The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 17

Reviewer: LizzardPhobiaDate: 2006-01-08
Reviewid: 138194Chapter: 1
Oh, Damn it, one more thing. The former priest at my church, his name was Charlie Brown. When he first came to the parish he said,"Okay, I am only going to give you guys one chance-*one*-to laugh at my name. Ready? Okay, it's Charlie Brown."


Heh, good times.

LizzardPhobia

Reviewer: LizzardPhobiaDate: 2006-01-08
Reviewid: 138193Chapter: 1
I could really connect with this story and Charlie, no, that didn't come out right....
Okay. I raise lambs for my 4-H club in a *very* rural place. The county fair is small, but I could just imagine Cahrlie and Ginny walking right by my pen and watching my lamb behave like an ass whilst the judge is feeling her loin. Stupid Daisy.
Sorry, I am making this about me.
Great story, I love it when authors put the wiz kids in muggle situations.

Reviewer: Mrs.RonaldWeasleyDate: 2005-03-19
Reviewid: 117061Chapter: 1
I love this story! It is so cute! Write more like this!.... Please?

Reviewer: Lila the Ice Cream QueenDate: 2005-02-24
Reviewid: 114790Chapter: 1
IT IS SO CUTE!!! Ha ha ha, Charlie Brown! I love it! Write more! By the way, how old is Ginny supposed to be?
I love the ending!
(My brother went to a 4-H camp, and my favorite peanuts characters is Linus!)

Reviewer: HiouDate: 2005-02-23
Reviewid: 114731Chapter: 1
AHhhh. Its so cute!

Reviewer: AgairraDate: 2005-02-05
Reviewid: 113005Chapter: 1
This was a very sweet romance story. I don't think you should write a sequel though- it is perfect as a one-shot. Also, how old is Ginny? It doesn't seem to fit in the timeline as we know it, so I guess she hasn't started Hogwarts yet- but isn't 10 or 11 a little young for the whole boyfriend/girlfriend thing? Maybe not, I think that's just me. Good job, though. The idea of Charlie Brown getting his little redheaded girl- but with a twist- is really cute.

Reviewer: Serval CatDate: 2005-01-08
Reviewid: 110223Chapter: 1
Fluff, but Great Fluff!

The mental images I get are marvelous: Ginny, steaming mad in her frilly white pinafore, while Fred and George ogle the barely-dressed Muggle girls; Arthur Weasley lusting after American Muggle farm machinery, while a nervous Molly gets ready to stomp on his foot if he should come close to violating the International Statute of Secrecy.

I'm not sure Charlie Brown is really right for Ginny - he seems sort of like a Muggle Neville Longbottom - but fans of "Peanuts" will be happy to see a Charlie Brown find happiness with his "little red-haired girl," at least momentarily.

I think you're wise not to attempt a sequel to this story. It's best as a sort of Alternate Universe one-shot. Lots of fun, though.

Reviewer: sarahDate: 2004-09-19
Reviewid: 98711Chapter: 1
good!

Reviewer: MyrandaDate: 2004-02-14
Reviewid: 70584Chapter: 1
sssssssssssssstttttttttttuuuuuuuuupppppppppppiiiiiiiiidddddddddddddddddddddddd!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: butterbeerDate: 2003-10-14
Reviewid: 56488Chapter: 1
AWWWWWWWWWW!!! That is so adorable! Write a sequel please!! How old is Ginny at this time? You never mentioned that. About 11? Great job!!!

Reviewer: H'tariDate: 2003-09-27
Reviewid: 54570Chapter: 1
The best Ginny/OC fic I've ever read. Is there a sequel?

Reviewer: Livia LianaDate: 2003-02-24
Reviewid: 21789Chapter: 1
What a lovely little story! I really enjoyed it. It was nice to see Ginny being her own person, and Charlie Brown (even if it wasn't necessarily "the" Charlie Brown) getting his "red-haired girl" was just fantastic - a really nice moment of closure.

There was a bit of disconnect with the Fred'n'George girl-watching parts and the wholesome Ginny and Charlie bits, and a few times the 4-H stuff felt a bit extraneous. But overall, it was very well-written and terribly fun to read. Thanks!

Reviewer: Hannah W.Date: 2002-12-30
Reviewid: 14517Chapter: 1
Good. Are you going to write more?

Reviewer: JenniferLupinDate: 2002-12-29
Reviewid: 14312Chapter: 1
Is that it? I'd love to see more of this story, it was rather cute! Thanks for writing it.

Jennifer

Reviewer: Talking Purple RabbitsDate: 2002-10-24
Reviewid: 6964Chapter: 1
Ohh...luvly Ginny and Charlie...how cute!

Thank you for explaining 4-H, I've never understood it. :)

I love this story...
~TPR

Reviewer: julietvalcouerDate: 2002-09-22
Reviewid: 4506Chapter: 1
Oh, for heaven's sake...I love it! 4-H, and Charlie Brown meets the little red-haired girl. I can just see Mr. Weasely in awe of the farming equipment. Great fic!

Reviewer: ArunDate: 2002-09-13
Reviewid: 3859Chapter: 1
That was short, sweet, cute, and to the point. It was nice not having to read abou Ginny not being in love with Harry and Charlie Brown is proabably somone who would be perfect for her. Something else I liked about this was the interactions between the Wizarding and muggle world. The interaction between Mrs. Weasley and Mrs. Brown are proof enough that people are people.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --