The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: A Missed Chance
Review(s): 9

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-03-25
Reviewid: 141301Chapter: 1
Excellent ficlet

Reviewer: StefanieDate: 2004-01-05
Reviewid: 65920Chapter: 1
This great fic. I laughed out loud when i read this line...

Ginny's heart was now trying its best to leap out of her chest and smack Harry in the face.

That was perfect!!

Reviewer: celestina blackDate: 2003-12-02
Reviewid: 61466Chapter: 1
oh.....
=/
in the good way, the =/

Reviewer: SlideDate: 2003-08-30
Reviewid: 49362Chapter: 1
I'm amazed this hasn't got more reviews! I loved it! It's so very, very typical and true... in a day-dream, we have the confidence to sweep over and be all eloquent and say all the right things and everything's fine and dandy, but actually doing it... gah. I thought it was great how Ginny stops Colin - probably the action which most shows that she does care about him (in whatever way) and it's not just a hero-worshipping crush. Liked it.

Reviewer: jadeDate: 2003-06-16
Reviewid: 37154Chapter: 1
i love this story!!!!!!

Reviewer: SacBeagleDate: 2003-05-19
Reviewid: 32673Chapter: 1
Marvelous piece of writing! Ginny's reverie and the complete mental conversation with the object of her affection is just precious. Isn't it wonderful, how in our daydreams, we always seem to manage to set it all straight? I thought this bit was well done:
____________________________________________________
"I know you know about that crush I had on you my first year, but this isn't like that, Harry. You're practically family, but maybe I've always cared a little more for you because you have to live with those awful Muggles. I don't want to embarrass you-"
_____________________________________________________

I think this passage was particularly well written. And it was so appropriate to have Ginny go after Colin. Thanks again for sharing such a marvelous fic-let!

Reviewer: Fawkes101Date: 2003-04-11
Reviewid: 27550Chapter: 1
Very good! Ginny was very in character, so is Colin. It is interesting to read a piece like this.

Reviewer: LilacDate: 2003-04-11
Reviewid: 27513Chapter: 1
Cute story! Even though Ginny isn't ready to talk to him yet, she could do one thing for him...saving him from Colin. And I hope she doesn't miss her chance in book 5! I agree...I don't think Harry will think her crush was silly. He'll probably miss it when it's gone, to tell you the truth.

Reviewer: ZanyMuggleDate: 2003-04-11
Reviewid: 27458Chapter: 1
Great little fic! Another good example of why I like fluff so much.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --