The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: A Snapefic
Review(s): 40

Reviewer: bemoanDate: 2007-11-07
Reviewid: 149866Chapter: 1
Thanks for sharing. I agree with the person who said your style was poetic.

Reviewer: Don'tCallMeCowardDate: 2007-10-23
Reviewid: 149704Chapter: 1
Wow. Amazing. Best fanfic I've ever read. I mean that in the most honest way; these stories blew me away. You are a gifted writer.

Reviewer: PrincipallyHumanDate: 2006-03-14
Reviewid: 140935Chapter: 1
This snapefic was truely, darkly beautiful. The descriptive style was almost poetry, the way you kept Severus so perfectly in character, and the depth you took the characters too was astonising. Margaret was simply perfect for Severus or more the only perfection fitting, the only type who could live through all that and still love him (sorry to sound cliche). I niether have the intelligence nor vocabulary to decribe the finer sublties of this awe-insipering story so I shall leave it there.

Reviewer: june luttrellDate: 2005-10-10
Reviewid: 134187Chapter: 1
Your story is a delight please keep it coming.

Reviewer: snagglepussDate: 2005-06-09
Reviewid: 123507Chapter: 1
DUDE. you are freakin awesome! You are my favorite fanfic author. I cannot get over your snape love fics. they are so cute and sweet.

Reviewer: catbDate: 2005-05-23
Reviewid: 122621Chapter: 1
Brilliant.

Reviewer: DarogaDate: 2004-11-07
Reviewid: 103758Chapter: 1
For angsty Snape, surprisingly good writing and plot-wise - usually they are terrible and improbable, but this is nice and refreshing. Your Snape is quality; he reminds me of all my favorite characters. Extra points for quoting from both Austen and le Guin.

Reviewer: LizaDate: 2004-07-01
Reviewid: 89912Chapter: 1
It's so beautiful! Somehow it reminds me of my favourite book beside Harry Potter, Jane Eyre... The way Margaret is described as a tiny little woman and not really beyutiful.. And someone said you have made Snape more handsome, but I see it as in Jane Eyre: in her eyes that ugly mr Rochester was the most beautiful man in the world because she loved him.
And I love this story! Go on writing!

Reviewer: amandaDate: 2004-04-04
Reviewid: 77197Chapter: 1
WOW i sooo loved this story!! It was great, i was so enthrawled to see what was going to happen!! Really brilliant..

Reviewer: Michelle TannerDate: 2004-03-23
Reviewid: 75695Chapter: 1
Oh my gosh...Snape is so hot..he is so good..he killed Margaret?? Aww..and I thought he would never fall in love..very touching keep it up...

Reviewer: Patricia CVDate: 2004-02-21
Reviewid: 71638Chapter: 1
I was captivated by your story. It's one of the few romances that I've hung around to read to the end.

Reviewer: RoseDate: 2004-02-06
Reviewid: 69758Chapter: 1
That was really good. Short and sweet. Concise and beeautiful. Well Done.

Reviewer: ErinDate: 2003-11-18
Reviewid: 60491Chapter: 1
oh, man! I love your story. It is VERY well written and obviously thought through till the end. No loose threads or anything. I also like the fact that it's complete, (no waiting!)

Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: kitzamaeveDate: 2003-10-23
Reviewid: 57570Chapter: 1
*sigh* usually I'm not much of a romantic, but I guess like most girls i'm a sucker for a "bad" boy :) you're a very good writer btw :) usually when I read anything (or watch movies even) I always make up a character of my own to daydream/interact. when I was a kid I never pretended to be Cinderella for example... I was always Cinderella's daughter or a maid in her new palace with Prince Charming :P but I must admit when I read this story I was very definantly Margaret in my head :P shhh.

Reviewer: harpinred01Date: 2003-09-05
Reviewid: 50890Chapter: 1
Oh, that was wonderful! I'm so happy that I found this, and I truly love they way you write Snape as well as your OC.
<SIGH> Okay, I'm a happy girl now :)

Monique

Reviewer: uremiaDate: 2003-09-05
Reviewid: 50838Chapter: 1
i really liked this story. you have a way with words that fill them with emotion without going too sappy about it. i wish this was longer or at least this had a sequel.

great work!!!!!

Reviewer: LeonieDate: 2003-08-15
Reviewid: 47264Chapter: 1
This was good. I must say that, truthfully, I do not generally care much for fanfiction. I've read some rather amusing though unrealistic stories in which the bad guy turns out to be good after all. This wasn't unconvincing at all, I love the way you don't rule out all evil and nastiness and make your story less sugarsweet by writing it like this. You've got great potential. Please make up your own characters and start writing a novel,I'd be delighted to read it.

Reviewer: DJGDate: 2003-08-06
Reviewid: 45841Chapter: 1
I think this was a great story! It was very long but one of the best stories I've read. It was very different from all the others and very, very interesting. I think you could think of writing other great stories. ; )

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2003-08-06
Reviewid: 45839Chapter: 1
I loved it! It was sooooo good.

Reviewer: Mary JorgensenDate: 2003-07-26
Reviewid: 44007Chapter: 1
Ok, so I'm not the only one who appreciates Snape's unique charm and his irresistible draw. You said the lyrics are from Metallica. I've never listened to them. What songs? I want to hear the rest of these songs.

Reviewer: juanaDate: 2003-07-25
Reviewid: 43761Chapter: 1
WOW!That definately one of the best Snapefics I have EVER read (mind u i'm a huge snape-redeemed-who-finds-love-fic fan)Amazing!

Reviewer: MargaretDate: 2003-07-20
Reviewid: 42933Chapter: 1
Snape is my favorite character out of all the books. I absolutely LOVED it! It was good to see these kind of feeling brought out in a character who is mostly mean. Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: AmishVomitCakeDate: 2003-07-19
Reviewid: 42873Chapter: 1
I have recently come to the comclusion that Snape is one of my favorite character, regardless of how mean he is (go figure), and I must say that I think you did a splendid job of capturing Snape's personality (hmm) in this story...Kudos to you.

Reviewer: ashesDate: 2003-07-19
Reviewid: 42856Chapter: 1
Hey, I liked this a lot, but (not a big but... a small one)I think you should spend some more time on the story line. Maybe give them more of a backstory and make the ending a little clearer. Its still really good! Just a little constructive critisim.

Reviewer: carrieDate: 2003-07-17
Reviewid: 42498Chapter: 1
I think that this is a sweet and touching story. To think that Snape could Love and be Loved. It's wonderful. Very Well wrriten.

Reviewer: JacquelynDate: 2003-07-17
Reviewid: 42428Chapter: 1
I have found the character of Severus Snape fascinating from Book 1, and it is hard to find others who share it! Your fanfic was fantastic, mere words cannot explain adequately. Your writing technique is amazing...I felt like I was there.

Thank you for this wonderful Snape piece!

Reviewer: MulciberDate: 2003-07-17
Reviewid: 42404Chapter: 1
Lovely. I invest a lot of time in finding Snapefics. The decent ones are few and far between. Yours was not just decent, it was excellent.

Reviewer: evil girlDate: 2003-07-16
Reviewid: 42338Chapter: 1
this was so good i know it may spoil it but i think you should write another, carrying on from this.
yo are such a talented writer. you should write profetionaly

Reviewer: JessanndiDate: 2003-07-16
Reviewid: 42332Chapter: 1
You have the marks of a great writer. I have been utterly and totally drawn into Margaret's and Snape's minds. I have felt the cold, endured the heat and lost my way in the darkness. I lay breathless with the emotion.
And this is all down to you.

Reviewer: AikaDate: 2003-07-16
Reviewid: 42320Chapter: 1
wow!! another person who shares my love of snape!! cool! love ya fic!!

Reviewer: ArleneDate: 2003-07-16
Reviewid: 42268Chapter: 1
That was very good! I liked in this story how Snape can be so caring and loving! I really really loved that story!!! Keep up your lovely work!!

~Arlene W.~ bluemoon52292@netscape.net~

Reviewer: HeatherDate: 2003-07-15
Reviewid: 42206Chapter: 1
Well. That was absolutely wonderful! It was eloquent and believable. I love it! Margaret's name was just lovely as well. Great job!

Reviewer: moonstone_mystykDate: 2003-07-15
Reviewid: 42190Chapter: 1
A great fic. I love to see Snape finally get someone.

Reviewer: LarzdinnDate: 2003-07-15
Reviewid: 42168Chapter: 1
Words escape me - I LOVE IT.

Reviewer: SallyDate: 2003-07-15
Reviewid: 42136Chapter: 1
There are too few GOOD Snape-fics out there. Congratulations on writing one of the BEST.

Reviewer: JayneDate: 2003-07-15
Reviewid: 42101Chapter: 1
Very few things bring tears to my eyes, and yet they stream down my face. This compelled me to move from word to word, moment to moment with hope, despair, and utter pain for both of them. How so beautifully written!
"The light...was you."

Reviewer: kayjalDate: 2003-07-15
Reviewid: 42100Chapter: 1
beautiful. poetic. you may have made snape a little bit more good-looking and i think you may have romanticised him a little but i found the story a beautiful one. one of the best snape-fic's so far. im off to read your other stories. it really was lovely. graceful, flowing..just amazing..

Reviewer: AliaDate: 2003-07-15
Reviewid: 42085Chapter: 1
That was amaziing and sweet. I loved it and treasure it. It left me in a awed state. 'Mazing, Amazing.

Reviewer: ElliottDate: 2003-07-15
Reviewid: 42074Chapter: 1
Nice. Same woman at different ages, right? A very interesting story. Good technical work on it, good job with the Snapeness.

Now to the nitpicking.

Hermione Mode: "Perhaps some day you'll read Hogwarts, a History, and you'll remember that you can't Apparate or Disapparate on school grounds!"

Tough Gude to Harry Potter: See: Female Characters, Lack Of: Original Characters: Severus Snape: Severus Snape/Original Character: Healing: Gifts.

Still, I love it so.

Reviewer: AmyDate: 2003-07-15
Reviewid: 41959Chapter: 1
What a beautiful story! It's great to see this other side of Snape -- I side I truly do believe there is in canon that we just haven't seen it yet. Two thumbs up.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --