The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Dark Thoughts
Review(s): 10

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-10-03
Reviewid: 133647Chapter: 1
Good

Reviewer: CarissaDate: 2005-06-21
Reviewid: 124773Chapter: 1
That was great!! I really enjoyed it!

Reviewer: ChrisDate: 2004-06-17
Reviewid: 87602Chapter: 1
Wow...I'm really choked up after reading this. It's very poignant and full of so much emotion.

>And I, for one, will be watchful - that we will never be that careless again.<

Good lesson for all of us, I think. I really like that you ended the story on a note of hope. Well done!

Reviewer: hydraspitDate: 2003-08-20
Reviewid: 48017Chapter: 1
really good, kinda cute in a way. You did an excellent job of keeping with Molly's character.

Reviewer: JessanndiDate: 2003-05-22
Reviewid: 33191Chapter: 1
A thought provoking piece. Thrying to understand both the children's points of view whilst giving a perspective of another generation.

"a chill in the air tonight that had nothing to do with the weather"

My favourite line as it invokes the senses and makes you feel with the characters whilst embodying a mood of dread for the future for the characters mentioned.

I will try to review your other work soon.

Jessanndi

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2003-05-09
Reviewid: 31334Chapter: 1
BAAAAWWWW!!! *blows nose noisily* This is a lovely ficlet, and being the Mama fan that I am, I appreciate it even more because I know you're speaking from the heart.

I loved Molly's thoughts about how much Ginny's grown and the hopes she had for her children to have a peaceful life, but my favorite was her vow at the end. I still have the chills!

Advanced Happy Mothers' Day! *hugs*

Reviewer: bookwrm1989@netscape.netDate: 2003-05-06
Reviewid: 31039Chapter: 1
*sniff* so good, but sad!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: Fawkes101Date: 2003-05-06
Reviewid: 31038Chapter: 1
Excellent story! It is very reflective and dark. Well-done!

Reviewer: ZoeSmithDate: 2003-05-06
Reviewid: 31005Chapter: 1
That was so sweet and touching!
I felt so sorry for Ginny. Poor girl. Harry too.
Well, as long as Molly and Arthur are there for them we don't have to worry.
Lovely story

Reviewer: LourdesDate: 2003-05-06
Reviewid: 30991Chapter: 1
How poingnant and touching. It makes me want to kill Voldie myself.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --