The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Taste Test
Review(s): 16

Reviewer: lineDate: 2003-09-02
Reviewid: 50355Chapter: 1
aww.. what happends now ?
write more...

Reviewer: adrielDate: 2003-06-17
Reviewid: 37218Chapter: 1
ah, that is really sweet! we all like t think that harry was awake...

Reviewer: jessiDate: 2003-06-12
Reviewid: 36325Chapter: 1
!!!!!!! please continue on this story- i would have loved for harry to have really been awake..... maybe later in the story he would kiss her when shes asleep? update soon!

Reviewer: LizBeeDate: 2003-05-06
Reviewid: 30929Chapter: 1
I love the interaction of the Weasleys and Harry in this -- Ron's "Don't swear" -- the lovely hypocrite! -- and the stolen kiss. Very nice.

Reviewer: MadeleineDate: 2003-04-19
Reviewid: 28632Chapter: 1
I loved it!

Reviewer: RichardDate: 2003-04-13
Reviewid: 27790Chapter: 1
Awwww - sweet.

I am not a big H/G shipper - but this was very nice.

Very good dynamics between Ron and Harry - loved what Ron had to go through for the beans! Even the bit where Ron ate the bean right from Harry's hand - its showed a genuine comfort between friends. Good Job.

Reviewer: The Good Doctor MonacoDate: 2003-04-12
Reviewid: 27710Chapter: 1
LOL!!

OK, that ROX-ed.

And yes chicken coops and twins count as toil and terror.

"She sighed and gave up on the fantasy of having Harry Potter eat out of her hand."

-- LOL! Erm... maybe next time?

Good to see that there are no traces of Voldy or Grey Freaks or anything evil in this epilogue-- it's nice to have an occasional break from all that without the usual fluff.

Great job!

~Dr. Monaco~

Reviewer: kazzaDate: 2003-04-12
Reviewid: 27655Chapter: 1
Awww! Lovely little story

Reviewer: Persephone_KoreDate: 2003-04-11
Reviewid: 27545Chapter: 1
Awwwww!

Yeah, being incoherent now. Sorry.

Reviewer: Violet AzureDate: 2003-04-11
Reviewid: 27514Chapter: 1
[Ron was straddling the only chair in the room. If he’d been a gentleman, he’d have let Ginny have the chair. On the other hand, if he had given her the chair, then Ginny wouldn’t be perched on the foot of Harry’s bed.] Oooh, very cute and just a bit sneaky. It's nice not to see over the top Overprotective! Ron for a change.

The toil and terror bit was really cute. I also love the variety of flavors (urine...erg & LOL!). It's nice to see a friendy, sweet fic where Harry is happy to be in Ron's company and the two of them are just acting like the friends they are. I also thought th Ginny kiss was really too sweet!!! I liked the rubbery bit; it gives the kiss a sense of realness. I also liked the butter reference, it echoes of an elbow that once went into the butter dish! And the sweet dream bit was warm and happy without being sappy.

What a sweet outake!

Reviewer: Andrea13Date: 2003-04-11
Reviewid: 27465Chapter: 1
Aww, Harry's got a little smile. :) Very adorable. Ginny picturing Harry eating out of her hand was both hysterical and precious. Very cute. :)

Reviewer: PortiaDate: 2003-04-11
Reviewid: 27451Chapter: 1
Awww. Love the H/G-ness, and Ron of course is adorable.

Reviewer: KarieDate: 2003-04-11
Reviewid: 27450Chapter: 1
Oh, how cute! Funny, too (: I think BBB's might be my favorite treat in the HP books (sacrilege, I know, but I was a Jelly Belly junkie from childhood).

Reviewer: LilacDate: 2003-04-11
Reviewid: 27441Chapter: 1
Awww! How cute and sweet! "Spill the beans...so to speak..." LOL! Great job! Thanks for this H/G moment.

Reviewer: OzmaDate: 2003-04-11
Reviewid: 27432Chapter: 1
Awwww!! The kids are all adorable. I loved Ron and Harry's bean-banter and Ginny's being so wrapped up in other thoughts (coughHarry!cough) that she neither notices nor cares that the bean she's eaten tastes like moldy cheese.

Your ability to come up with bean flavors (really alarming ones too!)amazes and impresses me.

One of my favorite bits is how the kiss just sneaks up on everyone. Ginny's thoughts on how it felt ("His lips were cool, rubbery and tasted like butter")were perfect, very human and real!

I also really liked Ginny's wry thoughts about Ron. Especially the one about how he would have given her the chair if he was a gentleman, but then she wouldn't get to sit on the end of Harry's bed.

You write such a great Ron! I like the way he closed the door so gently on his way out.

Awwww! Harry smiled. That's so cute! (How could Ginny have resisted kissing him? I want to tell her to give him a kiss for me, too. But mine would be a nice, motherly one on the top of his head.)

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2003-04-11
Reviewid: 27430Chapter: 1
Wheee! I'm so glad I finally got to read this! I liked your Ron -- it's really in-character of him to go to such lengths to do something nice for Harry (and to hog the only chair in the room *snerk*). Ginny was lovely, too, because she actually spoke like a human being while Harry was in the room and yet was still given to blushes and uncertainty.

And as for Harry -- well, I'm glad he enjoyed the second part of the taste test. Butter by itself can be rather unpalatable! ;)

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --