The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 11

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-12-12
Reviewid: 137054Chapter: 1
Well Done

Reviewer: kitzamaeveDate: 2003-11-23
Reviewid: 60603Chapter: 1
hmm.. interesting, yes.. well written, yes.. believable.... fraid not.

Reviewer: RussaDate: 2003-09-16
Reviewid: 52912Chapter: 1
What an interesting perspective! This is a brilliant idea! I love it! On to part two, I can't wait!

Reviewer: KristinaDate: 2003-08-24
Reviewid: 48513Chapter: 1
Omg, I loved, keep going!

Reviewer: delirious?Date: 2003-07-26
Reviewid: 43925Chapter: 1
That was really good, I liked it. It makes you think, "what is molly? really"

Reviewer: Chocolate Frog CardDate: 2003-07-25
Reviewid: 43879Chapter: 1
Interesting take on Molly, and not that much of a leap from canon in my opinion. Very reasonable to think that Molly had some other job besides attending to her children. This story was really in-character especially since Molly's family seemed to always be her top priority.

And Molly's nickname is priceless and so sweet of Arthur! Great story and a great look into a character that we don't know much about!

Reviewer: CallieDate: 2003-07-25
Reviewid: 43865Chapter: 1
Really good storie

Reviewer: Poppy PDate: 2003-07-25
Reviewid: 43807Chapter: 1
Interesting take on Molly. I've always liked the thought of her being a working girl prior to becoming a baby making factory. Having her as an Unspeakable is very original. Good job :)

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2003-07-24
Reviewid: 43611Chapter: 1
Ooh, this gave me the shivers. Very good work.

Your Molly is indeed unsinkable. I think motherhood and being an Unspeakable are both high-risk jobs! The description of her time in the ice cream parlor was great -- I especially liked the idea of her wearing spike heels! LOL :) The twins probably get their acting abilities from their mum; Arthur strikes me as being as bad a liar as Ron is.

Speaking of Arthur, he was wonderfully supportive. I think his buoyant attitude probably helped Molly get through/over the tougher aspects of her job.

I really liked this story! Off now to read your other stuff!

Reviewer: JustineDate: 2003-07-24
Reviewid: 43608Chapter: 1
This was so good- and such a different POV from what we normally get. This was some great insight and explanation to Molly's character-everything ties in wonderfully with canon but stands on it's own just as well...I really loved reading this

Justine

Reviewer: Fawkes101Date: 2003-07-24
Reviewid: 43595Chapter: 1
Really great fic Portia! I can imagine Molly as an Unspeakable. I love the flashback!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --