The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Raging and Storming
Review(s): 23

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-04-01
Reviewid: 141517Chapter: 1
Nice ficlet

Reviewer: DragonOfSongDate: 2004-12-05
Reviewid: 106909Chapter: 1
I love this story! I've always felt like Ginny was being treated weirdly. You found just the right way to prove it. Thanks!

Reviewer: TonyDate: 2004-07-25
Reviewid: 93990Chapter: 1
Little angry Ginny is just so perfectly described!!

I really liked your story, so... Write more! :)

Reviewer: KirkisDate: 2003-12-07
Reviewid: 62332Chapter: 1
JellyDingyStar, just one suggestion. TAKE THE CAPS LOCK OFF! It makes you appear unintelligent!

Kirkis

Reviewer: JellyDingyStarDate: 2003-12-07
Reviewid: 62325Chapter: 1
NO! I'M EVER SO SORRY TO CORRECT YOU BUT GINNY DOES NOT SAY VOLDEMORT! IF SHE DOESN'T SAY IT IN FRONT OF HARRY THAN SHE WON'T SAY IT IN FRONT OF MRS. WEASLEY! HERMIONE AND RON HAVE BEEN HEARING IT FORM HARRY FOR AGES! AND HERMIONE ONLY SAID IT BECAUSE WHO KNOWS WHY!(?) BUT GINNY WON'T SAY HIS NAME JUST BECAUSE SHE'S NOT ALLOWED TO HEAR SIRIUS! SHE SAID HERSELF THAT HERMIONE WOULD TELL HER EVERYTHING! SO WHY MAKE EVERYONE THINK SHE'S A CHILD?(!) YES I AGREE THAT SHE'S OLD ENOUGH TO HEAR IT BUT THAT DOES NOT MEAN SHE HAS TO HAVE A TANTRUM BECAUSE SHE CAN'T HEAR IT DIRECTLY FROM SIRIUS AND COMPANY! HERMIIONE'S JUST AS GOOD! GINNY HAS NO REASON TO SAY VOLEMORT'S NAME! I DON'T KNOW WHY YOU THINK SHE DOES! THE ONLY EVIDENCE I CAN SEE IS THE WHOLE TOM RIDDLE THING WHICH SHOULD'NT COUNT 'CAUSE GINNY ONLY MET TOM -- NOT VOLDEMORT! NO MATTER WHAT ANYONE SAYS THEY ARE TWO DIFFERENT PEOPLE!

Reviewer: EmilyDate: 2003-09-12
Reviewid: 51984Chapter: 1
Great job, love the last sentence. Nice flow with canon.

Reviewer: JulieDate: 2003-09-06
Reviewid: 51004Chapter: 1
This is really good. It would seem likely that Ginny would do something like that...

Reviewer: Newbia the ElfDate: 2003-08-30
Reviewid: 49410Chapter: 1
Ok, I know that Ginny didn't want to go up to her room, but I don't think she threw hissy fit and threw ink bottles at the wall. But, still a good story,and I love the fact Fred and George told her everything.

Reviewer: Nether EtherDate: 2003-08-29
Reviewid: 49216Chapter: 1
Terrific! Very well written and it captures Ginny's emotions very well. I love Fred and George in this.

Reviewer: MadelynDate: 2003-07-23
Reviewid: 43561Chapter: 1
That was AWESOME. Totally captures what Ginny must have been feeling. I would have been extra pissed if that had happened to me. When I read that section I thought for sure someone would stick up for Ginny, then had to scream with frustration when no one did.

Loved how Fred and George told her what was going on. Of course they would! The reasons for why Hermione, Harry, and Ron wouldn't were well decided too, of course. Ginny's arguments for why she should be allowed down there were fantastic.

In short, this was absolutely brilliant work.

Reviewer: haylieDate: 2003-07-23
Reviewid: 43473Chapter: 1
that was awesome!

Reviewer: Incurable RomanticDate: 2003-07-09
Reviewid: 41160Chapter: 1
Wonderful, I love Ginny.

Reviewer: shannonDate: 2003-07-09
Reviewid: 41146Chapter: 1
that's exactly how i imagined Ginny's tantrum...great characterization!

Reviewer: lineDate: 2003-07-08
Reviewid: 40945Chapter: 1
really good story...

but... do Ginny know in the real 5th book...?

Reviewer: Delirious?Date: 2003-07-08
Reviewid: 40891Chapter: 1
I can find no flaws, very well written and a good insight on Ginny's Character

Reviewer: mktbugDate: 2003-07-07
Reviewid: 40633Chapter: 1
Wow!!! This story is exceptionally good!!! I never realized how frustrated Ginny sometimes felt when she was left out of things... that story could be an excerpt right out of the OotP!!! (And I thought that it was sweet how Fred and George told her) Keep writing I love your work!

Reviewer: ZoeSmithDate: 2003-07-07
Reviewid: 40630Chapter: 1
That's Ginny all right!! That was great. I loved it. And the twins were KEWL. As always.
Your Ginny is canon. I trully enjoyed it.
Kisses :-)

Reviewer: Adrienne ReibleDate: 2003-07-07
Reviewid: 40596Chapter: 1
Very clever! Nice way to fill in what we don't see from Harry's POV.

Reviewer: ashletDate: 2003-07-07
Reviewid: 40590Chapter: 1
I loved it -- it perfectly filled in that gap in the book. I like the silent pleas Ginny makes at the beginning to everyone, and her desperate arguments to her mother had me feeling her frustration as well. It really isn't fair they treat her like that! But I loved F&G coming to the rescue :) "'Nice paint job,' he added" -- lol... perfect!

Reviewer: ct_lytsDate: 2003-07-07
Reviewid: 40539Chapter: 1
great writing. i love reading different perspectives.

Reviewer: LourdesDate: 2003-07-07
Reviewid: 40532Chapter: 1
Great outtake. So, what did you think of book 5?

Reviewer: LilacDate: 2003-07-07
Reviewid: 40502Chapter: 1
They are all very in-character here, Kirkis! I love how you had F&G apparate in and tell her. Great out-take!

Reviewer: KatinkaDate: 2003-07-07
Reviewid: 40470Chapter: 1
Poor Ginny! Being the youngest can be the pits, I'm sure. I like how you latched onto the idea of Ginny waiting for someone to plead her case, and how disappointed she was when no one did. Excellent insight! And of course, Fred and George would have absolutely no qualms about sharing the information with her. ;)

~Katinka

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --