The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 165

Reviewer: 7th_horcruxDate: 2007-08-08
Reviewid: 148767Chapter: 16
i should probably also say that i registered here just to tell you how much i loved this!! it was amazing. you are really talented and you wrote such a sweet, sad, gripping story!! thank you so much for sharing it!!

Reviewer: 7th_horcruxDate: 2007-08-08
Reviewid: 148766Chapter: 16
this is probably the best fan story that i have ever read!! :) i couldn't stop reading it!! i'd love to visit your website and read more!

Reviewer: celestial_dreamDate: 2005-12-20
Reviewid: 137447Chapter: 1
this fanfic is SO good, tht i actually registered jus to give my comments!
what can i say? sirius is my hands-down favourite character and it's a shame, really, the fact tht J. K. Rowling only made him come into the picture in PoA and finish him off in OotP.
the reason why "a battle worth fighting for" is so good is cos it can really make me imagine tht sirius' life really was like tht before he died. which is totally really sweet. i love cassie. and i love the part where the motorbike was brought into the story. tht was totally awesome.and how the whole story blends in. with james n lily n all. i'd give this three thumbs up if i have three thumbs =p

Reviewer: BethDate: 2005-08-18
Reviewid: 130271Chapter: 16
Awww! That was so incredible sweet! I felt tears welling up in my eyes...brilliant job.

Reviewer: carrieDate: 2005-06-07
Reviewid: 123444Chapter: 16
An excellent story, a few typos in the text but nothing bad. Very thoughtful and provocative. I hope you continue in your writing, I feel you have a wonderful talent. I loved the prologue and the epilogue. I cried, and that is saying something. I am a 44 year old woman that got captured by your story. Keep up the great work. Best of luck in your continued writing.

Reviewer: beckstaDate: 2005-04-12
Reviewid: 119427Chapter: 16
just one thing besides the fact that this story is so sweetly depressing. you said that cassie has blond hair and dark eyelashes, which is unusual and can look unnatural but on the other hand it gives cass a different sort of look. awesome job

Reviewer: LaniDate: 2005-01-01
Reviewid: 109448Chapter: 16
this was such a great story!!! i loved it..i couldn't stop reading til i got 2 the end!

Reviewer: syaheema hamidonDate: 2004-11-06
Reviewid: 103637Chapter: 2
great!i love it!

Reviewer: MiaDate: 2004-08-22
Reviewid: 98229Chapter: 16
I loved this story so much!!! I started reading it at 11:00 pm, and now its 2:45 am! lol, I just couldn't stop reading it. Congrats! Its so good!

Reviewer: readerDate: 2004-07-20
Reviewid: 93219Chapter: 16
How tradgic! That was an excellent story. I loved it. My eyes are still watering, it was so beautiful, sad, but happy in a certain light too. This is one of the best fan fics I have ever read, and thats saying something because i've read a lot of them. This was so good, it is a shame you don't write a sequel, you could have written about Sirius and Cassie in heaven or something. THat was truly beautiful.

Reviewer: EireneDate: 2004-07-19
Reviewid: 93164Chapter: 16
I don't know what to say! The entire story was very moving, and well written. I like the idea of having Harry find the letter at the end. Wouldn't it have been weird if Harry had also found a letter to him, from Sirius? I can see Sirius taking after Cassie and writing letters of that sort, too.

Reviewer: tDate: 2004-04-23
Reviewid: 79869Chapter: 16
I'm sry that was rude... its just u know i believe really strongly in heaven and i want other people 2 believe n it too... sry guys!

Reviewer: tDate: 2004-04-21
Reviewid: 79670Chapter: 16
awesome story... i hope by the life after death thing your talkin bout heaven.

Reviewer: wwwwwwwwwwwDate: 2004-04-21
Reviewid: 79669Chapter: 16
I luved the story but i really hated the epilogue

Reviewer: rosalindDate: 2004-04-18
Reviewid: 79254Chapter: 16
Both Cassie and the story were extraordinary! But do you believe there is a life after death?

Reviewer: Anione GratonDate: 2004-04-16
Reviewid: 79039Chapter: 1
Thank you for reading!

At the moment, my website is being worked on. As I am only a senior in high school, I still have twenty-six days left before I have time to devote my days to it. You can visit what I have so far at:

http://www.geocities.com/werewolfqueen/index.html

You won't find much, but I'm working on it. If you want to check out some of my work, just email me.

Thanks again and I hope you enjoy my stories!

Love from,
~ Anione ~

Reviewer: zigzag487Date: 2004-04-16
Reviewid: 79025Chapter: 16
I love all of your stories, this one being no exception. They are among the best Harry Potter fanfiction I've ever read. Where can I find your fanfiction website to read more of your work?

Reviewer: zigzag487Date: 2004-04-15
Reviewid: 78868Chapter: 16
Aw, what a cute ending to such a sad story. Great fic, as always.

Reviewer: Katie BellDate: 2004-04-14
Reviewid: 78784Chapter: 16
This is such a sad story.
I loved it.
Write more stuff!! YOU ARE AWESOME!!

~~Katie Bell

Reviewer: beckDate: 2004-04-14
Reviewid: 78688Chapter: 16
Love how you ended it what a great romantic story

Reviewer: ArnelDate: 2004-04-14
Reviewid: 78668Chapter: 16
What a touching and fitting end to a truly wonderful story. I have loved every moment of your tale and and am sad to have it come to an end. Your characters were captivating and true to canon, something I look for in the fics I read. I look forward to reading more of your work.

Reviewer: azaleaDate: 2004-04-14
Reviewid: 78653Chapter: 16
This is a such a beautiful story!!! I absolutely loved it, very well done! I also liked that it was long and had a satisfying ending.

Reviewer: DillybeanDate: 2004-04-13
Reviewid: 78601Chapter: 16
*SOB* WHY DID THEY ALL HAVE TO DIE!?!?!

Reviewer: RosalindDate: 2004-04-09
Reviewid: 77850Chapter: 15
Thanks for a wonderful story! I know it's not over yet- still the epilogue- but keep on writing!

Happy Easter! Blessed is he who walks with the Lord.

Reviewer: MarissaDate: 2004-04-03
Reviewid: 77095Chapter: 15
touching.

Reviewer: DillybeanDate: 2004-04-02
Reviewid: 76771Chapter: 15
OMG!!! I LOVED YOUR STORY SOOO MUCH! THE ENDING MADE ME CRY!!!! YOU SHOULD REALLY DO A SEQUEL. REALLY.

Reviewer: sirius luvrDate: 2004-03-31
Reviewid: 76662Chapter: 15
Wow! Great story... wanna see the epilogue....... the only thing tho is that the prolouge seems 2 connect weirdly w. it... does it mean sirius wants 2 die 2 b w. cassie, or maybe n a slightly strange way of putting it want 2 feel out cassies dying wishes?

Reviewer: Anione GratonDate: 2004-03-29
Reviewid: 76275Chapter: 15
Hey everyone! Thanks for sticking in there and reading! I still have an epilogue for all of you to read. It's not super important, just something that kind of wraps up Sirius' death in the fifth book with the death of Cassie.

Cassiopeia is a constellation, which I learned about from the movie 'Serendipity' starring John Cusack. I wanted to go with the whole star thing. The name Andrea comes from the name of Cassiopeia (the constellation)'s daughter, Andromeda. I couldn't very well have her name her daughter Andromeda.

Thanks for reading and stay tuned for the epilogue!

Love from

~ Anione ~

Reviewer: DidiDate: 2004-03-28
Reviewid: 76109Chapter: 15
Oh! That's so sad! That's really sad! *tear* *tear* Very great job.

Reviewer: HPFANDate: 2004-03-28
Reviewid: 76105Chapter: 15
This chapter was great! But it's very sad :(

Reviewer: Katie BellDate: 2004-03-28
Reviewid: 76083Chapter: 15
Oh....why did you have to go and kill her?? AND ANDREA TOO! Hmm good but sad.

Reviewer: GyakutennoDate: 2004-03-27
Reviewid: 75954Chapter: 1
Casseiopeia? When I read someone's teaser-signature bit, it was a reference to a quote to Sirius from someone called Casseiopeia, and me being my head-in-the-clouds-at-the-least self, I was expecting Casseiopeia to be directly related to the constellation... yeah, silly, but I read this rather old book- maybe from the '70's?- about what if the stars were alive and had a culture and all that. The title was "Dogsbody". And the main character happened to be the Dog Star, who got framed (deja vu!) and they thought he'd blown up this other star, so he got sent to Earth as a dog. And besides making me rather suspicious of Jo, the story's left me with a plot bunny about Sirius not going to the normal afterlife-thingy, he ends up... well, yeah, anyhow, I bet this review is about half as long as the first chapter of the story I'm meant to be reviewing.

Reviewer: YEAH 4 SIRIUS!Date: 2004-03-24
Reviewid: 75789Chapter: 14
Your story rox! can't wait to here what happens next!

Reviewer: LinnetDate: 2004-03-19
Reviewid: 75211Chapter: 14
Cassie's pregnant, isn't she? Is the curse broken because she fell in love with Sirius, or is that just me? Hope to see an update soon!

-Linnet

Reviewer: frabjous day caloo callayDate: 2004-03-13
Reviewid: 74490Chapter: 14
Oh sad sweet story!

Reviewer: ADate: 2004-02-29
Reviewid: 72594Chapter: 13
I'm dying of the cuteness

Reviewer: MeganDate: 2004-02-28
Reviewid: 72506Chapter: 13
Oh my god...................... I can't believe how... good you are. Are u sure ur not JKR? No1 is better then her, but but ur definately as good as her, if not .1 percent behind her.

Reviewer: mfhjftjtrjfgjDate: 2004-02-28
Reviewid: 72448Chapter: 13
write more?!?!

Reviewer: DidiDate: 2004-02-27
Reviewid: 72430Chapter: 13
Aawwww! I'm sorry but I'm not inspired right now! But... aaaaww!

Reviewer: jamuDate: 2004-02-27
Reviewid: 72282Chapter: 13
sooo sweet! i loved it...it kills me to know what's going to happen to sirius later, but this chapter was great.

Reviewer: DinaDate: 2004-02-25
Reviewid: 72171Chapter: 12
I`m all covered in goose-bumps... I`ve got this weird feeling in my stomach... I adore this story! I love the way you write! Please continue, I`m a anione-graton-story-junkie. I`m totally addicted! Il love you! Well okay, that`s going a bit too far, I'm not a maniac you know... I`m just a hopeless romantic and you're my doctor providing me medicine, sories that tell about things larger than life...

Reviewer: Diana PotterDate: 2004-02-24
Reviewid: 72088Chapter: 12
Oh-oh-OH!!! I am sooo darn sorry that I yelled at you after I read chapter 10. *cries a lot, sniffs, hiccups* This was 1 of those short but sweet things. Your story was my insparation to me to make my own. (cept I missed the submission date.) Oh they're engaged now. I MUST KNOW MORE!!!!!!! I am soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo sorry for yelling write more write more WRITE MORE!!! *throws temper tantrum screaming "want more!"* :( jk.

Reviewer: AsDate: 2004-02-23
Reviewid: 72022Chapter: 12
Will someone here tell me what is a Mary Sue?

Reviewer: DidiDate: 2004-02-21
Reviewid: 71626Chapter: 12
Oooh! Yay! That's so sweet and happy. Ooooh! As I read this story, it hurts me, like at the end of this chapter... Sirius is going to be hauled off the Azkaban eventually... so it's really sad. And happy. :D

Reviewer: Teresina DragonwagonDate: 2004-02-20
Reviewid: 71552Chapter: 12
...::sniffles::...YAY! Oh, that was so cute. Awwwww...::sniffles::

Reviewer: ArnelDate: 2004-02-19
Reviewid: 71398Chapter: 12
I absolutely love this chapter. And to think...Cassie finally says 'yes' instead of 'no!' Wonderful, absolutely wonderful. Please update again soon.

Reviewer: Sara K.Date: 2004-02-19
Reviewid: 71352Chapter: 12
I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS STORY!!! ^_^ the sirius is completely perfect and the story is so romantic, even though we all know what happens to sirius in the end *sniff* but i was going to suggest you maybe doing a story about sirius finding out what happened to cassie after he gets out of prison and all...or maybe you will explain that later *shuts up and runs off to read the chapter again* ^_^ good work!

Reviewer: Diana PotterDate: 2004-02-18
Reviewid: 71327Chapter: 11
How could you? How could you? How could you just end the story like that? This fic is the best luv story I've ever read. And what do you do? You said that he was your favorite character. And what do you DO? You break his heart. Sirius ends up in Azkaban and then is killed!!! How could you? How could you? How COULD you? You have had better write a sequel or more chapters durning this story sumbmission! (Feb 18-Feb 20)
HOW COULD YOU?
*starts crying hysterically* "It was such a beautiful story and then its ripped to shreds!

HOW COULD YOU?
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: takikoDate: 2004-02-10
Reviewid: 70042Chapter: 1
good chapter

Reviewer: Artemis BlackDate: 2004-02-06
Reviewid: 69698Chapter: 2
its great keep it up....
(",)
Artemis

Reviewer: MeganDate: 2004-01-28
Reviewid: 68783Chapter: 11
GOD. YOU HAVE TO WRITE MORE. *tear* you are such a good writer. This chapter made me cry. *tear*

Reviewer: Crystal wolfDate: 2004-01-28
Reviewid: 68761Chapter: 11
OHH!!!!! i love this story!!!!! more more!!!!! its so sad but its adicting!

Reviewer: DidiDate: 2004-01-28
Reviewid: 68756Chapter: 11
AAAH! Holy crap! Oh, so that was the secret! It's not AS bad as I have imagined it, but it is pretty bad! Anyway, keep goin' hurry up! Go!

Reviewer: BladeDate: 2004-01-28
Reviewid: 68714Chapter: 11
in the famous words of iean melcom of jarrassic park i hate being right all the time

why is she so dang diffucult jeez and rice

Reviewer: dreamerDate: 2004-01-27
Reviewid: 68592Chapter: 11
That is her secret? I would never understand because I have no interest in boys or having children.

Reviewer: dreamerDate: 2004-01-15
Reviewid: 67149Chapter: 10
I didn't like this chapter that much.

Reviewer: Diana PotterDate: 2004-01-15
Reviewid: 67122Chapter: 10
Dear Anione,
Ok I promissed I would write when I finished chapter 9. And I NEED 2 NO WHAT HAPPENED!!!!
-Diana

Reviewer: Diana PotterDate: 2004-01-15
Reviewid: 67121Chapter: 6
Dear Anione Graton,
I am totally using up The River Nile. And I've still got 4 more chapters! O.M.G! What if I dry up? Then what? Well any way its a great story so far. *sniff sniff* Dang! *slaps self* "Stop crying girl! U still got 4 mre chapters!" *whimpers* "Ok, ok!" *finally stops, thank god!* I'll review after I read chapter 9.
-Diana Potter

Reviewer: DidiDate: 2004-01-13
Reviewid: 66990Chapter: 10
This story is really coming along! It's great! I really can't wait for more!

Reviewer: SennaDate: 2004-01-11
Reviewid: 66584Chapter: 10
she FINALLY came to her senses! yay! but what's her terrible secret?

Reviewer: jamuDate: 2004-01-11
Reviewid: 66538Chapter: 10
nice fic...but a :( ending...i mean, happy in that he and cassie get together...but sad when you know that he's still in azkaban...and he's gonna die.

but the fic was pretty good...a lil frustrating, but good

Reviewer: carolynDate: 2004-01-10
Reviewid: 66473Chapter: 10
wow! chpt 9 is new right??????? im SO glad you continued it...but i want to no the secret!!!! i think it has to do with kids...

Reviewer: DillybeanDate: 2004-01-10
Reviewid: 66446Chapter: 10
WOW!!! This is such a great story! You did a really nice job so far, SO KEEP WRITING!!! WHAT'S HER SECRET?!?!? You MUST UPDATE!!

Reviewer: tamira luneDate: 2004-01-10
Reviewid: 66437Chapter: 10
so...what was the secret? You can't just leave it there! That's not fair!

Reviewer: ...Date: 2004-01-09
Reviewid: 66346Chapter: 10
Yay! Finally :) So what's the secret...[cue music]

Reviewer: alyssa pDate: 2004-01-07
Reviewid: 66053Chapter: 9
is that the end really is that the end of the story it really cant be?

Reviewer: EmDate: 2004-01-03
Reviewid: 65694Chapter: 9
Write more.

Reviewer: bladeDate: 2004-01-03
Reviewid: 65684Chapter: 1
well chapter 8 finally but no telling what this secrate is but i have an idea

chris did something to her and she always gose mad when suris mentions kids i think shes infertile she cant have children

just a hunch but i want to find out so up date soon

i wish i had had the brains to read this when you acdientlly poasted the whole thing about 3 mounths ago

Reviewer: carolynDate: 2004-01-03
Reviewid: 65651Chapter: 9
i read this every day...I LOVE IT, i love it for two main reasons....1. the writing is SO good, and you are SO talented and 2. sirius...i LOVE sirius, and this story makes me feel so bad for him. i beg you, BEG YOU to please update...PLEASE, PLEEEEEEASE please please please please please please pleas pleas pleas

Reviewer: CarolynDate: 2004-01-03
Reviewid: 65613Chapter: 9
i really can't wait for the answer...U HAFTA UPDATE....u HAFTA. after reading the harry potters multiple times and trying to figure out all the secrets (although not being succesful) i have develouped an eye for thingsthat others might not notice. and i couldnt help but notice that she got really upset mostly when sirius mentioned children she got upset. maybe the "secret" has something to do with kids. love the story, love sirius, pleeeeeease i am begging you, continue, i hafta no the rest!!!!

Reviewer: CarolynDate: 2004-01-02
Reviewid: 65592Chapter: 1
sirius was my favorite character too, IS my favorite character., because I have a feeling that this is not the end of him...I don't think J.K. Rowling would just get rid of him, there has to be a catch, either way, I hope Bellatrix dies, a very painful death, I don't hink she is worthy of a death as quick as avade kadavre!

Reviewer: AnadaDate: 2003-12-31
Reviewid: 65319Chapter: 9
Think I know how Cassie is.... Sometimes I can sense the future.

Reviewer: AnadaDate: 2003-12-31
Reviewid: 65318Chapter: 9
Can you hurry up and get done with it? Too much suspense.

Reviewer: WoLfPaWsDate: 2003-12-31
Reviewid: 65313Chapter: 9
well, the story was great[because Padfoot is the leading character!^_^], however, as it goes along, it tends to be a bit draggy and depressing and you kind of lose the elements, cuz I somehow have an inkling of what Cassie's secret is...anyway, it's still is good so update soon...

Reviewer: padfootDate: 2003-12-30
Reviewid: 65230Chapter: 9
I LOVE this story!!!!!!!!! It is definetly THE BEST sirius story that i've ever read, and i was so excited when i got on today to see you had updated. I'm a huge Sirius fan,hence my username. It's killing me to know what the secret is!!! SUSPENSE!!!!!! Can't wait for an update!!!!!!

Reviewer: DidiDate: 2003-12-30
Reviewid: 65224Chapter: 9
What is Cassie's secret? It must be pretty bad. Poor Sirius. Oh well. This is a very good story and I hope it is continued soon.

Reviewer: tamira lujeDate: 2003-12-30
Reviewid: 65181Chapter: 9
This story just keeps getting deeper and deeper. Well keep it up if you catch my drift it's clawing at my insides too!

Reviewer: SonicDate: 2003-12-30
Reviewid: 65162Chapter: 9
Maybe its just me, but somehow, although your writing is excellent, the plot just drags on and on for a long time. Instead of keeping the lure of reading on to know the "secret", I think the reader gets a bit frustrated sometimes... I was wondering if there could be more dynaminism in the story, with plot twists, etc...

Reviewer: Katie BellDate: 2003-12-29
Reviewid: 65140Chapter: 9
I NEED TO KNOW!


OMG OMG OMG!

THIS IS KILLING ME WITH SUSPENSE!

WHO IS THIS ANDREA? The boy is Harry, right?

THE VEIL! NO! I HATE THAT THING!

~Katie Bell

Reviewer: Olivia PitcherDate: 2003-12-29
Reviewid: 65113Chapter: 9
poor, poor Sirius. he just can't win, can he? PLEASE let The Secret slip soon, cos this tiptoeing round it is really starting to drive me insane!
Good story. Sirius very cute. As ever.

Reviewer: MarissaDate: 2003-12-23
Reviewid: 64604Chapter: 8
I can't wait until you update!!!

Reviewer: H'tariDate: 2003-12-18
Reviewid: 63945Chapter: 8
Very nice, emotional.. :)

Reviewer: DidiDate: 2003-12-18
Reviewid: 63939Chapter: 8
Hey! No fair! There's supPOSED to be more!! :D

Reviewer: tamira luneDate: 2003-12-18
Reviewid: 63886Chapter: 8
I like it. I thought you were going to end with the badge part, but this is better. So we THINK they're going to get together after some subtle hints and a well known plot, but when? What's the secret? Awesome job!

Reviewer: BladeDate: 2003-12-17
Reviewid: 63751Chapter: 1
i know you have a reputation for clif hangers but i still cant stop wondering why cassie is so skidish about suris some odd secrate you know i think shes a werewolf or something and she thinks he will run away from that

Reviewer: LeliaDate: 2003-12-17
Reviewid: 63738Chapter: 8
What is her secret? Hurry up writing!

Reviewer: josephineDate: 2003-12-17
Reviewid: 63727Chapter: 8
How many more chapters are you writing?

Reviewer: hydraspitDate: 2003-12-15
Reviewid: 63521Chapter: 2
"ol'toby" *snickers* One question, why in every fanfiction is the potions master mean? I mean just because Snape is mean doesn't mean that every potions teacher before him had to be...

Reviewer: Anione GratonDate: 2003-12-15
Reviewid: 63307Chapter: 1
To Lela

Cause I like werewolves and I originally wrote this story for my website, where I'm known as the Werewolf Queen. I forgot to take it out in Word before I submitted it. Later

~ Anione ~

Reviewer: SaraDate: 2003-12-08
Reviewid: 62465Chapter: 7
When are you updating again? Hurry up!

Reviewer: LelaDate: 2003-12-05
Reviewid: 61851Chapter: 1
Why do you call yourself the Werewolf Queen?

Reviewer: mindyDate: 2003-12-05
Reviewid: 61849Chapter: 1
Sirius is rather quiet in your story.

Reviewer: Anione GratonDate: 2003-12-03
Reviewid: 61718Chapter: 1
As a matter of fact, I am not a Christian.
And I also understand your views, but it's just the way I write my stories. Please understand that as well. Thank you.

~ Anione ~

Reviewer: RikaDate: 2003-12-02
Reviewid: 61561Chapter: 7
Are you a Christian?

Reviewer: Em puppyDate: 2003-12-01
Reviewid: 61445Chapter: 7
write more,please!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: AmyDate: 2003-12-01
Reviewid: 61395Chapter: 7
What the heck I am not presumptious. How much do you know? This reviewing place is for expressing views, and I was doing what it suggested. I think you are presumptious too-I have my own reasons for you to find out. Get that?

Reviewer: RoseDate: 2003-12-01
Reviewid: 61394Chapter: 7
Didn't mean to be rude, but I'm sorry if I insulted you. I have views that differ from many-I understand. And I am not naive. I know what it's like out there. I know more about the world than I can tell you-so much it hurts.

Sometimes you just have to let it out.

Reviewer: AnnaDate: 2003-12-01
Reviewid: 61393Chapter: 7
I like this story, but I am also a Christian.

Reviewer: JuliaDate: 2003-12-01
Reviewid: 61392Chapter: 7
What the heck.... I hate sex out of wedlock. It's grossssssss. And what's up with sentimental Sirius? This is kinda fake.

Reviewer: liveyDate: 2003-11-28
Reviewid: 61058Chapter: 7
had to comment about the people below on their sleeping with others before marrige bit, its not your life so shut up and let the author tell the damn story the way she wants. Even if we don't like it, some stoires just fit togehter better that way ,and who said Sirius was asking her to sleep with him? Such a presumtious lot you are.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --