The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: The First Task
Review(s): 8

Reviewer: somegirlDate: 2005-09-10
Reviewid: 132251Chapter: 1
That was pretty good. I liked it.

Reviewer: rotemDate: 2004-07-02
Reviewid: 90195Chapter: 1
well, you asked... ; )
really liked it

Reviewer: AmandaDate: 2004-01-24
Reviewid: 68313Chapter: 1
I could see it happening.. Ron letting it slip to Moody!Crouch and that's why he suggested Accio!Firebolt. Interesting look at things. Thank god the boys made up!

Reviewer: FernWithyDate: 2003-06-13
Reviewid: 36504Chapter: 1
Good thinking! Sure... keep Ron involved in the story even when he's determined not to be. :)

Reviewer: KatinkaDate: 2003-04-19
Reviewid: 28631Chapter: 1
Ah! I like your take on this situation, and the fact that RON was the one to unintentionally inspire Crouch/Moody. It makes Ron seem that much smarter and him that much less so.

Great job on the sibling interaction, and I think you really captured Ron's uncertainty about his place in the world, especially in lines like this:

<<“He did? How—never mind. Should’ve known he’d have known. He always does.”>>

~Katinka, who now wants to go find Ron and give him a hug

Reviewer: zsenyaDate: 2003-04-18
Reviewid: 28438Chapter: 1
This is zsenya apologizing to alphabet. There were two versions of this story posted on the Sugar Quill. Alphabet asked us to delete one, and I accidentally deleted the one that had all the reviews. So, let it be known that on April 17, 2003, alphabet had 15 reviews for this story... so, SO sorry. ~Zsenya

Reviewer: LourdesDate: 2003-04-17
Reviewid: 28297Chapter: 1
Very good idea.

Reviewer: Fawkes101Date: 2003-04-17
Reviewid: 28230Chapter: 1
Awesome story. Very in character... I loved Ron's reactions. They were perfect... so were Ginny's. :)

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --