The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 30

Reviewer: DuncanDate: 2005-02-21
Reviewid: 114532Chapter: 1
Briliant!

what a twist - I love it. ROFLASTC

Excellent

Reviewer: Mrs Norris's MouseDate: 2004-12-30
Reviewid: 109215Chapter: 1
Thank you thats was good.

Reviewer: Persephone LunaDate: 2004-12-03
Reviewid: 106728Chapter: 1
Oh, you're too funny. xD I never saw that one coming.

Reviewer: AnjerlaDate: 2004-11-15
Reviewid: 104892Chapter: 1
This is really good, I like the twist, but what I like best is that Dean killed him through a completely Muggle method. I've always harbored a sneaking suspicion that Muggle methods of killing would be Voldie's one weakness. But I like it besides that. Good job thinking outside the box!

Reviewer: DazzleBoxDate: 2004-08-09
Reviewid: 96454Chapter: 1
Heh, that's pretty clever. That's a nice twist on the prophecy, and an interesting thought on the myopia even Dumbledore can experience.

How amusing would it have been if the prophecy had been about an all-muggle child?

Nicely done.

Reviewer: BookofLuneDate: 2004-08-02
Reviewid: 95234Chapter: 1
Very ironic and interesting idea. On the JK Rowling site I read a secret tidbit about Dean that seemed to insinuate that his father mentioned in the books is his stepfather, and his real father was a wizard killed by Deatheaters before Dean's birth, before he could tell his wife about his magical heritage. So, she believed that he left her and married another man.

Reviewer: mistyDate: 2004-06-01
Reviewid: 85482Chapter: 1
This is a fascinating way of looking at the prophecy and how different people each add their own assumptions to such things.I loved the surprise ending!

Reviewer: AnniDate: 2004-01-08
Reviewid: 66178Chapter: 1
that was awsome! i love this story! poor Harry though, had to go through all that, and in the end he wasn't the one in the prophesy. i loved how you had Dean tell everyone about those attacks. it was awsome. - Anni

Reviewer: ShlozDate: 2004-01-01
Reviewid: 65398Chapter: 1
Awesome. Just Awesome.

Good on you for thinking outside the mold!

Reviewer: SharonDate: 2003-10-03
Reviewid: 55357Chapter: 1
Very cool! When Dean was describing his parents' accidents, I thought it was so random that it must be significant later. I figured Dean would be killed. But then when he dropped the bricks, I had forgotten all about that. So when the news reports were listed at the end, I was just blown away! Great twist... very clever.

Reviewer: RachaelDate: 2003-07-27
Reviewid: 44150Chapter: 1
Although I think that it would be better in the real series if Voldemort was killed by Harry, I liked the story and thought that it was very creative how Dean was really the person who was supposed to fulfil the prophecy and nobody, even to this day, knows it. Very good!

Reviewer: Entr'acteDate: 2003-07-05
Reviewid: 40152Chapter: 1
Loved it! Should have seen it coming, but didn't.
Muggle-borns would be their blind-spot, wouldn't they!

Reviewer: AmyDate: 2003-07-04
Reviewid: 40025Chapter: 1
Interesting twist! ;) If only it was that easy!

Reviewer: PyroDate: 2003-07-03
Reviewid: 39967Chapter: 1
HAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Good one! I never saw it... and how fitting a death for old Snake- Face! Oh, that was good... *wipes tear*

Reviewer: InsanityDate: 2003-07-03
Reviewid: 39949Chapter: 1
“Hermione always said you had a hero complex,” said Ginny, but her voice was sympathetic. “You know that Divination’s a really imprecise branch of magic. Even centaurs sometimes read the signs wrongly. The important thing is it’s over. You’re free Harry. You don’t have to be defined by him anymore.”
Harry stared at her blankly then slowly started to smile.

This is Brilliant!! I was just re-reading SS/PS and thinking about how unreliable divination is, but you added the Muggle bit!! Hee, great twist!

Reviewer: Muggle MollyDate: 2003-07-02
Reviewid: 39580Chapter: 1
NICE! Gives a whole new spin on the prophecy. Interesting.

Reviewer: SamDate: 2003-07-02
Reviewid: 39560Chapter: 1
Yippee! The Dark Lord is finally dead! Nice fanfic!

Reviewer: FellytoneDate: 2003-07-02
Reviewid: 39542Chapter: 1
Very interesting. I like it. I totally wasn't expecting it. However in the attacks on Dean, was LV actually there? I didn't get the impression that he was. And if he was why didn't he kill the Muggles outright?

I really like the twist though. I could see JKR doing something similar.

Reviewer: CrookshanksDate: 2003-07-02
Reviewid: 39534Chapter: 1
I really liked how you looked for more in the prophecy, and came up with the idea that Dean was Voldemort's enemy! Keep writing!

Reviewer: BabsDate: 2003-07-01
Reviewid: 39483Chapter: 1
Loved your story

Really good twist on the interpretation issue. i started to wonder about the string of bad luck the Thomas-family had, but didn't consider magical attacs until the ministry report excerpts. Nice point about the consequences of memory charms and the disregard for muggles.

Reviewer: JulieDate: 2003-07-01
Reviewid: 39480Chapter: 1
ROFL! Great story! Prophecies can certainly be imprecise, can't they?

Thanks for this interesting twist on the revelations of OotP. Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: TracyDate: 2003-07-01
Reviewid: 39474Chapter: 1
SWEET! Nice twist on a prophecy. More please???

T

Reviewer: ElfirDate: 2003-07-01
Reviewid: 39433Chapter: 1
Haha! What an great explaination! I knew something was up when Dean's birthday was the same day as Harry and Neville's, but couldn't really figure out how that worked out until you explained it at the end. It's so perfect! I also love that Luna was there, doing nothing in particular, just being odd. :)

Reviewer: AmberDate: 2003-07-01
Reviewid: 39411Chapter: 1
That was an amazing story! I loved how you interpreted the prophesy!! Great Job!

Reviewer: X-LydiaDate: 2003-07-01
Reviewid: 39408Chapter: 1
Very clever!

Reviewer: MallaryDate: 2003-07-01
Reviewid: 39310Chapter: 1
That was clever, cute, and dramatic all in one! I loved it. I doubt it'll happen in canon, but JK does tend to surprise us, doesn't she? Voldie killed by a pile of bricks...priceless.

Reviewer: LenaDate: 2003-07-01
Reviewid: 39291Chapter: 1
This is really good!

Reviewer: RedGemDate: 2003-07-01
Reviewid: 39279Chapter: 1
Very Interesting. Of course it would leave lots of fans very upset if Harry didn't kill Voldemort in the end. Yet ever since I finished Book 5 I've harbored fantasies that it would be Neville who killed You-Know-Who. This was the same yet different. I did love the twist, it was very JK of you, the way you cleverly planted all of the clues but no one figured it out until the end. Bravo.

Reviewer: MerusaDate: 2003-07-01
Reviewid: 39278Chapter: 1
OK, that'd be a BRAVO! Brilliant, brilliant plot. Perhaps we could get a sequel with the aftermath? Or just another story in general?

Reviewer: LoonyDate: 2003-07-01
Reviewid: 39249Chapter: 1
That was awesome!!!!! Nice twist - really cool. I loved it!!! : )

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --