The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 13

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-10-24
Reviewid: 145896Chapter: 5
Nice.

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2003-06-16
Reviewid: 37029Chapter: 5
Another great chapter :) Alex, as usual, is delightfully hands-on in showing other people she cares - I love how she thought up a great party for Hermione and made those bracelets for Remus and Sirius. Argh, what happened to Alex? Did Hermione ever have her party? I hope to find out soon!

Reviewer: TigermouseDate: 2003-06-16
Reviewid: 36970Chapter: 5
So far, so excellent! Cool little AU you've come up with here - Alex's character is really neat, too.

One thing, though. The letter at the end of chapter five. It's in image form, and my computer won't load it, so I have no idea why there was such panic at the end there! Help! This just makes the cliffhanger all that much worse!!!!

Please update soon, and thanks for an entertaining story!

Ciao,

Tigermouse

Reviewer: Philippa SommervilleDate: 2003-06-14
Reviewid: 36696Chapter: 2
I stumbled over this by accident, almost, but I love it!

Truly wonderful, and Alex is a delight!

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2003-06-10
Reviewid: 36114Chapter: 4
Another great chapter! "Mrs. Moony, cheating on me already?" LOL! Remus does have a sly sense of humor. Fanon almost always focuses on making him a martyr.

And Optick Alley was clever :) I'm sure there's a whole network of "alleys" in that area and that ought to be one of them. Giovanna Galilei also sounds like a fascinating character.

I'm glad Sirius has his new wand. (LOL again on the Hebridean Black!) The way he got it was really interesting, too. Of course, Dumbledore would help out, but having Ollivander make a house call was original besides logical. I'm sure he appreciated being able to visit someone else's place and have a fun, home-cooked dinner instead of going straight home. (Maybe the poor man even lives right above his store so he barely gets anywhere.) Thanks to you for having the Moonys (urgh, that sounded strange) and Padfoot entertain him!

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2003-05-30
Reviewid: 34497Chapter: 3
Fascinating! I really enjoyed reading about Padfoot and Moony being together as friends. And the marriage of convenience was an interesting twist! Poor Alex, though -- to lose her home and her things and her dogs...at least she has Sirius.

I'm really enjoying these stories, Corgi. Your characters are great. Besides Alex and her feistiness, I love your accurate interpretations of Padfoot and Moony.

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2003-05-22
Reviewid: 33168Chapter: 2
I am sorry. I don't know why I was so worried about Alex's presence interfering with the events of GoF. This story is great given the constraints set by canon and the thoughts of 1) Harry knowing that someone else cares for Sirius and 2) Hermione gaining a new opportunity to learn really warm my heart. Great job!

Reviewer: CorgiDate: 2003-05-20
Reviewid: 32813Chapter: 1
Dear Ellipsis ('...'),

Please do let me know who you are! E-mail me if you don't want your contact info in public. You've said such nice things...!

Reviewer: yin_takuDate: 2003-05-20
Reviewid: 32800Chapter: 2
yup. corgi's goal is to make me cry. isn't it? =X i must say, i like this chapter more than the last one, even if one part in the middle was a bit more abrupt than the rest. but that's ok. b/c the ending was beautiful. off to read the other side now! =D

Reviewer: ...Date: 2003-05-20
Reviewid: 32793Chapter: 2
Oh, it's more AU. Excellent!!!!! Please update more often :) This is phenomenal, and the daydream sequence was great.

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2003-05-15
Reviewid: 32143Chapter: 1
Wow! This was just as exciting as the other one :) It didn't occur to me that they'd have problems (e.g., lack of food, bathing, etc.) if Alex went along -- you explained Sirius' looking like he did in GoF despite Alex's presence very very well.

Reviewer: ...Date: 2003-05-14
Reviewid: 32019Chapter: 1
Genius...keep going, it's great.

Reviewer: yin_takuDate: 2003-05-14
Reviewid: 31988Chapter: 1
haha. well. for some reason, i'm liking teh otha one better. it's funny because at the end of canis mutatem, i liked this idea better. hrm.... i think the other one appeals to my angsty but romantic self more XD. this one was cute though. okay. not 'cute', per se. more of 'awwww. ::huggle:: weheeee. i luff this writing!' type. urgle.... does that even make SENSE?
yet, it is undeniable that both are amazing things =D wheee! write write write! ::tries to wait patiently::
i never really thought of hagrid finding out about sirius and also meet buckbeak again. interesting idea, and it doesn't go against canon =D

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --