The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Pictures
Review(s): 44

Reviewer: purebristlesDate: 2006-01-07
Reviewid: 138123Chapter: 1
Well done. Great bro-sis fic.

Reviewer: sadieDate: 2005-10-14
Reviewid: 134447Chapter: 1
that was a sweet story

Reviewer: MDate: 2005-05-21
Reviewid: 122534Chapter: 1
Aaawwwwwwwwwwwwwww!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: ChristaDate: 2005-01-28
Reviewid: 112277Chapter: 1
Awwww. Cute!

Reviewer: readerDate: 2005-01-08
Reviewid: 110214Chapter: 1
cute. enoyed.

Reviewer: CassieDate: 2004-07-23
Reviewid: 93689Chapter: 1
How cute. I guess I never really thought that Ron left Ginny behind like that. Now that I think of it you are right, she was so alone in her first year. That is sad. But you ended it just right. Thanks!

Reviewer: ChristinaDate: 2004-07-06
Reviewid: 91039Chapter: 1
That was sooo sweet!!! keep writing! thanks!

Reviewer: -Date: 2004-04-05
Reviewid: 77348Chapter: 1
So touching.

Reviewer: AlannaDate: 2004-04-05
Reviewid: 77346Chapter: 1
Wow! That's all I can possibly say... wow! I have read a few of your stories and find that they extremely well written and quite profound. Amazing...
Keep up the good work!
You portray everyone's favourite family (The Weasley family, of course) very well!
Thanks for entertaining us so well.
-Al.

Reviewer: MeaganDate: 2004-03-31
Reviewid: 76603Chapter: 1
I loved it! That was great!! You did an awesome job of portraying the bro/sis thing between Ginny and Ron. Wonderful. :)

Reviewer: niiDate: 2003-11-15
Reviewid: 60156Chapter: 1
me and my little sister used 2 be like Ron & Ginny when we were little - i think i know why she gets so annoyed with me nowadays.

I think i left her behind a bit.

Reviewer: MayaDate: 2003-11-08
Reviewid: 59282Chapter: 1
So pretty. You almost got me crying. ^^;

Reviewer: *Ginny Starre*Date: 2003-10-06
Reviewid: 55617Chapter: 1
*Awwww... BooHOO! I can blame him 4 leaving her behind, it's so mean! The ending's happy though. #sniffle-sniffle#*

Reviewer: NarumiDate: 2003-08-19
Reviewid: 47809Chapter: 1
i cried.

Reviewer: Diana@Lineelu2001Date: 2003-06-27
Reviewid: 38717Chapter: 1
Cool!!

Reviewer: shannonDate: 2003-05-13
Reviewid: 31757Chapter: 1
awwww so very cute! i really like this one! great job.

Reviewer: AnneDate: 2003-05-12
Reviewid: 31733Chapter: 1
How cute!

Reviewer: TapestryDate: 2003-05-11
Reviewid: 31575Chapter: 1
This was an absolutely lovely story and very in character. Great job!

Reviewer: KatinkaDate: 2003-05-09
Reviewid: 31392Chapter: 1
I WANT TO SEE THIS FAMILY ALBUM! :) The pictures you describe are so vibrant and easily imaginable. This has to be my favorite line:

<<Now Percy was grouped with Fred and George and I winced. Most of these pictures featured Percy on the ground, on fire, searching for his glasses...I briefly wondered why Mum was taking pictures while Percy was on fire, then remembered Ron had taken that one. Laughing hysterically, as I recall.>>

That's so funny, and yet so sad...thanks for not candy-coating the Weasleys. I love them as much as the next Quiller, but they're not an unreasonably perfect family.

Oh, these memories are so poignant. It never occurred to me that Ginny would have been hurt by Ron's absence at her Sorting. And if possession by Tom Riddle wasn't enough, the brother closest in age to her had formed a circle of friends that didn't include her. :( I'm glad you ended the fic on such a sweet note. I can just see Ron saying, "Tell Harry and Hermione about this, and you're dead."

~Katinka

Reviewer: KariDate: 2003-04-21
Reviewid: 28920Chapter: 1
That was so sweet!! I thought I was gonna cry! Keep up the good work.

Reviewer: Timothy T KroggDate: 2003-04-19
Reviewid: 28637Chapter: 1
To Alphabet
From Baron Von Krogg
I just finished reading your Fan Fiction
Very Well written, Keep Writing and see
what Happens.
Also Have a very Happy Easter and a
start to the Summer Holidays
Baron Von Krogg

Reviewer: ChristinaDate: 2003-04-19
Reviewid: 28618Chapter: 1
Thats a really sweet story! Great work!

Reviewer: bookwrm1989@aol.comDate: 2003-04-17
Reviewid: 28350Chapter: 1
awwwwwww... very cute!

Reviewer: Jessica V.Date: 2003-04-17
Reviewid: 28303Chapter: 1
Awwwwww...this is so sweet. The Ron and Ginny relationship is stunningly deep. Now i know how protective Ron is of Ginny. I never realized how lonely Ginny must'v been when she started Hogwarts until i read this story. good job!

Reviewer: sunshyndaisiesDate: 2003-04-11
Reviewid: 27507Chapter: 1
Aww!! I love fics about Ron and Ginny's close sibling relationship :). Thanks for this, it gave me a warm fuzzy feeling :).

Reviewer: DeboraDate: 2003-04-10
Reviewid: 27312Chapter: 1
That was SO cute and SO real! I really can see Ron and Ginny being the best of friends in the Weasley household, and then drifting apart when he went to Hogwarts and Ginny stayed behind... Maybe it was a bit rash on Ron's part to keep away from Ginny when she got to Hogwarts too, but I see the sense in her reasoning.
And I just LOVED that he remembered the song they had danced and danced it with her again.
OH, and the pics with the twins were HILARIOUS! All of them! ;)

Reviewer: JosťDate: 2003-04-09
Reviewid: 27253Chapter: 1
Pretty!!! Wonderful writing!!! Congratulations!!! Write more... please....

Reviewer: googligooDate: 2003-04-09
Reviewid: 27207Chapter: 1
it was so funny when ginny mentioned all the trouble when the twins were around them. but it was pretty sad when gin mentioned her loneliness and how ron left her behind. overall it was good.

googligoo

Reviewer: annieDate: 2003-04-09
Reviewid: 27078Chapter: 1
Sooo sweet! I love nostalgic Ginny & Ron stories, they always make me cry for poor Gin, so I was glad you reconciled them at the end. I really hope JKR addresses that and something like that happens in canon.

Reviewer: wilaniaDate: 2003-04-08
Reviewid: 26998Chapter: 1
Hey, cute story. I'm glad Ron and Ginny have come to a better understanding. Ron can be really sweet! (when he wants to be)

Reviewer: MallaryDate: 2003-04-08
Reviewid: 26989Chapter: 1
Awww. How sweet!

Reviewer: CareyDate: 2003-04-08
Reviewid: 26984Chapter: 1
That was definitely one of my favorite stories! It was so sweet, and perfect, because their relationship was definitely great until he went off to Hogwarts. Such a great story. I wish I could see more of them. Awesome writing. ~*Carey*~

Reviewer: Phillipa SommervilleDate: 2003-04-08
Reviewid: 26974Chapter: 1
Great story of a relationship often unexplored, and a very realistic portrayal of a lovely sibling relationship, something fic authors don't do too often.

Also loved the fleshing out of Ginny.

Reviewer: ImpDate: 2003-04-08
Reviewid: 26967Chapter: 1
That was lovely. Your description of Ginny's loneliness in her first year was very poignant, and the ending was sweet and hopeful. Loved it.

Reviewer: AudreyDate: 2003-04-08
Reviewid: 26960Chapter: 1
That was a really excellent fanfic. I liked it a lot because it was short, to the point, but it still was meaningful and cute. Plus, you wrote it well. Good Job! I really like it.

Reviewer: ct_lytsDate: 2003-04-08
Reviewid: 26953Chapter: 1
That was beautiful.

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2003-04-08
Reviewid: 26944Chapter: 1
This is just sweet :) I love reading about Weasley family moments, and there were so many lovely ones here. (I felt sorry for Percy, though, at the mercy of the twins!) I also like the Ron/Ginny bonding at the end. When you grow up together, it's easy to regress back to your childhood!

Reviewer: RosaleeDate: 2003-04-08
Reviewid: 26937Chapter: 1
That was so beautiful. I loved to see the Weasley family through Ginny's eyes. And the way you made Ginny feel so alone in her first year was heart wrenching. I cried; and I NEVER cry while reading fanfics! Thank you for the lovely story. Its one of my favorites now!

Reviewer: MaidenjediDate: 2003-04-08
Reviewid: 26936Chapter: 1
alphabet, I've said it before, I'll say it again: you rock. This is the sweetest, cutest Weasley story I've read, and I intend to rec it from here to eternity. Good job (love, love, LOVE that you threw in the Riddle stuff, that it happened because she was alone).

Reviewer: BecDate: 2003-04-08
Reviewid: 26929Chapter: 1
Aw, that was just great. I really liked the insight into Ginny; her loneliness that first year, missing Ron's friendship. ::sniffs:: This was so cute. I'm the biggest sucker in the world for Ron & Ginny f'ship fics. Great piece. :)

Reviewer: AnguaDate: 2003-04-08
Reviewid: 26927Chapter: 1
Awwwwww! I like the first person POV. I do believe this idea is true. Love ALL the descriptions of the photographs.

Reviewer: catakitDate: 2003-04-08
Reviewid: 26925Chapter: 1
AWW! just a little prickle of happy tears.

Reviewer: Poppy PDate: 2003-04-08
Reviewid: 26917Chapter: 1
Very sweet! I loved this bit of Ginny introspection. It's nice to imagine Ron and Ginny having this sort of relationship. The twins are so wicked! Perfectly in character. :)

Reviewer: Fawkes101Date: 2003-04-08
Reviewid: 26914Chapter: 1
Very good and sweet. Ron and Ginny are good siblings if such a thing exisits. Very realistic story!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --