The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Dear Miss Granger
Review(s): 27

Reviewer: CornedBeeDate: 2004-03-06
Reviewid: 73382Chapter: 1
Great Follow-up! Ever-bashing boomerang indeed, but don't let it bash even a bit of the humour out of you, it would be too great a loss!

Reviewer: BeeDate: 2003-11-27
Reviewid: 60971Chapter: 1
*sniggers* Oh, how I love your work.

Reviewer: FlamewingDate: 2003-08-27
Reviewid: 48887Chapter: 1
Wonderfully horrible little Suburban House-Elf...that was brilliant. Genius... *is mildly jealous, but having too much fun to act upon it* Adeline U. Prawn! I love the name!

Reviewer: katieDate: 2003-08-20
Reviewid: 47957Chapter: 1
*o*

Reviewer: EmilyDate: 2003-08-19
Reviewid: 47829Chapter: 1
*grins* Very good. Very cute.

Reviewer: DanielDate: 2003-08-08
Reviewid: 46177Chapter: 1
hahaha, "Strip-your-palate-clean peppermints"! "Surprisingly strong."

Reviewer: ShellmeDate: 2003-07-21
Reviewid: 43187Chapter: 1
Heh. Inept-Net. That's awesome! And Australia gets a shoutout! Yay! Go Aussie!

Reviewer: technetiumDate: 2003-07-20
Reviewid: 42990Chapter: 1
Very funny epilogue.

Reviewer: KrissyDate: 2003-07-01
Reviewid: 39207Chapter: 1
well written, it sounds like an offical ministy document--also with the bit of yellow teeth it is somewhat humorous.
Great Job!

Reviewer: Talking Purple RabbitsDate: 2003-06-15
Reviewid: 36896Chapter: 1
BRILLIANT!!!!!!

I especially loved the contact information at the bottom...

ta,
~TPR

Reviewer: AraedhelDate: 2003-05-29
Reviewid: 34296Chapter: 1
I just love that letter. Hermione kissed Snape? HA HA HA! i've never read the Brotherhood of the Besotted- but I know Harry likes McGonagall so I didn't read it. Please forgive me. BUt that is so funny! THe house-elf, in Sydney! You are the disgusting creatures head! Oh, isn't it so glorious to give such colourful descriptions about yourself? Putting yourself in one of hte worst lights possible is wonderful. And that was so funny. PPAT- HAHAHAHAHA! You really write such funny things.

Reviewer: LouiseDate: 2003-05-25
Reviewid: 33684Chapter: 1
The Bed Next To the Bookshelf-appropriate
Honeydukes Strip-Your-Palate-Clean Peppermints-she'll need that.
"at the tender age of fourteen, your name had already been romantically linked with the Boy Who Lived and an international Quidditch star. This would suggest that you have fairly sophisticated tastes as far as men are concerned.[NOT Snape,for sure] It has also been suggested (in Witch Weekly) that you were familiar with love potions. We honestly did not expect that your response to the PPAT would have been quite so out of control."
Skeeter must be having a field day....

Reviewer: kayjalDate: 2003-05-24
Reviewid: 33483Chapter: 1
good one absolutely hilarious..*THUD* that was me hitting the flor and laughing some more. tis HILARIOUS.. computo ? inept-net ?? heheheheheheh im going to die ahhhhh

Reviewer: AllieDate: 2003-05-17
Reviewid: 32446Chapter: 1
*just about dies laughing*

Fantastic!

Reviewer: Jade SabreDate: 2003-05-17
Reviewid: 32398Chapter: 1
This deserves some sort of award. I don't care what they give it, as long as you get one. Great.

>>"given the physically repellent nature of the Objective d’Couer"
heh heh heh. In fact, that whole paragraph is wonderful

>>"from the desk which used to be Bertha Jorkins’"
Poor Bertha.

Reviewer: A.L. de SauveterreDate: 2003-05-13
Reviewid: 31929Chapter: 1
LOL! Wonderful, wonderful work! Had me giggling from the heading right down to the footer!

"From the desk which used to be Bertha Jorkins'" indeed!

Thanks for the laugh. It certainly did me a lot of good today. :D

Axelle

Reviewer: MyfDate: 2003-05-13
Reviewid: 31878Chapter: 1
*grins widely* Poor Hermione.

OK, I'll bite - one of A U Prawn's achievements is Anag. Is her name an anagram? It could be 'a lupine warden', which means perhaps she and Remus are good friends *wink* I'm serious here, this sort of thing could keep me up at night. *sigh* I'm so lame!

Reviewer: Absolutely CorkingDate: 2003-05-08
Reviewid: 31235Chapter: 1
HAW HAW HAW!!! LOL!! oh i LOVED the Brotherhood of the Besotted, it was FANTASTIC!! seriously, i have yet to review that (i was finishing off by reading this) - you've done a great job, fantabulous, and i particularly like your representation of the Australian head of Misuse of Muggle Artefacts: "Strewth!" and "Crikey!" any relation to Steve Irwin? by the by, i'm an Aussie too! Sydneysider as well! ah, it's a small world, isn't it? :> keep on writing, it's brilliant. cheerios!

Reviewer: KarieDate: 2003-05-08
Reviewid: 31174Chapter: 1
You're amazingly funny. I don't know whether to cringe in sympathy for Hermione or die laughing. So I guess I'll suffer with having my family ask, yet again, in a very nasty tone, if I'm "quite all right." I really enjoyed this (:

Reviewer: Suburban House ElfDate: 2003-05-07
Reviewid: 31156Chapter: 1
Thank you to all the kind folk who have read and reviewed this story even though parts of it are barely legible. This is my second formatting error for the week and I do feel like a silly sausage. Once again, I've asked cleverer people than I to help me fix the problem and it should be put to rights soon. All I can say in my defence is that it's jolly difficult to type with an everbashing boomerang constantly hitting you on the head!

Reviewer: AcireDate: 2003-05-07
Reviewid: 31129Chapter: 1
"Various officers of this department have suggested that, given the physically repellent nature of the Objective d’Couer selected by Hogwarts for the PPAT, perhaps the kindest thing all round would be to offer all girls in fifth year complimentary Memory Charms."

As much as I love Snape, this is too funny. 'Physically repellant.' Poor Snape. Or poor fifth-year girls. Hey, what about all the guys attracted to the 'spritely seventy' McGonagall? This is was good, funny, too. Nice follow-up.

Reviewer: Obsidia GreavesDate: 2003-05-07
Reviewid: 31120Chapter: 1
Very clever.

Reviewer: KizmetDate: 2003-05-07
Reviewid: 31109Chapter: 1
I had a really hard time reading this - the lines with the endnote markers were all messed up and coming out on top of each other.

I'll be back to reread - what I was able to read was great!

Reviewer: BeakerDate: 2003-05-07
Reviewid: 31105Chapter: 1
Oh, thanks so much for this follow-up! Brotherhood of the Besotted was so well done and so much fun, I was sorry it had ended.

I'll have to go look up the ever-bashing boomerang. I don't remember that one...

Reviewer: JohnDate: 2003-05-07
Reviewid: 31097Chapter: 1
A classic, need I say more.

Reviewer: LazaraspasteDate: 2003-05-07
Reviewid: 31089Chapter: 1
I laughed so hard I nearly fell out of my chair. Some of my favorite parts include:
"We have endeavoured to confirm this fact with Hogwarts’ Potions Master, but Professor Snape is currently refusing to respond to our owls."
And:
"The head of the Misuse of Muggle Artefacts Department in that country, after exclaiming “Strewth” and “Crikey” very loudly, assured us that he would personally pay a visit to the reprehensible Suburban House Elf."
And not to forget:
"from the desk which used to be bertha jorkins'"
Which I really thought was a stroke of genius.

Poor Hermione. After all that trauma she had to recieve a letter referencing several other embarassing incidents. Let's hope that A.U. Prawn doesn't suffer the same fate as Rita Skeeter . . . or something worse. :)

Reviewer: MrRobertsIIIDate: 2003-05-07
Reviewid: 31087Chapter: 1
The Bed Next To the Bookshelf and
from the desk which used to be bertha jorkins’
-nice touches

and to advise that the Ministry of Magic accepts no responsibility whatsoever for same.
-hah! We sorry, but too bad.

find enclosed a packet of Honeydukes Strip-Your-Palate-Clean Peppermints,
-too funny

Our research (consisting of reading old copies of Witch Weekly left in the tea room) indicates that
-another good one!

The Inept-net
-Perfect, absolutely perfect

Thanks for this cute followup to a very funny fic. You might want to take a look at it tough as I had a hard time reading as some of the sentences appeared on top of each other.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --