The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 12

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-10-09
Reviewid: 145620Chapter: 6
A good story.

Reviewer: Mali/RommDate: 2003-07-22
Reviewid: 43307Chapter: 6
Heya. I actually like this one better than the other. Just because well, it seems more reasonable. Ah well. Ta.

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2003-07-04
Reviewid: 40074Chapter: 6
The "Wizard of Oz" moment was so sweet :) I really liked it. Goodness knows Sirius needed all the tranquil moments he could get.

I also liked this version of how he got a new wand. The Hebridean Black bit was just as great here as it was in the previous one. And I understand how Sirius was so glad to have a wand again that he used it every chance he had!

*sigh* So, they're gone. Poor Alex. I'm not sure if you're planning to let her find them (I hope you do, so she can meet the other Order members!)...anyway, if you aren't, Sirius calling her his "knotwork rose" was a lovely way to say goodbye. *sniffle*

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2003-07-03
Reviewid: 39845Chapter: 6
I can't believe it took me this long to get back to this story *blush* anyhoo, I'm glad I did. I swear Padfoot and Moony are logistical wonders :D the Portkey was a brilliant idea. Got to run, but I've read up to the bacon-and-eggs bit on the floor -- will leave another review when I'm done with the chapter!

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2003-06-16
Reviewid: 37082Chapter: 5
Hee, Alex's appearance sure set Moony and Padfoot on their ears! :D I'm glad she fit in well with them, and got to meet Dumbledore. (Kudos to you for making him chew out Sirius! I think Dumbledore's adorable when he's his usual whimsical self, but he's KEWL when he's mad.)

Oh, my! Is Alex going to have a baby? Can't wait to find out!

Reviewer: Philippa SommervilleDate: 2003-06-15
Reviewid: 36898Chapter: 6
Lovely lovely story, and a great chapter. LOL at the practical jokes, and do hope Alex will be able to see "P" (LOL at the email) soon!

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2003-06-02
Reviewid: 35027Chapter: 3
I love how Sirius contrived to be with Alex for a while in this "direction" :) Being a Marauder probably sharpens your ability to handle logistics, what with all the pranks they pulled in the past. The elaborate plans for the date at the end of the chapter showed me that he and Alex are perfectly suited in that respect!

I was expecting them to be separated all through this "direction" of the story and reading about Sirius and Alex being together was a delightful surprise.

I also love the phrase "black-leather grin." Very edgily and sexily Sirius ;)

The golf course incident squicked me a bit, tho. I perfectly understand Alex's reasons for staying chaste, but all the talk about the big Freudian shadow got me thinking that something might have happened in her long-buried past? Tune in next time! :D

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2003-05-22
Reviewid: 33169Chapter: 2
YAY! This was great. Poor Sirius -- how many guys before him have had trouble expressing and explaining themselves? I'm glad they managed to clear things up and derive some comfort from each other, despite the distance. I can't wait to find out what Sirius has up his sleeve for Alex!

Reviewer: yin_takuDate: 2003-05-20
Reviewid: 32804Chapter: 2
::blinks:: oh. evil. corgi evil. yes yes. that was a CLIFFHANGER! >.> the canto had me yelling/mumbling to myself in frustration.... and then made me feel sappy and warm. i've changed my mind. i think i'm in love with both sides now. X3

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2003-05-15
Reviewid: 32132Chapter: 1
Alex is so delightfully loving and efficient! Reminds me of someone I know ;)

I wish Sirius was as well-taken-care of in canon as he was here. The guy could survive anywhere with all the stuff Alex sent him!

Reviewer: ...Date: 2003-05-14
Reviewid: 32016Chapter: 1
Sheer brilliance. Continue, please!!

Reviewer: yin_takuDate: 2003-05-14
Reviewid: 31986Chapter: 1
that, my dear, was beautiful. i have no other words to describe it. all of sirius's presents were perfect, and alex is an amazing person. this is going to evolve into one of my favorites of Sirius/OC relationships =D. it's joining the list of sirius/liz and sirius/abby XD. good job, hun. can't wait for the next one! ::off to read the other side:::

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --