The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Lay My Head Down
Review(s): 63

Reviewer: MuggleForMagicDate: 2007-09-19
Reviewid: 149339Chapter: 1
One word "AWWWWWWWWW"

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-03-25
Reviewid: 141294Chapter: 1
Nice

Reviewer: emilyDate: 2005-06-11
Reviewid: 123705Chapter: 1
that was soo beautiful. i was praticly crying when i read that. <sobs>

Reviewer: DanielleDate: 2005-04-05
Reviewid: 118784Chapter: 1
Hey Cuz. Thought I would check out some of your stories. I am singing this at my choir concert! It's really a great song. You're a great writer! Keep it up! Love ya!

Reviewer: NoraDate: 2005-03-11
Reviewid: 116105Chapter: 1
sappy beyond belief but I love it. R/Hness peeps rule the universe.

Reviewer: SweetMidnyteKissDate: 2005-01-03
Reviewid: 109589Chapter: 1
awww...that is soo cute! wish something like that would happen to me! ^^ good song to go with it too.

Reviewer: meDate: 2004-08-13
Reviewid: 97153Chapter: 1
awww.cute...wonderfully written

Reviewer: RossyDate: 2004-07-19
Reviewid: 93193Chapter: 1
Awwwwwwwwwwwwww, brilliant, lovely !!

I would like that this in book 6 or 7.

Reviewer: sweetieDate: 2004-06-25
Reviewid: 88839Chapter: 1
Anione, you are a goddess! this is so beautiful and i love this song! you really nailed Ron and Hermione's love/hate relationship. They are SO made for eachother!

R/H forever!

luv sweetie

Reviewer: VickiDate: 2004-06-20
Reviewid: 87999Chapter: 1
God, all of your stuff is just briliiant...

Reviewer: What's Y'all up 2??Date: 2004-04-14
Reviewid: 78726Chapter: 1
Hey Anoine !! i just wanted 2 say that I LOVE ALL of you r stories expessially (sp?)
Starcross'd !! This was no exception !! It was so totally real and
It was just plain enjoyable!! I hope Ron will stop being so stubborn and ask Hermione out in
the canon bcuz I no that they will end up 2gether, (sorri to anyone who is a H/H shipper )
N e ways I also wanted to say that you write kind of a prequel ( I dunno what u call it)
about Starcross'd !! Write about How Draco and Grace fell in Love!! Please!

Your # 1 FAN,
What's Y'all up 2?

Reviewer: ChrisDate: 2004-04-06
Reviewid: 77399Chapter: 1
Just to let you know, "Only Hope" is by Switchfoot, Mandy Moore just covered it for the "A Walk to Remember" soundtrack.

Reviewer: Emma GraceDate: 2004-02-27
Reviewid: 72398Chapter: 1
Cute. Fluffy, but you warned me. A little too fluffy.

Mainly in character, but I don't know that Ron would cry.

All in all, great job!

Reviewer: all agogDate: 2004-02-06
Reviewid: 69715Chapter: 1
this is whatI call R/H ,compared to some pathetic atempts at fluff this is too good to be trie. And this comes from me afan of any thing to do with romance .p.s u should write for the archies

Reviewer: all agogDate: 2004-02-06
Reviewid: 69714Chapter: 1
i've searched the entire earth for anever dying collection of romance and my quest ends here. this site is totally my thing .fluff,romance ,gossip you name it u find the fic. i'm impressed!(do ya write h/g)

Reviewer: wertDate: 2004-02-06
Reviewid: 69713Chapter: 1
OH my gawd you writers really know your biz !this quality R/H fluff is rare so get working an' gimme MORE

Reviewer: JoannaDate: 2004-01-09
Reviewid: 66381Chapter: 1
Aww! I love it! That was really R/H at it's finest! It was perfect. Yay! I loved it.

~Joanna

Reviewer: JessDate: 2004-01-08
Reviewid: 66157Chapter: 1
WEEEEE! So fluffy! I love it! ::huggles story::

Reviewer: rachel meltzerDate: 2003-12-30
Reviewid: 65232Chapter: 1
wow. this is awsome

Reviewer: Angel StreetDate: 2003-12-18
Reviewid: 63948Chapter: 1
That was beautiful. True to the heart. Just pure bliss.
Well done. I love it.

Reviewer: GeorgiaDate: 2003-12-18
Reviewid: 63858Chapter: 1
and i thought that i was the only one that was in love with this song! I saw the title, and thought, nah, couldn't be. Guess you could say that in this case, curiosity was a fantastic thing to give into! Fantasic fic, i could taste their frustration! keep writting!

Reviewer: DavalynDate: 2003-11-14
Reviewid: 59982Chapter: 1
That was beautifull written. I loved it!

Reviewer: lineDate: 2003-09-12
Reviewid: 52062Chapter: 1
awww .. so romantic.. :)

Reviewer: cel blackDate: 2003-09-02
Reviewid: 50153Chapter: 1
oh man.
another of my FAV songs
and aGAIN, its SO fitting here
and, again, i was a dork and listened to it while reading.
i do that with EVERY songfic, boy im an idiot.

Reviewer: emmiDate: 2003-08-30
Reviewid: 49393Chapter: 1
Ohmigod! so cute, so romantic( especially last line) luv it!

Reviewer: MimiDate: 2003-08-24
Reviewid: 48462Chapter: 1
Awww! Cutest ficcy ever. I love those guys. *sniff*

Reviewer: EmmaDate: 2003-08-22
Reviewid: 48233Chapter: 1
Ron and Hermione; as if!

Reviewer: EmmaDate: 2003-08-22
Reviewid: 48232Chapter: 1
Hermione and Ron is NOT going to happen! This is a waste writing!

Reviewer: CourtneyDate: 2003-08-15
Reviewid: 47278Chapter: 1
Lovely story! Fluffiness, and more fluffiness. Lol. It was very well written, and nice song choice. (Of course I would say that even if the song didn't fit the story because I love that song so much), but they do fit. Keep writing.

Reviewer: MaskDate: 2003-08-11
Reviewid: 46594Chapter: 1
Excellent, I love all R/H ship stories and this was well written and fun to read. Thankyou for the voyage :0)
Mask
The Avid R/H shipper!

Reviewer: dragontacDate: 2003-08-10
Reviewid: 46505Chapter: 1
awww that was a good one. i don't even like the song and i still thought it was good.

Reviewer: MaggieDate: 2003-08-09
Reviewid: 46298Chapter: 1
I liked this! Wow, it seems like everyone thinks Ron and Hermione will end up together!! I liked how it was writed..taking both of their perspectives. Great Job! :)

*Lily

Reviewer: PickleDate: 2003-08-06
Reviewid: 45888Chapter: 1
*giggles* yay!

Reviewer: SamanthaDate: 2003-08-04
Reviewid: 45439Chapter: 1
aww, I liked that!

Reviewer: Angiesphinx!Date: 2003-08-03
Reviewid: 45192Chapter: 1
ooooohhhhh!!! that's really nice!!
good song ot the back!!! i hevn't hesrd it but it's lyric is just beautiful!

Reviewer: Ron's g-friendDate: 2003-08-02
Reviewid: 45128Chapter: 1
The very last sentance was sooooo romantic! :-)

Reviewer: kellDate: 2003-08-02
Reviewid: 45064Chapter: 1
OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!SO SWEET love it to bits

Reviewer: JessicaDate: 2003-08-02
Reviewid: 45055Chapter: 1
omg, i could feel my own eyes misting...i think i am going to cry. i don't care if ne1 says this is corny, but i believe it is THE ONLY way it should be! u r truly talented, ron and hermione r MADE FOR EACH OTHER and u captured that so perfectly. i loved how u incorporated the song lyrics, i love that song, i listen to it all the time and sing along and pending on my mood it always soothes me. this is a very beautiful fanfic and now im gonna go read ure other ones :)

Reviewer: TamaraDate: 2003-08-01
Reviewid: 45000Chapter: 1
Wow...that was so good. It's so nice when they end so well.

Reviewer: Raquel Duarte SouzaDate: 2003-08-01
Reviewid: 44997Chapter: 1
What a cute fic!!! I loved it! Very charming and well written. Congratulations on a work well done!

Reviewer: CaitieDate: 2003-07-30
Reviewid: 44671Chapter: 1
I LOVE THAT SONG TO!A Walk To Remember is my favorite movie of all time!!Good Story!

Reviewer: ct_lytsDate: 2003-07-30
Reviewid: 44643Chapter: 1
That was wonderful. Great writing.

Reviewer: lovesprungfromhateDate: 2003-07-30
Reviewid: 44630Chapter: 1
That was truly gorgeous.

Reviewer: SheridanDate: 2003-07-24
Reviewid: 43731Chapter: 1
i totally love this story!!! you are completely gifted!

Reviewer: trickDate: 2003-07-20
Reviewid: 43081Chapter: 1
AWE! this story is sweet. very well written. only thing i have to say is that the song "Only Hope" is actually by Switchfoot. mandy just covered it in the movie.

Reviewer: Timothy TDate: 2003-07-20
Reviewid: 43064Chapter: 1
To Anione Graton,
Please Keep writing, Your short Fan Fic
Lay My Head Down needs more. You need to
let Ron and Hermione Finish, Don't leave
them out to dry.

Reviewer: RoryDate: 2003-07-18
Reviewid: 42582Chapter: 1
That was really good!

Reviewer: Paige Knorr (The Muggle Hermione)Date: 2003-07-17
Reviewid: 42492Chapter: 1
Dear Author,
This was a really good story. You have a nice bit of songfic, a bit of fluffiness, some angst, but it all turns out for the best in the end. Ron blurting out 'I love you' was VERY Ron-ish. Great job.

From,
Paige Knorr

Reviewer: Miss_Hermione_GrangerDate: 2003-07-16
Reviewid: 42368Chapter: 1
Awwwwww, Tear jerker!
I love it!

Reviewer: Fawkes101Date: 2003-07-16
Reviewid: 42346Chapter: 1
Brilliant! Fluffy, but realistic. I like how you went into each of their minds, great transition there. Very in character!

Reviewer: JulietDate: 2003-07-16
Reviewid: 42318Chapter: 1
I love you!!! (eh, that sounds scary...but nontheless ...) I have just finished reading all of your stories, and I have to say they are "Bloody brilliant." I have a hard time reading stories written Pre-OOtP, but these manage to read well, even after the 5th book's new information. I hope you write more-especially all these nice Ron/Hermione fictions. :)

Reviewer: MeghanDate: 2003-07-15
Reviewid: 42208Chapter: 1
Awww! Sweetness. Fluffety fluffers fluff fluffen fluff.

PoV changes...ehh...oh, well. It's well written, so PoV changes I can tolerate. It's fluffy plotless, that I can tolerate as well. In fact, that's mostly what I read, so I can do more than TOLERATE it, if you know...

Good story, anyway, it ROX!

Thanx,
Meghan

Reviewer: Aisling and RyreDate: 2003-07-15
Reviewid: 42165Chapter: 1
Oh well someones allready done the "aaawwww" thing...well it deserves two. Its so fluffy and well writen. Sequel please?

Reviewer: Aisling and RyreDate: 2003-07-15
Reviewid: 42164Chapter: 1
All together now! one, two, three....AAAAWWWWWWW!!!!!! YAY FOR R/H!!!!!!

Reviewer: Hryptrfn89Date: 2003-07-13
Reviewid: 41706Chapter: 1
That was so sweet!!! I loved how you changed the p.o.v all the time it was very refreshing. Well, keep on writin'!!!~Hryptrfn89

Reviewer: zvjezzDate: 2003-07-12
Reviewid: 41655Chapter: 1
Wonderfully writen! A piece of poetry...and that song is lovely. Ever since I watched "A Walk to Remember" I have loved that melody and it truly fits in with this story. Please keep it up!
zvjezz

Reviewer: SkippyDate: 2003-07-12
Reviewid: 41623Chapter: 1
1...2...3... AAAWWWWW!!!Darling, simply darling... I LOVED IT!!! I love R/H fics. Is there ANY other ship? Any?

-Skippy

Reviewer: kayjalDate: 2003-07-12
Reviewid: 41579Chapter: 1
nice one. sweet.

Reviewer: Julia PotterDate: 2003-07-12
Reviewid: 41573Chapter: 1
test

Reviewer: SallyDate: 2003-07-12
Reviewid: 41571Chapter: 1
Whee! Lovely, lovely fluffness. I liked very much. Very very good.

Just one thing. No, I'm not criticizing. >< I hope you don't take it that way.

The song Only Hope is actually by a Christian group named Switchfoot. They did a lot of the songs in A Walk To Remember. Mandy Moore does a really good version of the song, but I recently got to see Switchfoot in concert, and I have to say I like theirs better. You should check it out sometime.

Again, no criticism. Just a fact. x.x Keep writing, I love your stuff.

Reviewer: KirkisDate: 2003-07-12
Reviewid: 41565Chapter: 1
Wai! That was great, and I don't like Songfics and it was great!! Rushing off to read the rest of your Fanfiction! Wai!

Kirkis

Reviewer: Newbia the ElfDate: 2003-07-12
Reviewid: 41560Chapter: 1
Glad too see another story from the Queen of R/H Fluffiness. It's up to your usual fluff standards,don't worry :)

Reviewer: JacieDate: 2003-07-12
Reviewid: 41559Chapter: 1
That was truely "light and fluffy" And I say needed after reading #5. This song sung by Mandy Moore is one of my favs as well, and I have to say you did a really good job working the song and the story together.
Keep up the good work and can't wait for the next!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --