The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 18

Reviewer: katie BiliusDate: 2005-08-08
Reviewid: 129350Chapter: 1
WIKED!!BRILLIANT!!!!!!

Reviewer: NigellaDate: 2005-01-08
Reviewid: 110164Chapter: 1
This is just brilliant - the way the words fit the tune, and the rhyming - simply wonderful! I first saw it ages ago and for some reason didn't leave a review then, but I'm making up for it now. I love Tonks, and this makes me laugh for hours; thank you, and I'll make a point of reading more of your work.

Reviewer: ChrisDate: 2004-06-25
Reviewid: 88881Chapter: 1
I can't believe I didn't leave a review for this when it came out!! (Shame on me!) Especially because I know I've been back and read it a dozen times since...I am always impressed by your filks and this was a really great one!

Reviewer: CornedBeeDate: 2004-06-11
Reviewid: 86712Chapter: 1
Your filks are amazing, especially how perfectly they fit the songs.

Reviewer: ElseCulpepperDate: 2003-12-20
Reviewid: 64053Chapter: 1
Oh my poor ribs are bursting from my torso! How truly funny is this? You should try a Snape one! Oh go on! You know you want to. I have someone quite close to me who plays Tonks on an RP board. She's fallen off of her chair here ... oh Bravo!

Reviewer: StarseaDate: 2003-12-08
Reviewid: 62497Chapter: 1
Very nicely done.

I love the choruses especially! ;)

Reviewer: Violet AzureDate: 2003-07-19
Reviewid: 42802Chapter: 1
OMG! That was brilliant! So funny and excellent word play especially

I like to make it happen,
I like to change.
Couldn't stay all my life with brown hair

I could really hear Madonna singing that. A brilliant, fun filk!

Reviewer: FionnualaDate: 2003-07-18
Reviewid: 42694Chapter: 1
COOLNESS!!!!!!!

Reviewer: brittaDate: 2003-07-18
Reviewid: 42607Chapter: 1
wonderful!!!

Reviewer: LarzdinnDate: 2003-07-15
Reviewid: 42188Chapter: 1
Brilliant >*_*<

Reviewer: RbDate: 2003-07-15
Reviewid: 42037Chapter: 1
I don't think I've ever been quite so amused in my whole life. I actually have the karaoke for that song, and it is much fun. ^_^

Reviewer: DrieDate: 2003-07-14
Reviewid: 41922Chapter: 1
Faboo!

Creative parody.

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2003-07-14
Reviewid: 41809Chapter: 1
LOL! Another KEWL filk, Lilac! I can just imagine Madonna singing this -- Maddy does re-invent herself quite a lot, too, doesn't she? :D

Reviewer: KatinkaDate: 2003-07-13
Reviewid: 41690Chapter: 1
Woohoo! I'm so glad my three little lines inspired the rest of this -- you really took the idea and ran. I'm getting the wild image of Nymphadora standing on a lit balcony, channeling Madonna and doing some serious emoting. ;) I'm going to have these lyrics running in my head for some time, I fear.

~Katinka

Reviewer: OzmaDate: 2003-07-12
Reviewid: 41597Chapter: 1
These lyrics are hilarious! I love the contrast with the sweet, sad tune, "Don't Cry for Me, Argentina."

This verse is my favorite:


Just don't call me Nymphadora
`cause Tonks suits me so much better
Wand in your pocket?
Both buttocks on still?
Glad Mad Eye's socket
Is newly refilled....

Reviewer: EvDate: 2003-07-12
Reviewid: 41595Chapter: 1
LOL! Very clever ^.^ I'm going to have the song in my head now... "Wand in your pocket? Both buttocks on still? Glad Mad Eye's socket is newly refilled..."

Reviewer: Newbia the ElfDate: 2003-07-12
Reviewid: 41588Chapter: 1
Oy,glad no ones in here listenin to me sing,"Just don't call me Nymphadora,"(the only part of the tune of Don't Cry for Me,Argentina,I know)but this is nice poem.

Reviewer: PortiaDate: 2003-07-12
Reviewid: 41570Chapter: 1
Yay! Another great filk! I love this one. Tonks is awesome.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --