The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 34

Reviewer: nicoleDate: 2005-07-29
Reviewid: 128125Chapter: 1
Cool

Reviewer: Solarius ScorchDate: 2005-04-08
Reviewid: 119040Chapter: 1
A nice to read cute little thingy. Of course one could argue whether each letter is represented by the most important thing or name, but such criticism is senseless... Good.

Reviewer: angelina weasleyDate: 2004-08-17
Reviewid: 97590Chapter: 1
L is for LUPIN, part time furry creature. Heh. funny.

Reviewer: CaitlinDate: 2004-08-12
Reviewid: 96924Chapter: 1
Very cute, and impressive rhyme and rhythem (two things I am abismal at). Well done!

Reviewer: ZaraDate: 2004-06-07
Reviewid: 86220Chapter: 1
hahhahah I love this... so claverly written

Reviewer: WhiteWolfDate: 2004-04-19
Reviewid: 79430Chapter: 1
I love it! Very cute.

Reviewer: pirateloverDate: 2004-03-04
Reviewid: 73123Chapter: 1
Fun! I like the X- how long did it take you to think of that? Creative. It's 1:41 at night so I guess I'm not the only one who has hopeless cases of insomnia!!!!!! :0

Reviewer: NarumiDate: 2003-09-15
Reviewid: 52818Chapter: 1
way cute!

Reviewer: JulieDate: 2003-09-06
Reviewid: 50938Chapter: 1
Amazing.

Reviewer: cel blackDate: 2003-09-03
Reviewid: 50593Chapter: 1
*applauds*
much props to L and X
bravo on makign X WORK!!
this ROX!

Reviewer: angelina weasleyDate: 2003-08-31
Reviewid: 49753Chapter: 1
i was looking and lookingn for this . when i typed it in, there were so many choices there are so many things to do with harry potter on this site dont you think LOL

Reviewer: CorvidaeDate: 2003-08-21
Reviewid: 48131Chapter: 1
Ilove edward gorey...im reading this at 2:00 in the morning...and i must applaud you on the idea and the ryhmes which are never as easy as they seem. X is bloody brillian how long did it take you to think that up?

Reviewer: MulciberDate: 2003-07-17
Reviewid: 42421Chapter: 1
lol. That was very cute. I adore Gorey; I recently did my own Gashlycrumb Tinies-esque fanfic though it was not based on Harry Potter. I was glad to find yours.

Reviewer: LilacDate: 2003-05-11
Reviewid: 31644Chapter: 1
This is absolutely brilliant, Ransom! When I taught first grade, we would read lots of alphabet books in this same style. Maybe you could get it published with illustrations and all that? Great job!

Reviewer: JeffDate: 2003-04-08
Reviewid: 27016Chapter: 1
Clever and funny!

Reviewer: ZinnithDate: 2003-04-06
Reviewid: 26669Chapter: 1
I love it!

Reviewer: lyraDate: 2003-04-06
Reviewid: 26647Chapter: 1
VERY clever.

Reviewer: shannonDate: 2003-04-05
Reviewid: 26580Chapter: 1
lol very funny and clever. i like it a lot! :)

Reviewer: The Person that IsDate: 2003-04-05
Reviewid: 26553Chapter: 1
Ha ha ha! FUNNNY!

Reviewer: LindsayDate: 2003-04-05
Reviewid: 26516Chapter: 1
really cute

Reviewer: Obsidia GreavesDate: 2003-04-05
Reviewid: 26509Chapter: 1
I love Edward Gorey! Good job! This is really creative and fun.

Reviewer: AlkariDate: 2003-04-05
Reviewid: 26498Chapter: 1
*L is for Lupin: Part-time furry creature*

LOL - what a line! Very clever little poem, and I loved the Lockhart references.

Reviewer: HannahDate: 2003-04-05
Reviewid: 26492Chapter: 1
excellent! really clever!

Reviewer: ct_lytsDate: 2003-04-05
Reviewid: 26488Chapter: 1
Hehe. Very cool. I enjoyed reading that.

Reviewer: OrangeDate: 2003-04-05
Reviewid: 26471Chapter: 1
What a clever little ditty! it must have taken you hours; it's very impressive -- quite well-done!

Reviewer: kayjalDate: 2003-04-05
Reviewid: 26460Chapter: 1
woa.. this is soo good. hahha darn funny.....
W is for weasleys their heads look aflame














nice one really good rhyming its just brilliant!!

Reviewer: Fawkes101Date: 2003-04-05
Reviewid: 26446Chapter: 1
This is awesome! How did you think off all the different words? Amazing and funny!

Reviewer: CaraleeDate: 2003-04-05
Reviewid: 26443Chapter: 1
I think this is so creative! I wish I could rhyme like that because it was really good. The rhymes were so creative and fun! Good job!

Reviewer: Joe E.Date: 2003-04-05
Reviewid: 26442Chapter: 1
I don't know why I've become A.A.A. but I'm the author and I'm glad you all are enjoying this. The Lupin one was the hardest (even harder than X) to come up with.

Reviewer: AshleyDate: 2003-04-05
Reviewid: 26421Chapter: 1
LOL!! Like all the others, my favorite rhyme was "Lupin: Part-time furry creature." And any mention of Errol and his penchant for passing out in the food bowls is enough to make me snort into my coffee cup. Well-done!

Reviewer: yarrowDate: 2003-04-05
Reviewid: 26417Chapter: 1
Hi A.A.A., that was great! I laughed out loud at part-time furry creature and the rhyming of Quaffle and debacle :) And your clever solution for X. Excellent rhyming, great turns of phrase, highly enjoyable. thanks! Yarrow

Reviewer: MallaryDate: 2003-04-05
Reviewid: 26414Chapter: 1
how cute!

"L is for Lupin: Part-time furry creature"

That's an interesting, optomistic way of putting it!

Reviewer: The White LilyDate: 2003-04-05
Reviewid: 26394Chapter: 1
Very, very clever. : ) I liked your description of Lupin as a part-time furry creature! And the silent X in Beauxbatons! What a great job at finding an X! Yes, overall an excellent piece of work. : )

Reviewer: Anne KeeneDate: 2003-04-05
Reviewid: 26324Chapter: 1
Cute! I'm impressed that you could think up all of those rhymes. I know I couldn't.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --