The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: The Quill
Review(s): 59

Reviewer: awsomlycoolpersonDate: 2008-01-03
Reviewid: 150310Chapter: 1
i luv this story it is so sweet!

Reviewer: truefairyDate: 2006-06-19
Reviewid: 143525Chapter: 1
brilliant work!! very cute and hilarious! i like the scene when harry keeps repeating what ron was thinking.. and the part whaen they actually talk to the narrator!! absolutely brilliant!! can't stop laughing when i read that part totally funny really!!! i love the story! i really do!!

Reviewer: Hpgirl42095Date: 2005-12-22
Reviewid: 137560Chapter: 1
IT WAS GREAT !!!!

Reviewer: MelissaDate: 2005-10-16
Reviewid: 134620Chapter: 1
You switched Ron's personality with Harry's. But otherwize its an awesome story!!!!!!;):):D ;D :p ;P!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: ron*heart*hermioneDate: 2005-07-12
Reviewid: 126956Chapter: 1
great story!!

Reviewer: LilyDate: 2005-06-25
Reviewid: 125187Chapter: 1
OMG I LOVE IT.IT IS SO ASOME

Reviewer: ronslvrDate: 2005-02-26
Reviewid: 115021Chapter: 1
That was the best r/hr fluff i hav ever read! the book part was hillarius! keep up the good work!

*OH MY GOD! YES!* ahhhhh

Reviewer: GinDate: 2005-01-09
Reviewid: 110373Chapter: 1
Great story...

Reviewer: Geena WatersDate: 2005-01-08
Reviewid: 110266Chapter: 1
I liked this story except that it seemed to go by a little too fast. Other than that it was good. I'm going to read the rest of your stories now :D

*Geena Waters*

Reviewer: ellieDate: 2004-11-26
Reviewid: 106061Chapter: 1
Oh, this was great! this was so funny! I love it! Write more, pleeeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaasssssssssssse!
Wow, I loved this story, I really liked A Christmas Fight, too, but this one was even better!!!!!Great Job!

Reviewer: JenDate: 2004-11-18
Reviewid: 105154Chapter: 1
Ahh...thought I'd comment on your story. I'm working my way down your list of stories :) I thought the ending was very cute. I like another reviewer thought the narrator/character interaction was a bit stretched as well as Ron's little inner monologue. Otherwise, very good grammar and plot idea. :)

Reviewer: ChelseaDate: 2004-10-29
Reviewid: 102845Chapter: 1
OmG!!That was SO cute!OmGomGomG!I can't stop smiling!That was great!Keep writing & LONG LIVE R/H SHIPPERS!!I'll be looking for more by you^.^.God bless.

Reviewer: RossyDate: 2004-07-16
Reviewid: 92737Chapter: 1
Bloody damn goooodddddddddddddd !!

Reviewer: Kiyoshi PhoenixDate: 2004-07-04
Reviewid: 90512Chapter: 1
SO CUTE!!

Reviewer: ChristinaDate: 2004-06-30
Reviewid: 89604Chapter: 1
YES!!! that has to be one of my favorite stories ever!! it was sooo sweet! it almost brought tears to my eyes...hahaha!! keep writing!thanks!

Reviewer: Angel09Date: 2004-06-23
Reviewid: 88469Chapter: 1
Yes, this story fit the characters a lot better than "A Christmas Fight." You are a very good writer, and I especially love your R/H stories! Good Job! (I thought the narrarator interaction was funny ! ) :)

Reviewer: Grimy grunhilda GruntDate: 2004-06-05
Reviewid: 86008Chapter: 1
my favourite part:

"Damn you all!" Ron clapped his hands to his forehead and groaned. He was arguing with himself.

And losing.

*lol*
ok... I don't think that I laughed at the right parts, but I laughed anyway... very well written (well, compared to my writing...), but to be ohnest I don't think that Ron would ever say 'POTTER' to Harry, and vice versa. So the characterisation was a blip. But I liked the story... Lots of fun expressions... Corking for one... that word is Absolutely corking... It was very Corking to read this... How corking that you wrote it... okey... I'll stop now... *getting silly* Keep on the good work!

Reviewer: ValDate: 2004-05-21
Reviewid: 83762Chapter: 1
You've just shocked me again. I only recently read A Christmas Fight, which I thought was excellent, and now this! It's wonderful, especially how you can make someone feel so much through your writting. Not to mention the fact that it's hilarious. And I loved your conversations with the characters, way to break the rules. Lovely story, heart-wrenching, funny, and romantic all at the same time.

Reviewer: MeDate: 2004-02-07
Reviewid: 69786Chapter: 1
YAY!!! THIS IS A GREAT STORY!!

Reviewer: Kristin TDate: 2004-01-15
Reviewid: 67164Chapter: 1
I enjoyed this! It was funny!

Reviewer: ButtercupDate: 2003-12-26
Reviewid: 64831Chapter: 1
That was cute! Love it! I loved the end, "OH MY GOD! YES!" :)

Reviewer: aaronDate: 2003-12-04
Reviewid: 61782Chapter: 1
great story, definately could of done without the character/narrator interaction. aside from that (and schizophrenic ron) it was a great story, well done

Reviewer: celestina marie blackDate: 2003-11-12
Reviewid: 59806Chapter: 1
voicing for about the seventh time in five minutes what Ron had just been thinking.
AAhAHAHAHAHA
oy gevalt.

TAKE THAT BACK!

No.

WHY?

I don't feel like it.

SHUT UP!

Well, it's true, isn't it? ISN'T IT? Eh? EH?
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHAHHAHAAHHAHAHAHAHA
oh man, did i ever love this
FREAXING ROX!!!!

Reviewer: RainydaieDate: 2003-09-30
Reviewid: 54773Chapter: 1
Good one!!! I loved the Absolutely Corking thing with, well, you and Fred and George. Inspired, really. heh. Corking humor. Sorry about that. Write more!!!

Reviewer: SaronDate: 2003-09-08
Reviewid: 51274Chapter: 1
OMG! I LOVED THAT! U SOOO ROC MY SOX~ THAT WAS ABSOLOUTELY CORKING, Absoloutely Corking! :D

Reviewer: Paige Knorr (The Muggle Hermione)Date: 2003-09-05
Reviewid: 50904Chapter: 1
Dear Absolutely Corking,
Wow. I loved this. Very imaginative. If only it were Harry and Ginny... Sorry but I despise R/H. A lot. Tons. But this story was amazing anyways. Thank you. Now I'm off to read the sequal. Goodbye.

What am I saying? I can't leave after just a few sentences. Ron and Hermione were very in character. Hermione being afraid of heights was perfect, a great explanation for why she never flies. Someone should just toss her on a broom and sail away to the heavens while she screams and clings to them for dear life. Ron might like that... Argh. You're hurting my brain. I just made an R/H commment. ACK! I'm dying! HELP! Ack! Now I have to go dunk my head in ice water and drink something very potent... but I'm 13 so I can't... maybe just the ice water....

Paige Knorr

Reviewer: danielaDate: 2003-08-27
Reviewid: 48894Chapter: 1
OMG!!!! ABSOLUTEY CORKING!!!! lol. it's brilliant! truely brilliant!!! i lurrrrv it! keep up the good work!!!:) maybe a sequal? wait, i think u already wrote a sequal. lol. tehehe tankies for writing sucha lovely splendid, HILARIOUS, story. i luuurv how the characters conversed w/ you! *huggles* thanks.

Reviewer: MellieDate: 2003-08-25
Reviewid: 48629Chapter: 1
Hey this was great! I loved it.. It's exactly like Ron and Hermione

Reviewer: AlexandraDate: 2003-08-23
Reviewid: 48321Chapter: 1
Wow! I wasn't expecting the 'I love you' part, I was toatlly dumbstruck, I was too caught up in the fight! Great Fic, I mean absolutely great!

Reviewer: no oneDate: 2003-08-15
Reviewid: 47203Chapter: 1
is learnt a word?

Reviewer: LisalyDate: 2003-08-12
Reviewid: 46776Chapter: 1
1 word GGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRREEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAATTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: marelyseDate: 2003-07-22
Reviewid: 43316Chapter: 1
WoW, Great story! I loved it soooo much! I treasure it!! heheheh


Seamus is a shamrock! HAHAHAH

Reviewer: AshesDate: 2003-07-20
Reviewid: 43038Chapter: 1
Awwwwww!!! I loved it!!!

Reviewer: Sour CookiesDate: 2003-07-15
Reviewid: 42016Chapter: 1
Words fail me. Brilliant. Absolutly corking. Fantastic. (I'm sounding more and more like the Weasley twins...) Loll, really, really, good. Great caracterization too! Good, ol' fluff. And a realistic side to it, too. Always the best combination. ^^

Reviewer: lineDate: 2003-07-10
Reviewid: 41269Chapter: 1
so... great...
really sweet story...
write more...
this can't be The End...

:D

Reviewer: jessicaDate: 2003-07-08
Reviewid: 40894Chapter: 1
that is so cute. i love it!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: JackieDate: 2003-07-05
Reviewid: 40190Chapter: 1
i thought this story was pretty good but i had a bit of trouble understanding it. i think that was coz it was late @ night and my eyes are all droopy lol

Reviewer: ClaireDate: 2003-05-19
Reviewid: 32679Chapter: 1
Absolutely corcking! lol ;) :} ;]

Reviewer: KatrinaDate: 2003-05-11
Reviewid: 31551Chapter: 1
AW!!!! Yes, this one was better than A Christmas Fight, it was very original and cute!

Reviewer: Annie quinlanDate: 2003-04-22
Reviewid: 29142Chapter: 1
I love your stories! You should write a book about R/H! I love your fanfiction! I've read Shut Up and Kiss me too total Fav!

Reviewer: KariDate: 2003-04-21
Reviewid: 28907Chapter: 1
Very cute. You definitely made the characters sound more like themselves in this one. Excellent job!

Reviewer: sEaHzZzYDate: 2003-04-20
Reviewid: 28700Chapter: 1
lurved de climatic ending.... de intense argument was so cool.

Reviewer: E.D. WesleyDate: 2003-04-13
Reviewid: 27826Chapter: 1
I love this story! As many as i've read about R/H your's still are the best. This was very in character and, once again, Ron's outbursts made me weep like a five-year-old!!! Please write more ASAP!!!

Reviewer: NightRainDate: 2003-04-10
Reviewid: 27359Chapter: 1
That was absolutely corking. And yes, all the characters sound like themselves. LoL, you are EVIL, making Harry annoy Ron and Ron blame Harry. Ha. They deserved that. . .
(
(****)
HA, that's a smile, and I bet you couldn't te-ell! H-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha---------ha! Good job!

Reviewer: Fidelius FemmelaDate: 2003-04-10
Reviewid: 27290Chapter: 1
This was fantastic! If you don't mind my saying so, ABSOLUTELY CORKING! I *loved* how Harry kept saying everything Ron was thinking. Your dialogue between Fred and George was awesome - just how JK would do it. Kudos!
~FF

Reviewer: jessanndiDate: 2003-04-03
Reviewid: 26120Chapter: 1
Absolutely corking! Absolutely Corking.

Poor Ron so torn between wanting to know and not wanting to.

Your dialog with the characters is unusual and you obviously enjoyed doing it. I can't think of any other novels like that at the moment, maybe you could track them down and have a look at how it's achieved there.

I can think of a couple where the narrator engages directly with the reader, Jane Eyre and The French Lieutenants Woman.

Reviewer: CassandraDate: 2003-03-18
Reviewid: 24406Chapter: 1
This is soooooo good! Please semd me more ASAP!!!! I'll love u 4ever if u do!!!!

Reviewer: ADate: 2002-12-20
Reviewid: 13430Chapter: 1
umm... well I liked this one more than A chritmas Fight which i liked alot so..
yea it was pretty good..
i liked the idea of the copy quill...if only i had one..
got any more crazy ideas(not that they're bad) waiting to be written down???? well im waiting anxiously:)

Reviewer: ArielDate: 2002-12-01
Reviewid: 10844Chapter: 1
Absouletly corking!!!!!

Reviewer: JulieDate: 2002-11-13
Reviewid: 8901Chapter: 1
OMGOMGOMGOMGOMG!!!!!!!!!!THAT WAS THE MOST EXCITING THING I HAVE EVER READ (to do with a love story) I WAS SO SURPRISED WHEN I RED ABOUT WHEN RON SAID HE LOVED HERMIONE, I WAS SO SHOCKED AT ALL THAT (it can to fast it was hard to malfunktion it all in my brain at once) THAT I LEANED BACK IN MY CHAIR AN NEARLY YELLED: OH MY F*CKING GOD, AND I FELL OVER!!!! MY FAMILY LOOKED AT ME LIKE I WAS ON CRACK OR SOMETHING. I JUST TOLD THEM I LEANED TO FAR BACK IN MY CHAIR. ~love, Julie~

Reviewer: pubDate: 2002-10-25
Reviewid: 7051Chapter: 1
Story was amazing, original, wonderful, excellent! I couldn't stop reading it. In answer to your A/N at the bottom-they sounded exactly like themselves. :)

Reviewer: Lady_LillianDate: 2002-10-21
Reviewid: 6797Chapter: 1
oh! Beautifal! Very beautifal, cept..I almost stopped reading cause I got scared..Heh..

Reviewer: CrystalDate: 2002-10-19
Reviewid: 6653Chapter: 1
This was a very cute story! I loved it! I think that you should write another chapter telling about how they end up together, no matter how short it is. Please do so because this is a very good story!

Reviewer: MelissaDate: 2002-10-05
Reviewid: 5376Chapter: 1
awwww this is adorable, I love it!

Reviewer: Marie ArouetDate: 2002-09-24
Reviewid: 4704Chapter: 1
That was an adorable R/H. When Ron talked to you, that was hilarious! I also love the voices in Ron's head. And yes, you did a good job of conveying the real characters' personalities. Harharhar. :)

Reviewer: KathyDate: 2002-09-08
Reviewid: 3504Chapter: 1
i LOVE this story! i found myself crying! you should post it on fanfiction.net if you haven't already. it is one of the better r/hr stories i've reaad in a while...PLEASE wwrite a sequel!

Reviewer: RachelDate: 2002-08-14
Reviewid: 1949Chapter: 1
*grins*
Great stuff. Poor Ron, he's such a prat, and Hermione's secretive, but damned if they aren't just meant to be.

Reviewer: ValerieDate: 2002-07-29
Reviewid: 243Chapter: 1
WOOO! Nice! It was funny, it was
depressing, it was exciting, and it was, of
course......ABSOLUTLY CORKING!

Reviewer: ArleneDate: 2002-07-29
Reviewid: 237Chapter: 1
That was so cute!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --