The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Dancing with Harry
Review(s): 74

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-03-29
Reviewid: 141421Chapter: 1
I really enjoyed this fic and thought that it was quite good.
Except near the end if apply logic.
Ginny serves up a couple of large subway pizzas to Malfoy, sleeps for 8 hours or so with bits of barf fermenting in her mouth, and then, directly upon waking, shares deep, complete, meaningful kisses with Harry and thinks this is wonderful.
You go ahead and enjoy copying that. For most folk - a pass.

Reviewer: AbiDate: 2005-09-13
Reviewid: 132482Chapter: 1
I am a massive fan of Harry Potter and this story is so original. I LOVE IT. Please email me some thanks.

Reviewer: JessicaDate: 2005-08-27
Reviewid: 131037Chapter: 1
Ahahahaha!! i love the part where Ginny thinks "i'll have to remember to tell george how good he is at divination."

Reviewer: genel fleurkeDate: 2005-08-23
Reviewid: 130688Chapter: 1
wow, mager mush factor at the end there! but great deatale on the snogging. i loved you story, hope you keep wrighting!

Reviewer: nicole fleurkeDate: 2005-08-22
Reviewid: 130607Chapter: 1
it was a good story, i espesly liked the part when ginny barfed on malfoy.anyway i dont think anything is wrong with your story.

Reviewer: hannahDate: 2005-08-11
Reviewid: 129639Chapter: 1
I love your story so so sos os sos os sos sos so so much!!!!!

Reviewer: VanessaDate: 2005-08-10
Reviewid: 129569Chapter: 1
Oh my gosh! I loved it! please keep on writing. I was soooooooooooooooooooo beautiful. I love the way you writ it was such a good story. I totally felt like Ginny. wow! i hope you keep on writing

Reviewer: GaliaDate: 2005-08-06
Reviewid: 129098Chapter: 1
That was really good! I got this link from a piece of fanart of Ginny throwing up on Malfoy, and I thought that was really funny. I liked the ending and all the discriptions you put in; like what everyone was wearing. Keep writing!

Reviewer: ToriDate: 2005-07-25
Reviewid: 127799Chapter: 1
i thought it was an extremely intreging story but probabbly only because i'm a huge ginny harry shipper! lol! it was very good but there could be room for improvement. over all a good story.
*** three stars out of five

Reviewer: Richard W.Date: 2005-07-10
Reviewid: 126703Chapter: 1
It Was a VERY good story,and changed the way I look at the harry potter series. You Are A very talented writer.

Reviewer: KorakuDate: 2005-06-30
Reviewid: 125680Chapter: 1
Fweee Very cute story, I liked it a lot! Harry and Ginny are cute, but I have a few I like beter, still good though! ^_____^ <3

Reviewer: KorakuDate: 2005-06-30
Reviewid: 125679Chapter: 1
Fweee Very cute story, I liked it a lot! Harry and Ginny are cute, but I have a few I like beter, still good though! ^_____^ <3

Reviewer: Merlin McGonagallDate: 2005-06-25
Reviewid: 125225Chapter: 1
Brilliant! Had me waiting for the next word the entire story! Nice job with this! :D

Reviewer: Amanda WilsonDate: 2005-05-12
Reviewid: 121962Chapter: 1
OH MY GOD!!!!!! THAT STORY MADE ME CRY MAN!!!!! IM STILL CRYIN!!!!! *sobb* YOUD BETTER WRITE ONE ABOUT RON & HERMONIE (sorry if i spelled her name wrong) KEEP UP THE AWSOME WORK!!!!!!

Reviewer: Adriana GonzalezDate: 2005-04-18
Reviewid: 119854Chapter: 1
wow....you wright some great stuff.i never would have thought that harry and ginny made a romantic couple.

Reviewer: WapuDate: 2005-01-04
Reviewid: 109666Chapter: 1
Hi, its me again, but i forgot to say this: Can you please send me any other H/G fics you have written?

Coz i would really like to read them.

Reviewer: WapuDate: 2005-01-04
Reviewid: 109665Chapter: 1
That was soooooooo good! Can you please please please please PLEASE write the same story from Harry's point of view?

Thanx, and keep up the good work

Reviewer: OscarDate: 2004-11-21
Reviewid: 105440Chapter: 1
You probabli get this a lot, but I would love it if you could send me more of these short stories, I could swear Rowling herself wrote it . . . and with the books getting so delayed I really need to satisfy my Potter-mania with more than reading each book for the eleventh time! Please send me all your works on this, I'm specially interested on the Ron/Hermione affair. And just a bit of advise: you're very good, but a little clumsy on gramatics, you'll want to check on that. I'll be waiting for those stories!

Reviewer: RociODate: 2004-09-29
Reviewid: 99809Chapter: 1
I love this story!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: MyaDate: 2004-08-24
Reviewid: 98418Chapter: 1
This story is awsome it's so fluffy!!!
I liked the dancing with ginny too.
grat job ;)

Reviewer: AshenDate: 2004-08-11
Reviewid: 96689Chapter: 1
Ok, I usually only read and write Graco/Ginny fics, but this was VERY cute! You got all the awkward feelings, and blushes, AND NOT ONE OF YOUR CHARACTERS WAS OOC! You did an awesom job! It was very thourogh, and you described everything, with out boring the person to tears with too much description. You are a truley wonderful author!

Urs truley,

Ashen

Reviewer: MollieDate: 2004-07-09
Reviewid: 91476Chapter: 1
I really want to know what Harry thought through out all this. It's really very interesting.

Reviewer: SamanthaDate: 2004-07-06
Reviewid: 91025Chapter: 1
This was so good!! i love it! please E-Mail me some more stories that you write about harry and ginny because this was very very exellent! Thank you!

Reviewer: LeiDate: 2004-06-17
Reviewid: 87591Chapter: 1
This story is great,please keep writing this story! If you need ideas contact me.It was great and all,but you need to continue from the part after Ginny needs to remember to tell George how good he is at Divination.Anyways if you need ideas contact me.

Reviewer: ArisuseDate: 2004-06-16
Reviewid: 87335Chapter: 1
lol, me again, if you could would you let me know of any sequals? love your work!!
(understand if you are to busy or don't want to.)

Reviewer: ArisuseDate: 2004-06-16
Reviewid: 87334Chapter: 1
I thought this was wonderfully told! Loved the detail, and the ending was awsome! I hope to see more work from you.
Arisuse

Reviewer: andreaDate: 2004-06-03
Reviewid: 85859Chapter: 1
great story! you need to do a sequal for hermoine and ron!

Reviewer: Grimy Grunhilda GruntDate: 2004-06-01
Reviewid: 85558Chapter: 1
OMG! This is so totally... Fantastiskt bra sĺ att det knappt är sant! (erm, sorry, the Swedish just blurted out... but it means sort of 'It's so incredably great that I can hardly believe it!') Ok... so instead of sleeping I read this. Simply because once I started I couldn't stop... that's how good it is. Completely...something. Loved it. And when Fred said "Oh, Harry!" I laughed so hard that my glasses popped off. Absolutely fabulous. Keep on the good stuff!

Reviewer: Alecia FowlDate: 2004-05-01
Reviewid: 80774Chapter: 1
wow, its an okay story, characters are in full requisisition to the book, but harry is unpredictable as usual, *roles eyes* but I think Ginny is a bit out of character.

Reviewer: amandaDate: 2004-04-06
Reviewid: 77447Chapter: 1
That was sooo sweet, i loved it

Reviewer: tonniDate: 2004-03-11
Reviewid: 74107Chapter: 1
i loved your stories i've only read 2 dancing with ginny and this.
but you don't know the characters too good (harry wouldn't ever just go over and kiss ginny)

Reviewer: pirateloverDate: 2004-03-08
Reviewid: 73744Chapter: 1
I loved this story! This is my favorite part:

"I know what I'm saying. I'm saying I've loved you all along, even before you saved me. I know you think it was because you were famous, but it wasn't. You turned out to be everything I wanted you to be. You saved my life when I didn't even think I deserved to live anymore. You made sure everyone understood that I was being controlled. You plucked me up out of the abyss of hell and carried me back to safety. But even all that isn't the reason I love you. I love you because you're great at Quidditch. I love you because you think spew is funny. I love you because you pretended not to notice when I knocked things over. I love you because you brought up Fleur Delacour's little sister when you didn't have to. I love you cause you never once acted like I was silly for the way I acted. I love you because you call Ron's owl 'Pigwidgeon' and not 'Pig'. I love you because… because you have the most gorgeous eyes I've ever seen."

Harry's gorgeous eyes widened at this.

"They're so deep, sometimes I feel like I could fall in, and I'd float there forever and never reach the bottom or the sides. I love you because you're you, and I can't keep it in any longer. I love you." Harry didn't seem to react, he wasn't looking at her anymore. Ginny could feel tears rolling down her cheeks and she wondered what she'd done to make him turn his eyes away from her. He was knocking on a door. "I love you, Harry," she muttered again, hoping he would look into her again. He knocked on the door again. "I don't care if you don't love me back. I love you, I've always been yours." The door opened and she heard Harry talking to someone in the doorway. His voice seemed to echo endlessly in her ears.

I love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: Hannah MayDate: 2004-02-29
Reviewid: 72628Chapter: 1
AWWWWWWWWWW... I love yoyr story!!!

Reviewer: AllieDate: 2004-02-16
Reviewid: 70899Chapter: 1
Im' sorry to say this story has just been plagiarised, along with one by Suburban House Elf.

see fanfic.net here: http://www.fanfiction.net/read.php?storyid=1731601&chapter=2

Reviewer: *~Jessica~*Date: 2004-01-03
Reviewid: 65683Chapter: 1
I LLLLLLLLLOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD it!! Harry and Ginny stories are my favorite! This one out of all the ones I've read this is my Fav! write more about hogsmade trips and *cough* empty classrooms. (Remember D.A. lessons)

Reviewer: celestina blackDate: 2003-12-02
Reviewid: 61481Chapter: 1
whooo!!!!!
oh YEAH!!
:-D
eeexcellent

Reviewer: marisaDate: 2003-11-13
Reviewid: 59900Chapter: 1
Lol That was cute! Very good detail with the snogging! Very good! Lol! :D

Reviewer: neveryoumindDate: 2003-11-13
Reviewid: 59881Chapter: 1
That is great! I'm a HarryGinny fan meself. Are you planning on continuing this or writing others, because if so I definately want to read them. That story kinda makes you wonder if you'll ever find the one that will always be there for you, don't it? If you have any other fanfictions tell me the names.

Reviewer: EllaDate: 2003-10-25
Reviewid: 57859Chapter: 1
I love this Fanfiction. Keep up the good work! Ginny and Harry is my favorite ship!

Reviewer: CélineDate: 2003-10-19
Reviewid: 57054Chapter: 1
Oooooh! It's so cute! I really loved your story. I hope you did write other stories: this one was great: I loved your characters, and your plot was great. There was a lot of humour too... keep on writing!!!

Reviewer: Myster webDate: 2003-10-13
Reviewid: 56399Chapter: 1
The fairy fever was a great touch (poor Malfoy) and Ginny's confesstion was perfect. I probably would do the same thing if I was in that situation (The blushing I mean). Could you write more? You are exelent!

Reviewer: Sugar ThiefDate: 2003-10-11
Reviewid: 56193Chapter: 1
Ew! She kissed him right after throwing up!

Reviewer: LucknerDate: 2003-09-21
Reviewid: 53828Chapter: 1
This story is just beautiful. Won't you please write a sequel? It's too good to end here.

Reviewer: JohannaDate: 2003-08-28
Reviewid: 49110Chapter: 1
What did Malfoy do when Ginny was out of the Hospital Wing? Did he yell? Was he in shock?

Reviewer: PhilipDate: 2003-08-26
Reviewid: 48682Chapter: 1
I loved your story, better I think than any other I've ever read (including Rowling's five books). I hated to see it end. You have a real gift. If you're not an author, you should be. I hope you will someday write more about Ginny and Harry's growing romance, I would love to read more.

Reviewer: Waywren TruesongDate: 2003-08-24
Reviewid: 48512Chapter: 1
I -love- this. It's absolutely flogging adorable and
I am -so proud- of Gin so what she did to Malfoy's
robes.
-And- his shoes.

Also, Gin, you -know- that Harry will always want to
kiss you. Why? Because he was willing to do it when
you'd just thrown up. ^^

Reviewer: meDate: 2003-08-06
Reviewid: 45758Chapter: 1
ur story was great can ya notify me if you add on to your story?

Reviewer: JessicaDate: 2003-08-04
Reviewid: 45337Chapter: 1
That was WONDERFULLL!!!!! It was soooo cute!!! You are totally Awsome!!! Rock ON!

Reviewer: meganDate: 2003-08-04
Reviewid: 45318Chapter: 1
I loved it, was so romantic the way ginny and harry are holding eachother is just a wonderful dream you have to wright more stories like that it was dream to me. i love romance. well g2g bye

Reviewer: katieDate: 2003-08-04
Reviewid: 45268Chapter: 1
is there a sequel to this sequel.....it's GOOD!

Reviewer: SARAH JANE NOLAN RAMIREZDate: 2003-07-31
Reviewid: 44810Chapter: 1
ABSALUTLY FABULOS IT`S SO SWEET,CUTE,ADORABLE ETC.

Reviewer: AsiaDate: 2003-07-30
Reviewid: 44629Chapter: 1
WOW hehe it was great i liked the barfing on malfoy part but why?? lol it was hilarious though and aww harry ad ginny htye just kept on kissing great job!

Reviewer: Chocolate MuseDate: 2003-07-24
Reviewid: 43565Chapter: 1
This was so cute. I really enjoyed it. I absolutely love the movie "Labrynth", and have always loved the scene that song comes from. After all, what young girl, doesn't have the fantasy of dancing with her prince charming(or King Jareth for that matter).

Reviewer: haylieDate: 2003-07-23
Reviewid: 43478Chapter: 1
oh.my.god. that was the most fantastic... how the hell did you DO that?lol. that was AWESOME...

Reviewer: TaraDate: 2003-07-20
Reviewid: 43068Chapter: 1
SO CUTE!!! Great story; I loved it! I hope you will write another story soon. Hopefully a post OotP! Great job; keep up the good work.

Reviewer: CristinaDate: 2003-07-17
Reviewid: 42410Chapter: 1
I-LOVE-FLUFF!

That whole delirious dancing and talking was perfect, lol, made me laugh at the times she thought "I did *NOT* do that!"

Reviewer: KrisDate: 2003-07-08
Reviewid: 40914Chapter: 1
Wow... that was really great!!

Reviewer: firewhiskeyDate: 2003-07-07
Reviewid: 40726Chapter: 1
oooh. that was great. continue this story please! i want to know what goes on in those empty classrooms!!

Reviewer: Paige KnorrDate: 2003-07-07
Reviewid: 40654Chapter: 1
Dear Author,
This was a great sequal. I always knew they'd get together. Yesterday I read 'Dancing with Ginny' and I didn't know there was a sequal. After doing a search for 'Dancing with' I found this one and I'm glad I did. I am NOT a fan of R/H but I think after reading this and many other H/G ships that I am beginning to warm up to the idea of H/G. They are pretty perfect for each other. Thank you for writing this great piece of work.

From,
Paige Knorr

Reviewer: lineDate: 2003-07-05
Reviewid: 40228Chapter: 1
hey...

This is a really great story, i loved it...

you can be a writer....

please write more...
it was fantastic

from line....

i'm a girl from Denmark

Reviewer: lineDate: 2003-07-05
Reviewid: 40227Chapter: 1
hey...

This is a really great story, i loved it...

you can be a writer....

please write more...
it was fantastic

from line....

i'm a girl from Denmark

Reviewer: FloopowderdustDate: 2003-07-05
Reviewid: 40212Chapter: 1
Wow, that was a good story, I love all that romantic fluff. Very nice, you should continue this.

Reviewer: trishaDate: 2003-06-30
Reviewid: 39076Chapter: 1
i love this story. read the previous one too. did you consider going on with the story? hope so. you're really good. looking forward to any of your new installments.

Reviewer: DonzaboboDate: 2003-06-24
Reviewid: 38427Chapter: 1
Really,really, really, etc. good have you read OotP? Anyway this was a very good fic
Congrats
Donzi

Reviewer: jessiDate: 2003-06-22
Reviewid: 38295Chapter: 1
OH YAYYYYYYYYY finally a sequal! very good- keep the story going, harry n ginny in empty classrooms- ........ haha!

Reviewer: LourdesDate: 2003-06-21
Reviewid: 38252Chapter: 1
The timing of this fanfic would be lovely for Book 6 or 7. Read book 5. Thank you for sharing this wonderful fluff. Let us hope that by Book 7 HP/GW will continue and better still - sealed! Well done.

Reviewer: StaceyDate: 2003-06-21
Reviewid: 38156Chapter: 1
awwwwwwwwwww great story. even though it's not needed i would luv to see s sequel to this.

Reviewer: AnorielDate: 2003-06-20
Reviewid: 38074Chapter: 1
I love your story! It's really sweet, and it reminds me of my own experience earlier this week *eyes glaze over as she remembers slow dancing with her head on Logan's shoulder* *shakes head violently to clear it out* anyways, I like the story... ^^

Reviewer: evaDate: 2003-06-20
Reviewid: 38064Chapter: 1
This is so GOOD! I hope this really happens in the book. I kept heaing celine dion's "Have your ever been in love during the kissing scene.

Reviewer: CurlsOfGoldDate: 2003-06-20
Reviewid: 38003Chapter: 1
aaaaaaaaaaw so sweet!!!!

Reviewer: Jill W.Date: 2003-06-20
Reviewid: 37973Chapter: 1
This was great! A very Rowling-esque set-up, too, with the perfume. Just a casual mention of the thing that causes so much trouble!

Loved the interaction between Ginny and Harry. Just the right amount of uneasiness to show that this is the beginning of a lovely romance.

Good job!

Reviewer: JJill and JohannaDate: 2003-06-20
Reviewid: 37955Chapter: 1
No offense, but she kissed Harry right after she threw up? (on Malfoy-yay!)
That must not have been very pleasant.
I hope Madam Pomfrey magically brushed Ginny's teeth while she was asleep, or else this story looses about half its romance.
But it's still got some pretty hot romancing.

Reviewer: ArumbarDate: 2003-06-20
Reviewid: 37948Chapter: 1
Very sweet! Very nice story!

Reviewer: Snape the SnakeDate: 2003-06-20
Reviewid: 37943Chapter: 1
Good H/G story

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --