The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Fairytale
Review(s): 12

Reviewer: PokeyDate: 2003-09-13
Reviewid: 52321Chapter: 1
Wow. Just wow. That was creepy as heck. I think I understood it.
The skeliton was Voldemort and he cast a weired avada kedavra that killed all the wizards and destroyed magic. Am I right? lol probably not. Hopefuly not because thats so incredebly sad. Wonderful story though. It was realy discripive and I loved it in spite of nyself.

Reviewer: RachelDate: 2003-09-13
Reviewid: 52180Chapter: 1
Bloody Hell! I cried! That is a sad story! But it was really really good! Keep writing! thanx!

Reviewer: RachaelDate: 2003-09-10
Reviewid: 51673Chapter: 1
That was so...beautiful, it made me cry. I don't understand though, was the mirror the mirrior of Erised? How does she know about Harry and the cupboard? Will she ever go back? Is Voldemort still out there. I have a million questions...

Reviewer: googligooDate: 2003-07-03
Reviewid: 39998Chapter: 1
why didnt you get back at the twins!?! i hate them, and their mom! i feel sooo sorry for carnelia.

:(googligoo

keep on writing!!

Reviewer: HalcyonDate: 2003-07-03
Reviewid: 39922Chapter: 1
Congratulations! After many chats and emails and revisions, it's finally up! Wonderful job! :D

Reviewer: meDate: 2003-07-02
Reviewid: 39784Chapter: 1
awww...i'm crying!

Reviewer: RyokoDate: 2003-07-02
Reviewid: 39676Chapter: 1
Ah I love this story good work

Reviewer: meDate: 2003-07-01
Reviewid: 39455Chapter: 1
Oh! I loved it! Please tell me there's going to be more! You have a gift for writing. Use it! Only good comes with practice. :) Please write more using these characters. Please? Pretty please?

Reviewer: TapestryDate: 2003-07-01
Reviewid: 39361Chapter: 1
What a lovely story. It was sad and haunting but with a sort of happiness too. You did an excellent job with description, I love the many lines such as "hills that were as fresh and rich as spring and summer combined." Overall I a really good story, the only recommendation I'd have would be that in a couple of places Carnelia's thought's seem a little older than they should and I believe there was a point of view shift as well at one point. Anyway, just wanted to tell you how much I enjoyed this story.

Reviewer: elleDate: 2003-07-01
Reviewid: 39261Chapter: 1
hey, nice story it was very sweet and sad at the same time. i must ask tho.. is everyone really gone or was she just supposed to be a muggle?? cuz i remeber hermoine saying tht if muggle looked at hogwarts castle they would see an old ruin.... ?? if everyone is really gone then is she related to harry?? or maybe the weasleys (red hair n freckles)?? and wht about tht skeleton... was it voldemort did he perform the avada kedavra curse? oh well.... me n my stupid questions.. gr8 job i really liked this story carnelia reminded me of me when i was a little grl.. ;) sweet!!
keep it up

Reviewer: mdelaurDate: 2003-07-01
Reviewid: 39248Chapter: 1
ooohh!!!! really good!!! Is her father Harry or something?? I am kind of confused. But fantastic descriptions!!! A terrific story!

Reviewer: Evelyn DreamtrotDate: 2003-07-01
Reviewid: 39245Chapter: 1
Oh, well done. That was very well written, and very touching. Makes me melancholy. Was the skeleton Voldemort? Did he kill them *all*, or was it his defeat that she saw in his head? Is she related to Harry and Ginny?
Ohhhh, sorry. I know, it's supposed to be ambiguous. Hehe.
Loverly...

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --