The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 28

Reviewer: reader2Date: 2005-02-25
Reviewid: 114909Chapter: 1
:-)
funny

Reviewer: Writer in DisguiseDate: 2005-01-02
Reviewid: 109558Chapter: 1
I love it! That was EXACTLY how I felt waiting for it to come out!

Reviewer: spooky foxbabeDate: 2004-12-12
Reviewid: 107629Chapter: 1
total awsomeness! way cool!

Reviewer: ChrisDate: 2004-06-25
Reviewid: 88882Chapter: 1
Oh, I am just shocked to keep finding stories I never reviewed!!! This one (I'm ashamed to admit) made me teary-eyed the first time I read it...I think it was the moment I realized that we were really about to get new canon and I was just a bit foolishly overwhelmed. Since then, of course, I've read it several times just to enjoy the fun and cleverness of it!

Reviewer: BrianneDate: 2004-04-09
Reviewid: 77882Chapter: 1
Funny! I am a member of the Church myself, so I love the Mormon Tabernacle Choir. This is really cute.

Reviewer: AniDate: 2003-12-25
Reviewid: 64820Chapter: 1
That's really neat and absolutely hilarious! Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: AndieDate: 2003-12-10
Reviewid: 62754Chapter: 1
Hilarious! I'm enjoying these songfics. You have talent.

Reviewer: SehilaDate: 2003-12-09
Reviewid: 62720Chapter: 1
hahahahahahahhahahahahahaahahahahaaaaaaaaa!
sosososososososososoosososossosoosososossososo funny!!!
i liked it.
-Sehila

Reviewer: RachaelDate: 2003-11-18
Reviewid: 60464Chapter: 1
I love that! The moonlight hitting the book, LOL, too funny!

Reviewer: Madame LupinDate: 2003-07-12
Reviewid: 41613Chapter: 1
*sings* GLORY, GLORY, HALLELUJAH!....

haha, that was great!

Reviewer: Newbia the ElfDate: 2003-07-12
Reviewid: 41589Chapter: 1
Lol. Who wants to guess that actually happened somewhere?

One teeny problem...is JK Rowling's son David GORDON? I don't think that is his last name (maybe just because it seems liek Gordo from Lizzie McGuire),but since I don't comb through the interviews that much,I suppose you war right...

Reviewer: GwendolynDate: 2003-07-12
Reviewid: 41578Chapter: 1
I Love It! Just how I was feeling before getting OotP almost a month ago! I loved hearing your flicks while waiting to get Book 5, it made the time ever so much more enjoyable.

Reviewer: eelamreHDate: 2003-07-05
Reviewid: 40213Chapter: 1
Hahaha, that was really good! I really enjoyed, that is so how i feel about OotP!

Reviewer: TinaDate: 2003-06-17
Reviewid: 37290Chapter: 1
That was hysterical...this is what keeps me from going insane as I wait!!!

Is it Friday at midnight yet???? At the risk of sounding like Veruca Salt...I want it now!!!!

Reviewer: FalynnDate: 2003-06-17
Reviewid: 37226Chapter: 1
That was HILARIOUS!!! I'm definatly going to sing that loud and proud on Friday night. I sung it when I was reading it and my mom just started laughing at me. :) Simply brilliant!

Reviewer: meDate: 2003-06-16
Reviewid: 37160Chapter: 1
haha loved that was denfinately great

By this point, everyone is singing now, and they sound surprisingly like the Mormon Tabernacle Choir-haha i was singing out loud of course that made everyone stare

once again great work

Reviewer: ArnelDate: 2003-06-16
Reviewid: 37070Chapter: 1
This is darling! I've read/sung it three times in a row in just the last five minutes! Very creative....and lots of fun!

Reviewer: GiesbrechtDate: 2003-06-16
Reviewid: 37061Chapter: 1
Cute! I think I've sung that arrangement before... Oh, but this Friday is going to be FUN!

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2003-06-16
Reviewid: 37058Chapter: 1
LOL! This was so KEWL! At first I was afraid (I was petrified...) that I didn't know the tune to the Battle Hymn of the Republic, but it turned out that I had heard the tune before, I just didn't know what it was called :D Anyhoo, this was really fun, especially the "Please don't tell us April Fool-sah" (threatening mob rule-ah) and the dramatic scene starring JKR and her two babies!

Great job as always, Lilac! Maybe we should sing this while waiting in line outside the bookstores...

Reviewer: nicoleDate: 2003-06-16
Reviewid: 37050Chapter: 1
pretty good...i cant wait till book 5!!

Reviewer: Little Blue MouseDate: 2003-06-16
Reviewid: 37033Chapter: 1
JKR's baby's name is David? Seriously? Where have I been? (As my english teacher would say, "In the bahamas for a moment")


Very, very cute! If only I could meet her....

Reviewer: lexiDate: 2003-06-16
Reviewid: 37011Chapter: 1
hawhawhaw! ROFL! oooo, hahahaha. lol, hahahahaa. eeeek, that was funny.

wow, u can write songs! i propose during one of those meeting things on the night of June 20th we should sing that.

o, no volunteers. fine then, i will sing it solo.

jkjik

~*lexi*~

Reviewer: OzmaDate: 2003-06-15
Reviewid: 36956Chapter: 1
This is PERFECT!

What can I add except AMEN!

Reviewer: Muggle MollyDate: 2003-06-15
Reviewid: 36933Chapter: 1
Very cute! Just the thing to lessen the tension as we wait for midnight on Friday. I am really getting jazzed!!!

Reviewer: MegDate: 2003-06-15
Reviewid: 36910Chapter: 1
". . .in the other outstretched hand she is holding a pillow with Book Five sitting on top in all its glory. A shaft of moonlight somehow finds its way into the building and shines directly upon the book. A male quartet steps forward and quietly sings in four part harmony... (Slowly, with much feeling)"
Lilac, you have really outdone yourself this time. I don't know how you could ever write something more brilliant than this filk. You are hilarious! I want to gush more, but I can't. I've got to go laugh!

Reviewer: KatinkaDate: 2003-06-15
Reviewid: 36886Chapter: 1
asflkj;asdfkj;asldkjf;sadlkjf

I worship you, Lilac. :D

"Glory, glory hallelujah!
Please don't tell us, "April Fool-sah!"
Or it will become mob rule-ah
Please let Book Five be near!"

Long live the Mo-Tab!

~Katinka

Reviewer: Anna HattersleyDate: 2003-06-15
Reviewid: 36882Chapter: 1
*sings merrily* "Oh, Book Five's almost here!..."

I am so at that book store right now :)

"Glory, glory hallelujah!............."

Reviewer: BritzDate: 2003-06-15
Reviewid: 36880Chapter: 1
LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Hallelujah is right! I think I'm gonna wind up singing it in...*6* days! JUNE 21 IS ALMOST HERE! Thanks for the new version of this song...I think it's going to be my theme song for the next few days. Awesome job! Happy reading June 21st! Luv ya, Britz

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --