The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Once Upon a Time
Review(s): 94

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-09-24
Reviewid: 145471Chapter: 8
A wonderful piece. Really well done. Thanks

Reviewer: KatieDate: 2005-08-09
Reviewid: 129418Chapter: 8
Highly entertaining! You could say that it sucked me in! Pun intended.

Reviewer: AngharadDate: 2004-07-11
Reviewid: 91837Chapter: 8
Okay, let me collect myself, that was totally awesome, Dumbledore as Friar Tuck, Ron as my beloved Robin Hood, Hermione... I love it! Although I think Mallfoy should have been interwined somehow, as like, Prince John or Sir Guy, (then Ron could have done more than just pushed him out the window!) I suspect you are a Cary Elwes fan? Anyways, i will now forever imagine Hermione as Marian from Robin Hood Men in Tights, which is quite scary and I blame you!! This was DELICIOUS!!

Reviewer: Sinistra MDate: 2004-05-23
Reviewid: 84175Chapter: 8
This was so much fun! And the part that killed me - Ron's first wedding kiss. Dead on accurate. Glad you managed to slug your way through it.

Reviewer: caaneliaDate: 2004-01-20
Reviewid: 67821Chapter: 8
Squeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!!! Loved that so much. I'm probably going to be walking around with this huge smile on my face and people are going to wonder if I'm really as mental as I look.

Reviewer: CodypupDate: 2004-01-17
Reviewid: 67548Chapter: 8
That was a GREAT story!
I LOVED how you described the kiss it sounded so sweet!
You are a great writer and this was VERY creative

Reviewer: StefanieDate: 2004-01-05
Reviewid: 65919Chapter: 8
Loved it! Very clever plot idea!

Reviewer: jennyDate: 2003-11-26
Reviewid: 60828Chapter: 1
i love this story!! it is soooo good. i love r/hr stories and hope u write more. there sooo good.

Reviewer: ---Date: 2003-10-11
Reviewid: 56235Chapter: 8
i luved it do another one like it!

Reviewer: Myster webDate: 2003-10-10
Reviewid: 56165Chapter: 8
What a cool idea! The book almost sounds like a computer game which is really neat. Please write more!

Reviewer: RitaDate: 2003-09-07
Reviewid: 51136Chapter: 8
I loooove it!!!! Ron and Hermione should SERIOUSLY get together - i mean they so obviously like each other!

Reviewer: *Ginny Starre*Date: 2003-09-02
Reviewid: 50301Chapter: 8
*That was gorgeous! Ron in tights, how thrilling! Only, George didn't really do anything, all was Fred. Ah well, it's beautiful anywho. : ) Cool feast-crashing scene.*

Reviewer: H'tariDate: 2003-09-02
Reviewid: 50194Chapter: 8
VERY funny and sweet ^_^

Reviewer: MaryannDate: 2003-09-02
Reviewid: 50162Chapter: 8
Wow! That was so good! I really loved it.

Reviewer: dinkaDate: 2003-08-29
Reviewid: 49265Chapter: 8
This had to have been one of the most HILARIOUS things I have ever read.
I was laughing so hard, I attracted the attention of many people in the house.
And I love your writing style.

Thank you for a great read!

Reviewer: dinkaDate: 2003-08-29
Reviewid: 49256Chapter: 4
"All for one, you know!"
"That's the Three Musketeers' motto!"
hahaha. priceless!

Reviewer: dinkaDate: 2003-08-29
Reviewid: 49255Chapter: 3
oy, this is soooo funny!
I had no idea such a premise could be so hilarious.
great work!

Reviewer: JessicaDate: 2003-08-06
Reviewid: 45738Chapter: 8
clever, charming, heart warming and spine tingling (i was so happie when r/h finally kissed! really WITTY! this story was sooo well written, and i thought it was really brilliant how u made it flow along so nicely. ahhaha SUPER clever, the whole uncle frank thing :) haha i like the end too... how the book becomes like a muggle computer interactive game :D neways nice job, this is one of the best r/h fanfics i've read, trust me, being the zealous r/h shipper i am...i've read a lot hehe :) i will DEFINITELY be coming back to read this one again. GREAT JOB!

Reviewer: gingerDate: 2003-08-04
Reviewid: 45277Chapter: 8
This had me in stitches - I loved it. It's 3:30am but I couldn't help but finish it & as an ex-pat from Nottingham I'm really glad you chose our favourite loveable rogue. And hurrah for Ron being the hero for a change! Bless.

Reviewer: lineDate: 2003-07-06
Reviewid: 40310Chapter: 8
it was a great story....

fantastic....
for a moment i thoughtit was a real hp story...


please write more stories....

and send me an e-mail on.... bogormen@jubiimail.dk

from Line...

i'm a girl from Denmark....
and i love to read Harry potter...

Reviewer: HannahDate: 2003-06-30
Reviewid: 39044Chapter: 8
This was amazing!!!!!!! my fav things are Harry Potter, Robin Hood, and The princess bride!!!! in other words you rock!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: DidiDate: 2003-06-26
Reviewid: 38599Chapter: 8
I LOVE THE MOVIE "ROBIN HOOD: MEN IN TIGHTS"!!!! IT'S SO FUNNY! It's also the only version of Robin Hood that I know of hee he hee! Ooooo I wish it where on TV now! I wanna watch it! Anyway...this is a great sory! Thanks for posting it on the Quill!

Reviewer: ChristinDate: 2003-06-22
Reviewid: 38268Chapter: 8
Great Story...I really enjoyed it!

Reviewer: BrianDate: 2003-06-20
Reviewid: 38008Chapter: 8
Longtime reader, first time reviewer here. I just have to say: I want that book! I'm *already* addicted to RPGs, imagine actually living one. So cool. And Dumbledore knows Kung Fu. (The preceeding sentence came out in my head in Keanu Reeves voice. Just so you know.) Too cool for words.

Great story.

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2003-06-20
Reviewid: 38002Chapter: 8
Good job! :) I'm glad it all turned out OK. What a surprise to have Uncle Frank turn up at the end!

"Ron Hood: Weasley in Tights" would have been a funny title, but "Once Upon A Time" works quite well too.

Reviewer: KimDate: 2003-06-20
Reviewid: 37874Chapter: 8
I absoultely loved ur story!!! I never would have though of anything like that...Hope u keep writing more~!

Reviewer: jo-anneDate: 2003-06-19
Reviewid: 37768Chapter: 8
oh i love it i love it!!

that was such a great story, and an original idea...i loved every minute of it. keep writing!!

Reviewer: MerusaDate: 2003-06-19
Reviewid: 37764Chapter: 8
I enjoyed it! Thanks for passing time until OotP came out! Bravo!

Reviewer: Carmen SandiegoDate: 2003-06-17
Reviewid: 37208Chapter: 7
lol! This is really good!

Reviewer: DidiDate: 2003-06-16
Reviewid: 37161Chapter: 7
ACK! Heeey all the good stories are ENDING! Argh. Anyway...AAH! HARRY'S GONNA DIIIIEEE!!!! Heh heh :p Anyway I wanna read about Ron's sword fight! That sounds awesome!!! Heh heh I leave the stupidest reviews.

Reviewer: Minerva WeapotterngerDate: 2003-06-16
Reviewid: 37152Chapter: 7
You're killing me with the cliffhangers! This is too good to stop reading, please update soon!

Aaaaaggghhhh!!!!

Reviewer: catakitDate: 2003-06-16
Reviewid: 37096Chapter: 7
well wasn't that polite, giving us a head's up that the end is near, Thanks! I especially liked Harry's thoughts about the wizarding card, it reminds me of when I almost crashed with my Math Teacher.

Reviewer: StephanieDate: 2003-06-16
Reviewid: 37040Chapter: 7
I've been keeping up with this fic since the beginning and I've never reviewed before (sorry!), but this chapter just sent me completely over the edge. H/G-ness!!! What a great visual... "For a moment they just stared at each other as the red awning floated down around them." OooOOoohhh.

I really love this fic more and more. It's so creative! And cute! And funny! I'm so glad that, considering the odd setting, everyone seems really in character. It's great. I can't wait for the next chapter! Thank you!

Oh, and I just wanted to add that I LOVE how Ron is Robin Hood. Perfect! Now I just have to know what happnes next!

Reviewer: EvaDate: 2003-06-16
Reviewid: 37015Chapter: 7
Yay! Another amazing chapter! I can't wait for what will definately be an exciting conclusion. Also, I would like to take this oppurtunity to recommend the movie Robin Hood: Men in Tights to those unlucky few who have not seen it. Mel Brooks forever! Anyway, thanks for the great update, can't wait for more!

Reviewer: jo-anneDate: 2003-06-16
Reviewid: 37010Chapter: 7
i love your story!! it's such an original idea, and it's amazingly written..please update soon, the suspense is killing me!

Reviewer: KatrinaDate: 2003-06-15
Reviewid: 36958Chapter: 7
CONTINUE!!! i need to finish this before HP OOTP!!!! ;-) more r/h tho please lol

Reviewer: MerusaDate: 2003-06-15
Reviewid: 36925Chapter: 7
What is with others and cliffhangers?!?!?! Just as it became all H/G-full, the chapter ended!

Update soon, PLEASE!

Reviewer: SamDate: 2003-06-15
Reviewid: 36920Chapter: 7
THAT'S NOT BLOODY FAIR!!!!!!!!!!!! that was an evil evil cliff hanger, that was!!!!!!!!! We don't even know if Ron made much progress!!!!!!!!!!!!!
BUT IT WAS SUCH A GOOD EVIL CLIFF HANGER!!!!!!!! (yes i love to contrict myself) Please hurry and finish it!!!!!!!
~Sam

Reviewer: DidiDate: 2003-06-12
Reviewid: 36343Chapter: 6
ACK! Ooo noooo! I..I..MUST HAVE MORE! ACK ACK GACK! That's a fun sound! Say it! ACK! Anyway...

Reviewer: jessiDate: 2003-06-12
Reviewid: 36324Chapter: 6
this is great stuff- more !

Reviewer: daiziDate: 2003-06-10
Reviewid: 36218Chapter: 6
Great Chapter!
Them not being able to use magic is really aggravating!!!
Oh, the horror- poor hermione ;0
Will Ron do something desperate? Harry? Will Ginny and Dumbledore get out of prison?
-you write a good story,
daizi

Reviewer: SamDate: 2003-06-10
Reviewid: 36187Chapter: 6
Oh please oh please oh PLEASE!!! UPDATE SOOOOON! this is soooooo good! I can't wait to hear how they're rescued! Excellent job.
*looks back over story* hmmm... i had one constructive critism... but i've forgotten it now. I'm sorry. If I remember i'll send over another review. Good Job!
~Sammie

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2003-06-10
Reviewid: 36169Chapter: 6
How cool that this doesn't proceed according to the original Robin Hood story! And what a suspenseful ending! Hope to read more soon!

Reviewer: AraedhelDate: 2003-06-10
Reviewid: 36160Chapter: 6
OMG- you just can't leave it hanging at that! GRRRRRRRRRRRRR! GAAAAAAAAH! UPDATE SOON!

Reviewer: TrishaDate: 2003-06-10
Reviewid: 36105Chapter: 6
Oooh. Of course, all I remember of the Robin Hood myth is watching Kevin Costner's movie many years ago. But this is good. Can't wait for the next chapter.

Reviewer: Minerva WeapotterngerDate: 2003-06-10
Reviewid: 36096Chapter: 6
Your cliffhangers are killing me...pardon the pun! This story is soooo good! Please update soon, the suspense is killing me!

Great work!

Reviewer: MerusaDate: 2003-06-10
Reviewid: 36090Chapter: 6
Authors and cliffhangers! Update soon!

Reviewer: KarieDate: 2003-06-10
Reviewid: 36078Chapter: 6
Yikes!

Reviewer: Minerva WeapotterngerDate: 2003-06-06
Reviewid: 35606Chapter: 5
Dumbledore as Friar Tuck...brilliant! I am loving this story more and more. You must write more and post more often. You're killing me with the cliffhangers!

Love that Ron is still searching for trousers...I love Ron! He's the best!

Reviewer: DidiDate: 2003-06-06
Reviewid: 35599Chapter: 5
Must..have..MORE! Good good!

Reviewer: daiziDate: 2003-06-06
Reviewid: 35597Chapter: 5
(well, that went well- where's the 'edit'? ;))
You are doing quite a good job whith this; i love how the story is evolving.
I really loved what you did with Fred: he showed in CoS that he can be very sirius when a family member is missing, and you did a great job of illustrating that.
One thing- we need more of the girls- Ginny's situation with the clothes is just too funny!!!
I knew you were goping to add a mentor- i thought it might be Arthur as King Richard, but this is even better! I love the "sounds like Dumbledore...*jaw drops*"
Plus there is still time for the arthur thing...they do need a way to get out, and know the weasleys know where they are. Ooh, I just formed a theory;)
You do a good job of keeping them in character, and Ron swinging on chandeliers is a good picture.
Oh, Percy. What are we going to do with you?
keep writing...fast!
bye, daizi

Reviewer: daiziDate: 2003-06-06
Reviewid: 35595Chapter: 5
Hey Kirk,

Reviewer: KatrinaDate: 2003-06-06
Reviewid: 35593Chapter: 5
hurry up and get to the wedding already! lol j/k keep writting tho!

Reviewer: MerusaDate: 2003-06-05
Reviewid: 35530Chapter: 5
Wonderful! Spetacular! Intriging! Hilarious! Other complementary words that state just how good this chapter was!

Reviewer: EvaDate: 2003-06-05
Reviewid: 35524Chapter: 5
More! More! More!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: CaraDate: 2003-06-05
Reviewid: 35515Chapter: 5
I am really enjoying this!

Reviewer: KarieDate: 2003-06-05
Reviewid: 35485Chapter: 5
Great job of working through all the Robin Hood stuff
while keeping the characters in character (:

Reviewer: AraedhelDate: 2003-06-05
Reviewid: 35463Chapter: 5
Mrs. Little. Wish that Ginny was Mrs. Little. But no, she's Ophelia. Pity.

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2003-06-05
Reviewid: 35430Chapter: 5
LOL, Dumbledore as Friar Tuck! I love how he just goes along with whatever happens to him, he's so easygoing. I'm glad that the boys are learning to fit into their new world, even if they're going to stay in it just for a while; and that Percy and Fred saw what happened to Dumbledore and the book, so they know that Harry et. al. are most likely in there, too! Oh, my, how are they going to get out???

Reviewer: MichelleDate: 2003-06-05
Reviewid: 35420Chapter: 5
This is very creative! I am anxiously waiting what will com next...

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2003-06-02
Reviewid: 35032Chapter: 4
LOL, this is great. It reminds me a lot of "Robin Hood: Men in Tights," but I love that movie too so the resemblance is perfectly all right. (And I must admit I haven't read the proper version of the book so I don't know if the chandelier and suit of armor bits are Robin Hood canon.)

I love the description of Ginny's attire as resembling a Puffksein costume, and of Harry's tree-stump-like behavior at the beginning of the fight scene. Great job!

And Hermione thinking about Ron's swashbuckling behavior...KEWL.

Reviewer: TheLoneWolfDate: 2003-05-28
Reviewid: 34082Chapter: 4
That is sooo cute!

Reviewer: jessiDate: 2003-05-26
Reviewid: 33785Chapter: 4
MORE

Reviewer: KatrinaDate: 2003-05-25
Reviewid: 33773Chapter: 4
oooooohhhh Ron sword fighting! ;-)

Reviewer: MerusaDate: 2003-05-25
Reviewid: 33742Chapter: 4
Absolutely Corking!

Reviewer: DidiDate: 2003-05-25
Reviewid: 33738Chapter: 4
Ooo! RON IS AWESOME! SQUEE! Yeah, this was a really cool chapter. I CAN'T WAIT FOR MORE! I never read the book "Robin Hood" or heard it but I did see the movie "Robin Hood: Men in Tights". It was awesome and this is a lot like it. Except...a few minor details...:D!!

Reviewer: Minerva WeapotterngerDate: 2003-05-25
Reviewid: 33714Chapter: 4
This is such a great story! I love it. Great chapter. It's so good to see Ron as the hero. You can tell you know Robin Hood very well and can see it as you write this story. It's remarkable! Keep up the great work. Can't wait for the next chapter!

Reviewer: LibbyDate: 2003-05-25
Reviewid: 33693Chapter: 4
Hey this story is really cool! Write more soon!

Reviewer: EvaDate: 2003-05-25
Reviewid: 33644Chapter: 4
I love it! This combines my love of Robin Hood with my love of Harry Potter! Excellently written, really fun to read! Please update rally really soon. Like today. Thanks

Reviewer: KarieDate: 2003-05-23
Reviewid: 33365Chapter: 3
Ron was too funny (:

Reviewer: Madame LupinDate: 2003-05-23
Reviewid: 33341Chapter: 3
"Here, YOU be Robin." lol I'm seriously luffing this story! It's veddy veddy cute. Please continue.

Reviewer: Angi23Date: 2003-05-23
Reviewid: 33289Chapter: 3
You know you have GOT to stop ending every chapter with a cliff hanger! keep it up!

Reviewer: DidiDate: 2003-05-22
Reviewid: 33266Chapter: 3
Oooo DARN IT! I NEEEED MOOOORE! AACK! Hehehehe...this is funny..."Here, *you* be Robin" heh heh I thought that was the BEST part. hahahaaaaa.

Reviewer: TheLoneWolfDate: 2003-05-22
Reviewid: 33205Chapter: 3
This is really original! Continue!

Reviewer: Minerva WeapotterngerDate: 2003-05-22
Reviewid: 33129Chapter: 3
This is great! Ron's a great Robin Hood and it's awesome to see him play the hero for once. Can't wait for the next chapters. Great story!! I love it!!!!

Reviewer: KatrinaDate: 2003-05-20
Reviewid: 32881Chapter: 2
MORE!! LOL- THIS IS SO FUNNY- I WANT MORE!

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2003-05-20
Reviewid: 32794Chapter: 2
Interesting story! I'm a bit confused as to how the boys found the girls and the book (they heard Ginny scream and came over to investigate?), but this looks like it's going to be fun. I liked Harry picking on Ron's tights only to find out he was wearing them himself :D I hope we find out what happened to the girls in the next chapter!

Reviewer: pegoheart144Date: 2003-05-19
Reviewid: 32761Chapter: 2
I like the start of your story. What a nice twist having Ron being Robin Hood. Does that mean that Hermione is Lady Marion? I hope so! Please keep going.

Reviewer: DidiDate: 2003-05-19
Reviewid: 32754Chapter: 2
OOoo there should be more! Let me take a guess...Hermione is gonna play the part of Maid Marion!! That's my guess....anyway...this is cool. I DEMAND more! :D Anyway...

Reviewer: Teresina DragonwagonDate: 2003-05-19
Reviewid: 32732Chapter: 2
Gaaack. I bet Hermione's Maid Marion ^_~

Reviewer: SamanthaDate: 2003-05-19
Reviewid: 32685Chapter: 2
Hey! this is great! I just have one question: is this the summer after 4th year? BEcause if it's ... later than that, i would suggest changing harry to that guy from Dale ( i think it's Alan, but i'm not sure, i haven't read Robin Hood in ages)... it would give you a lot of room for fluff... however, if this is not a fluffy story (which would be perfectly fine, b/c this story rox so far) then keep him where he is. I'm guessing Hermione is Maid Marion, but i'm really curious to know who Ginny is. keep writing!!!! its spetcaular!!!!
~Sam

Reviewer: KarieDate: 2003-05-19
Reviewid: 32676Chapter: 2
He spun around to find Ron walking oddly out from behind some of the underbrush.
[QUOTE]
        "Oi!" said Ron distractedly, tugging at the crotch of what looked like a pair of green tights. Harry had to fight not to laugh.
        "What's with these tights?" said Ron, still tugging mercilessly at the tights. This time Harry couldn't help but laugh. Ron looked up indignantly. [/QUOTE]

<howls> What a mental picture (: Poor Ron...and Harry as Little John...just too funny. Very, very entertaining.

Reviewer: Angi23Date: 2003-05-19
Reviewid: 32672Chapter: 2
This is really good! Robin Hood is my favorite fairy tale so that makes it better!!! OHH i bet the Hermione's Maid Marion isn't she?? I can't wait until you update again! keep up the awsome work!

Reviewer: MerusaDate: 2003-05-19
Reviewid: 32638Chapter: 2
hehehehehe....tights.....

Reviewer: MalouDate: 2003-05-18
Reviewid: 32579Chapter: 1
Hi!

This first chapter was really great! It makes think about Richard and the magic books movie (or something...)
I hope you'll add another chapter soon!

Malou (France)

Reviewer: MerusaDate: 2003-05-18
Reviewid: 32547Chapter: 1
Ahh, not bad at all! Interesting. Is Harry going to be Robin Hood, and Ginny Maid Marian? No, wait, didn't Maid Marian die at the end? o.o Or are they going to be spectators? Write, my friend, write! I'd like to see more of these merry men (and women!)!

Reviewer: Angi23Date: 2003-05-17
Reviewid: 32496Chapter: 1
This is an AWESOME start! Keep up the great work.

Reviewer: TheLoneWolfDate: 2003-05-17
Reviewid: 32471Chapter: 1
Eek! Evil cliffy!

Reviewer: DidiDate: 2003-05-17
Reviewid: 32457Chapter: 1
Darn it...it's not done. Oh, well...I HOPE FOR MORE SOON! This is good.

Reviewer: Hermione @ HeartDate: 2003-05-17
Reviewid: 32456Chapter: 1
Ohh, this is good! Very intriging, do continue!

I like the part about locking up the ghoul, that was cute!

Cheers!

Reviewer: LCDate: 2003-05-17
Reviewid: 32431Chapter: 1
Can't say as I'll be waiting all that patiently for the next one. This looks like it'll be really good. Although, I have no choice but to wait, so I guess I'll just tap my foot, cross my arms, and glare at the computer until there's a new chapter up, eh? (Translated: This is really good, can I have more please?)

Reviewer: ArnelDate: 2003-05-17
Reviewid: 32424Chapter: 1
A great beginning. I'm hooked. Please write more.

Reviewer: KarieDate: 2003-05-17
Reviewid: 32418Chapter: 1
Very interesting start (:

Reviewer: LIndsayDate: 2003-05-17
Reviewid: 32410Chapter: 1
this is a great start to what sounds like Harry, Hermione, Ron and Ginny's adventure in Robinhood, i can't wait for the rest. :)!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --