The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Killing Ginny
Review(s): 48

Reviewer: EmerikaDate: 2006-02-26
Reviewid: 140294Chapter: 1
Weird...Just-Weird. Ginny is totally out of character along with all the others.

Reviewer: ksellersDate: 2006-02-02
Reviewid: 139206Chapter: 1
oh my god this was hilarious. totally made up for everything that's gone wrong today. including a speech i have to give tomorrow... i hate the mary sue ginnys... you forgot the preschool teacher, though... she showed no perfect love of the little firsties.

Reviewer: The Silent LegendDate: 2005-07-18
Reviewid: 127369Chapter: 1
Delightful. Am surprised Peeves didn't help, though.

Reviewer: Be0tDate: 2004-12-19
Reviewid: 108121Chapter: 1
Apsolutly brillient, I hate Ginny with a passion and this was superb!

Reviewer: ArtemisaDate: 2004-12-03
Reviewid: 106761Chapter: 1
Hilarious stuff. I see that I'm not the only one getting tired of fanon-Ginny's increasing perfection and power as seen in most of all fanfics.
The dream team is compelling because we've seen them enough in cannon to know that are not all powerful or perfect. There isn't enough cannon on Ginny for that and we budding writers tend to overcompensate (especially the H/G faction, she has to be perfect if she's going to be with Harry).
Nice to find some relief from that here. :-)

Reviewer: StetchnikDate: 2004-11-21
Reviewid: 105468Chapter: 1
Well, even though I didn't get about 1/3 of the fan fic references, I REALLY loved that! What a hoot! ;-)

Reviewer: ElenoreDate: 2004-07-01
Reviewid: 90051Chapter: 1
I love it! I was rebelling against Ginny before OotP came out and then after I read it (and realized that Ginny was perfectly lovely) I couldn't figure out what my problem was. And then it hit me. Fanon-Ginny is my problem. I HATE the way she is written! She's always MORE of everything--smarter, prettier, and talented. She obviously knows more than Ron ever could and her and Harry's love is more pure and true than any other love.

Give me Canon-Ginny who is real and complex, flawed and awesome to this Perfect Little Miss ANYDAY.

Thanks for this story. =)

Reviewer: molshreeDate: 2004-06-07
Reviewid: 86221Chapter: 1
u idiots why is everyone trying to kill ginny and what type of a story is this r u mad mail me back immediately to explain the stupid story.

Reviewer: CalixaDate: 2004-04-23
Reviewid: 79849Chapter: 1
asdlkfha;sldfha!!! LMAO. Hilarious.

Reviewer: alexDate: 2004-03-19
Reviewid: 75218Chapter: 1
very cool. secret cow level sounds, well - weird and horrid in any game? yep, that sounds about right. works great in the story though. thanks for creating a new ship - ron/hagrid! i bet that's a first.

Reviewer: JennyDate: 2003-11-26
Reviewid: 60796Chapter: 1
That was such a well written fic! Isn't there a Ginny in everybody's life that needs to die?

Reviewer: EmilyDate: 2003-11-01
Reviewid: 58462Chapter: 1
Hilarious, even though I do ship Ginny/Harry.

Reviewer: miscellaneousDate: 2003-09-23
Reviewid: 54124Chapter: 1
i don't get it i don't think that Harry ron or hermione would want to kill Ginny just cause she was perfect i was very upset after I read this story

Reviewer: celestina blackDate: 2003-08-30
Reviewid: 49347Chapter: 1
Hermione nodded. “It’s the only thing worse than being on Star Trek and wearing a red shirt and having no real name.”
ok, which one of you watches family guy??? as in:
"and on this away mission, we have capt.kirk, spock, dr. mccoy, and ensign ricky"
Ensign Ricky: "Crap."

and further,
fruma sarah, nice touch.
oh, where was i? oh yes

HAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA
and its all so true. shes the mary sue-est ficced charrie EVER.

Reviewer: TerraDate: 2003-07-31
Reviewid: 44765Chapter: 1
This is so funny! I was laughing so hard! I like the group effort of everyone involved! And it was great that you gave enough information about the various universes so it would still make sense even if the reader hadn't read them all (I've only read three of the universes described).
Great job!

Terra

Reviewer: jessicaDate: 2003-07-06
Reviewid: 40307Chapter: 1
all the charactors are so terrible in this. why do they want to kill Ginny?????

Reviewer: LavenderDate: 2003-07-02
Reviewid: 39748Chapter: 1
That was too funny! I like how you made fun of fanon Ginny. She really was getting too annoying.

Reviewer: AvitalDate: 2003-06-27
Reviewid: 38679Chapter: 1
LOL FRUMA SARAH! ILVOE THIS WRITE MORE!

Reviewer: ChrisDate: 2003-06-14
Reviewid: 36778Chapter: 1
Excellent! Very funny and very well-written. I suppose it's only write to somewhat celebrate the demise of "Ginny Sue" before OotP comes out.

Very well done, ladies!

Reviewer: Melissa ReneeDate: 2003-06-11
Reviewid: 36316Chapter: 1
<<Sweet, shy, freckle-faced Ginny Weasley had been abducted – whether by Narcissa Malfoy, Wormtail, Voldemort himself, we are not quite sure – and replaced by a monster.>>

Very true. Reading too much fanfiction can make you forget why she's such a wonderful character. Though I was hoping that you would discover where the reall Ginny has been hidden.

I loved the way all of your OC's supported our heros in their noble quest to conquer the titian temptress. Your end had me thinking that the Trio needed to call in a good excorsist. Well, hopefully JKR has rescue sweet, shy, freckle-faced Ginny for us.

Melissa Renee

Reviewer: KittleDate: 2003-06-11
Reviewid: 36307Chapter: 1
May I bear your children? I love you. That was beautiful. *wipes tear* XD

Reviewer: Anna HattersleyDate: 2003-06-11
Reviewid: 36299Chapter: 1
GAHHHHH! NEVER gonna get rid of that girl! Ginny's just too damn perfect! *laughs hysterically for several minutes*
Ahem. It was pretty cool to see all my fave characters getting evilled up. Especially Abby, she's my fave OFC *grins*
THE HUSSIES ROX!!!! (there, I finally used the word ROX in a review... *wanders off feeling fulfilled*)

Secret cow level? This I gotta see...

PS) I really a British, I just write this way. Maybe I should get a Beta Reader for my reviews *g*

Reviewer: AraedhelDate: 2003-06-11
Reviewid: 36269Chapter: 1
You guys are all so cracked that it's beyond me... poor Harry. Could Ginny be confined to the bathroom with Moaning Myrtle by any chance? Harry could hook up with someone else. That was the most hilarious fic I've read in ages! Keep it up! Cheers, Araedhel.

Reviewer: HannahDate: 2003-06-11
Reviewid: 36262Chapter: 1
Also, thank-you to Katinka for the email announcing this wonderful fic!
Hannah x
(sorry, I forgot to mention that in my first review!)

Reviewer: HannahDate: 2003-06-11
Reviewid: 36261Chapter: 1
He he! This was *excellent*!

I loved all the different versions and was giggling hysterically all the way through - well done!

Long live the Murderous Hussies! May they forever rid the world of mis-portrayed Harry Potter characters!

Hannah x

Reviewer: SreyaDate: 2003-06-11
Reviewid: 36255Chapter: 1
I can't stop giggling. Honestly. This was one of the strangest, and funniest, things I've read in a very long time.
Thanks to Katinka for the email announcement about it!

Reviewer: CelloannieDate: 2003-06-11
Reviewid: 36253Chapter: 1
That was the funniest thing I have read in a long time!!!!! I love what you did with that annoying wench that everyone tries to pass off as the real Ginny Weasley. Although, I had hoped that her eventual end would be a bit more painful. Oh well, I guess only Ginny herself can be perfect.

Reviewer: AraedhelDate: 2003-06-11
Reviewid: 36246Chapter: 1
Klarion and Isis. Killing Ginny of... totally warped. I don't know how people like you survive! Nor do I know how I survive for that matter. I'm dead with laughter now. You guys are just too funny for your own good!

Reviewer: Spelling FreakDate: 2003-06-10
Reviewid: 36209Chapter: 1
I loved the story. One problem, though: Throughout Chapter Seven, you spelled 'Hermione' as 'Hermoine.' I thought you might want to know.

Reviewer: MegDate: 2003-06-10
Reviewid: 36208Chapter: 1
You are all brilliant! Twisted, maybe, but brilliant. Up until now I've only read the Abby stories, but this makes me want to run off and read all the other ones starring the OCs mentioned here. This was absolutely hilarious! Thanks for posting it to give us all something to laugh about!

Reviewer: Mrs WeasleyDate: 2003-06-10
Reviewid: 36204Chapter: 1
Insane but inspired. Loved it!

Reviewer: book caterpillarDate: 2003-06-10
Reviewid: 36199Chapter: 1
hehehe! Very amusing! only one problem. You can't nessicarily kill a person by aming straight between their eyes. (oh did you notice i can't spell :)? ) You have to aim at the back of theuir head... unfortunatly (for your purposes) this death is painless and extreamly swift.... as for how i know this, let's just say that my science teacher last year (life science) was gave us all the details- which made her really cool... even if she did scare us sometimes... :)

Reviewer: KelseyDate: 2003-06-10
Reviewid: 36191Chapter: 1
That was fantastic!!!!

Of course, I adore Ginny. But fanon!Ginny is far too perfect for her own good...somebody had to get rid of her. Anyway, this was awesome. I rarely laugh out loud when reading fanfiction, but this story made me have hysterical bouts of laughter.

Great job!

Reviewer: YolandaDate: 2003-06-10
Reviewid: 36175Chapter: 1
I just wanted to give my friend, Robbie, one of the best detectives I've ever met, credit for the Glock, Paper, Scissors game. Thanks for reading this silliness and my apologies to Clint Eastwood for ripping off Dirty Harry!

Reviewer: dr. zDate: 2003-06-10
Reviewid: 36173Chapter: 1
that was wonderful! i was laughing a lot...got weird looks from my mother...

true, you can only get so much of the perfect ginny...

hehehehe!

Reviewer: alchemillaDate: 2003-06-10
Reviewid: 36170Chapter: 1
You clever hussies! I was in a constant state of laughter/chuckles/guffaws through the whole thing.

Somehow you managed to make all characters gleefully murderous and in-character simultaneously. The various cheeky references to both canon details and assorted fanon stories were brilliant.

You succeeded in brutally (and hilariously) exposing all the cliche'd and over-used ideas we ever wrote about Ginny. Darn it! Now I have to go look at my current story and purge it of cliches.

--alchemilla

Reviewer: AraedhelDate: 2003-06-10
Reviewid: 36168Chapter: 1
That was so good, I swear that I died laughing!
Abigail Loomis and Sirius... Alex and Snape... I was kind of waiting for Laura and Remus to lure her in on the full moon. Viviane Chance- I've heard of her, too. OMG- that was so funny! You know how to make insane things- Ginny... HAHAHAHAHA! LOVE IT! Cheers, Araedhel

Reviewer: SoliloquyDate: 2003-06-10
Reviewid: 36145Chapter: 1
"Harry looked at him incredulously, 'You want to start making out with Hagrid? And I thought those Snape-Hermoine ships were weird.'"

I must say, that was an odd fic. Maybe as odd as "The Yule Bra". Either way, it was hilarious. Good job... I think.

Reviewer: Newbia the ElfDate: 2003-06-10
Reviewid: 36138Chapter: 1
<<“Damn and blast,” Ginny said, her tone never deviating from the genteel. “He would be a Diablo II fan, wouldn’t he? I’ve been sucked into the Secret Cow Level!” In retrospect, she realized that she should not have been surprised; after all, Dumbledore’s own brother Aberforth had been prosecuted for practicing inappropriate charms on a goat, and it stood to reason that if Aberforth liked goats, Dumbledore might like homicidal cows.>>

Secret cow level?!?!?!Well,now I've seen everything. That is HILARIOUS! I just can't stop laughing!Where do you come up with this stuff?!

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2003-06-10
Reviewid: 36125Chapter: 1
LOL, this was hilarious! Fanon!Ginny is too perfect to be believed (now there is a Mary Sue if I ever saw one!) and I thoroughly enjoyed the various ways through which they attempted to get rid of her. It would have been great if they had all worked and she was immortal so she would have come back to life, only to get killed again...and the only way she would have died was to off herself!

I also loved the guest appearances by the OCs. Alex's game of "Glock, paper, scissors" sounds like fun ;)

Reviewer: ivy and GracieDate: 2003-06-10
Reviewid: 36124Chapter: 1
Whoo hoo!! Hee Hee Hee **gasp** *wipe their eyes, snorting appreciatively* You are all just brilliant. Even though we ourselves are ardent H/G shippers, and even though we DO want to be Ginny Weasley when we grow up, we also understand that there are only so many times one can read about "coppery, golden tresses, the color of a thousand sunsets" without wanting to murder SOMEONE in prose. We pay you homage.... Thanks for many laughs!

Reviewer: Insanity70Date: 2003-06-10
Reviewid: 36101Chapter: 1
OMG, you people ... ROFLMAO! This is one of the craziest things I have ever seen! Killing off the perfect, invincible, Finnish and Basque speaking beauty Ginny!! Only to have her to come back yet more wonderful and terrible!Heehehe!
Oh, and that intro discussion on the train, about who is supposed to die - every line is absolutely hilarious!
“You know, Sirius is always sticking his paws into things. And his tail. That’s bound to get him into trouble. And Professor Lupin might bite somebody and get the Ministry after him.”

“Well, and look at Hagrid!” Hermione said. “Nobody knows where he’s off to. Snape, either, for that matter. They could both have been killed already, and after, well, they’re both close to Harry.
“Hermione, please!” Harry grimaced. “Some images I didn’t need, and that includes Snape close to anyone. Let alone me."
Wonderful, wonderful job!!

Reviewer: JennyDate: 2003-06-10
Reviewid: 36098Chapter: 1
This was really funny. The only OC that I recognized was Abby, but I enjoyed all of them anyway.

Couldn't stop laughing at Perfect Ginny.

Reviewer: KarieDate: 2003-06-10
Reviewid: 36077Chapter: 1
Brilliant. Hilarious. Inner-most heart shriveling <g>. I love the Secret Cow Level (:

Reviewer: MerusaDate: 2003-06-10
Reviewid: 36074Chapter: 1
OMG! LOLOLOLOLOLOL! That was Hilarious! Ginny is never gone, is she! Thank you for punishing the Mary-Sue Ginny!

Reviewer: The Good Doctor MonacoDate: 2003-06-10
Reviewid: 36072Chapter: 1
LOL!!!

Dude! That was HILARIOUS!

I'd quote all my favorite lines, but that would take forever.

Great job! Even if the durn girl didn't go away.

Still laughing,

~Dr. Monaco~

Reviewer: Sweeney AgonistesDate: 2003-06-09
Reviewid: 36061Chapter: 1
Brilliance. I worshiped the Workshop before...but dude. You people crack me up. :D :D :D

"'Now, just snap out of that depression, Harry,' Hermione said. "

Lordy, I hope she says something like that in Book 5.

Reviewer: KatinkaDate: 2003-06-09
Reviewid: 36058Chapter: 1
I don't know who you think you spoke to, but I would NEVER let my darling, delightful OC be used in such a piece of blasphemous drivel.

~Katinka ;)

(heh heh heh heh heh heh heh heh heh heh heh heh)

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --