The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 14

Reviewer: GypsyRosmertaDate: 2006-03-29
Reviewid: 141419Chapter: 1
Snape exhaled loudly and snapped his face up to look at James. "If I help you finish your puzzle," he said derisively, "would you---" And then he described a very complicated procedure involving James' testicles, a long length of rope, Skele-Gro and Mrs. Norris.

James thought about it. "Um, no," he said.

Wow. I must confess, this makes me very curious...very curious indeed.

Reviewer: YlimeDate: 2005-11-27
Reviewid: 136367Chapter: 1
*giggles* So very funny!

Reviewer: GinaveraDate: 2005-09-15
Reviewid: 132596Chapter: 1
OMG, that was Hilarious!!

Reviewer: Deadly_SecretsDate: 2005-07-28
Reviewid: 128088Chapter: 1
LOL!! Good job!! Made me laugh quite a number of times!

Few lines I loved:

Peter was gazing dreamily out of the window (what, was he in love with the clouds now?)

James flushed. "Uhm… the Catapults beat the Cannons 470 to 20," he said lamely, holding up the newspaper.

"What should I give you? D'you need money? A new broom? Some conditioner, maybe?" James asked, wrinkling his nose at Snape's hair.

And more... but I really have to go now. Good job!

Luvs.

Reviewer: DillybeanDate: 2004-02-11
Reviewid: 70155Chapter: 1
Very well written! It made me laugh! And wonder what James and Lily were going to get up to...LOL!

Reviewer: SDate: 2003-09-15
Reviewid: 52680Chapter: 1
Cute. Very cute. And if you've got sense, you'll write a lot more. Because IT"S SO GOOD!

Reviewer: BlackDate: 2003-08-02
Reviewid: 45025Chapter: 1
uh-oh. ...

Reviewer: Philippa SommervilleDate: 2003-07-02
Reviewid: 39645Chapter: 1
ROTFLOL!!!!! Loved it!

Reviewer: shellebelleDate: 2003-05-06
Reviewid: 30919Chapter: 1
Oh, I loved this! And I loved the Godfather ref. *snort!* Great job!

Reviewer: Fawkes101Date: 2003-05-04
Reviewid: 30680Chapter: 1
I love the suspense of the last line. I wonder what Lily has done. It was an interesting idea to make James try to do a crossword and go to everyone, including Snape, for help. Brilliant job!

Reviewer: alphabetDate: 2003-05-04
Reviewid: 30672Chapter: 1
You had me laughing out loud. Too funny. Crosswords are a lot harder than they look, and I love that "Head Boy" got taken down a few pegs. James trying to convince Snape to help him was just hilarious. And the end! Classic. Great job.

Reviewer: SonicDate: 2003-05-04
Reviewid: 30671Chapter: 1
Although out of canon, good for a nice chuckle... I must say though, James is kinda a little pompous...

Reviewer: ElmoDate: 2003-05-04
Reviewid: 30667Chapter: 1
Brilliant story! Very funny. Hehe, nice ending. Yes, indeed. It was just the write length, too. Very original. Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: ttaDate: 2003-05-04
Reviewid: 30665Chapter: 1
HILARIUOS!!!! L/J cracks me up so much!!! And Snape too! And everyone!! Woot! MORE! You take such a normal ordinary subject like finished a crossword puzzle and turn it to a brilliant masterpiece! *applauds*
GO YOU!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --