The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Never Alone
Review(s): 13

Reviewer: onlylonelyDate: 2004-07-29
Reviewid: 94675Chapter: 1
"Mrs. Figg just looked at him. "He never made it to Hogwarts, Harry."

Wow. I was struck by that line. I really felt bad for Arabella then and I couldn't help feeling terrible. I really like this story, and I'm sorry I didn't find it earlier. You're a very good writer, and at the beginning, it reminded me of the books in some ways. I don't know why.

I would love to read more of your work.

Reviewer: GryffinMiraurDate: 2003-12-02
Reviewid: 61553Chapter: 1
Very nicely done. I'm especially glad that you kept Mrs. Figg an old lady and didn't have her under the influence of some aging potion. You gave her an interesting history and a very plausible reason to live as a Muggle.

Reviewer: WerrfDate: 2003-04-13
Reviewid: 27823Chapter: 1
Excellent interpretation of Arabella. Some of the dialogue was a tiny bit stilted, but not so that you'd notice. Very good.

Reviewer: Maggie BlackDate: 2003-04-04
Reviewid: 26249Chapter: 1
Cool story!

Reviewer: StarliteDate: 2003-04-04
Reviewid: 26246Chapter: 1
I really enjoyed this story. I think you described Harry's emotions well and Mrs. Figg's backstory was very interesting and plausible. Thanks for sharing!

Reviewer: Blue KelpieDate: 2003-04-04
Reviewid: 26245Chapter: 1
I really enjoyed that, i don't think i've ever read any story with Harry talking to Mrs Figg. I loved your characterisation of Mrs Figg.

Nice dialoge/action balance
Harry spit tea all over himself. "A spy?!?"
"Here's a napkin, dear. Yes, a spy.

Keep writing fanfic please!

Kelpie

Reviewer: jessanndiDate: 2003-04-03
Reviewid: 26125Chapter: 1
I really enjoyed this. Especially Harry vocalising all our questions. Is she Arabella? Are her cats, cats. Why did no one notice the car that night.

Excellent a great conversation with a lot of wait and see, your weaving an intricate tale.

Reviewer: ct_lytsDate: 2003-04-03
Reviewid: 26097Chapter: 1
Extremely well written. Great story. Sad, but wonderful.

Reviewer: MistyDate: 2003-04-03
Reviewid: 26066Chapter: 1
Whoa that was really good! You're a very good writer and I hope you'll continue to use your talents and write some more stories!

Reviewer: LourdesDate: 2003-04-03
Reviewid: 26063Chapter: 1
A very good outtake. Congratulations.

Reviewer: MrRobertsIIIDate: 2003-04-03
Reviewid: 26052Chapter: 1
Nicely done. I think your version of Figg will be how I imagine her until Rowling says otherwise.

Reviewer: zeldaDate: 2003-04-03
Reviewid: 26048Chapter: 1
I enjoyed your story -- especially the way you embedded action into the conversation (when Mrs. Figg handed Harry the napkin) and the way Mrs. Figg answered without answering.

Reviewer: Fawkes101Date: 2003-04-03
Reviewid: 26039Chapter: 1
This is great. I enjoyed reading it. Great stories and background.... and details.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --