The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Father and Daughter
Review(s): 19

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-03-25
Reviewid: 141300Chapter: 1
Quite short yet quite good.

Reviewer: hydraspitDate: 2004-04-15
Reviewid: 78965Chapter: 1
This is a wonderful fic. A very touching moment between Ginny and her father.

Reviewer: AshturDate: 2003-10-10
Reviewid: 56142Chapter: 1
I think this is my favorite short fic of all the ones I've come across. Short, simple yet profoun.d

Reviewer: BonnieDate: 2003-09-17
Reviewid: 53054Chapter: 1
I just love it when stories focusing on R/Hr and/or H/G still put Arthur Weasley in the spotlight, or just stories in general where Arthur and/or Molly have a big focus in parenting. It's just so sweet, and I love to get to see any glimpses of them that I can in fan fiction. Anyway, this story really got to me, and will probably get to me even more whenever Arthur confronts Lucius Malfoy about the Diary which I predict will happen in book six.

Also, I am a big fan of your missing scene stories. I hope you keep doing those.

Reviewer: Roy CDate: 2003-07-08
Reviewid: 40864Chapter: 1
This was a very cute story...I only wish that there were more to it...I think that Aurthur is not always shown to the depth that I believe his charachter should be. Still it was a very nice take on what we believe could have happened back at the Burrow after CoS.

Reviewer: LDate: 2003-06-05
Reviewid: 35495Chapter: 1
aw, that was so precious!!

Reviewer: ArleneDate: 2003-05-26
Reviewid: 33874Chapter: 1
"Thank Merlin for you, Harry Potter," he said at almost a whisper. "The Weasleys are forever in your debt."

I never thought of that, though it makes a LOT of sense. That was a good short story. :) I like your writing. I've read all of your little stories and I enjoyed each of them as much as the last.

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2003-05-19
Reviewid: 32696Chapter: 1
Hey, an Arthur-Ginny fic that doesn't involve the song "Butterfly Kisses"! Congratulations! :D

Siriusly, tho, this was a nice story. I enjoyed the father-daughter moment and Arthur's answer for Ginny's question *sniffle* I think I'll need to read the story again because I found the ending rather abrupt the first time, but like I said this was an original premise and Arthur had a lovely answer for Ginny. I'm going to go look at the rest of your work now!

Reviewer: PennyDate: 2003-05-17
Reviewid: 32492Chapter: 1
Most excellent!!

Reviewer: Miss_Hemione_GrangerDate: 2003-05-17
Reviewid: 32478Chapter: 1
Wow! That was good. Poor Ginny!
Keep up the good work!
From
Miss_Hermine_Granger

Reviewer: KarieDate: 2003-05-17
Reviewid: 32420Chapter: 1
Very touching.

Reviewer: KarieDate: 2003-05-17
Reviewid: 32419Chapter: 1
Very touching.

Reviewer: lexiDate: 2003-05-17
Reviewid: 32413Chapter: 1
oooo, sweet and fluffy! nice idea, something original. corny line at the end. thats cool. different. well written. i hate the font, it always confuses me. no matter. next time please make the font something simple and easy to read. thank u in advance for your cooperation. great story!

~*lexi*~

Reviewer: TaraDate: 2003-05-04
Reviewid: 30704Chapter: 1
O_o That was BEAUTIFUL!! Wow. I've never seen anyone write anything like that but you know Ginny must've felt exactly that way...and her parents as well. Thank you so much for writing this!

Reviewer: kazzaDate: 2003-05-04
Reviewid: 30651Chapter: 1
Lovely.
Arthur is too often ignored as a character. This story says so much about him.

Reviewer: CallieDate: 2003-05-04
Reviewid: 30582Chapter: 1
This is a great story, I had tears in my eyes before the end.

Reviewer: TikiDate: 2003-05-03
Reviewid: 30554Chapter: 1
What a touching story! You really did credit to Arthur and Ginny; you really kept them in character, and gave me a glimpse into your lovely interpretation of Ginny's healing period. The last line was also very good, as it hinted at the Weasley's feelings towards Harry, and that they extend beyond affection. Thank you for this wonderful fic!
-Tiki

Reviewer: Fawkes101Date: 2003-05-03
Reviewid: 30514Chapter: 1
I really enjoyed reading this story. Brilliant idea! My favorite part was how Arthur keeps getting nightmares, I suppose because one would expect Ginny to get them and not Arthur or someone else. I also loved your last part. The detail about the picture was very good! Awesome job!

Reviewer: ZanyMuggleDate: 2003-05-03
Reviewid: 30507Chapter: 1
This fic *needed* to be written, and you did a beautiful job at it. Your Arthur is a tribute to dads who care, and matches the Arthur Weasley in canon to boot. Your Ginny strikes me as likewise true to canon.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --