The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 35

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-03-25
Reviewid: 141312Chapter: 1
Quite Nice

Reviewer: Suburban House ElfDate: 2005-11-12
Reviewid: 135807Chapter: 1
It has just occurred to me that, even though I've recced this filk many, many times, I've never left a review to say how brilliant I think it is. So... thank you for writing this brilliant filk. It has brought me, and my kids, much joy. I've never been able to read the words, "Riddle throws a fit that even a toddler would be proud of," without grinning broadly. And the anagrams are all pure, anagramatic genius. Bravo!

Reviewer: luctiyaDate: 2005-10-04
Reviewid: 133735Chapter: 1
that is GGGGGGGRRRRRREEEAAAATT!!!!
LOL LOL LOL LOL LOL LOL LOL LOL
I was falling off my chair by the second verse!!

Reviewer: katie BiliusDate: 2005-08-08
Reviewid: 129343Chapter: 1
WIKED!!!!!!BRILLIANT!!!!!!!

Reviewer: i_heart_harryDate: 2005-02-07
Reviewid: 113190Chapter: 1
WOW THATS BLOODY BRILLIANT!!!! HEHEHE *IM LORD REMOVAL DOT* GENIUS HEHEHE

Reviewer: Writer in DisguiseDate: 2005-01-02
Reviewid: 109563Chapter: 1
It's so great! I just got up off of the floor! I love parodies, and Artist in Disguise and I love making fun of Voldie! You are great at songfics!

Reviewer: CornedBeeDate: 2004-08-20
Reviewid: 98047Chapter: 1
I've just been hearing the original song and trying to read and sing along - it's impossiblel But it has me breaking down from laughing, so great work!

Reviewer: StuDate: 2004-03-20
Reviewid: 75294Chapter: 1
These are all very clever, but I picked this one to review because I love They Might Be Giants.
That would be an excellent way to defeat Voldemort. "The Power He Knows Not"--- mockery by enchanted letters. Okay, so maybe not. But it would be funny, just like your filks.

Reviewer: Myster webDate: 2003-12-15
Reviewid: 63306Chapter: 1
Harry's wand doesn't like Tom ether! Cute and witty! Please write more of these!

Reviewer: Dracona_Heiress_of_MalfoyDate: 2003-10-21
Reviewid: 57271Chapter: 1
This is super!! I laughed and love it!!

Reviewer: Paige Knorr (The Muggle Hermione)Date: 2003-09-22
Reviewid: 53889Chapter: 1
Dear Lilac,
I LOVE parodies... This is the funniest ever. My favorite line was:

DROOLED IMMORAL TV

LOL. Great job!

Paige, The Muggle Hermione

Reviewer: dinkaDate: 2003-09-07
Reviewid: 51109Chapter: 1
that was really really silly and funny.
some of the anagrams were hilarious.
very clever idea :)

Reviewer: DJGDate: 2003-08-08
Reviewid: 46226Chapter: 1
hahaha very!!! funny!!!

Reviewer: SkippyDate: 2003-07-30
Reviewid: 44650Chapter: 1
I know I've already reviewed, but I love this one! It's one of my all-time favorites! This and Katinka's "Interwoven" universe are my favs!!! Keep up the AWESOME filks!

Reviewer: MeghanDate: 2003-07-16
Reviewid: 42283Chapter: 1
MWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!
I AM DO ROLL VOMIT DREAM!
MWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!

Hem, hem.

That was so funny. I put it in my Things To Remember, under your name, don't worry. And it's not like I'm putting it in public or anything, it's just MY Things To Remember. Hee.

This is so funny!

Thanx,
Meghan

Reviewer: AeternaDate: 2003-07-13
Reviewid: 41693Chapter: 1
I choked from laughing so hard! No, Siriusly, I DID! I was coughing and tearing up and wiping the tears from my eyes and laughing and trying to get my glasses on straight while trying to finish reading, which, let me tell you, isn't easy! You try it!

Anywho ... if you din't figure it out by now, I thought this was brilliant. Absolutely brilliant!

Much love (and TOO much laughter!),
'Terna

Reviewer: stephDate: 2003-07-13
Reviewid: 41682Chapter: 1
That is so cool! It's funny!

Reviewer: New Review! 236423974Stars!!!Date: 2003-07-12
Reviewid: 41620Chapter: 1
OMG!!!!!!I just listened to the song that goes with this filk and NOW I see why Harry was stifling a giggle!!!!OMG!!!!! I have GOT to get a picture of the dude that plays Tom Riddle in CoS and look at that while listening to the music and match it all with this filk. OMG!!!!

-A nearly unconsious with laughter Skippy

Reviewer: SkippyDate: 2003-07-12
Reviewid: 41617Chapter: 1
That was great! I loved it, very funny with Voldy singing! I still can't imagine Harry giggling though...

-Skippy

Reviewer: Newbia the ElfDate: 2003-07-12
Reviewid: 41590Chapter: 1
Oh! Imagine of that DID happen-that would be hilarious. I read a fan-fic where it took 5 years for Tom to think up I AM LORD VOLDEMORT. Lol.

Reviewer: ChrisDate: 2003-06-16
Reviewid: 37048Chapter: 1
Awesome!! Just sang it out loud to the family and we're all giggling together over it. Excellently written - and what a funny idea!

Well done!

Reviewer: googligooDate: 2003-05-04
Reviewid: 30676Chapter: 1
lol. lmho. dang. that is so funny that im practically choking with laughter.

googligoo.[speechless]

Reviewer: KatinkaDate: 2003-04-10
Reviewid: 27320Chapter: 1
<snicker, snicker, snort...>

Lilac, you are the filk-queen extraordinaire! This is hilarious. I think "LORD, ME A VOMIT LORD" is my favourite. And Pouty!Voldemort! He really is whiny in canon, come to think of it.

I will never hear this song the same way again. :D

Katinka

Reviewer: Shi-chanDate: 2003-04-10
Reviewid: 27283Chapter: 1
HAHAHAHA! That's hilarious! I love the anagrams: especially "I'M VOTED MORAL LORD". :D Really great!

Reviewer: Insanity70Date: 2003-04-07
Reviewid: 26716Chapter: 1
LOL!! LOL!!! This is way cool!

Reviewer: SreyaDate: 2003-04-06
Reviewid: 26679Chapter: 1
*cracks up* Oh, that's hilarious! Not just the anagrams... but the SINGING, yet, too! Made it seem like a really twisted Dr. Seuss cartoon!

Reviewer: BethDate: 2003-04-06
Reviewid: 26657Chapter: 1
Okay, that was hilarious (of course, almost everything is hilarious at 3am on a Saterday.) Now how do I get that song out of my head so I can go to sleep in peace? :-)

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2003-04-06
Reviewid: 26603Chapter: 1
LOL!!!! I certainly would never have the patience to rearrange letters and come up with all sorts of strange phrases like you did in this filk -- this was amazing! :D

Reviewer: MegDate: 2003-04-05
Reviewid: 26542Chapter: 1
"I'M OLD MOLD OVER ART", "I'M LORD REMOVAL DOT"! This ROX Lilac! You are hilarious. I think you should put all of your filks together and make a spoofed-up musical. I'd go and see it! :)

Reviewer: Almighty Dark Lord Of Cheese.Date: 2003-04-05
Reviewid: 26456Chapter: 1
*cough* Very nice... Even Voldy himself would enjoy it. (The Voldy on Harry Potter homepage, that is...)

*claps*

Muwhahahahahaha... ha!

*disappears in a cloud of smoke...which oddly smells of cheese*

:P

Reviewer: Fawkes101Date: 2003-04-05
Reviewid: 26445Chapter: 1
I read your story while listening to the song. It is amazing and really funny. I love all the different anagrams coming from Tom Riddle. :)

Reviewer: MallaryDate: 2003-04-05
Reviewid: 26412Chapter: 1
LoL!. My little brother is obsessed with They Might Be Giants. I don't really listen to them, but I like that song. It actually helped me with the bonus question on a history test, believe it or not. (What is the current Constantinople called?)

Oh, sorry for being so off topic...

Anyhow. I love your substituion of the lyrics. The song is also very appropriate for the message Tom is trying to give.

Reviewer: OzmaDate: 2003-04-05
Reviewid: 26405Chapter: 1
I'm giggling and wiping tears out of my eyes. I L*O*V*E that song!! Your lyrics cracked me up. And the anagrams! "Old Mold Vomit Lord and "Drooled Immoral TV" were my favorites!

Reviewer: shellebelleDate: 2003-04-05
Reviewid: 26327Chapter: 1
LOL *snort*! Good one!

Reviewer: PortiaDate: 2003-04-05
Reviewid: 26309Chapter: 1
LOL! This is great--and you have a knack for doing filks to the songs I like! First Blister in the Sun, now this...

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --