The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Burning
Review(s): 35

Reviewer: katie BiliusDate: 2005-08-10
Reviewid: 129541Chapter: 1
WIKED!!!!!!BRILLIANT!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: Nikki, Princess of SlytherinDate: 2005-07-10
Reviewid: 126754Chapter: 1
In canon-Draco, Dumbledore, the 2 idiots
OoC-Ginny. I don't think she could BE that mean to anybody, even Draco.
I even felt a bit sorry for Draco when he f

Reviewer: AuthorByNightDate: 2004-06-26
Reviewid: 88949Chapter: 1
You did Draco's anger very well; but I was a little bothered when Ginny rubbed in his father's arrest. I don't think she's that sort of a person.

Reviewer: seamus is evilDate: 2004-05-19
Reviewid: 83377Chapter: 1
great story it was all so perfectly in charecter

Reviewer: draco's_loverDate: 2004-01-27
Reviewid: 68676Chapter: 1
I like the story but i kinda don't because i think draco can do better than that and not be such a jerk

Reviewer: kayjalDate: 2004-01-19
Reviewid: 67704Chapter: 1
yay. a proper litle fic with the proper Malfoy feelings that i imagined he had in him.. not that s*** about G/D always.. when she is insulting him he suddenly finds her beautiful and all that nonsense. i think you got Malfoy wonderfully. the hurt. bloody great.

Reviewer: annieDate: 2004-01-17
Reviewid: 67566Chapter: 1
This was lovely. It was actually kind of creepy to see Draco portrayed as that dangerous. I never think of him as anything but a harmless little wuss, but hearing from his point of view made his rage and threats kind of menacing. I was almost nervous for Ginny at the end. I disagree about what someone said about the swearing- I definatly think Draco (and others) would use that kind of language if we weren't reading the books through a children's book filter. Nice job!

Reviewer: adinaDate: 2003-12-15
Reviewid: 63490Chapter: 1
Nice!

Reviewer: Adria JaneDate: 2003-10-17
Reviewid: 56673Chapter: 1
You are quite accurate in detaling Draco's persona in my opinion. I would very much love to read more Malfoy stories. There simply aren't enough!

Reviewer: tip gardnerDate: 2003-10-15
Reviewid: 56577Chapter: 1
Dumbledore is usually quite tolerant but shouldn't Draco's attempted casting of an unforgivable curse warrant more than an, "If you need to talk," from the headmaster?

Reviewer: Myster webDate: 2003-10-13
Reviewid: 56400Chapter: 1
I like the way you showed Draco's thoughts. But he might be nasty, he has a limit on swearing. probably he should have yelled something a little more...Dracoish? I dunno. But it was wonderful all the same. More please!

Reviewer: LeelaDate: 2003-10-10
Reviewid: 56122Chapter: 1
I enjoyed this. Very well written.

Reviewer: BethDate: 2003-10-10
Reviewid: 56120Chapter: 1
I doesn't suck. Actually its quite good - very good infact. Well done. Although i don't know if Ginny would be so cruel, but Draco is down to a tee.

Reviewer: H'tariDate: 2003-09-03
Reviewid: 50520Chapter: 1
This whole story was written very well- it doesn't suck at all :)

Reviewer: Edd WoodwardDate: 2003-08-29
Reviewid: 49282Chapter: 1
Wonderful job. can't waite to see what else you have written...

Reviewer: snuggle the muggleDate: 2003-08-29
Reviewid: 49230Chapter: 1
Excellent. I really enjoyed this. I think it is very true to Draco's actual personality instead of the often "abused but nice" Draco in stories. Plus, I love the way that he comments on the wounds and injuries of the DA, not knowing what happened the night before. The whole story is just great.

Reviewer: RehanDate: 2003-08-29
Reviewid: 49213Chapter: 1
"As a prefect, Mr. Malfoy," said Dumbledore firmly from halfway up the marble staircase, "and a member of Professor Umbridge's Inquisitorial squad, you of all people should know that magic is not allowed in the corridors."

HAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!

Very good story! I see you're a fan of the missing moment "genre" - which is good, because I like reading them and I like your writing style. So, I think I'll go off now and read your other stories.

Reviewer: MonicaDate: 2003-08-29
Reviewid: 49170Chapter: 1
You story was good but there were times when the paragraphs could have ben joined together. Other than that it was cool.

Reviewer: Waywren TruesongDate: 2003-08-24
Reviewid: 48505Chapter: 1
....Ginny. Marry me. *.*

Reviewer: AliaDate: 2003-07-26
Reviewid: 43941Chapter: 1
That was a very good Malfoy's-point-of-view story. Are you going to use, quote, "She'll be sorry… someday"? That might be interesting.

Reviewer: KellyDate: 2003-07-23
Reviewid: 43547Chapter: 1
Wow! Nicely done! You did a very good job at capturing emotions, and I think you really nailed Draco's perspective. I was actually just recently wondering how Draco actually found out his father was captured, so this fic was very timely.

Nice writing style!

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2003-07-23
Reviewid: 43480Chapter: 1
This was really good :) I like how Draco started out as a "cold" character, i.e., being mean and enjoying Ron, Neville and Hermione's misfortunes, but then totally lost it when he heard of his father's arrest and his loss of status.

Reviewer: Susan BDate: 2003-07-23
Reviewid: 43456Chapter: 1
Ack! This was well done! You managed to capture Draco's anger perfectly. Thee motions behind the words were very much like JKR's Harry. Not that I sympathize...

Reviewer: ankita suriDate: 2003-07-23
Reviewid: 43454Chapter: 1
ha! draco deserved that!

Reviewer: The PheonixDate: 2003-07-22
Reviewid: 43406Chapter: 1
OH HELL YEAH!

Reviewer: Violet AzureDate: 2003-07-22
Reviewid: 43401Chapter: 1
Excellent job showing another POV. Draco is nasty as ever, yet you've made me feel sorry for him. Especially telling of Draco's character is that he attributes Ginny's hexing of him to luck and allows a bunch of 2nd years to read a questionable magazine. You were also spot on in Draco's delight in seeing Hermione hurt; it reminded me of Draco's reactions in CoS when he was hoping Hermione would be the next Mudblood to go.

Favorite line: "As a prefect, Mr. Malfoy...you of all people should know that magic is not allowed in the corridors." Great Dumbledore, especially his ability to see that Draco needed someone to talk to, even suggesting Prof. Snape.

Excellent work!

Reviewer: MrRobertsIIIDate: 2003-07-22
Reviewid: 43349Chapter: 1
"Lineage
-Excellent password

"As a prefect, Mr. Malfoy," said Dumbledore firmly from halfway up the marble staircase, "and a member of Professor Umbridge's Inquisitorial squad, you of all people should know that magic is not allowed in the corridors."
-Very Dumbledore

Nicely done. You handled Draco well.

Reviewer: ct_lytsDate: 2003-07-22
Reviewid: 43344Chapter: 1
Bravo. I just love reading other point of views. This was great.

Reviewer: JayneDate: 2003-07-22
Reviewid: 43312Chapter: 1
"CRUC-" he started to roar, but his wand flew from his hand before he could finish the curse."

Excellent exploration into Draco's mind. And, I am afraid your ideas above show us a Draco true to canon...and unredeemed.

One thought, do you think Dumbledore would have let him out of the hospital wing w/o telling him? It seems a bit insensitive. On the other hand, he certainly shows his true color here (not green and silver, but black).

Fascinating.

Reviewer: ileneDate: 2003-07-22
Reviewid: 43298Chapter: 1
Just wanted to say, great work! Your Draco fits what we know about him from canon, but you also manage to make him a three-dimensional character...the part where he chucks the dirty magazine back to the 2nd-years, for example. An utterly "evil" Draco would probably have kept the magazine just because he could, even if he didn't need it. And while he threatens Crabbe and Goyle that he'll tell the Gryffindors about their night caps, I doubt he ever actually will (unless they really "fail" him in some way). I think his attempting Cruciatus makes a lot more sense than Movie!Lucuius attempting Avada Kedavra...Draco has never had the cool cunning and slipperiness of his father, though I'm sure he'd like to think he does!

Reviewer: Fawkes101Date: 2003-07-22
Reviewid: 43292Chapter: 1
Brilliance! Pure excellence! I love the idea of Draco learning about his father's arrest from Ginny. Perfect revenge!

Reviewer: FaelaernDate: 2003-07-22
Reviewid: 43284Chapter: 1
"This is my first attempt at a Fanfic from Draco's Point of View, so if it sucks, I'd like to apologize in advance."

This would be the direct polar opposite of 'sucking'. All of your characters were in perfect canon form, and the story itself was very nicely done!

Reviewer: amulderDate: 2003-07-22
Reviewid: 43267Chapter: 1
Very impressive. Like the earlier reviewer, I think you did a good job of capturing Draco's nastiness, while at the same time showing some humanity, though deeply buried.
I can't help wondering if Draco is going to turn out in the books to be a threat, or just pitiable.

Thanks for sharing.

Reviewer: Muggle MollyDate: 2003-07-22
Reviewid: 43255Chapter: 1
I think you got Draco just right. Good job.

Reviewer: MegDate: 2003-07-22
Reviewid: 43254Chapter: 1
Oh, I'm worried for Ginny! Man. What a horrible way for Draco to find out about his father! It's no less than he deserves, though, eh? Even with all of his nastiness (which you capture very well, by the way), you still manage to make Draco come across as human and vulnerable with all of his insecurities. You've done a great job capturing him here. My favorite line: "It was the strangest feeling Draco had ever had. It felt like losing a Quidditch match to Potter multiplied by ten thousand." So descriptive!
I'm looking forward to reading more of your writing!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --