The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Sour Mix & Snape
Review(s): 46

Reviewer: albusdumbledorerulesDate: 2007-08-01
Reviewid: 148671Chapter: 1
nice ending make another storie please

Reviewer: Maria M.Date: 2005-07-05
Reviewid: 126067Chapter: 1
Awww, cute!!

Reviewer: AlekhyaDate: 2005-04-01
Reviewid: 118364Chapter: 1
Weird, but good.

Reviewer: LydiaDate: 2005-03-18
Reviewid: 116926Chapter: 1
It's horrible!

I love it!

Reviewer: SeasprayDate: 2005-03-01
Reviewid: 115238Chapter: 1
That was- hilarious. The image of Severus as a suppeptitiously stealing haribo will stay with me a long time. A very amusing, witty and inventive story that managed (somehow) to remain perfectly in keeping with our sarcastic potions master. Wonderful, wonderful stuff. Keep writing!

Reviewer: TrulyDate: 2004-11-08
Reviewid: 103899Chapter: 1
heheheheeeee when it comes to women, snape *would* cry for sweet Mercy :P

sorry, couldnt resist ;)

Reviewer: TrulyDate: 2004-11-08
Reviewid: 103895Chapter: 1
SUGAR-COATED SQUEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!! lol great fic here, and a charming OC. lol this one got me right in my gooey centre, as i work at a lollyshop that has a whole CABINET of haribo sours and gummis and i work (ahem*eat*ahem) with them every day!!!!

"it was time to raid her secret stash of Haribo" lol sounds like my room - little bags of the stuff EVERYWHERE! hmmmm..... wonder if i should set some snape-traps? (although ant/mouse traps would probably prove more useful.... eep.

any chance of a sequel perhaps? i want to see some snape/haribo indulgence! can't you just picture that scowl melting into sugary bliss (accompanied by appropriate appreciative sound-effects) after a hard day's gryffindor point-docking?

*goes to find haribo lollies*

Reviewer: MiekeDate: 2004-10-26
Reviewid: 102389Chapter: 1
Oh My Gosh! I Love it!!! I donít know what to say it was incredible! You have to write a sequel! Love It!

Reviewer: Shina LarisDate: 2004-10-23
Reviewid: 102185Chapter: 1
Really good! This is perhaps one of the best Snape one-shot I've ever read - You really captured his attitude well!

Reviewer: FoxfierDate: 2004-10-10
Reviewid: 100920Chapter: 1
Very nice!
Enjoyable story, good for folks who something of the Harry Potter universe already-- it's comfortable. Not so much if you're not familiar with the characters, but why would someone like that be here?

Reviewer: ClaireDate: 2004-08-13
Reviewid: 97078Chapter: 1
Yay! finally someone with a completely new idea! I can completely agree with Mercy that Haribo are a life and death matter, and that if more guys tasted of sour cherries the world would be a better place! Thanks for the giggle!

Reviewer: samDate: 2004-07-17
Reviewid: 92776Chapter: 1
alsome, that was a total cliffhanger bummer though.

Reviewer: Death EaterDate: 2004-02-22
Reviewid: 71944Chapter: 1
Cute. I like it.
~Death Eater

Reviewer: AthenaDate: 2003-12-07
Reviewid: 62298Chapter: 1
Come on! I need more! great story though, I can see your attracted to Snape also, o well, write more...this one could go far,

Athena

Reviewer: AthenaDate: 2003-11-09
Reviewid: 59486Chapter: 1
Awww...you're just going to leave it at that? How sad...I really liked where this was going! Mercy is awesome. She kinda reminds me of myself....especially the whole:

This was, after all, more important than wrecked classrooms and potion-induced moments of madness, more important even than pride . . this was chocolate.

XD That's my attitude on the matter. Well, I hope that you continue with this, and if you don't, then I'll be sad. :( Poor sad widdle athena...oh well! :) Good story though!

~*ATHENA*~

Reviewer: FrankieDate: 2003-10-22
Reviewid: 57470Chapter: 1
"This was, after all, more important than wrecked classrooms and potion-induced moments of madness, more important even than pride . . this was chocolate."

What a great line! Every woman should be able to identify with that. A great little fluffy piece that I thoroughly enjoyed.

Nice form and even though I hadn't seen Snape as having a sweet tooth, you made it believable.

The character of Mercy was great fun, and her thoughts on Snape ("He didnít even have the grace to rise to the bait but just stood like a tall immovable . . git.") were priceless.

Well done and I will hope to see more!!!

Reviewer: JewelsDate: 2003-10-20
Reviewid: 57140Chapter: 1
um well that was a little strange...and really gross too...i heard about sugar quill by someone telling me the fan fics on this site were really good but i sort of think now that they were kidding...that was horrible!

Reviewer: laurenceDate: 2003-10-19
Reviewid: 57020Chapter: 1
this is really cute- you should continue it!i hope you do - please? you write really cute snape-obsessed fanfics! i love 'em!

Reviewer: AdinaDate: 2003-09-22
Reviewid: 54003Chapter: 1
This was soooooo cute! Please, keep on writing Snape fics; they make me so happy!

Reviewer: ErinDate: 2003-09-06
Reviewid: 50951Chapter: 1
That was wonderful! Certainly the best Snape FF I have read. I hope you do more like this. Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: JaquelyneDate: 2003-08-31
Reviewid: 49541Chapter: 1
*Looks around the room and wonders if anyone noticed that I was smiling*

Snape human? It can't be. He's dark brooding and a (insert any word you like here) git! *scratches head at the thought of Snape falling for someone*

Reviewer: BrandiDate: 2003-08-12
Reviewid: 46797Chapter: 1
That was simply brilliant, of all things. I loved all of the commentary from Mercy. I hope you could make a secuel to this if you havent already. I am a tad new so I havn't gone through it all yet. I enjoy your works on Severus. Kudos! Ta.

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2003-08-06
Reviewid: 45820Chapter: 1
I never new a story about Snape could be so sweet!

Reviewer: MulciberDate: 2003-07-29
Reviewid: 44417Chapter: 1
Hehehe. Very nice. I must say, I was in a gourmet candy store today looking at the imported goods. They had Haribo (which I've never seen here in Canada), and I started giggling and giggling. I couldn't resist, I had to buy it. It was about 6 times more expensive than normal candy, but it was very yummy and I ate it while rereading your story. It made my day! Thanks!

Reviewer: PixierelishDate: 2003-07-21
Reviewid: 43195Chapter: 1
Mmmmmm sour cherries. They're the best of all the Haribo! lol! Very very spiffy. Good job!

Reviewer: SageDate: 2003-07-21
Reviewid: 43102Chapter: 1
AAWWWW! This is so cute! I love it!

Reviewer: AmishVomitCakeDate: 2003-07-19
Reviewid: 42882Chapter: 1
A side of Snape I've never before fathomed. I pictured Mercy looking like Kate Winslet, like she did in "Titanic"...I liked it.

Reviewer: JacquelynDate: 2003-07-17
Reviewid: 42431Chapter: 1
Awesome!

You had me in stitches! I love Mercy! Snape was quite amusing too...can't trust sugar-napping DADA professors, can you?

*chuckles*

Reviewer: wei_meiyingDate: 2003-07-15
Reviewid: 42174Chapter: 1
I loved this story. Please write more!!

Reviewer: kayjalDate: 2003-07-15
Reviewid: 42103Chapter: 1
ah. another beautiful one. you seem to have an obsession for snape and its like u seem to be trying to pair him up with everyone. ok. that sounded like an insult. but it really wasnt. i like the way u write..
i really do. its great. BUT the romanticising of snape is what i dont agree with. its kind of.. off character thats all. but maybe he IS like tt .. i guess we'll neva noe. will we ?
aniwae cheerio. keep the quill alive. may the fluff be with you.
keep writng coz u really are good at this.

Reviewer: ElliottDate: 2003-07-15
Reviewid: 42071Chapter: 1
Sorry. Read the Tough Guide to Harry Potter, entry Potion, Accidental. Still, it's an amusing little ficlet.

Reviewer: AmandaDate: 2003-07-05
Reviewid: 40140Chapter: 1
More Mercy please! And possibly the pitter patter of little Snape feet? (wink wink, nudge nudge)

Reviewer: JayneDate: 2003-07-01
Reviewid: 39321Chapter: 1
LOL. It was so sweet to read something light, fluffy, and ever so sugary! Great job. And, of course, I can see why Mercy, my niece as well, would fall for Severus. He's utterly sour and oh so irresistable. Greast job!

Reviewer: unknownDate: 2003-07-01
Reviewid: 39214Chapter: 1
I liked it ok but why wasn't it about Harry and/or Ginny, Draco and/or Moaning Myrtle or another couple?

Reviewer: unknownDate: 2003-07-01
Reviewid: 39212Chapter: 1
I liked it ok but why wasn't it about Harry and/or Ginny, Draco and/or Moaning Myrtle or another couple?

Reviewer: Firenze StarfireDate: 2003-06-30
Reviewid: 39194Chapter: 1
SEQUAL! I love it! it definatly can be turned into an excellent story.... Well done!

Reviewer: KrisDate: 2003-06-30
Reviewid: 39191Chapter: 1
Amusing, I don't know if you intended it to be...but it was none the less.
Some how I didn't picture Snape as a Candy/sweets guy.

Reviewer: Aisling and RyreDate: 2003-06-30
Reviewid: 39169Chapter: 1
*giggles*
thats so sweet!!! opps pun!!! I'm actuaaly eating Haribo at the moment....and i've got one of thouse heart-thingys!!!!!

Reviewer: LarzdinnDate: 2003-06-30
Reviewid: 39079Chapter: 1
Awww ^_^ Too damn sweet for words!

Reviewer: LeaDate: 2003-06-30
Reviewid: 39052Chapter: 1
That's a really cute fluffy story. Nice job.

Reviewer: A Lovable StrayDate: 2003-06-30
Reviewid: 39046Chapter: 1
That's cute. Really cute. ^_^

Reviewer: FleurDate: 2003-06-30
Reviewid: 39042Chapter: 1
Everybody together now...AWWWW!

That was adorable. I loved it, really. Hehe.

Fleur

Reviewer: MerusaDate: 2003-06-29
Reviewid: 39000Chapter: 1
lol....sequel, please!

Reviewer: kazzaDate: 2003-06-29
Reviewid: 38957Chapter: 1
Love it! I especially like the idea of Snape raiding Mercy's stash of sweets :)

Reviewer: ISJDate: 2003-06-29
Reviewid: 38895Chapter: 1
Oh, I loved it!! So sweet, pun fully intended.

Remarkably well-written, the dialogue and narrative were both engaging and, I regret to admit...had me giggling. :)

And, yes, the seventh years were *definitely* on to something...

Great work!
ISJ

Reviewer: UnderTheNorthStarDate: 2003-06-28
Reviewid: 38825Chapter: 1
Great little story; that lucky girl! I wouldn't complain a bit about losing 2 bags of candy like that! Tell us more?

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --