The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Laughter
Review(s): 162

Reviewer: EmerikaDate: 2006-07-03
Reviewid: 143925Chapter: 1
Aww... I miss Sirius. Why Sirius J.k.?? If J.K. happens to be reading this by any chance feel free to contact me and/or send me the 7th book. *drifts off into daydream* That would be nice.

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-02-24
Reviewid: 140223Chapter: 1
Nice

Reviewer: KateDate: 2005-10-18
Reviewid: 134722Chapter: 1
Great story, hun. I loved it. Sirius was so incharacter. . .

Reviewer: Genne-veraDate: 2005-09-05
Reviewid: 131767Chapter: 1
Cackle-sniff

Reviewer: AnaxandraDate: 2005-06-26
Reviewid: 125306Chapter: 1
AAAAAAAAAARRRRRRRRRRRGGGGGGGGGHHHHHHHHH!!! i am going to go to your house, steal all your ideas which you have conviently left in an unlocked box on you desk and run off screaming into the night. so there.
Good writing. Veeeerry good.

Reviewer: SapphoDate: 2005-06-09
Reviewid: 123532Chapter: 1
"... laughter is the very best medicine. Besides sex. But you're a bit too young for that. At least you'd better be, young man."

Wow. All of your stories are hilarious, but this one especially makes an impression. I think this is probably the best Harry's-reaction-after-Sirius's-death story I've read so far.

Reviewer: Joey PotterDate: 2005-05-26
Reviewid: 122740Chapter: 1
Remember him with laughter, not with tears - or remember him not at all.
Great work. *breaks into hysterical laughter*

Reviewer: Georgina L. FowillDate: 2005-05-16
Reviewid: 122176Chapter: 1
Damn it! You're good. I think this is my favorite of your stories so far, as well as my favorite one-shot that focuses on Harry's grieving. The letter was *wickedly* funny.
"Sorry I won't be able to give you the sex talk, the marriage talk, the you've-gone-and-done-it-now-Potter talk...but you'll live. I won't, of course, but I suppose that's the point of this letter, isn't it?"
...Such awfully dark humor. It's exactly what Sirius would say.
I fear quoting more will be stupid, since obviously you *know* what you wrote, but this had to be added:
"The best medicine is love, pure and simple. Then laughter. Sex ranks somewhere in the teens.
"And Sirius knew this, which is why he sent two of the three in his letter.
"Harry'd have to worry about the third on his own."
Fortunately.
--*Gina

Reviewer: EntiDate: 2005-04-14
Reviewid: 119619Chapter: 1
Oh that was absolutely brilliant!!! Really!! Wow!! I don't think there's anything else I can say about it.. except that I'm going to read all your ohter things right now :) Thank you for writing this!

Reviewer: ButterfliesDate: 2005-01-06
Reviewid: 109946Chapter: 1
I laughed and cried and it changed my life. i.e. V.G.

Reviewer: I. Roenik WryterDate: 2004-12-05
Reviewid: 106920Chapter: 1
So emotional, sad and hilarious at the same time. So many awesome lines. I know the feeling that Harry had in this. A combiantion of a wry smile and tears of loss. Then the unstoppable ironic laughter.
Absolutely brilliant.

Reviewer: BogglemindFGDate: 2004-12-02
Reviewid: 106643Chapter: 1
Wow, I'm so impressed. You can make a story so sad, and yet so funny at the same time. That was a really wonderful last line. Loved this story, as usual.

Reviewer: LossenrhosDate: 2004-12-01
Reviewid: 106545Chapter: 1
Wondeful, as ever. I loved Tonks' letter and Sirius'. Very touching. And Harry really needed to laugh, poor petal. My favourite quote:
<He was soon sent away from the table for, as Vernon had put it, being weirder than usual.>

lol! You rock, utterly. And yes I realise that sentence makes no sense.

Reviewer: amulderDate: 2004-11-19
Reviewid: 105271Chapter: 1
Very well done. Very original. Very nice. Very well done. Oh wait, I said that already. Very everything else then.

I think the only I wonder, is how this might have played out if he'd had his friends around to share the laughter and healing. Dunno. Still, this'd make a find chapter 1 in the next book. I do hope JKR puts an end to the angry!Harry character somehow in an original way.

regards
...art

Reviewer: DarogaDate: 2004-11-07
Reviewid: 103770Chapter: 1
Has anyone ever commented on how much you sound like Terry Pratchett? You do!
hey say laughter is the best medicine. Well, Sirius said that sex is the best medicine, but both these are wrong. Though Sirius was quite close.






The best medicine is love, pure and simple. Then laughter. Sex ranks somewhere in the teens.

Reviewer: BrytingDate: 2004-10-26
Reviewid: 102431Chapter: 1
Jack, I always love everything you write, and this is no exception. I never liked how JKR had left things with Sirius and Harry, and I just love this to death. How do you come up with this stuff?! ;D

Reviewer: TrulyDate: 2004-10-18
Reviewid: 101730Chapter: 1
lovely beautiful sad wonderful, *so* Sirius.....

that was the best letter. the nonchalance of sirius' 'see you later' was something that'll stay with me. thanks

Reviewer: PitaDate: 2004-08-19
Reviewid: 97884Chapter: 1
I still can't get myself to accept Sirius' death, in fact I try not to think about those few OotP pages at all, but this is worth him. Whatever JKR writes in the 6th book, this will always be the Sirius I like.

Reviewer: WeebaDate: 2004-08-04
Reviewid: 95783Chapter: 1
Lovely. This is just the sort of thing The Marauders would do, and the attention to detail and sensitivity to Harry's reaction were great. I'm glad I read this fic. Thank you.

Reviewer: GyakutennoDate: 2004-07-17
Reviewid: 92796Chapter: 1
THANK YOU SIRIUS! He obviously realized that Harry tends to get pitiful and mopey whenever anything particularly nasty happens. Well, anyways, HILARIOUS! You'd NEVER expect it, but you managed to make Sirius's last communication with Harry funny!
P.S. Hmm, I wonder what Tonks really looks like anyway... you'd never know...

Reviewer: AstridDate: 2004-07-08
Reviewid: 91369Chapter: 1
Lighthearted but meaningful at the same time.

Reviewer: EmmaDate: 2004-07-05
Reviewid: 90835Chapter: 1
“Nah, Tonks is an ugly bird. But you are one fine-looking young man.”

Why thank you, Harry! I knew there was a reason you were my favourite godson.

As always I loved it!!

Reviewer: Callani ArazaDate: 2004-07-05
Reviewid: 90791Chapter: 1
That was great! I loved it, it was really in character and it was funny and sad at the same time. I loved the little epilogue summary thing too. Excellent work!

Reviewer: angel09Date: 2004-07-01
Reviewid: 89793Chapter: 1
This was the most awesome story ive read in a while. I liked this:
If you're reading this, then I have, to the great loss and shock and horror to millions of women, passed on.

:) VERY, VEEERRRY GOOD!

Reviewer: After the RainDate: 2004-06-27
Reviewid: 89149Chapter: 1
That was fabulous -- so totally Sirius and MUCH truer to the characters and the spirit of the books than the ten thousand angst-fests out there. Love it.

Reviewer: LizzyDate: 2004-06-27
Reviewid: 89107Chapter: 1
Ohhhh that is a gorgeous fic! i absolutely love it. Brilliant style, so like Sirius, and Harry too! Please write more! I will just have to make do with reading ALL your other fics in the meantime! Love this, you are brilliant!

Reviewer: Star Eyed UnicornDate: 2004-06-23
Reviewid: 88451Chapter: 1
*sniff* #wails# SIRIUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUS!!!PLEASE COME BAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAACK!!!! #chokes#
Sorry 'bout that! Great ficlet! And I think you should use this as a base for a story!
Pweety Pweety pweeeese? *gives you her irresistible super duper...PUPPY EYES!!!* HA! HA! HA! HA! You have to write a story now! MUAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH-*chokes and coughs*

Reviewer: MonikaDate: 2004-06-17
Reviewid: 87499Chapter: 1
That letter was brilliant.
BRILLIANT!!

Reviewer: Philippa SommervilleDate: 2004-06-08
Reviewid: 86418Chapter: 1
This made me both laugh and cry. Very in character and brilliant

Reviewer: Hitchhiker's Guide to the GalaxyDate: 2004-06-08
Reviewid: 86358Chapter: 1
charming! you really kept Sirius in character. i particularly like the line: "If you're reading this, then I have, to the great loss and shock and horror to millions of women, passed on."
i can totally see Sirius saying that...god, i LOVE Sirius, why did he have to die? Anyway, good work!

Reviewer: BeckyDate: 2004-05-24
Reviewid: 84254Chapter: 1
Finally, a post-OOTP fic that is not all Angst and Doom. The tears in my eyes right now are accompanied by a wistful smile. Sirius's letter was funny, poignant, and full of an incredible hope. Thank you for this story.

Reviewer: CornedBeeDate: 2004-05-18
Reviewid: 83323Chapter: 1
This is superb. And somehow, somewhere I can see JKR doing something similar (without the sex part most likely). After all, it's Sirius we're talking about.

Reviewer: DarogaDate: 2004-05-08
Reviewid: 81719Chapter: 1
Anyone ever tell you that your writing sounds vaguely like Terry Pratchett's? It does.

Reviewer: Eh... me.Date: 2004-04-26
Reviewid: 80232Chapter: 1
That was too beautiful. I just re-read OotP for the fourth time, and got choked up as usual when reading Sirius' death. I'm probably over-reacting, but this made it better for me too. ^.^ Way to go.

Reviewer: LegalBlondeDate: 2004-03-31
Reviewid: 76568Chapter: 1
Loved it. You laced Sirius' letter with just the right amounts of affection and humor; it highlighted what a great counterbalance Sirius provided to Harry's more melancholy nature. Bravo.

Reviewer: ZaraDate: 2004-03-28
Reviewid: 76072Chapter: 1
Sniff... Smile... Snife.. Chuccle Sniff
Very good

Reviewer: soandsoDate: 2004-02-28
Reviewid: 72519Chapter: 1
Wow awesome, god job capturing Sirius' witty character. Got me a little chocked up. Nice, I love it.

Reviewer: LinzaDate: 2004-02-01
Reviewid: 69137Chapter: 1
hmm. I reviewed this on ff.net and decided it deserved two reviews so here I am again.

Sirius's death was a touchy subject for me for a bit once I finished OotP. Sad, I know, but I was attached! I didn't think it would be him, but then maybe I should have.

Anyway, I thought Sirius deserved some kind of epilogue and here's the perfect one! Thanks for making me laugh. Again.

love, linza

Reviewer: MiriamDate: 2004-01-26
Reviewid: 68495Chapter: 1
This was very sweet. It was about time that Harry had the chance to know that he was truly loved. Even if Harry couldn't enjoy Sirius during his life, he would be able to know how much Sirius cared. It was sweet, and perfectly what I would have imagined such a last letter to be. Beautiful job.

-----Miriam

Reviewer: A friend. . .Date: 2004-01-25
Reviewid: 68367Chapter: 1
"I cannot speak so well, nothing so well; no, nor mean better" (Shakespeare, The Winter's Tale). I can't find the words to express how lovely that was. Thank you- beautifully written.

Reviewer: BelphegorDate: 2004-01-24
Reviewid: 68263Chapter: 1
I think it was George B. Shaw who said, "Life does not cease to be funny when people die any more than it ceases to be serious when people laugh." Thanks for writing this lovely, well-crafted story. Sirius's voice remains present throughout the rest of the narration, like an echo to his letter, like a barking laugh we imagine him to have.

Much of love,
Belphegor :o]

Reviewer: SaraDate: 2004-01-17
Reviewid: 67546Chapter: 1
I love this fic it is totally imaginaative and hilariouse!

Reviewer: Twilight's DawnDate: 2003-12-25
Reviewid: 64803Chapter: 1
Nothing useful to say this time ... just ... aaaawwwwwwwwww.

Reviewer: zakiDate: 2003-12-18
Reviewid: 63940Chapter: 1
Ok, I am your fangirl for life, now. There shall be carrot cake in your future. Hope you like cream cheese! (You should, your writing's full of the best sort of cheese...) Loved it, all of it, very muchly. Thanks!

Reviewer: Talking Purple RabbitsDate: 2003-12-18
Reviewid: 63900Chapter: 1
oh man, Jack. I just read through all of your 116 (not counting mine) reviews, many more eloquent than mine, and I second somebody....I don't remember who....who said this is the best post-OotP Angsty!Harry fic written. It's been six months since OotP and I don't think anyone has come close to the mastery of brilliant writing in this fic.

~TPR

Reviewer: Talking Purple RabbitsDate: 2003-12-18
Reviewid: 63898Chapter: 1
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!!

HAHAHAHA

asdfkldjsfsdkl;fjd;asfjd;slfajkdl;asfkl!!!!!!

Hilarious! OMG! You're BRILLIANT!

That letter was incredible, a ticket to the Professor's Bookshelf and thousands of adoring fans all on its own.

It was all so pefect and true and right and canony and everything! The line about "shock and horror to millions of women," Harry's pushing up his glasses (something that I, a fellow four-eyes, do as well), on having a nobility complex, sex being the best medicine (love the lecturing tone creeping into this), ...oh, everything!

As for the best line, I don't think I can fit the whole story into this little box, so you'll have to make do with one of the more memorable paragraphs:

"Well Harry, I suppose I'll go now, even though this is, sort of, my last message. Have a nice life, and all that. Sorry I won't be able to give you the sex talk, the marriage talk, the you've-gone-and-done-it-now-Potter talk... but you'll live. I won't, of course, but I suppose that's the point of this letter, isn't it?"

BRILLIANT.

You've-gone-and-done-it-now-Jack, I won't stop laughing for weeks!

~TPR
PS I sense a bit of Harry/Tonx there... :D

Reviewer: LeliaDate: 2003-12-17
Reviewid: 63737Chapter: 1
Ha! Who did Sirius have sex with?

Reviewer: AnnieDate: 2003-12-12
Reviewid: 63068Chapter: 1
Oh, you really are evil. I know, it's funny - I'd laugh if I were reading it - but it's still really bitter-sweet. Y'know, like.. any letter would be far, far too short, because you're never going to see somebody you love again (or, not for a while, depending on what you believe). *sniffle* I laughed but I couldn't help but sniffle a little at the end.. ohh, it's so bittersweetly sad.. I'd glare at you for making me sad but it's not too awful a sad so I'll just frolic off in my.. kinda-sad way.

Reviewer: Katie BellDate: 2003-11-27
Reviewid: 60969Chapter: 1
lol

That was good.
Funny
Really funny.
And good.

I also like your fic with Simon Cowell....it took me a while but I finally got it!

Keep writing.

(I'm sorry. I would send you some money....and cake but I am all out of both. Damn.)

~~Katie Bell

Reviewer: CristinaDate: 2003-11-16
Reviewid: 60214Chapter: 1
Yes, laughter is one of the best cures for anything and everything...This story made me laugh. And cry as well.
I love it.

Reviewer: jo-AnneDate: 2003-11-16
Reviewid: 60187Chapter: 1
wow.

that's all i can say.

that and this story was absolutely amazing, you made me laugh, cry, and everything in between.

wow.

Reviewer: EmilyDate: 2003-11-16
Reviewid: 60165Chapter: 1
Awww that story was soooo good!! Sirius, lol, gotta love him!

Reviewer: pseudonymphDate: 2003-11-07
Reviewid: 59158Chapter: 1
This is, by far, one of the best fics I have read that deals with the death of Sirius.

Reviewer: nindeDate: 2003-11-06
Reviewid: 59070Chapter: 1
touching!!!!!!!!!
Oh! you actually made me cry!!!!!!!!!!
I must say that you have talent for writing heartbreaking stories!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: olgaDate: 2003-10-31
Reviewid: 58423Chapter: 1
Thaa was really funny!

Reviewer: FleurDate: 2003-10-23
Reviewid: 57653Chapter: 1
I loved it! Everything was beautifully written and I can *see* Sirius writing the letter. I also loved Vernon's comment. Anyway, wonderful job!

Fleur

Reviewer: ShaeDate: 2003-10-18
Reviewid: 56955Chapter: 1
Wow! that is one of the best post-ootp death stories I've read so far. It was amazing! You had me crying. Great Job!

Reviewer: RachaelDate: 2003-10-17
Reviewid: 56820Chapter: 1
I love it. I was laughing sooo hard during Sirius's letter...His good-bye to him...OMG.
Is there anything you want to tell me before I go?




“Well, there is one thing.”




Tell me.




“I wish I had the Black good looks and charm.”




Yes, Tonks certainly is an attractive young lady.




“Nah, Tonks is an ugly bird. But you are one fine-looking young man.”




Why thank you, Harry! I knew there was a reason you were my favourite godson.




“Any time, Sirius. Provided it's not after this.”




You're a very witty young man, I have to say.

Man, that's sooo good. Keep writing!

Reviewer: VeritaserumDate: 2003-10-17
Reviewid: 56694Chapter: 1
Fantastic...that's all I can say!

Reviewer: Myth and LegendDate: 2003-10-06
Reviewid: 55676Chapter: 1
It made me laugh and it made me cry, thanks jack. It takes a skilled writer to bring forth true emotion int both their characters, and hteir readers.
Myth xxx

Reviewer: Audra LachesisDate: 2003-09-30
Reviewid: 54917Chapter: 1
After all the angsty, cathartic fics dealing with Sirius' death, this one is a refreshing change. It's a side of Sirius that we rarely get to see post-Azkaban -- excellent job!
~Audra
You've been blogged: http://audralachesis.blogspot.com/

Reviewer: ElucrehDate: 2003-09-25
Reviewid: 54261Chapter: 1
Hah! I snag review #101!!!

And glad to do it...you do seem to be projecting Sirius into the far more appealing version of him that is available in fannon--he's actually a lot like YOU, in this incarnation--so perhaps it isn't cannon, but I never bothered mourning the death of cannon Sirius, and so I might as well laugh when this one wants me to.

Very well done! Very, very well done! Your Sirius has a very clever turn of phrase, and I like the way you brought Tonks into it.

Bravo!

Reviewer: RainydaieDate: 2003-09-24
Reviewid: 54230Chapter: 1
Life does not cease to be funny when people die any more than it ceases to be serious when people laugh.
- George Bernard Shaw

Reviewer: JennyDate: 2003-09-22
Reviewid: 53924Chapter: 1
Holy crud! THis was AMAZING! and great job with the letter! It was so sad, but so funny!!!! hope you write some more stuff soon!

Reviewer: Waywren TruesongDate: 2003-09-04
Reviewid: 50756Chapter: 1
*laughs til she cries* Oh, damn. That's...
I needed that. -He- needed that.
Such a wise and wonderful egotist, our Sirius....
You got him dead-on, I think. Both of them.

Reviewer: Indigo ZionaDate: 2003-09-03
Reviewid: 50515Chapter: 1
That's so sweet! I love it. So humorous, but so much tenderness too. Beautiful. I love the last words... Nice work!

Reviewer: IceDate: 2003-09-01
Reviewid: 49951Chapter: 1
yet another amazing fic. loved the letter (oh the irony) and strangely enough, i started chuckling a bit hysterically at "Eventually, he calmed down, though not quite enough to stop laughing completely." but right after "He was soon sent away from the table for, as Vernon had put it, being weirder than usual.", i began laughing hysterically and couldn't stop for quite a while. interesting, to say the least. anyway, lovely story...never ever stop writing. i implore you.

Reviewer: GenesseDate: 2003-09-01
Reviewid: 49897Chapter: 1
This was great! I hope JKR gets a look at this, for Harry's sake, and maybe for all of ours too.

Reviewer: AyumiDate: 2003-08-30
Reviewid: 49480Chapter: 1
That was sweet =) And funny! Lol, the first Sirius Black death story that didn't make me cry o.O;; But! You have a great message there, and it was very very well written =)

Reviewer: MarissaDate: 2003-08-30
Reviewid: 49474Chapter: 1
OMG!!! I cried reading this! It was so beautiful! I love how there was humor worked into Sirius' last words that he would share with Harry. I totally agree that laughter is the best medicine. Great work. Keep writing.

Marissa

Reviewer: AshleyDate: 2003-08-28
Reviewid: 49061Chapter: 1
So, I'm laughing... and my eyes are all hot because I refuse to cry. Ah, this is one of those weird and good feelings, laughing and crying. Anyway, great story!

Reviewer: KristinaDate: 2003-08-27
Reviewid: 48971Chapter: 1
Seriously. (no pun intended) this is one of my top five favorites on SugarQuill, and well... I loved it. You thought of something completely unique, but entirely IC for Sirius. The letter made me snort a few times too... I overall LOVED it!

~Kristina

Reviewer: RehanDate: 2003-08-27
Reviewid: 48911Chapter: 1
Very good. I just had one question. Sorry if this sounds totally random, but are you a homestarrunner.com fan? Because one line from this story is taken almost exactly from one of the Strong Bad emails. I got a laugh out of that, whether you meant to do it or not. The line I'm talking about is: "Nah, Tonks is an ugly bird. But you are one fine-looking young man." I swear, that is straight from the Strong Bad email called "Helium"!!! Sorry if this sounds like a totally random rant to you.

Anyway, keep up the solid work...I'm really enjoying reading all your fics.

Reviewer: DanielleDate: 2003-08-27
Reviewid: 48901Chapter: 1
A wonderful hommage to our beloved Sirius :)

Reviewer: Brie Cheese EaterDate: 2003-08-26
Reviewid: 48803Chapter: 1
Whoa. Really cool idea. Really well-done. Thanks. Actually does make me feel better. Too bad it's not really going to happen in the books. Especially the references to sex. Oh well.

Reviewer: lineDate: 2003-08-26
Reviewid: 48785Chapter: 1
oh ..
I'm crying now ...
it was wery well written...

Reviewer: LDate: 2003-08-26
Reviewid: 48780Chapter: 1
aw, that was just precious. I'm impressed what you've done with Sirius' death. Great job!!

Reviewer: AlreadyReviewedDate: 2003-08-26
Reviewid: 48724Chapter: 1
Okay, sorry I've already reviewed this AMAZING fic (and might I add it's so refreshing to read such a thought provoking, funny, sweet fic especially after reading several angsty, dark, thought jumbling fics). Anyway, I write again because after reading some reviews I'm a little confused. Wasn't your disclaimer from Hamlet ("To be or not to be...") not Merchant of Venice?!?!?!?!? Sorry, I get a little emotional about my Shakespeare. Thats all. Well once again amazing fic!!

Reviewer: SimplyStunnedDate: 2003-08-26
Reviewid: 48713Chapter: 1
Wow, that was absolutely moving. All I can say is I'm touched (and not "in the head"). Thank you.

Reviewer: rons #1 chickeyDate: 2003-08-26
Reviewid: 48674Chapter: 1
Your disclaimer was from William Shakespears The Merchant Of Venice wasn't it??? Clever... very clever.I loved the story BTW Sirius' letter was a little morbid but hilarious! Great Job!

Reviewer: jaelonnaDate: 2003-08-26
Reviewid: 48666Chapter: 1
jack, that had to be one of the best short stories i've ever read~ including the world outside fanfiction (yes that puts you against poe, o henry, twain, etc). touching and funny at the same time~ very tough to do. GOOD JOB!!! now go some more r/h please...

Reviewer: Ebony SteinbachDate: 2003-08-23
Reviewid: 48340Chapter: 1
Immediately after I read this, I thought "Damn you for making me cry". Then I found everyone else cried too, so I feel better.

This is a wonderfully written fic. It's like canon. It's amazing how you got the characters so real. Great fic.

Reviewer: KatiaDate: 2003-08-19
Reviewid: 47766Chapter: 1
I loved this.

Reviewer: SundanceDate: 2003-08-17
Reviewid: 47571Chapter: 1
I sat there fr a whole minute after reading this just laughing and crying. Just brillinat.

Reviewer: AsheDate: 2003-08-15
Reviewid: 47314Chapter: 1
What an amusing and touching story. Extremely appropriate and very much in canon. You really have a gift with these. Please keep writing!

Reviewer: Kyle IchijoujiDate: 2003-08-09
Reviewid: 46247Chapter: 1
MY INTERNET BRO! For years, I thought I was one of the few remaining Ichijouji brothers, but now...

Now I've found you! This is the single weirdest internet moment of my life.

Except maybe that time when...no, not that...Umm...

Well...the fanfic was good. Very good...touching...I don't know why... I might just be saying this since you're Jack Ichijouji, and I'm...nevermind.

But it was cool that I came across you. Weird, too.

Reviewer: VeldDate: 2003-07-26
Reviewid: 43999Chapter: 1
That was actually pretty good, well done. :)

Reviewer: KateDate: 2003-07-23
Reviewid: 43475Chapter: 1
Wow, Jack. Apart from being totally embarrassed because now I'm crying and laughing at the same time in front of my grandpa, that was an amazing story. Wow..... that's all I have to say. You ROX!

~Kate

Reviewer: GrieverDate: 2003-07-22
Reviewid: 43365Chapter: 1
Sweet.

Reviewer: RobinDate: 2003-07-21
Reviewid: 43214Chapter: 1
Well done!

I especially love your comments in the end; you succeeded in making me laugh, and I must say that you're the only one to do so, at least when it comes to this topic. Nothing, however can beat this:

"And Sirius knew this, which is why he sent two of the three in his letter.

Harry'd have to worry about the third on his own."


Great job!

Reviewer: Lady NorbertDate: 2003-07-21
Reviewid: 43186Chapter: 1
I loved this. I can't describe the story in any way that does it justice, so I'll just say that I loved it. It was VERY in character and stuffed to the gills with all the things we loved about Sirius. Excellent work.

Reviewer: FaelaernDate: 2003-07-21
Reviewid: 43158Chapter: 1
That was very touching, and is exactly the sort of thing Sirius would have done. A mixture of sad and funny, and truths of life. Truly a good read.

Reviewer: Carmen SandiegoDate: 2003-07-21
Reviewid: 43130Chapter: 1
This is great! It really is!!!

Reviewer: EmilyAnnaDate: 2003-07-20
Reviewid: 43050Chapter: 1
Awesome job. Very funny. I hope you add a sequel.

Reviewer: juanaDate: 2003-07-20
Reviewid: 42943Chapter: 1
EXCELLENT! It has the effect of candy on that bitter ending of OotP... kinda sweetens things up, gives you hope. Really GOOD!

Reviewer: kayjalDate: 2003-07-19
Reviewid: 42867Chapter: 1
am re-reading this
hilarity!
we loves it. you are very very good. siri is so RIGHT!

Reviewer: ChristianDate: 2003-07-19
Reviewid: 42855Chapter: 1
That was a nice story.. and a good way to finish Sirius in the story.. I hope RK make something like that..

Reviewer: ivy & GracieDate: 2003-07-18
Reviewid: 42649Chapter: 1
post-script to our last review (**ivy prods Gracie in the ribs with her umbrella; 'tell him!' she hisses**)

jack, there has been lots of dark-n-dreary, angsty, bleak fic floating around in the last month, but this one; THIS ONE is the only one that made us cry. we NEVER cry at fan fiction (have we, Gracie? **Gracie shakes head, affirmatively**). we just had to tell you. *sniff*

Reviewer: ivy and GracieDate: 2003-07-18
Reviewid: 42627Chapter: 1
Oh, heavens. The one line alone would be worth a review.... "The best medicine is love, pure and simple. Then laughter. Sex ranks somewhere in the teens."

We love it, and acknowledge it as Truth. What a great - NON-DARK AND GLOOMY POST-SIRIUS' DEATH (Imagine that) fic! Thanks for lightening things up a bit (we were beginning to need medication for all the fanfic angst floating about cyberspace). - ivy and Gracie

Reviewer: jessicaDate: 2003-07-17
Reviewid: 42481Chapter: 1
this is so sad. and cute. and funny. all i know is that it is amazing and please write more.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --