The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Mother's Love
Review(s): 10

Reviewer: EricaDate: 2004-12-27
Reviewid: 108842Chapter: 1
I usually hate filks but this one prickled the backs of my eyes! It's very well done!

Reviewer: ChrisDate: 2004-07-01
Reviewid: 89929Chapter: 1
Oh my gosh...why did I decide to read this at work? (reaches for Kleenex) This is SOOOOOO sweet and wonderful! I just read 'A Mother's Spell' for the first time and this should be required reading after it!

So marvelously done!

Reviewer: Fidelius FemmelaDate: 2003-07-14
Reviewid: 41794Chapter: 1
*coos* I've always loved that song, and I got goosebumps when I read this. Congrats to you, for having the gift of the pen (keyboard), and for knowing how to use it.
~FF

Reviewer: AnonymousDate: 2003-06-15
Reviewid: 36935Chapter: 1
I love this song!! I already had it downloaded so i just kid of sung over it!! Lol!!!!! I thought no one else now has heard this version, 'specially 'round my age, which i'm not sure u are, but-great, jsut great-beao, tres beau et jolie.

Reviewer: GinnyDragon54Date: 2003-04-05
Reviewid: 26584Chapter: 1
Great story. It made me cry! I'm going to go download that song right now. The Dixie Chicks did a remix of this song I think. Also, it's nice to be recognized for speaking te truth about your stories. You ROX!

Reviewer: LourdesDate: 2003-03-17
Reviewid: 24397Chapter: 1
Sigh.... It has been a very very sad Halloween night, hasn't it?

Reviewer: shellebelleDate: 2003-03-17
Reviewid: 24341Chapter: 1
That was really sweet and I love that song...thanks, Lilac!

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2003-03-17
Reviewid: 24316Chapter: 1
Aww, this is so sweet :) I loved Zsenya's "A Mother's Spell," too, and I must confess that I remembered that story when I read the summary of this new filk *blush* ...Anyway, as usual, this was great! You gave Lily some wonderful thoughts that are 1) appropriate to the situation she was facing at the time, and 2) probably something appropriate to all divine mamas all the time! If Lily loved Harry the way you depict it here, then I'm not surprised that her love saved his life :)

Reviewer: KatinkaDate: 2003-03-17
Reviewid: 24313Chapter: 1
Oh, that's lovely, and it's set to a wonderful song. This makes me remember how Harry wasn't a babe-in-arms when Lily died for him -- he was a running, jumping, laughing 15 month-old who experienced and *knew* of his parents' love every day. Sniff.

You're a fantastic filkstress!

Reviewer: OzmaDate: 2003-03-17
Reviewid: 24275Chapter: 1
Oh, this is so beautiful! The heart-wrenching situatation and your tender lyrics fit Lily and Harry perfectly. I think this is your best one yet!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --