The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Fidelis
Review(s): 41

Reviewer: Cat FeralDate: 2007-05-26
Reviewid: 148086Chapter: 1
I do love this story! Are you planning to posts the sequels here, as well?

Reviewer: LizzardPhobiaDate: 2006-01-08
Reviewid: 138191Chapter: 1
That was cute, I was giggling all through it.
Nope, still giggling.

Reviewer: AmyDate: 2005-09-05
Reviewid: 131797Chapter: 1
Aww! Fidelis is so sweet! I have one of those at home; I've always wanted one of the real "Royals", but I'm allergic!
Are we going to see Hermione's reaction? I'd love for this to turn into a full story!

Reviewer: KatieDate: 2005-05-23
Reviewid: 122643Chapter: 1
Oh my. Let me just say I cracked up when I read this. Snape+Beanie Baby= Total Hilarity.

Reviewer: JenDate: 2005-05-02
Reviewid: 121202Chapter: 1
Sooooo cuuuuuuuuute!

It's good to imagine Snape has a soft spot somewhere, lol.

Reviewer: ForgeDate: 2005-04-25
Reviewid: 120609Chapter: 1
This is a parody, right? I mean Death Eater turns Beanie Baby dog alive with the Avada Kedavra curse, laughs. I like it. After all Snape is human.

Reviewer: Serena WronskiDate: 2005-04-11
Reviewid: 119281Chapter: 1
I had no idea how you were going to make that good but you most definately did it. It was very enjoyable.

Reviewer: ReesesPiecesDate: 2005-03-27
Reviewid: 117833Chapter: 1
Awesome-ness! I laughed lots!

Reviewer: SeasprayDate: 2005-02-02
Reviewid: 112740Chapter: 1
"At one point he ran Fidelis through a battery of tests to ensure that there were no magical booby traps on him, no Imperius-Curse variants. The small stuffed dog passed every test."
I couldn't help laughing when I read this- giving Snape a beanie baby! Hermione Jame Granger, you are a genius (oh, and Catherine Cooks's pretty cool too)

Reviewer: Serval CatDate: 2005-01-08
Reviewid: 110225Chapter: 1
I'm always a bit leery of fanfic authors' attempts to "humanize" Snape, but like "Too Long at the Fair ..." this story works fine as a lighthearted Alternate Universe one-shot.

The scenes of Snape carefully inspecting the Beanie Baby for hidden curses, and to verify that it was indeed from Hermione, were especially enjoyable, as was Hermione's defiant justification to Ron and Harry of her gift to Snape.

Perhaps the love that Hermione and Snape jointly lavished on little Fidelis is what's really responsible for bringing him to life, and the mis-aimed Killing Curse was only a catalyst. (It really doesn't do to try to explain magic too thoroughly to Muggles, anyway.)

I remember when a friend and I saw the Chamber of Secrets movie, and the loathsome Argus Filch was weeping over the petrified Mrs. Norris, she leaned over and whispered to me "Anybody who loves his kitty that much can't be all bad." I guess (in this universe anyway) you have to say the same thing about Snape and his doggy.

A cute story. I enjoyed it thoroughly.

Reviewer: KatieDate: 2004-12-20
Reviewid: 108185Chapter: 1
How cute! I love the doggy picture. Great fic!

Reviewer: AmyDate: 2004-11-21
Reviewid: 105485Chapter: 1
I really enjoyed this story; though I am still sort of confused as to how the killing curse turned a beanie baby to life!

I thought your characterization of Snape and Hermione was very nice, and I liked their interaction at the end and Hermione's conversation with the boys at the beginning.

I also liked the plot twist (aka Death Eater); it made the story much more interesting and somehow more believable.

Thanks so much for posting this- it's very funny and cute. :D Be proud.

Reviewer: CeliDate: 2004-11-21
Reviewid: 105450Chapter: 1
It was really cute...*smile*

Reviewer: DanaDate: 2004-06-15
Reviewid: 87130Chapter: 1
were you the one who sent teh little stuffed animal named Fidilis(sp?) to John Nettleship? I met him, he was carrying it around I have a picture with him somewhere at home and he has the little stuffed dog in his pocket.

Reviewer: Hampster TreeDate: 2004-06-06
Reviewid: 86097Chapter: 1
Hee hee. The eeeevil Professor Snape conquered by an adorable stuffed puppy. How sweet. I loved it, it was so cute. hehehe.

Reviewer: JordanDate: 2004-04-15
Reviewid: 78833Chapter: 1
Please write more with the same story!!!! Please!!!! I love it!!

Reviewer: pirateloverDate: 2004-03-15
Reviewid: 74807Chapter: 1
Really cute! And funny!

Reviewer: sprinkDate: 2004-03-10
Reviewid: 73877Chapter: 1
ong that doggy was the cutest!!!!!! loved the story

Reviewer: A LattimerDate: 2004-01-14
Reviewid: 67090Chapter: 1
Adorable. A very sweet story. I enjoyed it very much!

Reviewer: MollyDate: 2004-01-01
Reviewid: 65396Chapter: 1
I have cavities *_* So CUTE

Reviewer: NetNutDate: 2003-12-30
Reviewid: 65235Chapter: 1
Cute. Thats all most all I can say. Cute. MY ante has King Chales spanules too, they are nice.

Reviewer: Lady LyandraDate: 2003-12-28
Reviewid: 64946Chapter: 1
OMG, that was so cute! I loved it!

Reviewer: Lavender SnapeDate: 2003-12-07
Reviewid: 62275Chapter: 1
Oh Wow! Snape...nice...NEVER! I LOVE this story, its SSSSSSOOOO funny!

Reviewer: krazigurl3991Date: 2003-09-30
Reviewid: 54781Chapter: 1
kewlies, that was awesome....a cute lil puppy dog 4 da mean old ptions master!

Reviewer: CherieDate: 2003-09-18
Reviewid: 53402Chapter: 1
*Snorting with laughter* That was the funniest thing i ever read, i have tears in my eyes. I could just se dumbledores Expression as snape cooed at the dog...Thanks for that.
Cherie

Reviewer: cel blackDate: 2003-08-28
Reviewid: 49109Chapter: 1
HAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAhAHA
THE BEANIE BABY THAT SAVED SNAPES LIFE
OY!!!!!
cute lil guy, inst he?

Reviewer: EmilyDate: 2003-07-20
Reviewid: 43055Chapter: 1
Aww, what a cute little puppy! Great story, very funny.

Reviewer: KaeDate: 2003-04-17
Reviewid: 28327Chapter: 1
This is so funny and sweet.

Reviewer: NightRainDate: 2003-04-10
Reviewid: 27357Chapter: 1
OMG...wow. That was just the best thing I've ever seen.

"it must be stuffed with dried beans of some sort, he realized, hence the name. It does give the toy a rather fluidly realistic look and feel, he grudgingly admitted."

LoL..a rather fluidly realistic loom and feel. HA!

I like this: And so it was that at nine o'clock sharp, Professor Dumbledore came into Snape's office and found a stunned and bloodied stranger-wizard lashed to a chair, while Severus Snape, the vicious, the cruel, the cold-hearted Severus Snape, was daintily cleaning the blood from the fur of a very small, very adorable puppy dog, cossetting and petting him as the dog disgustedly spat out bits of wizard flesh onto a towel."

Kind of gross, but cute. Sic 'im, Fidelus! Ahem, anyway, that was GOOD. WRITE MORE STORY.


"

Reviewer: rachelDate: 2003-04-01
Reviewid: 25890Chapter: 1
aaaaaaaawwwwwwwwwwww this is so cute~i guess snape is a bit humane after all :)

Reviewer: Negative9Date: 2003-02-27
Reviewid: 22102Chapter: 1
Despite the fact that this fic featured Snape obsessing over a Beanie Baby, he was amazingly in character (or as much as is possible with this plot). Very well done, and cute, but not to the point where it's un-Snapelike. Hilarious. :D

Reviewer: Harry4meDate: 2003-02-19
Reviewid: 20987Chapter: 1
Hehehe, that was so funny, and so cute! I'm still laughing - Snape loves his beanie baby! hehehe

Reviewer: loonieDate: 2003-02-07
Reviewid: 19316Chapter: 1
that was sooooooooooooo funny!!!! please write more!!!!

Reviewer: DemelzaDate: 2003-02-04
Reviewid: 18950Chapter: 1
aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaargh!! best fic award lol! i luved it so much!!! lol snape and a beanie baby. genius. pure genius.

Reviewer: PinkyDate: 2003-01-07
Reviewid: 15444Chapter: 1
AAAAWWWWWWWWW !!!!!! that was soooo cute!

Reviewer: KasiaDate: 2003-01-07
Reviewid: 15436Chapter: 1
Heehee! I love it! And the whole Avada Kedavra idea with the doggie. Yay!

Reviewer: FirenzeDate: 2002-12-23
Reviewid: 13718Chapter: 1
Rolling on the floor laughing my ass to antartica. Oh my goodness, that was amazing. I like it, i like it alot. I think i'm going to steal it... Not really, sorry, quote from book. I really like it though, job well done!

Reviewer: LilthDate: 2002-11-23
Reviewid: 9892Chapter: 1
Awww! Cute! I love Sevy-pooh...are you planning on writing any more of this? I'm a little confused, and definately curious: why the heck is the dog alive now? O.o
Did the killing curse work *backwards*? ...since the dog was dead, it made him alive? ::scratches head::
Anyway, very nice story. I like your writing style, and it's a good idea for a short, cute, out-of-the-ordinary story!

Reviewer: Angiesphinx!Date: 2002-09-29
Reviewid: 4963Chapter: 1
absolutely lovely!!!!
i actually didn't like snape's stories but this one is adorable, 100% recommended!!! i love beanie babies too!!!!i'll see him right now

Reviewer: pubDate: 2002-09-12
Reviewid: 3779Chapter: 1
Snape?! With a Beanie Baby... that's one original story. It was great. Keep writing. :)

Reviewer: ErasmasDate: 2002-08-25
Reviewid: 3154Chapter: 1
Congratulations.

This is the first fic that set Snape doing anything even remotely adorable that made me smile.

thank you,

Erasmas

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --