The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Ice
Review(s): 13

Reviewer: PadfootsAngelDate: 2004-08-03
Reviewid: 95466Chapter: 1
Oh mi god that is so beautiful u r really talented please write more

Reviewer: ATC DeeDate: 2003-07-02
Reviewid: 39773Chapter: 1
Like it. Pretty good. Keep up the good work and can't wait for more!

Reviewer: KellieDate: 2003-05-24
Reviewid: 33469Chapter: 1
Finally getting around to reading this. I really like it. Nice look into Draco. I like looking into Draco.

"slowly but surely the ice began to melt."
That was my favorite line. And I liked the descriptions at the beginning as well. Nice ficlet. I'd like to read more about his daughter.

Reviewer: gooligooDate: 2003-05-09
Reviewid: 31402Chapter: 1
its really 2 hard to understand, but then again, im not like those people who like 2 listen 2 really deep stuff. sorry, but ur a shakespear!

googligoo^.^

Reviewer: JessanndiDate: 2003-05-09
Reviewid: 31396Chapter: 1
Oh Rika that's lovely.
Great character description and clues as to how you envisage the conclusion of HP (Granger-Weasley)

"The red-cheeked, dark haired child squalled at him with as much force as her newly working lungs would allow." so true.. so quite yet so loud at the same time.

Draco (I assume it's Draco) deserves a bit of happiness.

Please continue soon, I don't know why you were so reticent about posting this is really good. You have drawn me in and I want to know more about these charcters and the events that have shaped their lives. No author could want more.

Reviewer: LourdesDate: 2003-05-09
Reviewid: 31373Chapter: 1
Great start for a psychological thriller. Well done.

Reviewer: SunsethillDate: 2003-05-09
Reviewid: 31349Chapter: 1
Very nice. I wish Draco had a future like this before him.

Reviewer: Leperchauns are cool!Date: 2003-05-09
Reviewid: 31323Chapter: 1
Oh! This is such a deep and moving story! I luv this SO much! This is officially one of my top five fave stories! Please please write more! you are so good at it!!!!

Reviewer: JiminyCDate: 2003-05-09
Reviewid: 31310Chapter: 1
Wow - this is really powerful. So sad...it leaves me really curious as to how the woman fit into his life. What did she do that made him hate her so much, or did he just hate what she stood for? And being able to see the baby as a real new start for him, even though it would be hard...really moving. Excellent piece of writing!

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2003-05-09
Reviewid: 31305Chapter: 1
Great story, Rika! (I'm sorry if I didn't come across this on Lockhart's Office btw *blush*) I like the idea of Dark Arts hardening his parents' features.

And it was cool to have Draco turn on his parents and feel free doing it. I'm not sure if it should be "grudging" instead of "begrudging," but anyway...

Who was the woman? Someone he shared a dark past with, obviously, but she is intriguing. If you ever want to expand this universe, I'd love to read more about her.

I like how the child's birth is a new beginning for Draco. He abandoned his darkness long ago, but the baby symbolizes that he is finally going to start moving forward again. Good work :)

Reviewer: O'HaraDate: 2003-05-09
Reviewid: 31304Chapter: 1
ohhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!
...sorry, I'm to speechless to review...

Reviewer: MrRobertsIIIDate: 2003-05-09
Reviewid: 31303Chapter: 1
Nicely done. (Seems his daughter is a bit of a black-haired Molly Weasley.)

I'd be interested in reading any short pieces you might do on other characters.

Reviewer: shellebelleDate: 2003-05-09
Reviewid: 31300Chapter: 1
This is beautiful. Sad, tragic, and beautiful. A great job! Keep writing.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --