The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Kindred Souls
Review(s): 26

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-02-24
Reviewid: 140222Chapter: 1
Quite Good

Reviewer: 1SadFoolDate: 2006-01-13
Reviewid: 138448Chapter: 1
Oh the brilliance! Snape and Cowell! I would have never made the connection! Especially since I had to have my husband explain to me that Simon Cowell was that surly british dude on TV... Yeah, I'm the Hermione type... Anyway, once he put a face to the name, I suddenly realized that you are a complete genius! Should you ever have anything of your own (ie not a fanfiction), I would be more than happy to read it. In fact, its a demand. Get an idea, stupid or otherwise, write it down and contact me.

Reviewer: KateDate: 2005-10-18
Reviewid: 134725Chapter: 1
It took me a minute to get it, but it's so funny! Another great one. . .

Reviewer: Genne-veraDate: 2005-09-05
Reviewid: 131768Chapter: 1
HA! -gasp- cant, type! Simon Cowell?!? toooo funny!

Reviewer: AnaxandraDate: 2005-06-27
Reviewid: 125384Chapter: 1
Polyjuice Potion?
What? And what's a aficionado?
Am i stupid beyond words? OOO!! OO! Story idea! Muggle mobsters capture Edward and take him on a yellow submarine! al-RIGHT! Now that's a story.

Reviewer: mother gooseDate: 2005-05-04
Reviewid: 121367Chapter: 1
Another triumph for Jack. I was delighted to see a wizard's take on The Beatles and Simon Cowell.

Reviewer: MollyDate: 2005-03-11
Reviewid: 116209Chapter: 1
Snape aka Simon Cowell, with each new story you continue to surprise and delight, the personalities are so similar, congratulations and keep writing (that was anorder not a request.

Reviewer: LossenrhosDate: 2004-12-01
Reviewid: 106546Chapter: 1
Ha ha! You're right! They *are* the same person, siriusly. Poor Edward. Meeting two Snape's in the same hour cannot be good for the soul. Oh and Jack "SIGN MY CHEST!"... sorry, couldn't resist.

Reviewer: AnyaDate: 2004-09-29
Reviewid: 99761Chapter: 1
This gave me a giggle! How very fun, and to think that Snape has a secret love of tearing apart hopeful pop stars!

Reviewer: nicoleDate: 2004-08-04
Reviewid: 95572Chapter: 1
c'mon.... i want more.....

Reviewer: darkangelDate: 2004-06-27
Reviewid: 89136Chapter: 1
im waiting for more.........

Reviewer: LizzyDate: 2004-06-27
Reviewid: 89108Chapter: 1
huh? im a bit slow and could someone please explain the whole polyjuice bit???????

Reviewer: Chester159Date: 2004-06-13
Reviewid: 86987Chapter: 1
OH!!I get it now...it just took me a minute. Simon Cowell...that's funny! At first, I didn't know where you were going with the story, but then it all made sense. You kind of had to put the summary and the story together. Interesting. I like all of your fics; they make you think.

Reviewer: CheddarTrekDate: 2004-06-09
Reviewid: 86550Chapter: 1
OH! I get it now! ROFL (had to read it twice, but that makes it all the funnier ^^)

Reviewer: MuggleGirlDate: 2004-05-15
Reviewid: 82719Chapter: 1
God, I can't stop laughing! That was great. I would never have thought to compare Simon Cowell with Snape, but they do seem to have the same type of personality, don't they? Very well-written, and I love your sense of humor. I'm still laughing!

Reviewer: Talking Purple RabbitsDate: 2003-12-18
Reviewid: 63901Chapter: 1
::shakes head::

I'm sorry, Jack, I thought it was utterly brilliant until the very last line...which I utterly and completely didn't get. So you'll have to excuse me for being quite lost.

Polyjuice? Huh?

I like the comparison of the two, although I have to say while being both teenaged and female, I find myself attracted to neither Snape or Simon Cowell. Hmm...

;)

~TPR

Reviewer: Waywren TruesongDate: 2003-09-04
Reviewid: 50759Chapter: 1
There are only so many ways one can say that a story
made them laugh. Since I'm starting at the top of your
author page and going down the list, I expect to run
out at any time. Oh well. ^^

I like Edward; I may ask to borrow him. He's delightful.

Reviewer: IceDate: 2003-09-01
Reviewid: 49952Chapter: 1
hahahahhaa. wait, huh? i think i get it...but i'm not sure. oh well. anyway, loved the fic. nice comic relief.

Reviewer: AshleyDate: 2003-08-28
Reviewid: 49068Chapter: 1
What a strange little fic... lol I was trying to figure out what the hell Simon Cowell was doing in a fanfic... took till the very end to recognize that he was actually important to the storyline. Sometimes I surprise even myself with my up-take lag. Anyway, funny, funny... :)

Reviewer: BillyDate: 2003-08-07
Reviewid: 46084Chapter: 1
Oh wow. This seems like a good story, but you know what? I don't know what's going on...

Reviewer: uremiaDate: 2003-06-20
Reviewid: 37981Chapter: 1
yah, i was a bit slow, but i did get it.
LOL

Reviewer: Carmen SandiegpDate: 2003-06-20
Reviewid: 37864Chapter: 1
good, but I didn't get the bit at the end in italics....

Reviewer: kayjalDate: 2003-06-19
Reviewid: 37695Chapter: 1
shit . im so bloody slow. i got it. thanks

Reviewer: kayjalDate: 2003-06-19
Reviewid: 37694Chapter: 1
very very good story. very funny... but then.. i lost you.. at the end. do you intend to explain yourself child ??. good. you better.
It takes at least an hour for the Polyjuice Potion to wear off, right? How long was I gone?--- whu de hell is he ??

Reviewer: AshleyDate: 2003-06-19
Reviewid: 37642Chapter: 1
Oh, you're killing me! You are the master of humor, as always, to take the musing "They do sorta look and act alike" and turn it into an extremely funny and perfectly written fic. ROTFLMAO!!

Reviewer: Newbia the ElfDate: 2003-06-19
Reviewid: 37633Chapter: 1
You just made me realize that Snape is really Simon Cowell. They even have similar initials! Very funny fic,as always.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --