queenie, I like the free-thought style. Were you writing it from any one in particular's POV? I thought it could be Sirius, but you've just put an 'inmate'.
Maybe you could elaborate more on the people in his life he will miss (if any), as you only mentioned his mother - maybe more about his 'mate' would be good. It would make it more personal and emotive.
This is very good, though, well done!

Reviewer: googligooDate: 2003-04-12
Reviewid: 27677Chapter: 1
this is a chilling, sad, poem. there are many traces of description.[good job] is the poem narrated by barty crouch jr? poor guy. dad should have spent more time with him. the saddest part is the end where he cries for his mom. i'm almost crying!

googligoo^.^

Reviewer: Fawkes101Date: 2003-03-16
Reviewid: 24206Chapter: 1
Very sad and touching. It's very good.

Reviewer: AristyarDate: 2003-03-16
Reviewid: 24148Chapter: 1
Oooh. I liked this. It's very descriptive and evocative. However, I'd think that Sirius would have thought more about Peter and James and Lily and Harry in addition to the other thoughts.

Good job! Aristyar

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --