The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Canis Mutatem
Review(s): 20

Reviewer: Stella ThomasDate: 2008-06-07
Reviewid: 150894Chapter: 1
Oh that was sweet. I love how she only knows him as a dog until that point, it was clever :D. Nice job.

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-10-07
Reviewid: 145617Chapter: 2
Outstanding Tale. Thanks.

Reviewer: JoDate: 2004-08-13
Reviewid: 97001Chapter: 1
Sirius would never be involved with anyone romantically. He'd be too worried about Harry, or Voldemort, or too busy getting to Lupin. He'd remember how miserable he was at first when James started going out with Lily, and would realize that girls could only bring him trouble. Also, don't you think that he might be worried about being SEEN? I mean, with a 10,000 galleon price on your head, you're not about to go out in public and risk having your soul sucked out of you, are you?

Reviewer: KellieDate: 2003-09-23
Reviewid: 54069Chapter: 1
Well, I followed your shameless plug in my LJ, and you're right. This is amazingly cute Padfoot piece. And, speaking as a dog lover, all the dog scenes were very authentic. It put me in such a dog mood, that I decided to curl up on the couch with my own Boxer and Padfoot (I have a Padfootish dog) and read the rest. (I'd printed it out.)

Excellent work! Alex is great.

And my favorite part was:

>>the reason I was leaving your bedroom was because,' he fidgeted, embarrassed, 'dogs can't exactly take cold showers.'<<

That had me laughing.

--Kellie

Reviewer: Philippa SommervilleDate: 2003-06-12
Reviewid: 36452Chapter: 2
I love this story!!!!!

Reviewer: MaddyDate: 2003-05-21
Reviewid: 32959Chapter: 1
I know NEO is short for Near Earth Object, but Mouse is also the name of a character from The Matrix, so I was wondering if you were, by any chance, possibly a Matrix fan? Because I love The Matrix and Matrix Reloaded was awesome!

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2003-05-12
Reviewid: 31707Chapter: 2
Wow! What a wonderful present -- being the dog lover that she is, I'm sure Alex really loved it :) She's a lovely OC. I loved her reactions ("Jeezly God!") and her fixation on Sirius' hair. He's yummy with long hair!

I also enjoyed reading about how they learned to live together. Housewizard!Sirius is always fun because it's cool thinking of someone so macho doing stuff like cooking, and I really liked the bit about him taking over the guest bathroom :) Just one teensy nitpick, tho: shouldn't "he stayed sat" be "he stayed seated"? Don't worry, that's the only thing that didn't go down the right way!

I'd love for Alex to go with Sirius, but how are you going to explain Sirius going all grungy and living off rats in Hogsmeade that way? :( Is she going to hang around in Hogsmeade/London/Wales while he roams around? That really doesn't seem like her -- she'll definitely follow him and Buckbeak around!

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2003-05-12
Reviewid: 31705Chapter: 1
Yay, I finally got started on this story! It's great so far, Corgi. I loved how well you captured Padfoot's and even the other dogs' thoughts. ("...NEO barked at him for a half-hour straight, until the boxer realised the dog and the man were actually the same person -- see? Sniff." I loved that line!)

What an, erm, interesting way for Alex to discover that Padfoot's human side! :D I'm glad he managed to get her to believe him. Must be the puppy dog eyes!

Reviewer: remembercedricDate: 2003-05-11
Reviewid: 31620Chapter: 1
Wow! Very good story! I liked it a lot. And I was glad that Alex didn't get too upset with Sirius. The other dogs sounded cute too. Great story.

remembercedric

Reviewer: LCDate: 2003-05-11
Reviewid: 31578Chapter: 2
Go with Sirius! Go with Sirius! I just found this... I wonder if I can get one of those necklaces? *sigh* But you know which choice I'm urging. Thanks for writing, it's a really enjoyable story.

Reviewer: LazaraspasteDate: 2003-05-11
Reviewid: 31566Chapter: 2
YEAH! Another chapter and I'm really very excited that this is a long fic . . . in both directions.
Okay, I really dug your opening descriptions of Alex waking up. In fact, I really like all your descriptions. One of my favorites was the geology metaphor. I just loved that paragraph. I thought it was a really excellent piece of prose.
I like your Sirius characterization and I really like Alex. I think she's a great character. She and I share the same policy about bed making because really what is the point?
Great fic. I can't wait to read more. :)

Reviewer: Fawkes101Date: 2003-05-10
Reviewid: 31492Chapter: 1
This was an interesting take on what he did! Well done and thought out! :)

Reviewer: ...Date: 2003-05-10
Reviewid: 31469Chapter: 2
WHOA! Absolutely phenomenal :) I can't wait to see what happens...Alex is such a great character. As for her decision, canon sort of dictates that Sirius is alone, unless Alex moves to England or something. Anyway, this is great!!!!

Reviewer: LazaraspasteDate: 2003-05-04
Reviewid: 30633Chapter: 1
Even though this fic was short -- and I wish it wasn't -- I really liked how easily the scenes flowed from one to another and how effortlessly you covered long periods of time. I hope there will be more about Sirius' experiences in Florida.

Reviewer: AnoniDate: 2003-05-04
Reviewid: 30592Chapter: 1
I really enjoyed this! It was very original! Besides, I've always had a soft spot for white boxers.

Reviewer: Zephyrus_ProlixityDate: 2003-05-03
Reviewid: 30480Chapter: 1
Corgi, I have already expressed my fondness for your Opus maximus. But I will note it here for the official record.

I think you story is witty and brilliant and since I have a bit of advanced knowledge, Iwill encourage one and all to stasy tuned... It's going to be a very nice ride. ;)

Reviewer: dabblerDate: 2003-05-03
Reviewid: 30475Chapter: 1
Really good so far; I hope there's more coming.

Reviewer: Muggle MollyDate: 2003-05-03
Reviewid: 30465Chapter: 1
WOW! I loved this story. I usually pass on stories about Sirius (I can't read EVERYTHING that's posted), but yours caught my eye. I'm glad. I aslo read your other fic posted on SQ. I like your style. Please write more. I'll be waiting.

Reviewer: Emma DalrympleDate: 2003-05-02
Reviewid: 30404Chapter: 1
CORGI!!!! OH MY GOD!!! YOU FINALLY POSTED!

It's about damn time, woman! YAY!!!

Reviewer: ElizabethDate: 2003-05-02
Reviewid: 30390Chapter: 1
YES! She's up and running-finally. I'm off to work...Ill hack on to someones PC and review...hopefully. If not, as soon as I get home. Wahhooooo!!!!!!!!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --