The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Black Silk Boxers
Review(s): 20

Reviewer: KaretDate: 2005-08-08
Reviewid: 129238Chapter: 1
LOL! You have a gift for making them fun (:

Reviewer: Kit the BraveDate: 2005-03-13
Reviewid: 116426Chapter: 1
Genesse recommended this and I'm so glad she did! I loved the interaction between Charlie and Bill and the sense of their personalities that we get from their conversation. (When Charlie was going nuts because Bill wouldn't open the letter... so funny!) You do so much with just the conversation - it's fast paced, yet we know the whole backstory about Charlie trying to make up his mind, and all the details we need just from what they say to each other. Awesome!

Reviewer: readerDate: 2005-01-08
Reviewid: 110216Chapter: 1
funny

Reviewer: GenesseDate: 2005-01-01
Reviewid: 109482Chapter: 1
You had me swooning from the title. Honestly! Charlie, black silk boxers...

Back on subject, I thought that this was a very good story! I love Weasley stories and this was a very, very good one! Good job!

Reviewer: lifesendDate: 2004-07-26
Reviewid: 94064Chapter: 1
Good story! I like your characterizations of Bill and Charlie, they fight like siblings, but when it comes down to it, that brotherly love wins in the end. The most funny part was when they banter back and forth about opening the letter or not, and I like Charlie's sarcasm too (nope, I'm cooking dragon eggs :D )And oh yes, how can we forget the black silk boxers :D

Reviewer: :)Date: 2004-02-11
Reviewid: 70104Chapter: 1
loved it! so funny! try a tonks/charlie.

Reviewer: BookieDate: 2003-06-12
Reviewid: 36360Chapter: 1
HAHA! That was so cute! Bill and Charlie are soooo funny! Great story! Hope you write more soon, I love reading them!

Reviewer: Philippa SommervilleDate: 2003-06-09
Reviewid: 36030Chapter: 1
What a hilarious, lovely story. It's an amazing character sketch.

Reviewer: finite_incantatemDate: 2003-06-04
Reviewid: 35305Chapter: 1
That was wonderful! Are you planning to continue it or make a sequel? I really like the characterizations of Bill and Charlie.

Reviewer: AnneDate: 2003-05-11
Reviewid: 31646Chapter: 1
Awww... what a sweet story! :) I really enjoyed that!

Reviewer: TapestryDate: 2003-05-11
Reviewid: 31577Chapter: 1
Once again, wonderful story. Excellent characterization and dialogue. I've been smiling the whole time I read this. Gotta love those Weasleys! :)

Reviewer: Talking Purple RabbitsDate: 2003-05-11
Reviewid: 31552Chapter: 1
::snorts::

At first I wasn't sure if I was to take this story seriously or not...but this was loads of fun. Boxers! heeheehee...

I loved reading about the Weasleys when they were younger...so cute!

ta,
~TPR

Reviewer: HildigunnurDate: 2003-05-10
Reviewid: 31465Chapter: 1
Oh, I really enjoyed this. I think I read it when you posted it on your LJ but it was just as enjoyable on the second reading. I loved your characterization of Bill and Charlie. Great job :)

Reviewer: CaseyDate: 2003-05-09
Reviewid: 31377Chapter: 1
Fantastic. There is no other word for this. I LOVE your Bill and Charlie! They have such a great relationship. Their banter is so rich that you can rely on it to carry the fic without a lot of plot/scenery/etc, which is quite a talent. Usually fics that are mostly conversation seem empty, like the authour didn't put a lot of thought into it. This one was brilliant.

Reviewer: LourdesDate: 2003-05-09
Reviewid: 31372Chapter: 1
Nice dialogue. Fun to read! No Voldie for starters.

Reviewer: SreyaDate: 2003-05-09
Reviewid: 31353Chapter: 1
Delightful! That really was fun, with a lot of nice touches in there, like Ginny's speed-talking, Ron on the roof... and, of course, Bill not being able to go through with his evil plan. He's such a good big brother!

And I just cracked up at the end over Charlie's comment about the trousers. :)

Reviewer: AquillaDate: 2003-05-09
Reviewid: 31328Chapter: 1
Um... did Charlie ever put his trousers back on? I have this mental image of him wandering Diagon Alley in his underwear. Not that thats a bad thing, it just seems a little odd that no-one mentioned it... "Hey, Charlie, how come you aren't wearing any pants?"

Reviewer: DeboraDate: 2003-05-09
Reviewid: 31317Chapter: 1
OH, forgot to add something! *bumps her head on the wall*

The little blond girls playing down the street??? Can you guys GUESS who they are??? :D

Yep, FLEUR AND GABRIELLE! :D

No, I'm NOT a rabid B/F shipper, LOL! ;)

Reviewer: DeboraDate: 2003-05-09
Reviewid: 31315Chapter: 1
You know I LOVE this, don't you? I loved it when I read it at your LJ, and I still love it. AND I can't wait for the sequel! You ARE going to write it, aren't you??? ;)

OH, just remembered something...Did I tell you that when I first read this fic, the first line left me a bit worried?

"Would you please put your trousers back on?"

lksdjfkldjfdjfkdjfdsjfdjlds LOL! :D

Reviewer: JosťDate: 2003-05-09
Reviewid: 31301Chapter: 1
A interesting point of view for an unsolved problem... why Bill remains in Egypt working for Gringotts? A nice piece of explanation I might say... Molly's reation is very curious..and, if I may say so... unexpected... in fact I was expecting some "loud" comments about Bill's future working location.. but she suggests that Arthur will help with Bill's transfering... another interesting point in this story: the relationship between Bill and Charlie... in fact, by now, we don't know a lot of things about them... they are older than their brothers and it's good to read some insights about them! I like this fic... a lot!!!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --